Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Monopoly

by Marmalade Game Studio
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Monopoly by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Monopoly written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Monopoly

Reviews: 476Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Spanked that computer

The most fun I’ve had in 2020

By Blong0731.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Nostalgia Board Game Trip

This taught me the real rules to monopoly, and even helped me realize what’s acceptable as house rules. Really glad this was
made for the phone. I’ve been dying to play monopoly with people for years but I never could get around to buying a board. I
just wish there was more pieces available for in-g

By Indigo Agent 0047.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great purchase!

Are usually don’t purchase games on the App Store, but this one is a must buy! It’s great to play online with random people
and connect with friends!

By fremon2020.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game for the iPad!

The classic game of Monopoly is fun and interactive within this app. The graphics are terrific on the iPad. They mix in the
classic game with current technology.

By vickers830.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Kick idle players

Love the game, however great games are ruined as the players sometimes quit but stay in the game. Please kick idle players after
certain amount of time. Also let players create tables with rules for online multi player.

By Ladyk747.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Obsessed

Great game haven’t noticed any flaws other than wish you can customize chats more not enough options to speak directly to
other’s

By prettyprenny.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
excellent game!!

The AI is awesome!! The whole purpose of this game is making deals for property and money. If you can be successful at that, you
will win against AI or other people. Great App!!

By heircount.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Beucase monopoly is my favorite game love you!

Ждалаьаоаолслсьчтсирса

By torrerrrop.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Too good to be true

No glitches no nothing just a good game worth what it costs

By qwertyyuiopassdfghjjklzxcvbnm.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!!

This game is one of the best games of monopoly in fact is the best! All of the characters are super detailed and And! It’s like
a hole new world I love this game of monopoly they have soo many different kinds of the game best number 1 awesome download it.

By heatherforever222.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Great and fun but a lil expensive

Game is great wish I wouldn’t have to pay 6 dollars for the different board themes :(

By Darkside546.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Amazing, but needs some more

This is an amazing game, I absolutely love it. I love the boards and designs and cant wait for new ones.
I have a few suggestions.

First, make it so more than 4 people can play. 6 player games would be so fun, especially with family.

Second, make more customizable rules, like unlimited houses an

By The Develøper.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the game ‘

This game is so great there is no way cheaters can cheat now ! And I just won a game, fair and square . <3

By kiwi 💘😍.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
chinese please

i need chinese please please please!

By taotaosuperman.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game but expensive in game purchase prices

Themes should be free or a lot cheaper at least. The packs should also drop in price

By Vichini12.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun but unable to exit the app

It is a perfect app version of monopoly and very fun to play but I only wish I could save the game and exit the app! When you exit
for more than a few seconds it disconnects you. Very disappointing because it’s the kind of game that can take a half hour or
more to play an entire game. Still fun, but

By bren61)2?:$.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
I cannot hear any sounds.

Very fun! But I cannot hear any sounds even mute option is off and sound bar is max.

By y21kun.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Lots of fun.

It brings back a lot of wonderful memories. A bit addictive.

By Gwizida.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
AMAZING

This game is Amazing and it’s worth buying because it’s not a game to we’re your just wasting your money on a random game
and get nothing out of the game and it teaches you lifestyle and how to save your money and how the real world is and it’s
really good for the kids as well because it’s not somet

By sara:);)♥️♾💎🦄.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Very fun. The whole family can enjoy!!!

Very fun. The whole family can enjoy!!!

By CSUHotchick38.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Experience!

This game was so much fun! The game dynamics seem well thought out. I love the option to create my own rules.

By mtjcreative.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice game

Nice i had a lot of fun but my grandma doesn’t like how fast it is but I love it

By :(7:$&:7!38$.
November 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Exactly what you’re expecting

Unlike a significant amount of mobile games, this is exactly what was advertised. It’s monopoly, with some house rules options.
All I really want from it now is the Star Wars theme like the physical board game I’ve got and I’d be extremely satisfied.

By hma2030.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome Game!!

Awesome Game👹👹👹🤠🤠🤠👽👽👻🤡🤡🤡🎃🎃🎃

By Trez340.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Classic fun

Overall great classic monopoly fun just wish there was more like a reward system for cosmetics

By usuallyhighbutsatisfied.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Amazing app

Definitely one hundred percent get the app. The reason why I am giving four stars is because its a little pricey and you would
have to pay more money if you want to add more to it . The pros are there are no adds at all and you get to play on airplane
mode or in the middle of no we’re get the app

By nick/ joesph.
November 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun, but you are guaranteed to land on a hotel

It's not a coin flip, you will land on the property with the hotel. The reason there's a hotel there is because some people have
the best luck, never land on a taxes spot, never land on opposing property, just rolling in the dough. The rest of us, will land
on the taxes properties every round - you

By Miss_Stunshine.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Addictive!

It’s super addictive once you start playing and really fun!

By bry0831.
November 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Texting

This is an awesome app!!! Only opportunity would be make the texting or messages better.. These one word response is horrible

By cooldre1827.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Suggestions

My first suggestion would be a hidden toolbars with specific tabs... 1st tab pan, rotate (90), and zoom by %... 2nd tab
properties-each player by descending wealth with properties listed. I personally use my iPhone se to play and the UI is a bit
small. I am sure other players would love the zoom fe

By mk79056783.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Golden Tokens

It seems like a lot to pay for a new token that looks similar to the ones we already have. Can we have the option Ta buy
“Golden” tokens? Now that’s a token I would buy!

By Zoinks99.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Board game fun with Monopoly!

Monopoly is an awesome game with various themes and tokens. You roll the dice to move your token and buy a property. From Baltic
to Boardwalk, you’ll be coming back for more! 💵💵💵🎲🎲🎲

By Fireball24k.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Monopoly App more valuable than Boardwalk.

Absolutely enjoyable. You won’t get $200 for passing the App Store, but you should definitely buy this app!

By Joel Comics.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
THIS IS TYE BEST

When I first got the game I could not stop playing its one of the best games if you do not want to be amazed then I do not know
what then they should make the rules more custom cause the way I play is a bit different like I wait for me to past then buy
as well as park place I want it so when you ge

By whyisthw.
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app

The app is way less buggy thanks!!!
Just wish that when you played with friends online you could have a custom message or custom messages #please

By Captain32546.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game

Wonderful game. Lots of fun. Expect a game to last a hour or so

By Jontheeloser.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
One of my favorites but

This is one of my favorite games to play. I like how it’s faster to play than on Nintendo switch. There’s a few things
that’re different. But one thing that really annoys me when I play is the AI will ask you constantly to trade every turn and I
wish there was a way to fix that or atleast turn it of

By spenceycat.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Just like the board game only better!

Great game and great animations.

By ArtieReck.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
This is a great game

I’d recommend buying this it’s really great once I got it I have been playing since I got it

By YO MAMA AHHAJAAH LOL.
November 14, 2020
4 out of 5
You guys are greedy

I’d have 5 stars but I mean I paid 3.99 for the game and everything is locked but one game board

By drdirtyube.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun fun fun

I wouldn’t you like this game. It’s monopoly

By Assassin187-.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
PJ’s Wife

Just wish the board was a little larger. I really enjoy playing.

By Aunt Peanuts.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Monopoly

Great game, I wish that more players could play each other

By fbgdawg.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
The best

Take your time and have faith very fun

By dagasser.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Awesome, but

I love monopoly, and it is my favorite game. I think they should have another free version besides classic though. I love that
they have an online game though.

By savboe.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

When will you be able to save a game with friends and play over a few days? (ie. Game Center)

By Danthehk.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
No sound

There is no sound as of November 8th, 2020

By TrystanKnight.
November 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Great features

Love the online game feature but very disappointing that the game limit is for 4 players. Group of friends play this on the
Nintendo switch with 6 players and have a great time. We’ve all paid for this app but not all of us can play :/

By norma__.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this game!

This game is so addicting, I love how they’ve made this game so interactive, and it doesn’t go on for days! I wish we could
have “friends” or something so we could play with other players again, and more chat options! But my family and friends play
this all the time with me!

By Spott13.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Really fun

Pretty sure it rigs the dice but its fun to play and consumes a good amount time if you got time to burn

By 18385378/.
November 7, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun but pricey

I dislike how all the boards etc cost additional money

By Dawnl73.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game with a major flaw

In online multiplayer there is a timer for someone to finish their turn. However, when the player is in the trade screen this
timer is completely disabled. Had a game ruined by a player who went to the trade screen and then never came back.

By Grixori.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Microscopic details

Need to use a lens to read the signs.

By 41t3r.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Believe I found a glitch

I was in a 1.5-hour game with my girlfriend. I rolled a 4 and landed on “Go To Jail 👈🏻,” as soon as I can I clicked on
the last yellow to see how much 3 hotels were then I was about to end turn. I couldn’t. The game would freeze even after trying
to reconnect.

By YouOnYou2956178592.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Question

There should be like records for each player and like ranks and what not

By dp0303.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Please add a timer!

The game works well. But if a player just decides to not play...myself and anyone else are stuck - forever!!

I don’t want to pay money for a game that I can’t play. Add a timer!!!! Make it adjustable so that the person starting the
game can choose what it’s at.

Add a vote to kick someone out if t

By Woot1985.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs a chat

How can you expect someone to play Monopoly and don’t give them a chatroom to talk to the other players? 14 automated words to
work with isn’t good enough this game involves so much communication and you guys are taking away from that aspect of the game.
How am i suppose to strategize with my fellow

By Itsthatboysean.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
It aint rigged rigged but its rigged

The Dice rolling is just bad if you dont have the most property, even falling in second place with property count will have you
struggling to land on a spot that isn’t owned by someone else. I know it sounds cliche but this games dice rolling system is
designed to make the rich richer. So just be th

By Shaq's Sugar.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
My take on the App.

The game is overall great, but there are a few issues. For one You pay $4 for the game and all you get is the basics. You have to
pay for everything. From game boards to player pieces. There used to be a free version of the game by hasbro on the App Store but
now this is what you get. I have the ori

By sheyebdudnduchdiduc.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
It seems like a fun game but...

I don’t know for sure but it seems like the AI is cheating.

By Ginganinja2013.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
When it works it’s awesome.

I never pay for games but I really love monopoly. It worked good for about an hour. Now it crashes every couple minutes. I’m
disappointed.

By Hayy4hayy.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs work

This app is just down right fun,
BUT, a few suggestions for creators.

1- have a skip animation Button( maybe consider just allowing users to press the screen to fast forward the animations.

2- you know how it has the players on right side of screen, maybe when it’s that players turn make it not

By Furfur004.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Knowledge

Never played this when I was a kid but it’s been very enlightening

By Common draft.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Timeless classic

The game is great, very enjoyable, but after paying to download it do you really expect me to pay $6.99 for each theme? That’s
insane

By Axellent33.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Money

I absolutely love this game……… but it costs four dollars just to get the game! And then it costs two dollars to get one
token. I think it is worth it to get the game but there is updates every day! And when you go onto the game it immediately kicks
you off the game.

By califrona 12345678910??👱🏼‍♀️.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun, but a glitch in design

I do enjoy this, but there is a very annoying feature in the design, which is that when you receive an offer from another player,
you have to evaluate it from memory - the offer is pasted over the board and you can’t move it around to see the board. Very
poor design.

By Pinelady.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Love but

I love this game! But I wish you could come and go if you need to. For instance the game would save your progress and you come
back to it later. Send you notifications of all activity still so you don’t miss anyone’s deals. Especially in friend mode.

By jenifferdianne.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Rigged.

While this game is a fantastic time waster, no matter how many properties you get the AI always win. They always seem to maneuver
around your properties. I’ve had this game for about a week and I haven’t won a single game, even when I have half of the
properties. Please fix this and make the game mo

By bfoular1229.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs new boards ASAP

It needs to have more playable boards monopoly has been out for to many years not to have at least 15 playable boards

By harlemeffaye.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Online with Friends Function not even working

Good visuals and overall appearance. However, the ‘Play online with friends’ function never worked and kept telling me and my
friend that we have ‘connection problems’ while we were connecting perfectly to the internet and not experiencing networking
issue at all. Very disappointed.

By zasuhbn623.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Come on bro

I paid for this app and there’s so much in game content you have to buy to access. At least give me an option to earn it.
Otherwise this game is just pretty much a better way to play monopoly. You have the option to play online, pass the device around,
or just play with ai if you’re afraid of people

By wormie spieg.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Monopoly: Glitches every game and freezes

Every time I’m into a good interesting game. The app decides to freeze and doesn’t let anyone roll the dice. Sometimes the
tokens aren’t visible so we don’t know where we’re landing on the board! I’m such a big fan of monopoly. Wish this
wasn’t an issue.

By Jaz_jlx.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Why can’t you pause a game

Me and my friends have enjoyed playing this version of monopoly, but the play online with friends game is missing a very important
feature. Monopoly is fun but it takes time, the game needs a pause game feature for multiplayer with friends so we can stop
playing after an hour or two but come back an

By Designdream101.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Entertaining but you can’t almost read the game

It’s expected when it comes to a game like this that it’ll be predictable. Once you play for a you can almost tell when
you’ll be the loser or the winner after a couple roles. You also read where you’ll be landing eventually. It’s still fun
though

By Marvelous89.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Do not recommend

This game is rigged in a way that makes it feel unbalanced. I had about 10 hotels set up and for about 12-14 turns, the last
standing player kept skipping past all my hotels. I’ve played about 25 games and I have not been having fun.

By 1withtheforce.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Game gets stuck in the middle of the game

This occurs in some instances where after we are half way through, the game just gets stuck

By Jon9082.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Could use some tweaks

Would be nice to be able to reduce/eliminate animations, and generally pick up the pace of the computer opponents in single player
mode.
In addition, why does the game have any need to paste from the clipboard??

By CMCxxx.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but should be free

It eh is that you pay $4 for this game yet you only get the bare minimum. No extra boards or any extras at all. Might as well make
it a free game.

By amberrdawnn.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Constantly Freezes mid game

Freezes a lot after putting in a lot of time into a game. Annoying. Also needs to fix when someone leaves the game. A time limit
or something before the CPU takes over.

By MonopolySH.
October 31, 2020
3 out of 5
could use some work

when a property is on auction, the board can’t be consulted to see if the property would benefit you to own. also the online
play with friends doesn’t work.

By markzuckerberghasamonopoly.
October 31, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total