Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Metro Scam Shield

by MetroPCS
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Metro Scam Shield by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Metro Scam Shield written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Metro Scam Shield

Reviews: 63Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
LOVE IT!!!!

Encourage everyone one to use it. Great for piece of mind!

By grufee.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Omg thanks and I have problem

MAKE AN APP TO BLOCK UNKNOWN MESSAGES And thanks for no likey calls

By tornadolovers092.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Review

Thanks for everything you do and I feel very confident on you guys. Mr. García

By jesse the only one.
December 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Can’t do reverse phone look up

No simple way to do reverse phone lookups

By Marcusol 71.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
App Like This!!! Awesomeness!!!

Awesome for blocking “Unwanted” calls and irritating “Scam Likely” calls as well!!! Great app providing a great service!!!

By Yeahhhh Boyyyyy.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
No more scam likely calls!!

This app does a great job at filtering out scam likely calls. My phone doesn’t even ring. There are some calls that are not
recognized as scam likely so those might go through but for having this app since metro began to offer it, I’ve only received 2
of this type of phone calls. This app blocked 12

By f u scammers.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Used to get 5 to 10 scam calls a day. No more.

Works much better than expected. Cut down my robo calls by 90 percent. Love it.

By justyou1969.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'???'

'Couldn

By duck75ATL.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Es la mejor aplicaci

'Esta aplicaci

By cumus de acuerdo.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'Simply it’s a great app love it!!'

By dooooittt!.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Ever since I’ve installed this app I’ve revived no calls from Scam likely callers... it’s blocked 93 calls in the last 30
days'

By 537159.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Scam shield'

'I was very skeptical about downloading this app for my Metro account. It’s been a couple months already and I have noticed a
drastic difference in spam calls and scam calls. Messaging also. It’s a free service I see no reason why anybody would not want
this. I was getting maybe 10 calls a day.'

By AbiYah Gail.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'It works like a charm!'

'This is a must have app! It real works!'

By Tee1230.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best !!'

'I always know who call me it’s the best love it.'

By griselnil.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome Shield'

'Play blocks all my unwanted calls 100%.'

By Q $pade.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lovely'

'I don’t even look and more just wait for notification thanks'

By Purples1333.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Scam Calls'

'So far I really impressed with this app I recommend this to anyone looking to stop being bugged by these scam con artists'

By PoeWitt.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'MetroPCS'

'That’s right they have it all figured out.Thank You for that!'

By Skinny Guy!.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you!!'

'This app really works good job !!'

By Mr.Simon257.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Great app has kept my phone from ringing nonstop while at work!!!'

By applebittr.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mrs.Negroni'

'So far so good I want my husband to have it also for free his phone # is 407-539-4023. Michael Negroni'

By pine castle.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Block'

'I like this app! Much needed, peaceful not having adtl. Calls come in that’s not needed.'

By monica sayss.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pleased'

'So glad not to be bothered with scam callers over and over again!!! Love this app'

By aimdew.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Must have'

'Thank you Metro for bringing this to me for free'

By Mohamed Al Amine.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect'

'Never comen in intrusos no mas'

By josma24.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Scam'

'Excelente aplicación muy buena para todos'

By excellent and educativo.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!!!'

'Thus far I recommend👋🏽✍🏽'

By VanessaMilly.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Muy útil'

'Es muy efectiva ya no vivo más preocupada'

By Dailynb.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'My phone is so quiet \nAnd whenever an unknown call comes in u see the name of who is calling'

By Reaper King(Raptor server na).
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Never received another scam likely call and I get one almost every day'

By MickRoch.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best App Ever for scammers'

'No more annoying scam calls I was just about to change my number until I found this app it works wonders'

By K3ndra6.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'It actually works'

'Have been getting a lot of scams calls, guess it looks like the rest of the world is getting back to work again.'

By Rivra78.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Blocked calls'

'This app has helped me out with the scam calls. One of the best'

By motivation79.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Peace!'

'My phone hasn’t been this quiet in about 2 years. I usually get no less than 10 scam calls a day. Not a one today. Good bye to
picking up the ringing phone every hour or so and seeing scam likely. Love this!'

By grammyapril.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spam blocker'

'It works very well stopped unwanted calls I love it'

By russ262.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Metro By t-mobile scam shield'

'This is the best and I got a message saying scamshield is now free for metropcs customers and I downloaded and now I get no scam
calls which I am now proud of and even more happy that nobody has to pay for a service that is a customer of metropcs!!'

By 916thuggin.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This will prevent people from calling a scam likely.'

By nickfrancisco64.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Life Savers'

'You can’t go wrong using ID blocker. It gets so bad sometimes with the telemarketers calling all day and you tell them to put
you on the don’t call list then all of a sudden 50 more numbers are calling and unto be known it’s the same company. Thank You
ID caller you have taken a lot off me. I

By Ronald McC.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Highly Recommended To Use'

'Excellent app to keep unwanted callers away'

By imwr1234.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s good 100%'

'It blocks all the anonymous call'

By canito- cano.
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'App'

'The perfect app to block unwanted calls'

By Sharla1985.
March 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'ESSENTIAL For everyone!'

'Absolutely the must useful app ever'

By Gofah Kyurselv.
March 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'It is really helpful this app!!'

'It helps to find some nuisance # to block them as they continue calling people this\napp will selected them to put a name on
them!!!'

By berschela.
February 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'The app'

'I totally love this app ever since I’ve downloaded the NAME ID APP on my phone,, it don’t ring constantly thru out the day
and night like it used to before I downloaded the NAME ID APP. Thank you for coming up with this wonderful app I have on my
iPhone........'

By REB THE TRAJAN HORSE.
February 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yaaaasss finally free from scam calls'

'Omg this app has been a blessing. I’d get around 10 scam calls every single day and I started hating my phone and was thinking
on maybe switching my phone number? If that’s help???\n\nMy husband found out about this app which I had no idea there was one.
I forgot how it feels to receive scam ca

By Roilda.
December 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Hola'

'Está fallando mucho la aplicación no me registra las llamadas entrantes ni nada compongan la aplicación por favor urge'

By lupisjela.
December 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'It works!!'

'Strong app! It does what it says!! Thank you!!'

By D.J.&co..
November 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'To many calls all day'

'I’m getting 32 to 47 calls from the same number at one time. I’m getting more calls now than before my phone number was
changed, is there anything that can be done to stop this from happening?'

By fishool.
October 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Unwanted calls'

'Best App that I could download to get rid of unwanted calls. I wish that you could fix it so when the number is blocked it
doesn’t show up in my call log'

By skinnygirllane55.
October 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Phony’s phone callers. (PPC’s)'

'Works good Cuzz that’s own Crip. When Bugga Boo’s call from a blocked number,, guess what??? Caught them like a hood rat
looking for some cheese. You can see who they really are that’s calling you. Amazing!!!'

By OG TABU.
September 26, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Scam Shield Premium: Two Blocked Phone Numbers

There are two blocked phone numbers that were allowed to call me. No one can tell me that it’s a technical problem. It was
already confirmed by Technical Support. I will sue Metro PCS if I don’t receive a response as soon as possible. This is not a
joke, so I suggest that you respond to this message

By Phillyeagles1345.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Love the product Not the scammers

Name ID has been successful to a point. At first it was perfect. No interruptions at all. I felt a sense of power and peace to
know that I could answer my phone. But now the scammer just continue to text message my number now with all their unwanted junk
that they text to me. The trash that they tex

By Happy then Dissapointed now.
October 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Good App

Mostly successful at preventing scam calls, though not all of them.

By Miguel Daylio.
September 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Still getting unknown calls

The Scam Shield App isn’t 100% effective in eliminating scam calls. The reason I say that, is because I’m still getting calls
from people I don’t know and have never heard of.

By Miss. Dawn C..
September 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Blocked

Doesn’t always block number after u block the number

By karons53.
September 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Delete

I do find fault because I cannot find a way of deleting from the activity page . If there is a way can
You please tell me how ?

By ivamhoe47.
August 7, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total