Microsoft Teams Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Microsoft Teams

by Microsoft Corporation

Rating of Microsoft Teams

Positive
90%
critic
10%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Microsoft Teams App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Microsoft Teams app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Microsoft Teams User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Apple rocks.

Only in combination with the ios system and apple equipment teams works well.
On Microsoft it is a horror.

By FerrariSquare.
September 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Love Teams on the computer but the app is slow

I use TEAMS every day but when I get messages away from my computer it takes too long to pull into the app. I get the
notification immediately on my phone and tablet but when I open the app it can take over a minute to display in the chat. That
bugs me.

By Remote User sometimes.
September 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Best work messaging app

I use teams a lot at work to converse with many people i work with

By lesta g.
September 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Need to find extra time? Use this!

Teams is a remarkable, very useful addition to our 300+ employee net work. I use it all day every day to communicate with
corporate, HR, marketing, management meetings, troubleshooting, emergency meetings, the list goes on.This is a very powerful tool.

By GaryM67.
September 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Great app! Apple Watch?

Great app but needs an Apple Watch app though!

By pzeos.
September 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Makes my life easier

I use this for everyday use and I am sooo thankful for teams……lifesaver😍🥰

By Cisco Es Kiddd.
September 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Great work teams!

Your app is really good! I’ll try not to say much, but its really good, no problems with mine!

By love power lady.
September 15, 2022
4 out of 5
Overall a great app for remote employees

Although some improvements can be done: 1. Add more webcam optimizations. 2. When meetings are created by replying meeting in
emails, it doesn’t know how to allow join.

By vvteic.
September 15, 2022
5 out of 5
WFH System Must!

I started using teams throughout my past 2 years of WFH. It’s far more convenient to use to communicate throughout my company
than emails in my opinion. The mobile app works really well too.

By EvMan!.
September 16, 2022
5 out of 5
🙏😎

Best in class collaboration tool on every device.

By Jim (NHHacker).
September 16, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Ever!

I couldn’t imagine navigating work life without teams. Love it and super helpful- Acheeria Walters

By Acheeria Helena.
September 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Company and private work

Its an amazing app with many good and advanced tools to make work a lot easier
But i wish if we can manage the exchanged media to control the used space

Thanks

By Anas olabi.
September 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Ref: App review

It's faster to get directly to the person you want. Also one knows if there online, busy or off the hook.

I❤️👍🏼it.

By JHS 2021.
September 12, 2022
4 out of 5
Uploading photos

You can only upload one photo ata time from your phone into the app.

By RedHeadByHeart.
September 12, 2022
4 out of 5
Teams Messages

Love the program but I wish we could remove or delete old messages that are no longer pertinent

By 323435.
September 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Teams

This is great! It’s an easy efficient way for our people to connect

By rsjrdh.
August 27, 2022
4 out of 5
Teams flex ability

It’s a great app. Just wish you could delete historical data etc

By 1johnih.
August 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Nothing wrong

I’m 14 and started using this for work. Nothing wrong with it at all. Work great

By Evan DeVries.
August 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Data Analyst

It is a very handy tool to get to your day to day tasks at a high level. Meet ppl and discuss the activities and go forward
approach.

By Such a good game!!!.
August 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Great

Perfect for staying in touch with teammates.

By meisron.
August 16, 2022
4 out of 5
Collaboration Tools

Really great meeting tool that is reliable. Need better virtual collaboration tools. If you could incorporate Mural (buy it and
add it to capabilities), that would be great!

By Beadle4.
August 16, 2022
4 out of 5
Mic default

Pretty easy program to use.

Sure wish Microsoft would default the mic to MUTE when you open the program.

By Bill in MS.
August 16, 2022
5 out of 5
Work application

Great reliable tool when working for a big company. Makes it easy to reach people and get messages out there!

By Cathy<3 28.
August 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Best of all the office-related apps

I’ve used Teams every day steadily for about four years now. Like any other software system it has it’s issues but overall
it’s stellar. I’d choose it over any competitor.

By gauthierbrad.
August 17, 2022
4 out of 5
Khaled B ALSHARQAWI

Why there is no block option in the app !!

Someone is annoying me and I can’t block his chat, the only thing I can do is to muting him and display tho notifications!!!

Please make sure to insert the block option 🌹🙏🏽

By Kbscfc.
August 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing

Teams is great for internal meetings, increases team productivity ,Easy communication with your work mates .

By Hmwewa.
August 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Organisation’s need

In a summary- it’s am application- just to meet the corporate wants and needs .

By Irfanullah BD.
August 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Great app easy to use and most of all communicatio

Great app easy to use and most of all communication is found in one app

By Coconut telegraph.
August 13, 2022
5 out of 5
A VERY GOOD APP FOR ALL

So I got this app then… I was looking around and I saw u can do games, zoom meetings and a LOT of stuff so I have been using it
for a long time. my friends also have been using it to bc I told them to download the app

Hannah joy

By neon flg ride wolf.
August 14, 2022
4 out of 5
White Board

I would like to have better white board function like Mural

By anmjsh.
August 15, 2022
5 out of 5
Review

Great app wish there was way to create a workspace for project teams where it saves the chat messages

By bobokenny.
August 15, 2022
5 out of 5
good app

i use it every day during school and it makes my work so much easier.

By wot_1273 🥳👾🖤🔥♥️.
August 10, 2022
4 out of 5
The new messenger

I remember Hotmail and yahoo messenger and teams brought it back. However, I sometimes the messages are delayed coming in my
phone, but when I’m in the office it instance. At the company I work we used it constantly.

By Yung Choppa 23.
August 10, 2022
4 out of 5
Good, but needs tabs

Pretty good, but why can’t we Get tabs, similar to a browser. Going between current and past environments is a pain.

By cc234765.
August 11, 2022
5 out of 5
A Solid Mobile App

I’m honestly impressed with the Teams mobile app. It works pretty seamlessly with the desktop and web versions. It’s nice to
be able to take work on the go.

By Camille McLane.
July 27, 2022
5 out of 5
works great

Great app, plain works and easy to use!Raegan1!

By Raegan1!.
July 29, 2022
4 out of 5
Stuck in Developer preview

I gave four stars due to my Teams app consistently defaulting to developer preview.

By agirl77777.
July 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Work From Anywhere

Really great for work on the go...

By Papoosh.
July 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Elliot Brown

This app is great for communicating to my team.

By Elliot0812.
June 30, 2022
5 out of 5
My Experience

This has been an amazing app to communicate effectively and the quality of the call/meetings is remarkable.
However i hope it improves more on the features and smooth usage of it to ensure satisfactory experience of it users.

By Kelvin Chyni.
July 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Equipped with serious tools!

Love teams it definitely increases productivity. I really like the different channels and thread history!

Thanks You!

By Bbranobd22.
July 2, 2022
4 out of 5
Disable away status

Teams is not allowing to turn off away status,

By RamVas.
July 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Annotate when sharing screen

Need this feature badly. Will have to switch to zoom for this feature.

By anonymous256256.
June 28, 2022
4 out of 5
Love it when it works

Most of the time it’s great but every once in a while it is a day behind and then it’s basically useless. Hopefully it was
just a glitch and continues to work smoothly

By workmelikeadog.
June 28, 2022
4 out of 5
Need better emojis

Other messaging apps have way more emojis and reactions. Only downside

By Lt. Soggy Bottoms.
June 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Teams comments

New to Teams but I see very nice features and willing to learn more.

By Chinquiz.
June 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it

This program makes it a lot easier to stay organized and in contact with our teams throughout the work day.

By Brobes11.
June 29, 2022
4 out of 5
Better Integration

Need tentative invites in Outlook to show on Teams calendar.

By Ultrascope1.
June 18, 2022
5 out of 5
love it👏🏻⭐️❤️❤️❤️

i love it i can text with my friends, but it's a bit laggy and okay. maybe add something like adding chats to another chat

By Hazimah_Fadzil.
June 19, 2022
4 out of 5
Bitmoji?

Would love to be able to use my Bitmoji within the Teams app!

By pissed_mama.
June 20, 2022
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Notifications

Need more granular notifications with teams. I’d like to only get notified for a call but it doesn’t seem like that’s
possible.

By beeeeeeeledmxgxlamwz.
September 10, 2022
3 out of 5
Overall pretty good…

The main issue I have with the app is connecting at times… or sound quality will flunctuate

By rd1812.
June 29, 2022
3 out of 5
slow and glitchy

It’s alright i guess to connect with classmates and stuff but its slow and very glitchy on some platforms. There are way better
options for communication and i don't rlly recommend this one.

By goofypants07.
May 21, 2022
3 out of 5
Teams is great but doesn’t work in iPad

Teams has been an great app but it doesn’t connect to internet on IPad. It has been a hassle to always use it on laptop. I tried
multiple ways and couldn’t make it work on iPad.

By Laxyq.
May 21, 2022
3 out of 5
Chat Support on Watch

Will there be support for chat on the Apple Watch?

By Potsie6039.
May 13, 2022
3 out of 5
About Video toggle

The person on the other side who recived a video call has to turn on camera manually.
Thats so Annoid!
Thats must be fixed!

By Mzu Uddin.
April 25, 2022
3 out of 5
Please fix

We use Teams to share service documentation. On my pc the folders and files are sorted alphabetically, but on my mobile device,
folders and files are sorted by last modified and I see no sort options in the mobile app.

By 'kgcd.
March 23, 2022
3 out of 5
Works well, but problems clearing badges

App often fails to clear “chat” badges even after I’ve reviewed the chats. It’s annoying. I’ve had to uninstall and
reinstall the app.

By Use Teams For Work.
March 24, 2022
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total