Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Monopoly

by Marmalade Game Studio
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Monopoly by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Monopoly written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Monopoly

Reviews: 163Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'First Game'

'Totally whipped my children. Good job monopoly!'

By Bob76345.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Money made'

'I’ve made more money on this app than I’ve ever gotten or could have!'

By Bigmongo097.
July 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Let me join back'

'Great game but let me join a game back!!!! My phone dies I get calls and down goes 2 hours of work. Please work on that. CPU
keeps playing for me why I can’t I pick up where they left off!!!?'

By dlame006.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Fun classic or make up your own rules!'

By Devonnadantemccadyertaylor.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'this game slaps'

'i won by frick ton and now i like the game'

By kingtutankhamunxxx.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game!'

'I was son happy when he found this on the App Store. Childhood memories rekindled'

By TrueTrashPanda1.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Minimal choices'

'I would appreciate more choices, and a rulebook for how it works and what is available.'

By SlideRule2.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Monopoly my fun place'

'I love having this old childhood friend back. I enjoy the graphics and the new features, thanks for bringing this game back to
me.\n\nI am 75 and a kid again with this back.I have always enjoyed playing monopoly. It keeps my mind working with a fun game
and relaxes me'

By Ann the cat..
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'How awesome Monopoly is!'

'I love Monopoly because I think it is a good game for a family to play together and it is a blast at times and very annoying at
times😂😂'

By Duck092108.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thrilling'

'Awesome game, played it for an hour straight and I even won lol!!!!'

By gambino242.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'In app purchase'

'I’ve bought the game, why should i pay again for in game stuff!'

By Purya.m.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game 😆😆'

'This is so fun to play, I recommend it even tho you have to pay your going to enjoy it 100%'

By david1531.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'2020 July need help'

'Purchased the boards and tokens on previous phone, why don’t I have them on my new iPhone?'

By drewbacc.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Best Game'

'Definitely worth the money to pay for the game. So many great options! Definitely worth the money to pay for the game. So many
great options!'

By money for a game.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

'❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️wėöp'

By Gymnast41029.
July 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Just a bug report'

'I have a bug to report in what would otherwise be a perfect game. In single player mode, when anyone lands on the “Go To
Jail” spot, the police siren does not sound like it would in any other case and play mode when you would be sent to jail.\n\nPlz
fix'

By ddshdjjrnfbcnfbrbdbdjfjdb.
July 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Dice issues'

'The dice rolls sometimes do not match the spaces taken. If the dice rolls a seven the token could move eight spaces. I can
agree with another review that dice roll themselves do not seem random. More l like predetermined rolls of the dice.'

By coach armpit.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very entertaining!!'

'Great graphics and movement. Love this game.'

By Naples Dude.
July 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Give more space stuff for the price of the app, b

'They should give more free stuff on the app, but it is fun'

By 5 bags of popcorn and 5 sodas.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Monopoly'

'I love monopoly!! I love playin wit da bois'

By zoo ee mama.
July 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs stats'

'I love Monopoly and this version is pretty well set up. The only thing I wish it had though was stats and leaderboards. I think
it would be cool if we had a running total of wind, losses, money earned, paid, etc. and maybe even to be able to see other
player’s stats also. Or even to be matched wi

By Summer4*s.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Way better than I thought it would be!'

By Darthsym9.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best'

'So lovely reminds me of my childhood'

By panuccifet.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'It’s a little pricy but one u get it is very good'

By ßėįï,¡¿.ł😎😫🎅🏽😎☸️🤑💜☸️🤑.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Monopoly'

'That was a fun game and player 1 is a good player and he put the Boardwalk with hotels in it with the Park Place with hotels.'

By R2D2J2155.
July 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Best Monopoly game to date!'

'With a slick presentation, and quick paced game play. The only caveat being overly priced aesthetic in-app purchases.'

By Kennedy101.
July 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game Play'

'Awesome virtual adaptation of the game. Just one thing that’s missing is a chat between players. You have a list of pre-chosen
words you can repeatedly say, but it’s not enough. I know they’re trying to keep it PG, but if you’re playing between
friends you should be able to chat with them.'

By nakasonic.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Choose ribbons'

'I love the game but can you please make it so you can choose the ribbon that you play with'

By rubiks315.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Could you add the speed dice'

'So I am a Monopoly lover and when I got it I could not find speed dice and I was super sad so could you add this?'

By Anonymous person 111.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it but'

'It is absolutely amazing but sometimes it doesn’t work even if it is fully updated and everything'

By Moo2100.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rank and Tier System'

'I think it’s time... I don’t really have to say too much, but implementing this will increase the competitiveness, incentive
feeling from the consumer, and the ratings.'

By Cert Reviewer.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Great game, love playing it during my spare time'

By poems0431.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very fun!'

'Your classic monopoly game on your phone!!! So much fun and you can play with friends or if you’re alone choose the difficulty
rules whatever! Love it!'

By noahsarke.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun sometimes'

'Glitches from time to time but overall me and my friends really enjoy playing together'

By thatsonjah.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'😡'

'The game crashes 6/10 times I play online.'

By sndhdhdke.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just a Suggestion'

'• Is there an update you can allow for a chat log for players within the game to either freely speak in the game OR if not,
\n• can you add more phrases that can share the sentiments of victory as well as despair. \n• In addition, if games could be
up to 6 players, that would be cool too. \n

By BoBBiLLz.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'i love it!!'

'i really like this game!! it is super fun and just like the original.'

By sunglass chick 142.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Classic game, but a tip for an update'

'Online playing is fun as you interact with other people, however this is flawed when somebody backs out of the game and you’re
left with your opponent as a computer without you even realizing it. Can you make it to where it shows this status that a player
is still active in the game during online

By sinca888.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun and addicting, but can be frustrating.'

'I’ve been playing for hours ever since I downloaded this game. It’s a lot of fun and I think the graphics are awesome. I play
mostly against the computer, which is generally good. Sometimes it feels like when you’re winning you can’t stop winning, and
when you’re losing, you can’t catch

By FariMoni.
July 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Monopoly'

'Should be able to unlock boards after a win, and they shouldn’t be for purchase.'

By Wolfyhug.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Destitty'

'I never win and I finally won'

By d_joy.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Monopoly'

'I love this game. It’s so addicting'

By Cardinal baseball.
July 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Family Game'

'My children and I love playing Monopoly together. The mobile version saves time on setup and cleanup which is a plus. Rarely the
game lags and stops in the middle of a game, which is frustrating. We usually just start over but if it was an intense game it
stopped on, we don’t.'

By Mooocchhie.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'More fun then the board game!'

'My kid loves the board game.... it bores me to death... this I can play with him and we both have fun!'

By Inkmnky.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game'

'Best game of all time I now I’m gonna win once I got boardwalk and park place'

By uchyhghhhhh.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'too much fun'

'My husband doesn’t want to buy me one in person and if i buy myself he wouldn’t play. so i paid for this game and the best 4
dlls in my life! i love how you can choose the computer levels makes it much more challenging and fun'

By angie199612.
July 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Maps and pieces should be earned as well'

'1. Minus one stars because you cannot earn other pieces to play with or maps to play on. It is only by paying can you get these.
\n2. Minus no stars; Not all computers are created equal in percentages in chance or community chests. The harder the level the
higher chance to bonus.($200 when pass go

By Captor5.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Grat Game'

'Totally like the original. Love the custom rules. Love the play speed.'

By Kingrat-OG.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very entertaining and fun game!!'

'Ok where do I start. Monopoly has always been a great game for me to play when I get bored. My favorite properties on the board
are Park Place & Boardwalk (both Dark Blue), and the 4 railroads (B & O, Pennsylvania, Short Line, Reading Railroad). Not that all
the other properties aren’t good, I wa

By ZanderReviews1234.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Monopoly'

'Awesome game definitely recommend playing this'

By F hi i I no.
July 19, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Great... but enjoys jailing me🤬🤬'

'I love this game it is so great byput it always sends me to jail! 😾🤬😡🤬😤😤🙄🙄'

By ghtexrrccfggfcvb.
July 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun classic monopoly but...'

'Fun classic monopoly but digital and with motion graphics. However, the developers focused on a very expensive expansion pass
experience. The game is already $10!! Anyway, they focused more on their buy more from us but get the same content design rather
than other apps where you get more content i

By genui004.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great but!!'

'The game sticks to the original for the most part but the community cards and change cards le donor rotate very well. Seems like
there’s only 4-5 types'

By Rolito8928.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'The “AI” players CHEAT!'

'This is an amazing, high quality game. That is when you play real players. However, if you play the computer, and ask the AI
players to play hard, one would expect that they would be challenging in their strategy, not by manipulation of the rolls of the
dice. When I ask the AI players to play hard,

By Robbobfusion.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s cool but...'

'I love Monopoly, I could play this game all day but for a paid app I feel it is lacking features. We should not have to pay to
have all the game pieces or different boards. The board is actually a bit too cluttered and it is hard to see the game pieces most
times. Our game history should be saved,

By FooRoLam88231.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Bugs aren’t fixed'

'I enjoy this game when it works. It’s a great multiplayer, strategic game...however, there have been too many times that a
player either leaves the game or goes bankrupt and the game doesn’t pass that players turn. So, you’ve been playing for 20-30
min and have to restart a new game because o

By Silver Cat 12.
July 26, 2020
3 out of 5
'I had fun at first but...'

'When I first purchased the app, I loved it and had a lot of fun playing with family. Recently I started noticing how rigged the
dice is on most games. For example, if I play with my husband he goes to jail like at least 6x each game and rolls low. Very rare!
I play with my sister and she hits the j

By GodsNatural.
July 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'A lot of fun against humans...'

'The AI needs some work. It\'s just a tad bit rigged when it comes to playing against computers. Doesn\'t make the game realistic
or fun.'

By Giscardzzzz.
July 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Connection'

'In the middle of online a games, it has locked up twice now. I suspect it is another player not playing while losing. Needs
fixed.'

By chris in PH.
July 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Nice try'

'I wrote a review for this game a short time ago not long after I purchased it and I have the same opinion of the game with one
significant note. It has become obvious that players are ‘favored’, not any specific players not that I’m aware of at least
but it’s clear as day. If I can predict

By ToughbutFair!.
July 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Nice but needs to allow more than 4 players'

'I love this app but why can’t more than 4 people play in one game? Someone in my group is always left out when we want to play
and it ruins the fun.'

By miyanisaxo.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'3 stars for now.'

'I’m a huge Monopoly fan, and got this app as soon as it was available for the purpose of playing with a friend. It wasn’t
till after purchasing that I learned you cannot even leave the monopoly screen without it disconnecting you! My plan was to have a
long lasting game of monopoly that we coul

By Pinballllllllllll.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Player colors'

'In the game their are four colors to identify your property purple pink green and blue when your playing a single player game you
can’t be any other color but purple it would be cool if you could pick or if you had a color blind mode/ game.'

By Funnymoney22778.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Keeps kicking us out'

'My cousins and I purchased the game and we love it. We play almost every night. Here’s the issue. It always kicks us out or it
freezes. It been doing that for every game lately. Please fix the issues for a game we purchased!!'

By lavega10.
July 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'App needs an update ASAP'

'My friends and I enjoy the game. We do have some issues. The algorithms need some updating, rolling the dice has almost become
predictable. Game freezes quite frequently. A few games myself and others were unable to purchase houses for our properties. It
has gotten frustrating that these issues are

By Lawrence M. Richard.
July 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Skips spaces'

'The token does not always advance the number rolled. Happens at least twice a game when playing AI.'

By cheese_it_theone.
July 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Leaving a game'

'I like Monopoly because you can play online with friends and you can also do multiplayer but the thing that I do not like is if
you happen to leave the game or get on the phone or your phone dies then you can’t re-join the game because it just tells you
the game cannot be found'

By s_dddy.
July 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Huh'

'Wish more than 4 people can play but it cool'

By Gghhggvhg.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game but often freezes'

'I’ve always loved the classic Monopoly board game and the developer has done well adapting it to IOS. While a good game can
still take an hour or two to play, this is still much faster than the classic board game. My only complaint is that when playing
online multiplayer the game freezes about

By fun game but online issues.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Game gets disconnected halfway through.'

'On multiplayer, the game will often get disconnected—the next will not start. Ridiculous waste of time if there’s no way to
keep sore losers in line. Cheaters and disconnect abuse are rampant.'

By Huss117.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not so random AI'

'I prefer playing single player games due to the lag in multiplayer games. Also, sometimes in multiplayer games the AI is
pretending to be a human, you can tell.\n\nAnother problem with the game is that in single player mode, the dice are not random.
If they could recreate the chance and randomnes

By Smoke Parker.
July 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Meh'

'Out of the ten or so games I’ve played, only have successfully finished without being ended by an abrupt freezing of the game.
Lame. Please fix this. My husband, daughter and I all played a multiplayer game on our phones and the same issue happened.
Unexplained freezing of the game with no resolv

By Kindasortanotrly.
July 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Randomness needs to be honed'

'LOVE this app!! Purchased an additional board, recruited my wife, daughter, and her boyfriend to purchase so we can all play.
Would give 5+ stars; HOWEVER, dice rolls and Chance and Community Chest cards are definitely NOT truly random. We play very often,
and it is obvious that from the beginning

By One Fast Bird.
July 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun game but.....'

'It’s a fun game to play, but playing the computer in this game is ridiculous. It cheats. But fun with the exception of that.'

By BillTheThrill1977.
July 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game, but the bugs make it impossible to en

'The times I have played the game it was very fun, and the options to play online and locally and great. It’s the times where
the game completely stops working if a call happens or just randomly doesn’t pass the turn. It’s very annoying and I don’t
think I’d spend money on the game at its

By FixItRalph.
July 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'Bigger border'

'Playing on my iPad and would rather have less center area and outer area so the properties could be larger and easier to see.'

By Brenda2262.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'Too expensive for ad ons'

'Way too expensive for add ons'

By hosh516.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'I love playing Monopoly, but...'

'Fun game but frustrating that I cannot speed up slow play. And, playing on line it is clear that I play mostly game bots.'

By tron2.07.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not random enough'

'Needs a random dice option or we roll our own real dice and submit what it rolls into the game. Not having actual random dice
ruins an otherwise well designed game.\n\nAlso, going to jail 4-5 times a game each is just tiring. It’s not interesting. It
doesn’t “speed up the game”. It just low

By Nickname000010.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'reda plz'

'this game is fine but it needs some fixing'

By Aidan 364.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Real chat option'

'Love the app would love it if I could actually chat with my friends when playing this game'

By real chat..
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'fun but glitchy'

'The game plays and looks like the real thing, it’s overall a good app but I’ve noticed when playing against computers the
algorithm highly favors them and they hardly ever land on your properties and almost always on a chance/community chest etc
instead. I’ve played a lot and this is a consis

By sjp6151.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Messed up algorithm'

'It seems as if the game chooses someone to win. I’ve had games where they would skip all my properties in their turns and I
would constantly land on theirs. Once I was forced to mortgage properties, that’s when they started landing on them. Also my
opponents kept getting “collect $X” cards

By hodhpxotx.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Servers are laggy'

'I really love this game but on my phone it’s just freezes on game screen and makes game frozen. I don’t know what to do and
what I can fix'

By omnixtheft.
July 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun, but...'

'I play this game all the time. I just played a round where it was down to the last 2 players (myself and and AI) I had houses and
hotels on all properties except green and magenta/purple. The AI skipped my property EVERY TIME. However, I landed on their hotels
every time. They only had 3. How? Ulti

By H172181.
July 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'Game is great, but won’t let you take a break'

'So we purchased this game for my kids and I to play. We have attempted to play twice and each time we take a break (meaning we
all 3 look at something else on our phone), it deletes the game. It’s pretty infuriating when you invest an hour into a game,
take a few minutes break and come back to

By Lulu840.
July 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Please add asynchronous multiplayer'

'That feature would make this so much better.'

By Bonetribal.
July 5, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total