Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

MicroWars

by Benoit Freslon
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of MicroWars by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of MicroWars written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for MicroWars

Reviews: 46Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Lots of ads

Expect to either buy the “no ad” pass for $3.99 or play in airplane mode. Otherwise over a third the time in the app is spent
watching a full screen ad. Also the small ads during gameplay often cause the game to freeze up.

By Cheeseman54703.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
yes but eh

It’s a great game but the memory card game is kinda ridged. gg homies

By actofesa.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
BLM

This is A really fun I would highly recommend
Getting this game!!!!! It is hard at first but it gets easier SO SO SO SO SO FUN

By sarah123 go.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Meh

Pretty fun but would be much better of you could send troops to blobs youve taken over for reinforcements

By thunderbdem.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
.

It has a time Frame which I don’t like

By guny2020😁.
November 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'Yeah it’s easy fun, not too stressful or strategic. An easy game to play for about 5 mins, would probably be fun for kids.'

By TransDragon.
October 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pls remove ads!'

'Pls make it so an ad appears at like every 3 rounds so I don’t get anoyed with the ads PLS also it’s a great game but pls pls
pls! Remove ads'

By laykits.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'There should be an endless mode'

'Yeah getting rid of enimys is fun but I really wish I could just see how many balls I could get'

By Pbclown.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'This game is very fun I honestly hope there will be a second game of this once you play you’ll want to stay and play forever'

By chinto182.
August 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing but a little too easy in my opinion'

'I think this game is great and super fun so far but I think it is a little too easy and that it could be harder if u played
against real people.'

By great gawk.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'“Memory game”'

'The game is overall very good for killing time and it is enjoyable to play but the only thing is the “memory game” is not
really a memory game it is a guessing game so I would either change the name or change it to an actual memory game'

By v3_Optic.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Super Fun, but mini games are annoying'

'The game itself is a fun time-waster, with an option to pay $5 to remove most ads and also an option to watch a video to skip
levels. There are 30 different “skins” which you purchase or win by playing 1 of 2 mini games; problem is, once you have all
30 the mini games become completely pointles

By heavymtl.
July 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'If you don’t want adds just turn off you WiFi and if the only thing is the AI don’t get more difficult and I have played the
same level about 3 time so please add more levels and I have a lot of money but nothing to spend it on so I wish you guys to add
more levels and more to the shop but grea

By Rogan21.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Strategy game in App Store BUT DEVELOPERS RE

'Simple & fun game! Perfect for killing some time or just calming before bed.\n\nDESPERATELY needs increasingly difficult AI!
I’ve been playing the same 15-25 levels with the exact same difficulty for 250 levels now. I’ve gotten 40k coins & there
isn’t even anything to spend them on & watched

By Hivfsjhcd.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Why spend money if you won’t play the game agai

'Why would you spend money just to never play it again? Play the game if you buy something.'

By SDuncan0821.
July 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Oh crap'

'I forgot to say that I got to level 55 by only losing once.\n\nGive m e crown now'

By 851212 919 85185.
July 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun Mini Strategy Game'

'I’ve been looking for a game of this type, I used to play these games on my computer but I never could find a phone version,
then I found this. It’s very addicting to grind through the levels and the game mechanics are fun. The only 2 things I wish
could be added are:\n1. Being able to reinforc

By SneezySaturn031.
July 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Online'

'It would be more fun if it was online playing against other people'

By Max Medina1.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Needs Multi player'

'This game is fun and all, but it gets boring to fast. If you play with multi player there can be more game play and different
strategies'

By DeathconC.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is fun and about the matching tiles min

'This game is really fun but the annoying thing about the matching game is the first turn you can get an x but I feel we should
get 1 turn to find cards and after the first turn you can get x’s'

By ezequiel64j.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game, but...'

'I’m on level 212 and I will play and get to level 225 or 230 or any higher level but when I stop playing and come back to play
some more it takes me back to level 212'

By badboyeye.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yah'

'It’s fun and there are close to no ads'

By Nick age 17.
June 11, 2020
4 out of 5
It

I love this game it

By ????????.
June 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s really good but....'

'I love this game it’s fun and addicting it’s good to waste time. But it’s a little too easy to beat, not to be rude or
anything but it’s child’s play.\n\nNow time to talk about the ads it really frustrates me when the ads pop up mid-game, I got
used to it but it gets annoying. I tried pay

By Ⓕⓘⓡⓔⓦⓞⓛⓕ.
June 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing game, could be better'

'I love this game! My only request is for the timer to be optional.\n\nAt times I like to play the long game (level 41 for
example) and slowly chip away at the enemy until they are sitting there wondering what happened when this person who started with
only two troops beat their pants off. Only prob

By GWDwarf.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'👍'

'I love this game and the characters are so cute'

By gevgdswthf.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun Game To Play When Bored'

'I like this game a lot and it reminds me of the game War, but it won’t let me pay for no adds.'

By Splash Daddy Dorian.
May 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'This would be a great I mean great multiplayer pv

'I’ve already completed the game but the whole time I thought dang this would be a good multiplayer'

By 98643564.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'a fun game'

'i\'m not crazy i love a fun game to play and the game is very easy and fun it\'s a game to play when you\'re bored and i think
you will love it to.'

By myplatonicromance.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'So far so good!'

'The game is pretty easy but it’s fun and I don’t care about the ads!\nAlso I love the characters that u put in that and their
really cute!'

By tdggrf.
May 25, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
A good game with not enough game modes

This game is great, except for the fact that only has one game mode. I would be cool with doing the timer mode every now and then,
but I truly like the idea of dominating in these games to pass the time. If that ever changes I’ll change my rating.

By jacob158.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Could use a little more

The game is fun, however it’s too common to be slowed down by cells you have to maneuver around to get to higher priority ones.
There’s no incentive to take these huge 50 or 100 power cells so they’re just in the way most of the time. Maybe if specific
cells have faster regeneration, or more power (

By mexicun-rice.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay

Good game but too hard to maneuver troops. I think Clash of Dots is a better game like this.

By gamecritic85.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok, but level 130 is impossible

If you guys thought level 40 was bad, in level 130 you start with 2 while two other opponents start with 46 (!) each. There’s a
third opponent that also has 2. The big ones come right at you and there’s no way to win, the only low grey circle is right
between you and they take it over before you eve

By psilcosyin.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Ahhh

It’s a good game all they need to do is take away the time limit and I would give a five star

By rydermayo.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Unfair IMO 😕

I love this game, but sometimes it’s super unfair..

By sfroth.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game . To many commercials

Great game too many commercials

By cozmo 99.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads

Great game, it’s fun. I paid for no ads but still receiving ads.

By LobodaNinja.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s Okay !

There’s no brain it seems like in the ai ima guess it’s good for my kid though he loves it 😂

By Apple game tester 101.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
🧐

I tried purchasing The version of the state has no ads.They took my money but still see ads. I’ve uninstalled it and reinstalled
it and it still showing me ads I’ve tried re-purchasing and it doesn’t do anything I like the game but frustrated withi
purchase

By Izzy~De.De..
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Not bad

It’s a fun time waster, except the levels have a REAL short timer on them. It’s pretty game ruining to me. Ads are ads because
this is free, but that round timer is completely unnecessary and obnoxious and there isn’t evens setting to turn it off. I am
deleting solely because of that.

By Liam Griggs.
September 30, 2020
3 out of 5
More difficulty needed

The levels don’t increase difficulty. AI isn’t quicker nor more officials as levels increase. Great fun game at its base.

By McC121212.
September 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Make a no timer mode

This game is very very fun to make it’s just when i am having fun on it I plan on taking down all the reds instead of making one
extra blue and barely winning

By kick buddy king.
September 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Addicted and disappointed

I love the game. I’ve played 3000+ levels but its the same 10-15 levels repeating :/ also what is the point of the mini games
where you collect coins if there is no way to spend the coins

By Hot_Ashley0angle.
September 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Good… Could be much better.

Really cool concept. I did pay the small fee to remove the ads and it made it much more enjoyable. However there are a couple of
things that will result in me deleting this game. One, the levels just keep repeating.No change in difficulty. And then there are
the mini games in between that are super

By AveLibra.
August 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game. WAY too many ads.

The game is ruined by ads. I spend more tome watching ads than playing the game. deleting sadly, because it is fun.

By Erohs1.
June 18, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total