Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Moment - Pro Camera

by Moment Inc.
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Moment - Pro Camera by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Moment - Pro Camera written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Moment - Pro Camera

Reviews: 75Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Please add support for Zhiyun Smooth 4!!

I love this app! It is my favorite shooting app but i need to use a gimbal that can handle add on lenses. The dji just aren’t
practical for use with the weight of lenses. For now, i am going to have to mostly shoot on Filmic Pro until the Smooth 4 gets
added to the Moment app.
I use this for ev

By scottmyst.
June 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Simply amazing

The features needed to make adjustment all at your fingertips on a phone. Just absolutely phenomenal.

By ChurroDaHoudini.
May 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Please add preset settings you can save

Please add presets or allow presets to be saved,such as presets that blur the background in a portrait or micro mode setting etc
etc

By Skrrrttt23.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Thanks for fixing

Keeps crashing when I want to share/export a video. Come on guys hurry up and fix it so I can give you guys 5 stars.

Edit: thanks for fixing the issue yall, have a great rest of your day.

By Adrian7o77.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
One of my favorite apps

As a photographer, you utilize everything at your fingertips! Including an IPhone, which is why I’ve always used one because you
never know what or when after a photo shoot you may need to capture when you already packed up your gear. This app is amazing!
I’ve had it for quite some time now and I’ve

By ThePurpleMonk.
April 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Great addition for the on the go street photograph

Much better than your camera’s native lens...

By Rah Lo.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
My favorite photo / video app!

I love everything about this app. Filmic Pro was my go to video app until I gave Moment’s app a chance.
The only thing that would make this app perfect would be a WatchOS app to monitor my phone when shooting myself like Filmic.

By ssb540.
January 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Bluetooth Remote v1.0 & iPhone 12 Pro Max Fail

This is an excellent app! Especially if you are using Moment’s exceptional line of premium lenses. FYI: The Bluetooth Remote
v1.0 by Moment will NOT work with an iPhone 12 Pro Max. I can only assume this Bug will be fixed in later versions of the Moment
App.

By ryanlrandall.
January 19, 2021
4 out of 5
I bought this app after watching the videos you gu

But why the microphone near the main lens never work when shooting a video?I am using a 11pro,is there a way to enble the
microphone so that we can have better audio for vlogging?thank you.

By Peter Pater in China.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Decent camera with one issue

I don’t have any of the external lenses, but the app itself is decent. However, the reason I don’t use it more often is that
it doesn’t recall the image format settings when lenses are changed.

On my 11 Pro Max I use RAW for the two lenses that support it and TIF for UW. But when switching to W o

By otterman.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Perspective correct

Please add this Feature auto perspective correct to the camera

By رلبعهد.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Moment app 2020

Best app ever!!! They have the best cases for iPhone/Android, and the best ND filters, and lenses. Go to their website and check
them out. I’m a photographer and I got started with the moment brand. Moment thank you for coming into my life🙏🏼🙏🏼
Not sponsored to say this. Also go to their YouTube chan

By damndan070.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
The Best

Tried them all. Doesn’t get better.

By ReyKayCarr.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it, One Issue

Love this app and the Moment Anamorphic Lens. The only issue is that changing the app icon doesn't work properly on the iPad.

By Erik Hermesman.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app, one flaw

This camera is great. Feature rich and intuitive.

My one issue is the return to camera button location when viewing your camera roll. I like to use a set of clip on lenses. When I
look at a picture I’ve taken to review it, I can’t get back to the camera without taking off the lens. Usually I’m revi

By presstab.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Unbelievable

Having a camera this powerful, in my pocket, at all times, is a game changer. Oh, how I wish I had this when I was younger. I
discovered photography when I was 18, and it was hard to learn how to manipulate the settings to get a desired affect because I
had to wait to finish shooting a roll, then de

By A Void of Longing.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Great! But one issue....

Love the app. The controls are simple and let you maximize the power of your iPhone camera. One issue I noticed is that when
playing back any quality(standard, medium and high) recorded video, sometimes there are frame drops, or a slight stutter in the
video.(Using default color profile, too scared

By Johnjo Riguera.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect for Moon Shooting'

'Not using a missile but my trusted iPhone X.\nFor high contrast objects such as the moon, this app allows you to manually focus,
zoom in, set ISO and shutter speed to capture a perfect moon image with details not blown out.\nAttach an external telescope to
the phone

By YPSIOW.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely love this app!'

'Has worked great in all situations this far; kids games, recording a friends campaign video and selfies.'

By dPitski.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'What?'

'So wait, I paid for this app over a year ago, I

By SaltonSea18.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great functions but recording video is very harmf

'Please fix this error.Vedic recording is very harmful .like photo camera mode .I love moment camera app.'

By phyoyel.
October 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but it takes photo randomly'

'I open the app and don

By Ty_Anderson987.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'It started breaking!!!'

'I don

By khsazz.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Professional photography and cinematography in yo

'This app is fantastic in every way imaginable. It truly gives meaning to the saying

By OrphicGamer.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'I love how much control I have over my camera! This recent update is cool but it made the transition between the ISO and focus
and those settings not as smooth. I click on shutter speed and move on to the next, usually it locks the settings once I click on
the next, but now I adjust one setting and

By joefreddy2020.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Auto capture bug'

'Latest update has auto capture bug. It takes automatically photos and starts capturing video. \nVersion 4.2.0\nDevice : iPhone 11
Pro Max'

By SirAppleman.
October 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'One issue'

'I love the app but I have one issue with the interface - if one is using a 3rd party lens with a clip the clip covers an
important part of the interface and I can’t change the lens type or close the photo/video galley because the lens clip covers
the respective icons. I find that rather frustrati

By SlideTime999.
September 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Love the app but..

I love moment but i wish there was a fix for that quick glitch when shooting LOG. I’ve encountered this issue for some time now
and it’s still happening. Makes it difficult to shoot since the glitches are unexpected and can compromise a scene. Other than
that, love the simplicity and user friendly f

By 93rnm.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Grade a sh**'

'It works great with what I need from it could use some dis in some areas but that’s just critique but I’m all 10/10 from
meeeee'

By @95th.era.photography.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'👍'

'Great app, wonderful controls. Please add a panorama mode. I have the fish-eye lens and would love to be able to create a 360 pan
with it'

By BrandonJovanONTwitter.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'?'

'Great app, wonderful controls. Please add a panorama mode. I have the fish-eye lens and would love to be able to create a 360 pan
with it'

By BrandonJovanONTwitter.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Go Boomer'

'Forgive me, I\'m a bit \'long in the tooth\'. The folks at Moment taught this boomer to navigate hipster speak. Thanks to that
I\'m enjoying my 58mm tele lens and the app?.'

By Longaway.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Go Boomer'

'Forgive me, I\'m a bit \'long in the tooth\'. The folks at Moment taught this boomer to navigate hipster speak. Thanks to that
I\'m enjoying my 58mm tele lens and the app😊.'

By Longaway.
July 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too many crashes'

'Awesome features however the lag and constant crashes are annoying'

By CANARY614.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Up your phone, photo and video game.'

'There are people far more qualified than I with very detailed reviews. All I will say is this app rocks. Controls I never
would’ve imagined on your phone. Keep up the great work Moment!!!'

By RJ in Riverside.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Single Requests, But Otherwise Perfect!'

'I\'m going to keep this brief - everything you could possibly want, feature-wise, is here (so long as you don\'t mind a few
in-app purchases for more niche features like time-lapse and slow-shutter). You will not regret a single penny spent here. The
*only* request I have is a Lossless file format

By NinjaNerd757.
July 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Read description, time lapse and slow cost extra'

'Saw youtube vid saying time lapse was great. Paid for app but then needed to pay more for time lapse'

By Bd2357.
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great functionality for more advanced photographe

'So I am a content creator, and I use an iPhone 11, and this phone takes amazing pictures, but recently I wanted to look into pro
camera apps, because while my camera is great, I just wanted to kick it up a notch. The Moment Pro Camera grants you so many
features you just dont get with the built-in

By legendaryslug.
June 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great!'

'I would give this 5 stars except for one glaring issue, no audio gain controls. Everything else is perfect!'

By ilikenightlife.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Dedicated'

'I\'ve owned almost everything they\'ve produced including the app, and it\'s exactly what you\'d expect from them: beautiful and
beyond expectation in even the tiniest of details. Furthermore, if you ever find you need to contact them for anything you\'ll
undoubtably get one of the nicest people yo

By overreachalamode.
June 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best camera on the market'

'I’ve been using this camera app to film myself for school as well as auditions, it’s been a great help. Like most of us
Learning to take myself now that we can’t return to our university’s. Sign up for the daily it’s helpful too.'

By longtalk.
June 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Unlock the full potential of your phone camera with this app! It’s intuitive and powerful. I find that the daily emails you get
to instruct you and give you tips is just over the moon amazing. Never have I ever downloaded an app and felt immediately part of
a community like this. A first, but hop

By EScapemechanic.
June 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app but freezes alot'

'When I multitask the app freezes and I have close and open again in order to work.'

By Moha Mus.
June 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lots of control'

'This is a pretty decent app with a fair amount of control over the camera. I’ve had it for a while and use it from time to time
for different types of shots and personal projects. Only real issue I have with it isn’t even that big of a issue it’s just me
nitpicking. The start up splash screen

By Shabootz.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Are you kidding?'

'Moment has opened up the iPhone in a way I never imagined. Taking REAL photographs is a revelation. \nThank you Moment…'

By dbfish.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Just amazed at the amount of options that are included in the app. It’s my goto video application when I wanna make or shot
videos. The one suggestion that I would make would be to have the ability to change the aspect ratio of the videos/pictures. Other
than that I would recommend this product w

By _R_J_.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than my Sony alpha'

'I used to own a Sony a6400. With twin toddlers I cannot keep up with settings and space. \nThis app fixed the issue.'

By Catito1.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best App on the App Store'

'I’m a media professional, and I am seriously impressed with this app. It’s elegant and decked out with professional features.
The only feature I’ve had trouble finding is how to adjust the aspect ratio. \n\nThis app is the best of many camera apps I’ve
tried and well worth the commitment. I

By A fond user.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Now* compatible with SE 2020'

'I appreciate the developers turning around this fix for the SE quickly.'

By TGuyM.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'iPhone SE'

'Recent update to the app has finally fix the UI for the IPhone SE, and fixed the battery case in the menus.'

By Wolf_Havok.
April 30, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Glitchy

I like the app. But it’s so glitchy. Especially when I view photos take.

By imaginepeas.
June 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Great but buggy

The time lapse feature doesn’t work right. Records, but black screen on playback, making the feature unusable. Fully updated iOS
on iPhone SE 2020. Hope it can be fixed soon, will update to 5 stars again.

By Figgitysticks.
June 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Light trails cost extra!

be forewarned if you’re getting this for the ligjt trail feature. I bought the app thinking it would have light trails but
it’s actually an add-on.

Other than that, I like manual control feeling with focus peaking. 3/5 for not informing people about the extra cost.

By PeterParker_dailybugle.
April 8, 2021
3 out of 5
No Dolby Vision HDR

They promote video creation with mobile phones then only seem to make videos about cameras for the last few months and their own
camera app doesn’t even have Dolby vision hdr support

By techaesthetic.
April 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Missing Dolby vision

Controls are ok but not having Dolby vision for the iPhone 12’s is a deal breaker

By VaBullsFan.
April 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Thought it would be better.

Neat features when the app doesn’t crash, but unfortunately I wouldn’t recommend. Hopefully they will iron out the bugs.

By KJCStudios.
March 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Recording keeps turning off!

I use the moment app on my iPhone and for some reason when I’m filming, the app decides to stop completely and shut off. This is
very frustrating as a performer when I do good takes and the video just stops out of nowhere. Please fix this or am I doing
something wrong?!! I really like this app other

By Babyjfrizzncurl.
March 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Great app but it crashes all the time

I purchased the slow shutter speed and time lapse features on my Iphone 7, but I could never used them because whenever I switch
to the features, it crashes. I really wanted to love this app, but the crashing made the experience terrible.

By bang0212.
January 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Manual mode?

So, can you not set exposure, iso, shutter speed independently of each other? I set up my frame rate to 60, shutter to 120, iso
100, but it’s still too bright so I adjust exposure which throws my shutter back to auto. User error I hope?

By zyxwvuts.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Preset not working

So I created some presets from slow mo to super slow mo. Changing res from 4k to 1080p and fps from 60 to 240fps for my iPhone 12
Pro Max. The preset does not work. It’s frustrating as I’ve been setting up so much only to find out that it doesn't work.
I’ve been waiting for a fix. I will raise the r

By itsmekristof.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Warning iPhone 12 Pro users

It seems the new Lidar camera and the Dolby Vision 10bit HDR settings in iPhone 12 Pro Max are NOT utilized by the Moment app
which is unfortunate. Only the native iOS app seems to have those features available. Hope the Moment app will include access to
those features with a future update.

By Appman5605.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Keep crashing

The app worked phenomenal on my iPhone 11 Pro but now I bought the iPhone 12 and it keeps crashing🥺🥺

By Ja ja ja jason.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Decent app, could be better

I think they had a recent update, since the update I feel like I have to try multiple times to change or select a setting. Also I
dislike what they did with the lens switch option. It only shows a letter of which lens to switch from.

I have to think twice to be sure I’m switching to the right lens

By Corporate kid.
November 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Inconsistencies since update

I have used the app for a year and loved it. However some of the latest versions havent been performing as well as expected. The
watch app is not connecting with the phone. In addition it crashes when recording video with my Diji gimbal.

By PonyandaPayday.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
The New Update Is Good But Bad

i Like Some Of the Stuff that they added to this update
1.the widgets
And Now Some Stuff that i dislike
1.it's glitchy and crashes sometimes
2.there's lots of bugs like one where it records or take pictures without me pressing the button and the only way to stop it is to
delete the app
3. The Vi

By peridotcheese3.
October 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Please add Movi controls

Please please please, I don’t want to use Filmic Pro

By caselat.
October 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes

I use this on iphone 11 pro - weekly for professional use. from jan to august 2020- never had an issue. last two updates-
crashes at least twice per use. shooting 1080 60fps 100bit.

have deleted and reinstalled twice. no improvement

By ml baxley .
September 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Please Help...

I need help. I can not download a 19 minute video shot (so I can edit) in the app despite having tried everything I can think of.
I get continual error messages ‘file not supported’. It’s only 1080p 30fps so shouldn’t be a problem. I’ve tried on my
Mac, windows10, iPad Pro to no avail... what can I

By digitallake.
August 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Bug?!

This is a very good app for astrophotography. However when i use the Bulb function it doesn’t always save the image especially
if it’s longer than 30 seconds.

By shazad64.
August 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Very useful, some flaws

This app is really great, with a few exceptions. It frequently freezes if I‘m switching between it and other apps, and when I
reboot it I lose all the settings I had adjusted. It would be great to be able to save custom settings, so in the event that the
app does freeze/crash, it would be easy to st

By kkozue.
August 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes

After the update today, app crashes when recording video, please fix

By imagineyes23.
July 22, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total