Mela - Recipe Manager Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Mela - Recipe Manager

by Silvio Rizzi

Rating of Mela - Recipe Manager

Positive
94%
critic
6%

Based on the latest 22 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Mela - Recipe Manager App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Mela - Recipe Manager app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Mela - Recipe Manager User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 22 Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
It’s ridiculous how good this app is.

Flawlessly executed recipe app. It’s absolutely gorgeous, and the text parser is incredibly accurate. Insta-buy.

By Steve Henry.
January 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Melaaaaaaaaaa

Where to begin? Silvio, you’ve completely killed it, like usual. Thank you Thank you!! this is the recipe app i didn’t know i
even needed!!

The importer works like a dream. just buy it and find out for yourself!!!

By zeimis89.
January 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Leveling up my life with Mela

The ability to create a library of recipes that my wife and I love has made meal planning SO much easier/more enjoyable. Add the
ability to quickly add groceries to a shared reminder list and I can confidently say I’ve reached the next tier of adulthood.

Thanks Mela, for making me a better adult

By Tunerrrssssssessasasass.
January 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Excellence

Mela does exactly what you want a recipe book to do. Well worth the money to be able to import and share recipes with my loved
ones with ease.

By gt1216.
January 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Truly Outstanding Recipe App

Please add the option to rate your own recipes with 1 to 5 stars.

By ProGamerExtreme.
December 9, 2022
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS APP!

So easy to use. Built in browser. Make categories for your recipe's on the fly. Haven’t found a recipe that won’t copy into
this recipe manager

By sealvi.
December 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Easily the best recipe manager out there

Easy to use. A joy to add & organize recipes. Beautiful design. Powerful to cook with. I love this app.

By jtrem1480.
December 13, 2022
4 out of 5
I wish it defaulted to “cook” mode

The typeface is much more legible in cooking mode, and it’s much more useful to swipe between instructions and ingredients.

Paprika’s default typeface is more legible and larger.

By cypressf.
December 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Gorgeous and smart recipe app

Mela has personality in its design without getting in the way. It’s goal is to let you import, adjust, and follow recipes as
easily as possible. It succeeds at that handily.

By BDRhodes.
December 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Beautiful and Useful

Uses UIKit components very well. Blends in with other iOS apps seamlessly.

By TotalChris.
November 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Video in preparation

Can you add Option to add video to recepies?

By Bratmm.
November 17, 2022
5 out of 5
This app has changed our kitchen

I cannot recommend this app enough. Shared library, easy import, fantastic design, scanning cookbooks. It has everything. Forget
5/5. It’s a 10/10!

By _JustinCarlson.
November 6, 2022
4 out of 5
Beautiful app for storing recipes

This app makes a beautiful and very practical. Designed with iOS first an

Feature requests: more nutritional information styling similar to ingredients. The ability to schedule to make a meal with x
amount of servings and be able to assign each serving (or multiple servings) to specific days.

By savagekappa.
September 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Feature request: nutrition data calculation

Great app, but there’s not always nutrition data associated w recipes. Would be HUGE if recipes could auto-calculate rough
nutrition facts from free public online databases

By Adam926.
October 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Good vibes when using this app

You can definitely tell the dev put a lot of love into this app’s design. “Crouton” is a very similar app and comes in a
close 2nd to Mela, but despite how good Crouton is, Mela is just THAT much better. And after all, how many recipe apps do you
need or can even use…

By digitalblend.
October 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Calendar support

Love this app! iCloud sync and calendar support are great recent additions

By iAmericanBoy.
April 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Perfect

One of the few perfect apps. It makes cooking and managing recipes so much easier and just even more fun. It’s a beautiful app
and one of the most useful applications on my phone.

By Dus10htx.
June 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Gorgeous app!!

This is such a well-made app that makes saving and tagging recipes from different websites a dream! And the interface is beautiful
to boot. If the developer ever adds a homescreen widget, I would be as happy as a clam (which I’ll be cooking for dinner tonight
thanks to this app)

By freckledmilk.
June 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Where have you been…

This is the recipe app I’ve been looking for! Including a best-in-class website recipe importer and awesome cook mode features.
Too many to list, just try it.

By Mxxyzptlk.
August 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Obsessed

The best app for organizing digital recipes!!! You can even download your recipes & use that file to share your Mela collection
with friends.

By paigebeckr.
August 28, 2022
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Nice app but don’t scan recipes

OCR is absolutely horrible. Mixes up lines and word order constantly, such that I am essentially forced to manually input recipes
whenever I try to scan them from a cookbook. Very frustrating.

By philobrain.
September 27, 2022
3 out of 5
Yellow is Fugly

Your use of yellow is FUGLY. Please use something less abusive to the eyes. Or let is choose.

By Scot1234.
September 15, 2022
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total