Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

MI COVID Alert

by State of Michigan - Department of Technology, Management and Budget
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of MI COVID Alert by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of MI COVID Alert written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for MI COVID Alert

Reviews: 22Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Villey

In response to the review of “useless” this app is better than nothing. Maybe if enough of us sign up it will change the
thinking and would become very effective tool. Let give it a try and encourage other to do the same.

By villfe.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
HELPS EVERYONE

Easy to install. It depends on people to use the app, and to self-report when they know they have been exposed or if they test
positive. It’s anonymous. All the system does is alert others who were close to an exposed person. It uses the short-range
(30 feet) Bluetooth radio in your smartphone,

By Ghostbuster1248.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Better safe than sorry

It’s better to be educated about the Situation then not to be I don’t have any more room on my phone but I love this app I’m
gonna have to get a memory card so that I can get this app I downloaded it but I can only use it for a day because there was Not
enoughSpace to keep it on my phone but I defin

By remidy rhyiems.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Really good!

I really like this app! I find it to be very useful and informational. It helps us stay alert and well aware of everything. I feel
like this app has potential to help decrease the spread of COVID-19 in Michigan. This app will allow our community to stay safe. I
recommend this app to everyone. The wh

By Zee_alh.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy turn on Bluetooth

1) Install
2)Leave Bluetooth on
When leaving house
3) Forget until needed
a) notify if you get sick
b) get tested if you get notified

By ssr14.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
🙌🏼

It’s so nice that our state finally catches on to creating an app for exposure notifications! Honestly, only nitpick would be to
say that, maybe a lil more work could have gone into the app icon. 😜

By schndlbck.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Better than a Vaccine!

No need for a vaccine when you have this app downloaded to your phone!

By Jaydog OHara.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
How it works 101

Basically 2 phones have to have the app installed. If one persons tests positive AND reports it in the app AND your phone was
within 6 feet for at least 15 minutes, then your app would provide you a notification.

If the person who tests positive DOES NOT share the results in their app, your app wou

By Ryan from MI.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Trace and stop the spread of covid

Glad to see this is available. I think there needs to be an increased campaign so everyone is aware and will make it more
effective. Everyone living and traveling in Michigan should have this app activated to help with the test and trace and eventually
the elimination of covid!!

By travel with pets.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Useless

I like the idea . But the fact that this app relies completely on self reporting and given the delays in reporting test results,
this fall far short of being an effective tool. By the time you actually get your test result, if you’re one of the VERY FEW
people that have downloaded this app , the eff

By Kmamasan.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

I hope everyone uses this. The more the better we all will be

By Airport guy mi.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Hope it works?

Just downloaded three days ago I’ve traveled and run a lot of errands clocked in at least 25 mile radius nothing coming up so
far. Not much as far as information or user maneuverability goes.

By Umbrella Alley.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Some ignorant reviews here.

The app doesn’t “detect covid”, it only works if the confirmed case person has this installed and also reports it using a
discrete PIN you get with your positive result.

By MoRon9000.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Good app

I like the idea and functionality of this app however I wonder if this will be as affective as this was meant to be unless as many
people as possible can download and use it.I kind of feel like those who don’t care too much about Covid probably it wouldn’t
care to download this app anyway.

By Myhomesweethome.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Needed it

Its been a long since other states have released similar apps. I have been waiting for this app because it could help notify
people who have been in close contact with someone testing positive such as in the grocery store.

By araquimi.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Protects Your Privacy!

The way these contact tracing apps work is actually quite interesting. Somewhat counterintuitively, its able to do its job
effectively without violating your privacy.

It doesn't track your location, it doesn't know your name or anything about you, it doesn't know the identities of the people
you've

By yottalogical.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
The app is awesome!

I’m so happy that this app exists during this time right now. It shows if you have been exposed in the location and time. It is
just really helpful. Please download it! It could save lives!

By Decreet.
October 18, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Why does race matter?

If you go to the stats tab you can select a “demographic layer”. It allows you to select black, hispanic, and native
American. You can’t select any other race; the only other option is Non-White. What does this mean, is the app racist? We’re
all human and want to know how many of us have corona

By Max pandas.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
I’m hoping

I’m hoping this app works better than the few reviews that I’ve read! Anything on the positive side has to be better than
what Trump is doing right now, which is NOTHING

By RnJoe69.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
No 8 digit pin

I tested positive for COVID and I never got an 8 digit pin. So how was I supposed to notify others?

By MCotton24.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but not perfect

It’s well designed with the glaring oversight of needing iOS 13.7+, so the highest risk people in my family can’t use it on
their older phones.

By Immedius.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
app does NOT detect Covid

Hey... This App does NOT detect Covid. The only way you will see ANY notice is IF the person uses this app to warn us. I cannot
give it any “star ratings” because I see nothing or notice any changes in the App. I have it a neutral rating so that I could
post my review.
Battery drainage? I see zero

By DebbieLim.
November 13, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total