Reviews & Ratings

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Minesweeper Classic: Retro by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Minesweeper Classic: Retro written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Minesweeper Classic: Retro

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
The classic experience…almost

Feels just like playing minesweeper in the 90s, but the ads get kinda overwhelming at times

By Iamnatdanger.
June 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t stop playing this

About as true to the OG minesweeper game as possible. It’s my new go to game to kill time.

By SilverFoxDude.
July 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Ads are frustrating

Love minesweep...always have. Just wish there was a way to play ad free. The constant popup of ads is EXTREMELY frustrating.

By Unhappytimes100.
June 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Sound Game

Its interface is the best among all minesweeper games on iOS. Pretty good controlling.

By Simon Frosi.
June 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Honestly Fun

Learned to play Minesweeper on a whim. Genuinely a fun game to just play when you want to kill time or are stuck on long trips.

By WolfOfTheAlphakings.
June 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!

I love it, it's just like the original.

By Pwrson.
May 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Ads for a game that existed in 95 seems kinda shad

Games fun and you don’t get ads until you lose but you potentially skip ads even then. Game good but old

By OG orhi.
May 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game

I love this perfect distraction from stress and work. It’s a wonderful time waster.

By jamshwaquifo.
May 20, 2021
5 out of 5
What?!?!

Never understood the game as a kid. Downloaded this app and i am hooked. The incentive of reskins makes me come back for more and
more and more

By T1M3K1LL3R.
May 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Retro

Just like old school! I’m so addicted!

By Kissy Bobrowski.
May 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!

An absolute classic from Windows XP, right on my phone - anywhere! Now if only I could find 3D Pinball...

By The Rockin' Donkey.
May 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Sweep

I finally understand this game, it’s so magical to play and the adds aren’t that bad !

By pattymackage.
May 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Brings me back in time

I remember being a kid playing this for hours and this is the best visually app version I have played

By Nan2bop.
April 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfecto

El juego esta perfecto incluso se parece un poco al de computadora, muy bueno el juego

By Juliarvis Veras.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

Perfect replica of classic windows minesweeper

By Glacierdweller.
March 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty dang good!

It’s a fun game to play when you got time to kill. The only thing I’m not a fan of is that this game can drain your battery.
Other than that, great game!

By Minecraftfan84364.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Simple!

One time purchase to get rid of the ads - nice! Looks great, love the customization options! Great!

By Nickhondo.
March 20, 2021
5 out of 5
The best

Definitely the best free minesweeper on the app store. Hardly any ads, and a classic minesweeper feel. Highly recommend.

By colinshippclark.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
best minesweeper app baby

works the best and you got all this extra stuff like themes? if the people who made this game made other retro games like this,
like brick breaker or like some space shooter thing, i would download all of them. 10/10 y'all x. also follow me on ig
@/br.ontosaurus heyy

By brkpopenthusiast.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
WAY TO MANY ADDS

It’s a great game and all but too many adds and the game is way too hard

By p00opys.
March 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Landscape mode

Would get a 5 star rating if it was able to go into landscape mode

By dilldogtehdig.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s minesweeper.

As the title implies, this is what it is. Minesweeper. Fun. 10/10.

By carcarsox.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect

Perfect recreation of the original. Just $2 to get rid of the ads.

By Amithatguy.
February 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Ads...

I really wish they would just give you the option of watching ads for less coins, but not force you to watch an ad after losing.
Still a great app

By Minesweeper02.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Good job.

I am a minesweeper fan. This version is my favorite! Clean, simple, first move free. Str8 up a good app.

By MaddyLine000.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Mostly great

I don’t like how many clicks it takes just to start a new game, but it’s optimized perfectly for my iPad and I love how
customizable it is.

By GrizzleeAdam.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

I remember as a kid that I saw it on the old windows computers. Never knew how to play. Saw this and I got hooked.

By Azinmana.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Help

I would recommend that you add a help page to the game

By GlennBo51.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
..

Is the person in the mirror really me?

By "Demanding" user.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Great but something missing

I love this version of Minesweeper, but there was something that you could use to mark some squares, it was really useful. This
should be added. Otherwise, love love love the game. Add that and it’ll be a five star game for me.

By JoeyRoman34.
November 16, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Bungled.

On the basic 10-mine mode numbers were off relative to mine location, as well as planting 11 mines on a 10 mine mode. Very
frustrating.

By NegativeOnDoorDash.
March 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Great App

I really love this app but for some reason none of the menus are working? Like any of the menus or buttons under customize.

By Hrhett.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Ads

The only thing that bugs me about this app is that you are immediately shown an ad when you WIN. That’s really irritating.
Everything else is great though

By AussieOzzie.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
One problem

This is overall a great app. I would give it five stars if it wasn’t for be fact that sometimes, when I’m in flagging mode,
I’ll click on a square with a mine to flag it and the game will act like I wasn’t in flag mode and I’ll lose.

By Kryptonius.
December 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Difficulty

On the second to highest and highest difficult I encounter many impossible puzzles

By thedevildo.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but still ads

Great app, but no option to completely remove ads.

By JacobBeGamin.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Overall ok

The button is too sensitive. Set off mines while trying to plant flags

By Darkofpeace.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Just okay.

Looks like there is no option to prevent forced guessing

By JoeJoeBear13.
June 7, 2020
3 out of 5
This game is classic, it a bit wonky

I love this game, but sometimes when tap and hold to flag a square. It reagents the bomb anyway. This is frustrating, but the game
is great otherwise.

By Jaymax84.
September 4, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total