• Monopoly
  • App Reviews
  • Monopoly App Icon
    Monopoly
    by Marmalade Game Studio Limited
    Average Rating: 7.6/10
    Reviews: 85
    Positive
    76%
    critic
    24%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Monopoly App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Monopoly Positive reviews

    4 out of 5
    Discounted problem

    Its amazing game , but. When i play on multiplayer online mode in middle of the game always discounted. Hope u guy fix this issue
    as soon as possible .

    By HADI MASSARI.
    February 8, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Great but it crashes frequently in multiplayer

    i love monopoly and this is a great embodiment of the bird game, my only complaint is that the app crashes frequently in
    multiplayer mode
    . it’s somewhat annoying especially when you’re deep into the game. there was another monopoly app several
    years ago that i had on my ipad and the graphics on

    By Ace&Jinx.
    February 7, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Kinda Glitchy

    Awesome game but when someone needed to mortgage their property the monopoly guy stays on screen

    By Bompton Monsta.
    February 7, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Disappointed

    great game but why when u received a text u can’t reply real quick it freeze

    By sctvke.
    February 7, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Can I get a refund ?

    I don’t really enjoy the game because my friend don’t have this game and it cause me boring :((

    By Bùi Đức Trug.
    February 7, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Project Davey’s Review

    Hella fye game, highly recommend

    By Project Davey.
    February 7, 2020
    5 out of 5
    I love this game!!!

    I normally don’t play games but I love this game.

    By OMI_;)_youknowme.
    February 6, 2020
    5 out of 5
    WEOW

    Just like the real game but u can play it on the go

    By !!.........!!!........!!!.
    February 6, 2020
    5 out of 5
    LOVE this game!

    Brings me back to being a kid. So inspiring to play again! Thank you!

    By infinitegrowth.
    February 6, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Winner winner

    Won on my first game im stoked

    By Isy768.
    February 6, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Fix network

    Need to work on the maintenance for this game on the online mode and friends

    By rahdollars.
    February 6, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Arabic language

    It is surprising why you did not put the Arabic language in which more than one billion people speak it ، I hope this problem
    will be resolved soon

    By daan -1.
    January 31, 2020
    5 out of 5
    I’ll take it

    expensive but true to form experience since my friends hate playing due to time investment haha

    By jkbrad11.
    January 30, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Monopoly Gameplay

    I love it. I would just like to add a few features that would make the game that more exciting to play. 1.) A feature that would
    allow us to communicate with each other. 2.) a feature that has a leaders board that records individuals wins, losses and time.
    3.) Add a feature where the house rules can

    By Huncho Diego.
    January 30, 2020
    5 out of 5
    The game

    this is a great game to play .

    By movielots.
    January 30, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Games Amazing But let me Save !

    Okay I love this game and it was well worth the 4 dollars but for some reason you can’t save a multiplayer games when playing
    with friends Monopoly games usually last a long time and sometimes you can’t play for 2 to 3 hours straight so to make this game
    even better please make an update that al

    By SimpleGamer07.
    January 30, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Some glitches

    the game freezes up sometimes when you do certain things, i have a new iphone so it’s not a hardware issue. kinda annoying but
    it’s a fun game either way

    By NiceGuyNkah.
    January 29, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Monopoly

    it is a great game for kids and also kind of teaches them some math

    By Cool-dudegu😎.
    January 26, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Thank you!

    I’ve missed playing Monopoly since I had my LG flip phone- thank you for bringing it back!

    By nailer0929.
    January 26, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Classic!

    Just like the board game I would play as a child. Games are entertains but long

    By Jeff24m.
    January 25, 2020
    4 out of 5
    The previous Monopoly app was better

    hey everyone, i’m gonna be that person that says the last version was better. i will not upgrade my iphone because i don’t
    want to lose that version.

    that being said, i like this version.
    i like the smarter ai, they negotiate better
    i like that ai trades are exposed in real time
    the graphics ar

    By Ten Double Zero.
    January 25, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Classic Monopoly

    Enjoy game and options are considerate.Yet need to expand and simplify game buying/selling/mortgaging-etc.

    By Paulii66.
    January 25, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Good game

    Make all the boards free I already paid money for the game

    By ydhdjxjdbjx.
    January 25, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Mildly annoying

    the games is great and certainly like the real life counter part but one issue i deal with is if you either pull up a new tab for
    even a second or a low battery sign flashes up
    . every time that happens when i’m playing multiplayer it always disconnects me
    from my game and i’m not sure if others

    By tiddybody.
    January 25, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Some major things needed

    The game is great! But there are some major things that would make the game more competitive and fun.
    1) Add levels and challenges to players. And the win to loss record to show for online players. And get matched online with
    players around the same level as you. Makes it competitive.
    2) For some

    By titipii.
    January 25, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Like the board game

    To my surprise, this is a lot like playing the board game.

    By Busy teacher in KY.
    January 25, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Cool game.

    I loved playing with online friends, THEN, after some update, we were unable to connect or find our game to join...dRats!!!
    And please fix the issue of tokens going 5-7 laps hitting their own properties. It’s such a waste of time. And their should be
    at least 6 person game.
    Maybe the developers s

    By Busyx.
    January 25, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Best game ever

    i thought it would be kinda of a rip off. it’s really not! it’s enjoyable and i love that you can play offline! great job guys
    keep it up!!

    By thatpackerfan.
    January 25, 2020
    4 out of 5
    I can’t play the game with my friend

    I can’t play the game with my friend

    By fortnight master 123.
    January 25, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Best I’ve played in awhile

    best fun i’ve had for a long time, you need to by and ppaay

    By terranovq.
    January 22, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Excellent online game

    Keep working on stability of the game!

    By DR 4725.
    January 22, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Great but needs a way to communicate with players

    short review. so far game great i love monopoly. but hate not being able to communicate with other players

    By Jomp1989.
    January 22, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Needs a few tweaks, badly

    This game is perfect, however it’s just missing a few key components. I’ve seen lots of other reviews saying this and I 100%
    agree with them: there needs to be a chat log or some way of communicating with other players. There also needs to be a friends
    list where you can add someone if you like

    By Zarganoy.
    January 22, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Great game

    I’ll never get tired w this game

    By elkickass03.
    January 22, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Let me make my decisions

    I would give this app 5 stars, however, it freezes a lot. In addition to that, you do not get to select how you “raise money”
    to pay your debts. (Mortaring property, selling houses etc) otherwise, I’m glad I have this!

    By k4y:)13.
    January 22, 2020
    4 out of 5
    cool

    sometimes it freezes but mostly fun

    By haisjslnzlsml.
    January 21, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Love it! But...

    I love the app, works really well when playing with other people online. However, when I try to play with my friends... it
    crashes! If I get a text, any message, the app will disconnect me. It is terrible because this game is about investing time,
    it’s not a quick one... you’re all into it and t

    By Pikiyo.
    January 21, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Add more House rules and let us view the board!!

    The old monopoly app let us have house rules about how many properties everyone started with and how much money we started with,
    it would be awesome to add those to the house rules. Also, the graphics are so nice in the game so it would be nice if we got to
    view them all and let us interact more wit

    By Zachary schwartz.
    January 21, 2020
    4 out of 5
    My rate

    I is nice that I can play monopoly with my family hone

    By harrison plummer.
    January 21, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Classic but still stinks as it does on PS4

    Let’s be honest here... Monopoly is a classic game, who doesn’t enjoy it right. Only major issue I have is online. It’s 2020
    & MOST, if not all games are preferred to be played competitively. It freezes too much & you should do something about players who
    quit. They should be reprimanded or pl

    By Rolphel.
    January 21, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Monopoly monopoly

    So let me Start off by saying that this is a magnificent embodiment of the game monopoly that I remember and loved as a child. I
    believe that’s a key component of the monopoly game on a mobile device, however I do think that there should be some things
    added to the game minor details that are ver

    By fated king Youtube.
    January 21, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Game is dope asf

    This game is cool you can play with you friends and stuff or just against bots either way it’s dope

    By Joshua errett.
    January 21, 2020
    5 out of 5
    It’s a good time release

    the best part is that you can play online with other players besides just use computers. overall it’s a really good bank for
    your buck
    .

    By queef19.
    January 21, 2020

    Monopoly Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    The Classic is back!

    for a long time, there was never a sufficient version of this game and i’m happy it was brought back! the game overall is fun,
    but i wish there were tasks to bring out new game pieces and boards instead of pay to play. very fun game, but there can be so
    much more to add to it!

    By Shoebacca13.
    February 7, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Great game but...

    amazing concept and great game but it keeps on freezing when you’re deep into the game. freezing such as no dice popping up and
    no one being able to roll halfway through the game.

    By harmony_jj.
    February 7, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Freezes

    The game freezes way to much and really bothers me. If this game didn’t freeze up then I would give it a 5 star.

    By JmataJoey.
    February 7, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Game freeze

    Why does it freeze when someone pays the rent for one of my hotels???!!!!!!😡😡😡😡 It’s really
    frustrating!!!!!!!!!!😡😡😡

    By Ruiz_98.
    February 6, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Connection issues

    Would be a 5-star rating if it weren’t for the multiplayer connection issues. The majority of my multiplayer games lose
    connection/freeze before I can finish them. Otherwise it’s a perfectly executed app. Please work on the connection issues :)

    By tthompsonphoto.
    February 6, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Glitches

    In multiplayer online it seems to freeze up and you just wasted an hour with no results

    By Seisheritzy.
    February 6, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Needs Adjustments

    Overall very good. Few issues I have so far. In online mode, I get disconnected sometimes and have no way to rejoin the games
    that I’ve just spent an hour playing with not being able to finish. Would also be nice to create some custom rules for online
    play as well. Lastly, the system should tr

    By jsudheb.
    February 6, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Fun but freezes/ bugs

    just like the board game, with some customs rules. 3 stars because the game bugs out pretty often when playing with friends.
    someone will reconnect and the map would just freeze then progress would be lost. please fix this.

    would also like to see some added custom rules and a choice to set starting

    By Vikinglsz.
    January 31, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Although I love the game

    I think that they need to focus more on releasing more things, these updates are pointless because the game is running fine, but
    the newest update on ios13.2+ the game will immediately crash after opening. It only started doing this after the new update.

    By Ijcyfovh279.
    January 30, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Glitchy and often crashes

    everything was great except the most important thing is it crashes a lot. i can’t finish a game. it feels like if someone left
    the game then everything stops and you get stuck waiting in vain.

    By Tough stud.
    January 30, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Please fix the game!!!

    this game would be so fun and enjoyable if there was less issues with the game. it seems like every update they forget to fix the
    issues at hand. the first issue is that if someone quits the game just shuts down, second if you exit the app on a accident and
    rejoin the game it breaks the entire game

    By Ljay2020.
    January 30, 2020
    3 out of 5
    I Hate to Do This... 🤦🏻‍♂️

    This game has so much potential and I just wish the few bugs it has gets fixed immediately. I am unable to finish a game whether
    it’s from the game just freezing or me getting disconnected from it and takes me back to Game’s main menu. It’s only a few
    dollars I spent on this but it’s still m

    By antman1589.
    January 30, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Good but crashes

    These game is good, but when you’re playing all excited, appears a message that says there is a problem with the connection and
    all your game is lost.. and other problems like all the buttons to click in the game disappears and all you see is the board and
    the tokens.
    FIX THIS ASAP PLEASE.. don

    By @allison_chu.
    January 30, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Fun but needs a few improvements

    First of all, I LOVE MONOPOLY. But I think there needs to be communication, may it be emojis, prechosen phrases, typing, etc. Also
    I wish you could opt in and out of trades being offered, I hate it when 5 properties have been bought and the other players are
    harassing me for trades. I also wish we c

    By kittyayla :).
    January 30, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Mistakes

    I love the game very much but it is definitely rigged in the computers favor. This game keeps making mistakes. For example when
    the dice rolls nine the avatar moves only 8. Also when you get a monopoly nobody lands on it but when the computer gets a monopoly
    everyone lands on it. Please fix this.

    By GameReview2.0 The original.
    January 30, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Crashing while playing online

    The game can be an awesome online battle.... then booom the game just freezes thought maybe it was just one game but I played a
    few times and the same thing happens

    By iioojnn.
    January 30, 2020
    3 out of 5
    i love this game but it freezes too much!

    i hate the fact it can freeze at any moment & if u get out the game for a sec it makes plays for u even if its literally a sec!

    By jasminc93.
    January 29, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Keep getting kicked out

    Love game would be 5 stars but the connectivity in this game is horrible

    By ajaaron.
    January 29, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Disconnecting

    Sometimes when I’m playing the game online with a friend one or both get disconnected .Please work on that I paid $4

    By lauren__da__goon.
    January 26, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Love the game but a lot of bugs

    App would be better if it still had some of the old settings before the updated version. Such as having more custom options,
    whatever happened to setting a certain amount of money we can start with? Or being able to save your progress in a solo game? I
    also noticed that the game happens to freeze a

    By Kobra Kings.
    January 26, 2020
    3 out of 5
    WASTE OF MONEY

    although the game is fun and the rules are customizable, the actual gameplay is what makes this game terrible. you are never able
    to finish a game because it will crash, freeze, or stop working midway through the game. i have played 15+ games and have yet to
    finish one.

    By AverageBasketballFan.
    January 26, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Fun! But please fix the bugs!

    great game to play, super fun. love playing against my wife and friends. but the game kicks you out for connection reasons(i have
    1gb internet plan) also it freezes when the game start not allowing the game to even start and forces you to restart the app.
    because of this, i haven’t been able to co

    By 12mquintana.
    January 26, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Monopoly

    Playing online with friends, one of our friends lost connection & could not get back in & we were unable to continue game since it
    was his turn. Enjoy this game, hopefully it’s something an update can fix. Best Wishes!!!

    By Bumps McGee.
    January 26, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Great game but too many technical problems

    good game! don’t recommend to buy maps though because they’re all basically the same. also, somehow i always get disconnected.

    By TheOne&OnlyShangWen.
    January 25, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Disconnecting

    When I try playing with my friends online, it always disconnect. My phone can send a message saying I have 20% left on my phone ,
    once I click ok, the game disconnect. And also I’m tired of receiving the same 5 chance and community chest cards.

    By sbhsnsjsjsdvebwjs.
    January 25, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Multiplayer keep crash

    Multiplayer keep crashing i am upset that I pay for a broken game.

    By Vybzz.
    January 25, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Hard to connect with friends

    The graphics on the game is beautiful. I don’t have any problems playing individually on the game. however, when I try to
    connect with a friend, the game freezes or quit. I have not once completed a full game with a friend. Something is buggy with the
    invite on the friend option. I not sure spend

    By 42red.
    January 25, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Fun but often freezes

    Pls fix. Game freezes right in the middle.

    By Bfrdrvgny.
    January 25, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Needs WORK!!

    I love monopoly. Nothing can change that. But this App gets annoying. 1) If you leave the game for a second it disconnects you
    from the multiplayer server. 2) players are allowed to offer infinite amount offers on their turns and get annoooooying. 3)
    players don’t have set time on their turns(even

    By Abdullah I..
    January 25, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Keeps knocking me out of games.

    The game kicked me out when I was about to win. Sometimes moves an extra space when I would’ve landed on a free space. It would
    be the perfect game if it stop kicking me out and glitching😡.

    By Kprfxx.
    January 25, 2020
    3 out of 5
    GAME KEPT CRASHING MID GAME!

    It was working for awhile then I updated the app and it all went down the hole. After update the game kept stopping mid game and
    it would just freeze up. Tired couple of times and all the same results mid game. What pisses me off is that I would have time
    invested and paid for this app, I don’t un

    By bruhhhhhhbahhh.
    January 25, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Great but need to improve more in game play contro

    original game play is good but can be better in ui and board control.

    By Myth321.
    January 22, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Fun, but seems the Computer is your opponent

    I enjoy playing this game. I grew up in the 80’s playing with my older brothers and sisters. I have the patience to sit through
    even for many hours.
    In the last 3 weeks of playing this through the holidays up to now, I may have played over 100 games. What I’ve noticed is no
    matter what, the ga

    By P. Toney.
    January 22, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Great graphics, but needs improvement

    Has all the right modes of play and graphics is a nice bonus. Decent adaptation of a classic game overall.

    Wishlist of improvements:
    - in single player, add ability to skip/fast forward AI moves as it is not that interesting to see the same dice roll or banner
    pop up turn after turn.
    - when mortgag

    By Jim123345.
    January 22, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Great game, could easily be 5 stars but..

    first off, this game is great. it’s fun to play and multiplayer is a blast. however, my one big issue with this game, and it
    makes it unplayable at times. is the fact that some people can screw you over and not close the game. there needs to be some sort
    of timer or time limit introduced to trade

    By Ausbom.
    January 22, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Keeps freezing

    We all know monopoly is a game that can potentially take a lot of time to play, so when you’re half way through the game and
    winning and it freezes you can’t do anything. I would give 5 stars if it didn’t keep freezing and/or glitching. You should
    also be able to restart the app if it freezes

    By ena1227.
    January 22, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Too much focus on graphics

    My biggest gripe with this app is the inability to speed up or skip the elaborate animations, particular with AI vs. AI trade
    deals.

    Aside from this, the AI does not properly value cards that lead to a monopoly, and if a game is ever lost, it is due to a
    ridiculously lopsided trade deal going down

    By JonB Geo.
    January 22, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Glitches and Freezes

    I love this game but this past update has done well to help when there are freezes on the online platform and sometimes games just
    dont allow me to escape a menu forcing me to restart. Needs fixing.

    By kennybadmon.
    January 22, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Game customization

    The thing I want it in this game is to customize my solo game for example I want set how much money I have at start and to be able
    to set it higher instead of 1500 witch is too low please consider this issue in next update.

    By ApacheBirdman.
    January 21, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Online multiplayer

    You are definitely still playing against the computer in online multiplayer.

    Playing with my wife and two other computer players while passing is kinda fun.

    Me vs 3 other computer players is ok too.

    I wish you could play against other humans and chat with them.

    Lastly, keep statistics s

    By AJP17.
    January 21, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Good

    I thought it was okay but no matter what the dice rolling doesn’t seem all that random because no matter what mode I land on all
    of the AI’s big monopolies with hotels and the AI ends up with thousands and never lands on my spaces.

    By reader 626.
    January 21, 2020
    3 out of 5
    It’s okay

    I wish there was the option to customize the online games. It’s not bad tho

    By Aokrite.
    January 21, 2020

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total