Reviews & Ratings

Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of MeowTalk Cat Translator by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of MeowTalk Cat Translator written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for MeowTalk Cat Translator

Reviews: 51Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
It works!

Congratulations on the first working cat translator. IT WORKS 100%!

By legion2fire.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
MeowTalk

I was so skeptical at first but after recording my cats meows for two day 98% of them were accurate in how they were feeling!! I
just love this app!!

By Lilmex918.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!

Keep posting on tiktok, it’s how I found this app and I know others would find it the same way!!

By Sons of Neely.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Love this app

I love this app it has really helped me understand my cats better. The only thing it whenever I try and add my second cat it says
that there was a problem connecting to the server. I don’t know if it’s a thing with my phone or if other people have the same
problem. I would really appreciate it if so

By Candle bro.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing App!

I used this on my cat, and it’s really fun to use! Used it all day

Suggestions: Add more specific sentences and more reactions

By -lavita-.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

Overall this is a really amazing app the movie thing I wish was different was if there was more choices for what your cat says
because what if your cat is just a different type of cat and they always make a grumpy mouse what happens then is it always says
I’m in pain or I’m angry so I definitely wis

By lilgirl#iloveglitter.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Has a lot of potential!

I was so excited to try out this app when I heard about it on Facebook, and it’s super entertaining. Every time my kitty meows
(which is fairly often) I pull up this app and see what it picks up. I noticed that it doesn’t pick up some pretty loud and
clear meows, which can be disappointing but it st

By slut4tumblr.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Not perfect

Doesn’t always get it right
At first I didn’t know how to use it
And my cat does not like to meow meow but that’s not really your problem that’s really my problem
But sometimes it does get a right and sometimes my cat will meow
And it works pretty well so I’ll give this a four-star

By i gothe l.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Im in P A I N

The default setting for Every Recorded Cat Meow, is "im in Pain" it is Very Easy to change or even Add what You "Think" your cat
is trying to say, and over a short while you Will Have Amassed a Bank of Cute Meows.
I bought this At First As A Joke, im in Pain Rarely Used and is Placed with I Am Hungr

By Jendoof.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
This really works

At first I thought it would not work. Then when I tried it it actually looked like it worked!

By supa pinky.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Great but could be better

It seems like some people have cats with weird meows and the app can’t translate it.. I don’t have that problem because my cat
is normal but I saw other reviews that said there should be a feature that you can see the recordings and translations- you should
be able to access these recordings anytime

By Alo82826.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Great but needs fixing

I love the game a lot but I fake meowed and it thought my cat said I am angry I am angry hello there hello there and I can’t
delete or edit history in fact it does not let me tap any history thing when I do it kicks me out of the game. DEV pls look

By @deriksnell.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Deactivate Account

App is not what I was looking for how do I deactivate my account? I can’t find a website to log into and the Profile section in
the app doesn’t have a deactivation button. Please help.

By Fhydeggyf.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Great

I don’t have a cat, but i like it.

By ClaudiaMyCat.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Unable to create profile for my cat

Multiple attempts to create a profile for my cat and keep receiving a pop up error stating “Something went wrong. Check your
connection.”

By renaissancefille.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Amazing, just one big issue.

This app is wonderful, but i would like to know why everytime i try to make a profile for my cat, or refresh the history page, it
says “Ooooops! Something goes wrong! Check your connection” so i cannot do anything on the app except record and listen one
time. please help.

By oaoa06.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
I can fool technology!

Get meow like a cat! If good enough it will think you are a cat!

By Pok'mon lover.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Good app but needs more phrase options!

I downloaded this app after seeing it advertised on social media. As the caretaker of three floofy, chonky kitties, I find it
needs a few minor adjustments. First, it takes a lot of meows from your cat to understand what your cat is saying and get used to
your cat’s unique meow. For example, my thir

By Brave and Shy Kitties!.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
My new BFF

All my cats LOVE to meow I have always wanted to know what they are saying when my cats brawl with each other I know it sounds
scary but they never actually hurt one another OK back to reviews I have used this app near my dog and it uses her little barks so
I made my dog an account! One thing I hate

By cookie cats pop!.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
😀👍

Nice translation, I’m not even a cat and they translate my meows so accurate that they know I’m really in pain.

By youre cute.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
AAHHMAAAZING APP!! 😻😿😾😼😽🙀

It is just amazing how accurate the descriptions of my two kitties’ meows are!!

By MollyInTX.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Seems cool but I dont have the chance to actually

I saw this on tiktok and it seemed pretty cool so I decided to try it out. I tried signing up and apparently my email is already
in use even tho Ive never used this before in my life so I had to use my work email oh well. When I was successfully signed in
started finishing creating my cat profiles b

By KalebShadow0803.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Option to edit which cat is talking in history

I love this app! I enjoy recording my kitties meows and seeing what it translates, I hope that the app is learning more about my
cats unique voices and cats voices in general!
I would LOVE if I had the ability to edit which cat the Spain’s belongs to in the history. During mealtime both of my cats m

By Fallybally.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Very good

This app replicates my cat perfectly and works very well

By hbfeiwFgwenaeracjho.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
I like it but sometimes it doesn’t work

This app stops working and then I have to reinstall it every now and then but when it’s working it’s pretty cool!

By Ohanathecat.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
At last!

I can understand what the cat is saying

By senotaur.
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Interesting idea

I usually talk for my cat. You know, like other perfectly sane cat owners do.. but i wanted to try this out and compare notes.
Worked a few times at first. Then, it stopped. I tap the button, and get no translation. I tried to even create a profile for
myself and my cat. But alas, I’m back to my usu

By qubitzilla.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
If only there was a way to reverse meow talk

...I would like to “reverse meow talk” and I talk into the app, and have it spits out my words into meows for my cats.

By Christine87H.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Cat adding problem

I am giving this 5 stars for what it WILL be. I am excited for the improvements I’m certain you have planned.

HOWEVER, this won’t let me add cats. I am not uploading pics (I read your previous responses to others.) I have good coverage.
I still get the “oops” message.

Adding my review despite m

By Qued3point14.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Great idea

Needs a delete or change description for false and committed meow guesses. Would have given it 5 stars with that one feature
added. Cannot wait to see how this app evolves.

By BetaTesterGoneWrong.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun app for cat lovers

I have just started using the app. My cat always goes crazy when I make a ham sandwich. So, to test it, I took the ham out of the
fridge. The translations were:”Mommy”, then “I love you “ and... “I’m hunting”, which makes perfect sense when you
think of a way a cat behaves. I know in the end he real

By reedkc.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Has potential

I like the app and think the concept works. However, the app has an issue when I try to create a cat. It says “oops could not
create cat. Check connection”. Or something very similar.. I had a great connection and I tried force closing the app and trying
again and had same issue. Tried uninstalling

By jhoward91.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Does not pick up all meows

This app is cool, but it just does not pick up the high pitched squeaky meows that my cat does.

By WyattAE18.
November 13, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s ok 😬🙁

It’s ok but it doesn’t really work. It made me decide if the meow sound was right and it just wasn’t working well

By cookiesthatdance.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Cute idea

I have two cats so this is fun to use when they’re talkative. But for whatever reason it won’t allow me to make a profile for
either of them? Says no internet connection but my phone is at full bars. Regardless it’s a cute idea and just a fun way to pass
the time

By MsWiaS.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs always on

Needs to be always listening in the background like SIRI. I always end up missing my cats meows since it takes a minute to get
the app open. By the time I get the app open my cats are usually
done venting.

By Nail Clippers.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Question for the app developers

Hi. I’m loving this app but notice many of the interpretations come back as “I’m in pain”. I have 2 healthy 7-month old
kittens; I don’t believe they are in pain. What are you using to develop your interpretations? It may need to be tweaked. Many
of the “in pain” meows seem to be more for “attention

By UserInNY.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
This may not be true

This is a great app, it is just that my cat is 16 years old and the app said that she is in pain. I started to panic and I was
afraid she was dying this early. But apparently she was fine.
It is a great app, I just don’t want it to make me panic.

By GraceTheCatLover789.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Some problems, but ok

It’s very entertaining to see what my cats might be saying, although I doubt the accuracy. Also some glitch won’t let me make
a cat profile so that’s annoying. Cute app tho.

By VonInBham.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Potential for good and trouble

I would suggest adding a temperament or
some other variable, selectable in cat profile creation, that would make this more accurate for each user right off the bat. My
siamese mix has always had a really grumpy, fussy sounding meow. The app keeps saying “I’m in pain!” when she’s clearly
happy, or ju

By lord_sandwich.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Mostly right but...

It won’t record history, won’t delete any of the recordings it did have, and it’s not letting us correct the responses even
though it offers these options. We get the “oops” error every time we try. It’s a fun app, but it needs a BUNCH of tech work
to be right. I’m glad it’s free, and it’s fun to tr

By Kn0xWatcher.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but a little gimmicky

I tried it several times with my cat during feeding time and got “I’m in pain” when clearly he was hungry.

By Lilly425.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun app. Stops working after some time.

This has been fun to use around my 3 cats. Unfortunately it always stops returning translations and in order to fix I have to
uninstall and reinstall and then it works

By Dkdkfjrnr.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
I can’t translate what my cat is saying

I was trying this app in my car Luna but when I stoped recording it doesn’t translate the meows I been trying to translate them
but it doesn’t work. Can you plz fix that

By norklam.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
No longer translates

It worked at first but then just stopped, with the recording ceasing and no translation popping up.

By Azurite.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Improve mic

Love this and pls improve mic sensitivity. Check out “Sleep Cycle” and how their use of mic works. It picks up the dog three
houses away—seriously. I have to hold the phone right next to Katie and hope she makes a noise!

Please disregard my two star review on history—after reloading it finally aske

By ElizPower.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Stopped working

Downloaded this and it worked for a while...now it’s not translating the meows. It “stops listening” after my cat meows.

By Cyre00.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Is not Translating

I downloaded this app last night and it worked 3-4 times. But not it’s not translating at all. I am not sure what happened.

By jimbojangos.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Cannot add cat

I have closed opened logged out signed back in and it tells me to check my connection, a little help?

By Zenskorpion.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Super fun but can I send the recordings?

This app is great fun and I have no doubt it will get better with time. However I have a question - can you send the recordings
from history? Desperately want to share some of the recordings with others. Is that possible or will it be? Thanks!

By defnottaken99.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Has potential but...

Most of cat’s meows are heard by the app and then not actually translated. I know it may be because the comparison database is
limited but that is disappointing. Would sign up to add my cat to database recording if given the option. Also I think there are
lots of websites out there with recorded meo

By kissingfrogs.
November 13, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total