Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

MiniDiscord

by Maxime Ruys
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of MiniDiscord by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of MiniDiscord written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for MiniDiscord

Reviews: 35Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
App Works Well, Albeit a Few Features

I was skeptical to try this app, given the number of negative reviews. But without an alternative, I decided to splurge and give
it a try! So far it has worked well! I can see my servers, DMs, and all the messages in my servers. Responding works well;
messages send quickly. That said, I wish there w

By ✨ Spencc ✨.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

I honestly love this app. It’s convenient especially while I’m working and can’t pull out my phone. I’ve had no crashes or
any of the bugs the bad reviews have mentioned and even if I did the dev responds quickly in their discord.

By Shakinahmc.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app in about a month.

The developers are constantly working on it and I’m happy to say that even with the steep price tag it’s incredibly convenient
to be able to be able to view Discord simply from your wrist.
Long term I’d love to see VC be possible, but more than that I’d like gifs and other files to be viewable, and

By Ty Poopa.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App!

I have had no probloem with all the other issues mentioned in bad reviews, it seems to have been fixed in a recent update! No
trouble logging in, crashing, anything like that. There is only one thing that bugs me a little, which is rate limiting. Every
once in a while (uncommon) it’ll unload all the

By Henry Devaisher.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Some fixes u can do

Can we please be able to message people that are offline, and when someone messages you, it pops up on the Contacts page up top.

By Mrleolee.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Stop one staring it

This person is working hard and I don’t see anybody else making a discord for Apple Watch, it has amazing potential and for the
bugs and stuff he/she is actually responding to the community and is fixing them just join the discord and have a little patience.

By Abc ing.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Good app but amazing dev

Mini discord has some serious potential to be amazing but at the moment it lacks features like voice chats that will be added
later on. The dev is what really sold me on the app. He's constantly active on the discord server and communicates everything that
is happening with mini discord.

By Sammy Astro.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Developer!!!

For starters this app is OK, the crashing bugs were fixed but every so often the servers glitch
out and are just blank. The app also freezes a lot but is overall more stable. What is definitely bad is that you can access all
the channels in a server including staff and private channels that you sho

By fgfshjddfffg.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
A little buggy, but it’s getting there!

It’s an awesome idea, with an even better community surrounding it. It has some bugs, but they are working hard to fix it.

By Chris zimnicki.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
.

really good! the only thing is it would be a bit better if you could find your groups by the name of the group. :)

By efspratling09.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect for Apple Watch

I downloaded minidiscord for my Apple Watch, and I love it. For Christmas, it was $2.99 instead of $3.99 which may not seem like a
lot, but still that was pretty cool. I was surprised how small it is, how tiny the community is—it really is a very cool and
useful app. I noticed a lot of people mentio

By ThimblePony.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

A little buggy, but amazing nonetheless

By gagsgsgsgsgsgsg.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Lots of promise

It gets the job done, can be a little tricky to connect initially but the discord channel has me sorted out in 15 minutes. Worth
the buy, it’s so nice to have on my watch, and it’s currently being worked on.

By XviDaz.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty Sweet

It’s really useful as I can get notifications, read messages, check server posts, and respond. I honestly am very satisfied.
There’s just maybe some room for quality of life updates... mostly like the order of your friends and servers, etc. But it works
great for what it is.

By KiraCura.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Thank you for developing!

Really appreciate you making this app! There’s some improvements I would make but overall I’m really glad you made this app
otherwise I wouldn’t be able to communicate in servers on my watch.

Changes I would make:

Is there anyway you can make make push notifications? I only get them from the act

By Kyfifa13.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Works well

I posted a review a minute ago complaining about not being able to log in and demanding a refund, then realized it was cause I
hadn’t updated the app and that’s my fault for not paying attention. The app works well, and I enjoy it.

By KitaiKing.
August 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Useful App, but Keeps Crashing randomly...

I love this app, it’s ver handy; however, it keeps crashing randomly, making it almost impossible to send messages at times.

Also, an edit feature for text and rich text formatting support would be nice additions.

By Durzanult.
August 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Couldn’t Login

I opened the app, logged in, disappointed to see an error message. I did all of the steps, still nothing. I will not give a 1 star
rating because I am sure it works fine.

By Oliver Girres.
August 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Accessibility

Is there any way you can support voiceover?

By Kd3347.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Overall a really good app with a few small bugs he

A few small problems to work out but overall good. I would like to have VC support someday.

By updawg200.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Server Issues

I’m having some issues with servers. I tap on a channel and it brings me to the incorrect channel. I would really want this
fixed,
Thanks.

By Mateo Argano.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
IT WORKS AS OF APRIL 2020

I contacted the owner and he released v5.4 and it works no more crashes!!! It’s worth the price and if you find any bugs you can
email him and he responds fast and gets its done!! Change your reviews it works now!!

By GalaxyWARD.
April 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Just what you need

The app does all that it is supposed to do. The updates have made it a lot more stable and reliable. It does take a little while
to load servers/dms but they do work. This app is an efficient way to respond and view discord messages.

By Chenini!.
February 26, 2020
4 out of 5
It works!

Rating 4 stars because the app sometimes crashes but it works and gets the job done.

By #{[WarLord]}#.
February 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Get the job done.

The app is very sketchy but very convenient. Can check and reply to all my servers. Voice channel, text channels, an more. Needs
more polishing and bug fixes. App crashes 2/3 times before actually working. Overall great job. Keep pushing updates and bug
fixes. enrich the UI, delete button does not w

By Fallen556.
February 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Lots of potential

I can confirm that this app works! You can read messages (unlike in Clyde, that developer seems to have abandoned the app entirely
after only a few short months). You can’t currently reply to messages and I feel the UI could use more polish and tweaking,
which is why I rated it four instead of five.

By Asher Hawthorne.
February 7, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Voice channel

Please add the voice channel if possible. That was the only reason why I bought this app (hoping it would happen).

By Loffhwhsysbshs.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
It Kinda Works

It works but you can never use two step verification again if you want it to. You have to turn off two step to sign in and if you
turn it back on the app goes blank until you turn two step back off. Other then that it kinda works just slow on my Series 3 but
expected since it’s pretty old.

By SwiftLemon.
October 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty Good, but lots of bugs.

This app really has potential. I love the idea of having Discord right on my watch. Except, it has lots of bugs and flaws that are
yet to be fixed. Whenever I open the app, neither the server nor the dms show. In the beginning it showed once right after I
installed the app. But since then it is not

By HighS3ptiX.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t get in

I keep trying everything but I can’t login on my Apple Watch..

By PASSWORDISNOTHING.
August 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t Look at Discord Servers

Haven’t been able to look at the servers since the update three weeks ago. Every time I try to click on a topic I’m taken to
another random topic in the same server. Please fix this.

Update: I received a response from the developer saying this has been fixed, and it has, but now you can’t reply on

By MalicerB.
August 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Different channels

It works but every time I go on a channel it sends me to a different one, please fix this

By -anonymous123_..
May 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but lacking

I was so happy when I found this app but it’s lacking in a few areas. I’m not getting push notifications on my watch, so I
never know when people are texting me, which defeats the purpose of downloading this to my watch, and it recently started to crash
every time I go to type a reply. Pls fix.

By soju23.
May 13, 2020
3 out of 5
It works, but buggy and lacking minor features.

I've used MiniDiscord for about a week now. I have an Apple Watch Series 3 for reference. The first thing I have to say is that it
works. If you need this only to read and reply to DM's, it will work fine for you. If you need to read and reply messages from
servers, it may not work. See the issues I

By Josh_taylor.
May 13, 2020
3 out of 5
fix the crashing bugs

it’s probably due to invalid characters in chats

By LOOK AT TIS.
March 4, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total