Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Melaninterest

by Gail Stepney
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Melaninterest by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Melaninterest written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Melaninterest

Reviews: 41Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Get this app

This app is kind of lagging and their are all lot of ads, so they need to fix this. Need a update.🤦🏾‍♀️I want to
support my black and brown people so get the app anyways.😌

By Foreal...
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

Follow my black owned business @glossedbyzainab

By glossedbyzainab.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Melanin Magic

I love this concept so much!!! I do hope there are some improvements to the speed and user friendliness of this app however. But
I’ll definitely continue to support.

By Chane'l_20.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Love it........ buttttt

I love this app but it has a add every 3 seconds.

By fierybeauty.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT!

This is so cool! I’m just amazed by the creation of this app! Whenever I go on Pinterest, I am always typing in black girl. So
this is very convenient and so smart! I hope this app continues to flourish and succeeds HUGELY!

By Whoknew😬.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
🤎

This is BEAUTIFUL omg 😍😍😍🤎🤎🤎

By kii619.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Black unity ✊🏿

Thank you for making something that represents black culture & I love the app

By Sharee H..
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Will not let me save my profile information!

I love the concept of it and i wanted to try it because I have a Pinterest. I think this is a great opportunity to reach out and
get myself known within the melanin community. However, if I can’t update my profile, i can’t let them know who I am and what
I do. Hopefully this will get fixed or I will

By Peach Breeze.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Love love love...buuut

I love the concept! It’s nice to have something for us! Since this is a fairly new app I know there are still a lot of kinks to
fix so here are a few suggestions.

1. The adds are out of control. Every 3sec a new one pops up covering the entire screen.
2. I’m finding it a little difficult to navig

By lovelymonty.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
A few things to fix

I’m happy to see a platform just for us. I would like it to feel a bit more organized the amount of ad pop ups is a bit
irritating. I would like to see it progress in a more cleaner layout for the iOS version. Other than that and a few bug fixes.
This app could go very far and I very much would like

By Ayaunt.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
I’m a FAN!

I love the app!
However, all these ads are seemingly unnecessary. I hope that with future updates those disappear.

By keeeeey57.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing love this much needed

I love this app wish more knew about it but I will be creating and adding a lot of content to this for people who enjoy to make it
our own and be very saturated with amazing things. I hope the app does get updated as it seems to be a bit out of style compared
to Pinterest I hope we can get our own s

By haragirl212.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
So exciting

I’m so excited to finally have an app for us! I don’t have to type “black girl” “black family” or anything like that
to get posts geared toward me! Grateful

By Brob1922.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Needs more publicity for more versatility

I’ll say this: I love the app and the concept. I’ve seen tiger reviews about how laggy it is and I haven’t experienced it
since downloading. However I do think that you should give it more publicity. There’s not a lot of people on there and so I do
think that once more people do switch over it would

By Kyla I.P.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Marvelous

A large cultural step and a big move for black women everywhere. Definitely innovative and I’m excited to see how this continues
to grow!!! Thank you so much for another form of representation!!

By Jaizxn.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Needs some work.

I’ve been using the app for a couple days and I agree that it needs some work BUT the app is still new and making progress. Also
let’s get rid of ads.

By aniyahjanae04.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
So happy to be here

I haven’t even gotten the app open yet but I know for a fact I love it. So glad to have watched this journey and be able to
support it as well

By PhePhoe.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Thank you!

Love the app, the content, and the space that was created for us. I do feel the app has some technical glitches. However, I am
excited about the app and ready to create some authentic content for an appreciative audience.

By #85743666.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Great

It need a back button and need to load a lil faster. 😊

By Loeke B.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Needs more searchable content

I’m thrilled that there is an app just for us so let me start by saying that. However a lot of the “pins” repeat so much
that there’s just not much to find. However I am here for this and will be using the app regardless. I am sure that over time,
the more people that use it and the more bugs that g

By Quitapay.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Excited

I am very excited to see how the app transforms and grows. Thank you for making this

By tdep0213.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Black girls rock

Something for the beautiful beauties!

By Mrmagic27f.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

I love this app! Only issue I’m having is the pins are overlapping. That’ll probably be fixed in a future update but a tad
annoying right now. Still loving what it does!

By Brizp.
October 9, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
i guess

too many adds, and the content isn’t all that good needs lots of work

By chicken sandwich😍.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Good app

I love the app! It’s still a little glitchy after update, hard to save pins. It would also be nice to make it easier to repin by
double tapping or something.

By liqour.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Idea is great but bad execution

The ads that pop up every 10 seconds makes it unusable for me because it takes away me even being able to enjoy whats on the app.
I cant click back or search. I love the idea of the app and it would be amazing if it was updated to have the same regular
features of other apps.

By K.raven.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Love the concept

Love the concept but wish the app was better. I’m having so much trouble trying to post and repin 😕

By Queenn21.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
needs work

i can’t access nowhere near as much as pinterest on here hopefully there’s an update coming soon i will keep the app for
common searches like nails, hair, & clothes but unfortunately i can’t delete pinterest yet

By breyannaa.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Love the idea!!!

The idea is wonder; I often find myself on Pinterest having to type African American before anything like “African American
wedding hairstyles.” An app like this is ideal and so needed! However...she needs some serious work. The app interface is out
dated and there are adds in places that aren’t aes

By an-irritated-customer.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Confusing

Ahh great post! But it’s a little confusing

By Rocccca.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs More Categories

As a brown skin girl we are more than hair, nails and our clothes. We design, own businesses, create products for our skin,
entertain, create cocktails, upgrade our home, rig stuff so that it works, research and educate others. We have been inventors
since the beginning of time. Please expand your a

By SharondaR.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Great idea needs work

I love the concept and idea however It logs me out every-time and there is a black loading box that seems to not go away!

By perfectgemini.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Great concept, improvable execution

Love the idea of an app where I don’t have to type “black girl” after every search! However, the app needs a few tweaks
before it could replace Pinterest in my phone. Mainly, the app need to be optimized for larger phones (iPhone 10 and up), it feels
like I’m squinting to see the content. It would a

By lexk96.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Not bad

The app is nice and easy to use, but there are some issues that need to be fixed. I’ve been trying to edit my profile but it
won’t let me do anything. I tried to add a profile and cover picture with no success. Tried different sizes, tried the size they
suggested and still nothing. Basically I can’t

By FGirlzzz09.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
mhmmm🥴.

i truly love how we have black pinterest, but it’s looks kinda sketchy🤨. the add popping up on the bottom of the screen gotta
go and adds in general. i rate this a 3/5!!

By a snapchat user👻.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Downloading Photos

The app is great ! Finally a good search result without seeing anything but black people ( hopefully that doesn't sound racist )
BUT whenever I go to add a photo to my photo album, the app shuts down. I tried restarting the app, resetting my wifi, and my
phone but nothing works. Hopefully there is a

By a e l l i e.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
I love it but...

I really love the idea and concept surrounding this but the problem with this is that when i try to view or like something theres
a buffering symbol there for like a minute which is a bit annoying. And I seem to have trouble with something as simple as
changing my display name. It doesn’t save.

By LilWeirdo1418.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
I love the app

I love the app and the concept but there is a glitch when it comes to me making my own profile. It won’t let me change my name
and I’m not sure why.

By SelenaBamm.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Cute but needs work

The concept was wonderful but as soon as i downloaded and opened it up it just has this big loading box in the middle. Pops up
every time i exit the app and try to look at a post. It’s still a good app it just needs work.💗

By Amahshdh.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Cool Concept

Cool concept! Not a fan of the pop up ads. The layout is not user friendly but so far I’m enjoying it.

By HellaNoire.
October 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Unable to use fully

I love the idea of this app. I am trying to create my profile so I can upload and post inspo but it continuously force closes on
me.

By PretttBrownT.
October 18, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total