Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Merge Defense 3D!

by Tatem Games Inc.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Merge Defense 3D! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Merge Defense 3D! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Merge Defense 3D!

Reviews: 66Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Too much lag!

So I just this game and and I hit start like I was supposed to and I started playing and I couldn’t move the shooters. This is a
BIG problem.

By carter pekula.
February 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Balance

A great & entertaining game, There needs to be some balancing. Some bosses are very easy to kill as I don’t pay any attention to
them, then the boss suddenly gets 10-20 million health & I have to spend 500 gems to kill it, only to get killed by the next boss
cause I have no gems left.

By Pr1N3.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but plateaus

Blocks stop increasing after a while, you end up with highest level defense and you’re just swapping them around and it gets
boring.

By ch196232.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s a fun game but...

It’s a really great game, there are ads but not nearly as much as other games. I would give it 5 stars if I wouldn’t have hit
a merge “wall”. I can’t level up my defense towers beyond 2.15 Billion. The attacking blocks are significantly smaller than
my defenses right now, I’m only on level 2309 but

By Buddha_hotei_boy.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun little game

Incredibly simple concept, very easy to understand, excellent replay ability. Nothing else needs to be said.

By Catawba Claw.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun challenging game

I like the strategy of this game quite a bit. It’s overwhelming at first but one you get used to it it’s fun. I can’t
believe the blocks get up to 1,000 hit points though that’s crazy!

By HornSour.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Oh its good

There are a few ads but other than that i think its GREAT

By lifer gams?.
November 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game!'

'I think round 1-1000 has a great difficulty curve that makes the game feel more challenging as you progress. It feels rewarding
when you get the next tier tower and it annihilates everything in its path. However, this progression halts completely at round
1040. The boss block has 2 billion health a

By Mewzic7.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Someone who actually put effort into their game'

'I like this game because it looks like Someone who actually put effort into their game. The game takes a fair bit of strategy and
it looks well made, hail good sir'

By nick19283764.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'The new update'

'Finally!!!!!!!!!!?????? they update the levels of the blocks pass 20'

By marvenawesome.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'The new update'

'Finally!!!!!!!!!!😀😀😀😀😀😀 they update the levels of the blocks pass 20'

By marvenawesome.
June 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hard'

'The ad looks easy but it is not and that is why I love it so much because hard apps are the best of the best'

By shhgwyfw.
June 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game, but hard'

'So after the tutorial I’m playing but it is so hard I can’t finish lvl 1 the difficulty on this is insane and I’m wondering
if you can change it somehow because its is fun and all but WAY too hard, I can’t make it even halfway past lvl 1!'

By AustinReed2008.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice game'

'It has a really different take on things and that honestly is what gets you so hooked but I just started and I already can’t
drag or tap anything this might be a bug but besides that good game. P.S maybe add game modes.'

By overwatch.1.
May 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s good but plateaus'

'It’s an enjoyable game. I wish the towers went above level 20. I just completed 1800 levels and at some point most of the
blocks go from millions back to only a couple thousand. I have both layers of defenses up to level 20 and there’s no challenge
anymore because the blocks don’t increase in

By Justin2458.
May 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty Good'

'Honestly this game is pretty good, I do have 1 complaint though, I wish we were able to press a “End Turn” button to end our
turn, what I mean is, I wish we could do more stuff before the blocks get closer, examples are merge more turrets together, move
stuff more, stuff like that, so can you p

By BFDI golf ball.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very easy'

'so this is the best.;-) i really love merge games and this the best one the best game 10 out of ten and just this who made the
game u really are the best ever makers of all time just the best:-)'

By Nolina Chong.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing fantastic'

'Amazing fantastic brilliant exciting 😃well dine guys great game hours of fun'

By Hagir Criswell.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy'

'all the transformation of are amazing and hopefully you make a robot that has 6 guns'

By Guilford Easterling.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice app'

'I played it every day because its so cool It\'s so cool It\'s so cool I wish out I Mazing I really love It\'s so cool I wish I.
reach 20 robot'

By Gard Moody.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'at first I didn\'t want to download it but once I did OMG it\'s so fun and epic and entertaining it\'s too amazing'

By Rowland Delacruz.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good'

'a fun game simular to other merge games but a bit more fun'

By Feiwel Irvine.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is the best'

'it\'s a fun game and has lots of powerful boys and hard boss'

By Allina Mcmillan.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'I really like this game is really fun in all the cool robots!'

By Zulma Brantley.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Happy'

'its so fun cause you can create your own robot by merging them'

By Markisha Langdon.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'It is so easy and very good for the family and friends of all people who are in a very good mood'

By Mojca Connor.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy'

'best app ever I love merging games that\'s why but this is the best one I have ever played keep it up'

By Mireio Palma.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'awesome game. I check daily to see my rewards. GOOD JOB!!!!'

By Reneta Nicholson.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'It\'s very fun and addictive! Recommended to anyone and everyone!'

By Norwynn Chen.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice app'

'I really like it because it like never ends and I like that it is kinder a shooting game'

By Knightly Kemp.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to use'

'fun way to pass time but please reduce the ad count'

By Clarica Humphrey.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best'

'You can make your own robots with other robots . It is so fun and cool.'

By Bake Bass.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'i like this game becuse it is the best game ever keep up the good work and send that update every time'

By Graham Chance.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Fun to play Been playing for a couple days lots of upgrades.'

By Debonair Clapp.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'I have not played it but it looked good and i can\'t play because it does not let me play because some thing is not right and I
have to right a report.'

By Corrine Pringle.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great site'

'king of the most popular game is a great way to the store for one'

By Darrance Lo.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'i like the game its so cool am liking the game a like the bug are fix a like you hyper'

By Sabah Nagy.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'This game is a good game because you can get New skins by only geting the same bot so dat why i like this game'

By Dewit Rand.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Useful'

'its awesome but when I was trying to download it it took 9 hoars to download yep'

By Jenyfer Utley.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good job'

'Game was fine fyber promised ingame platinum for another game. I completed every thing and got nothing.'

By Bertha Herron.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best'

'I saw my brother have this game and i tried and i loved it'

By Morphaus Dona.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'This is the best game I like it so fun and you get to level up so quickly amazing well my little brother is not good at it well I
am stop'

By Lemuellah Hendricks.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'this is the best Merge Defense game I ever played keep up the good work'

By Morene Goddard.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing fantastic'

'Amazing fantastic brilliant exciting ?well dine guys great game hours of fun'

By Hagir Criswell.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'it is amazing amazing amazing amazing the best merge game in the whole world you don\'t even get a better one I think'

By Alastair Ashford.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to use'

'I love Merge Defense bots its cool my birthday coming and a few months'

By Jhona Pryor.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'I love this game so much I could play it for weeks or months maybe even years it is so much fun. this game is the best. I love it
as much as I love my family.'

By Crystabella Howell.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'It\'s really good if you dont play it your missing out I\'m telling you but your lost'

By Carlyne Spurlock.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'Its a great app great time killer i played this while waiting in hospital'

By Rosell Truitt.
May 5, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not as bad as reviews say

It’s an ad-based game with an endless style of gameplay. There are checkpoints and bosses, but no distinct levels. As with all
as-based revenue games, there are intermittent ads, but they aren’t as bad as reviews say. Comments about needing to watch ads
for boosts are spot on, however. Of note, ads

By Aluttmann.
April 12, 2021
3 out of 5
What’s next?

I have all spaces filled with 2b blocks. Nothing is a challenge now and they can’t merge. Is that it for the game?

By Cobalt Chaos.
April 2, 2021
3 out of 5
There is a game in your ads

I constantly get ads no matter what and this game also drains my battery when I play the game I get ads when I get past around 10
turns and it does not matter if you watched one for a boost it just gives it to you with no reward.

By friend5000thegreat.
March 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun Game But...

This game is fun. I love merge games especially dealing with numbers but I have all my pieces at 2.15 billion and it won’t let
me merge them anymore so I just keep moving back and forth. Not sure if I beat the game or if there is another level after this
goes on for a while but if there isn’t then t

By Here_To_Perservere.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Game is fun...for the time that I get to play it. After every turn there’s an ad for at least 15 seconds. The ads are longer
than my turns.

By Supa2201.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Interesting game

Says i "saved a checkpoint" but i'm starting all over :(

By Dontblink7.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun Concept but so many ads

I’ll be playing the game then bam ads, seems like every 3 rounds or something.

By Phankes.
January 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but frustrating

I am pretty much hooked on this game but it drives me crazy that some of the shooters don’t give us the full amount. For
instance, the 16k only shoots the block once and you don’t get any towards others behind it. That’s so frustrating to me and I
would really like the developers to change that.

By Sav_Tay.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Simple fun game but too many ads

Simple is good, simple is fun. I like the numbers being used as defense, this makes the game easy to pick up right away and makes
you use a little strategy to best arrange your blocks. While it doesn’t develop much further past that, it’s fun to pick up a
new game every once in a while. The problem

By Michael, Moorpark CA.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Addictive at first but disappointing

Really found this game engaging by the frequent ads were annoying. I liked the game enough to purchase it and enjoyed figuring out
how to get past level 1000. Once I’d done that though, the game ceased being a challenge. By the time I got to level 1800 or so,
it plateaued and towers could no longer

By Sean in Roc.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads without rewards

Game is fun except it messes up the pace of the game with random ads that show up.
I’m accepting of the ads that offer rewards and often will click on them to get me the edge in the game, but there are
unskipable 30 second ads that show up and offer me nothing in exchange for my time.

I am consider

By JeffDaPimp.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Great fun, interrupting ads

Enjoyed the game, great to play and a fun concept to toy with. Every few rounds though a forced ad plays which really interrupts
the flow for me. I was already ok to watch the ads for power ups, continues, and jump ahead starts, but the constant stream mid
game was a huge turn off.

By Jaynus006.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
End Turn Button + Ads

As it stands, the game should have fewer ads than it has currently. I’ve run into games that have bombarded with ads, but were
addicting and not as frustrating to play. I keep playing this game because I like the idea of a merging defense game, however,
this game is a little too fast-paced (being th

By SuSo Prod.
July 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Still needs work above lvl 1000

I downloaded the update hoping it would fix the issue, but no dice. After lvl 1000, the regular blocks have super low values (easy
to destroy) but the boss blocks are suddenly insanely high (2.1 billion? Really?!). I get it if they’re trying to get you to buy
power-ups or continues, but subtlety wou

By Sedrik_39.
July 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Good Game but Two Things

The actual game is fun but after awhile you don’t really progress. Each new boss stay at 2.1 billion around when you reach I’d
say 800-1000 levels.(I’ve played about 2400 levels nothing has changed) The regular enemies actually degrade. They go from being
couple hundred million to being 50k-150k so

By Randrunner.
July 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Recommendations

1. End turn button. It would allow us to move more than on turret before every single block moves.
2. Upgradable towers. It’s annoying to have to start over at level 1 towers every time you lose, feels like no matter how hard I
try, it just played around the same time. The blocks just feel more pow

By R4¥.
May 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads!

Every 5 moves I get an ad. That is just excessive. It is a fun game but it seems to be more ad than game at this moment in time.

By Freaky first year.
May 7, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total