Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Moonlighter

by 11 bit studios s.a.
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Moonlighter by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Moonlighter written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Moonlighter

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Superb

This games is awesome, have it for the switch. Missing the spinning attack for sword and shield. There are also some lag still
going on. Maybe the placement on the controls could be improve. I’m always seeing my self switching weapons instead of using the
weapons special. Game is great regardless, w

By Lodumb.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Almost controller support

The controller supports feels not quite ready. Many things (manipulate inventory, “take all” from chests, exit chest views,
etc.) are currently unsupported. Button remapping is also always appreciated.

Great game overall. I hope the devs can continue to improve it.

By jwleblan.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Bug report

Ipad air 2
When the countdown slime boss is activated, rolling into a particular secret hole (i think it is the one that holds a history
book) causes game crash.

By Snowman North.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing game but...

Love your game first IOS game I’ve actually played that I really liked . Only problem is I have had to restart my game 4 times
because every time I buy the hat potion shop girl it stutters my game every like 3 sec and sometimes when I die In a dungeon. is
it because my iPad is 6 generation please le

By zeqyo.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty good besides some bugs

It’s a great game that I generally enjoy. Unlike most games the control scheme works great for tap and go combat. It’s
surprisingly fun finding the right price to sell stuff as well. Where this game loses a star is bugs. Right after I bought the
potion shop the entire center now lags whenever I move

By 95467328202281.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Love Moonlighter, but only play on one device

I have been a fan of Moonlighter since I bought it on switch. Then I had to get it on PC and then when it came to IOS of course I
bought it there too. I was only playing on my iPad until recently and tried to run it on my phone. The game refused to connect to
my icloud account so I eventually gave u

By C0ntesauce.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Fix the lag

It was running fine until the new update. Now it’s all laggy and buggy. Fix it!!!!

By Aldrichdevourerofgs.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing game in the go!

This game is an amazing game on the go. I love the aspect of whenever you come out of the dungeons you run your own shop and you
sell whatever you pick up, it’s a fun game on the go the only beef I have with it, is an issue easily fixed. Whenever I’m
playing on controller, whenever I access my inven

By HentaiiRamen.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game needs controller support

I played this game on Xbox. Loved it so bought it on mobile. Great game all it needs now is controller support. This will make the
fame even greater. Thanks for all the hard work on the game!

By Thestarter.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
BEST

I love the game since it was on pc and now having it mobile allows me to get some gaming on the go it would be nice to see some
controller support tho but I still love it the same keep up the good work and yea this is amazing

By vegikai.
December 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Only issue is controller and dungeon

Lovvvve this game. But if you’re using a controller, you must avoid the inventory button 😂 you cannot exit out unless you
completely exit out the game. Then the dungeon issue I’ve been having is that once I get into the dungeon, it’ll automatically
spend the coins to spawn back into town. Which I’m

By Gmn14784.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
good game

but you will not want to play second time

By magicshcoolbus.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
A game of passion indeed 💜😭🙏

A game of passion indeed 💜😭🙏

By Valerian Ace.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Game with a few issues

I love this game, I’ve already sunken a good amount of time into it. The gameplay loop is really addicting and lends itself
really well to being on mobile, I can just hop in and do a dungeon for 5-10 min and then jump off.

There are currently 2 issues with the game, the first, every time I leave a

By Gojiraestuvoaqui.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
An amazing game and worth every penny

This game brings so many elements all into one package. This game is about running a store, collecting valuables, and at the same
time is an intense and a “risk vs. reward” style of RPG that absolutely deserves 5 stars. The touch controls are easily
learned.

By IpodManiac.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Just needs bug fixes without bugs it’s a six star

Reason why I ain’t rating this game as high is because every time a robber or bird comes into the shop I have no way of making
them go away literally a robber will come into my shop and I can’t do anything same with the bird all I can do is close shop and
it gets very annoying also there’s been mult

By biggdoppe420.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Everything I wanted and more.

Played this game nonstop. Despite getting killed over and over I kept coming back for more. Could use a little more market up and
downs but barely even cared. So much fun looting a dungeon and selling your loot.

4 star for glitch that completely halted my progress. I upgraded to the biggest shop.

By tyler336.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Torneko for the Modern Age

I was leery of the game because it’s price was a bit high, but I’ve been assessed with it since I bought it. Gameplay is just
like Torneko, from the Dragon Quest series—play a merchant-turned-adventurer to get items to sell in your store, and then
upgrade your store and your gear with the money you

By DonGatoTheCat.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Love this game but controls

Played this for hours and hours in switch. Excited to play in my phone. I don’t care about the controller support but we need
more control options like button re mapping and sizing etc. I keep hitting wrong buttons for different things and dying. This
game can be hard so it needs precise control

By Terdflinger.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game need help with controller mapping

Great game, I have it on PlayStation and love this port. Controller mapping is an issue with the ps4 controller specifically.
Pressing ‘Triangle’ opens the inventory but there is no way to get out. Also would like to be able to customize the mapping.
L2 is the roll button but X is the attack and Squ

By Zavierstod.
November 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, horrible controls

The game itself is great, I was throughly looking forward to the IOS release. However, 12$ with no controller support and funky
touch controls is just a big no go for me. In this day and age that’s just unacceptable from a premium title.

Don’t spend your money until it gets an update.

(Edit: Quick

By Shredderboss.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Purchased twice :)

I have this on the switch as well as iOS. And it’s absolutely great on both! The art is beautiful and the music fits perfectly.
It’s a mix of roguelite, arpg, resource management, and adventure. The story is great and so are the mechanics. Price is high
for iOS but come on, they need to make money t

By Captain_Anarchy.
November 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Rough on Device

Fun game, but immediately heats up my iPad Air2 to crazy high temp. Super fast battery drain as well.

By Ethannnn.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

Responsive developers fantastic game. I look forward to it getting better and better. Thank you.

By wboone79.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Haters gonna hate

This game is great with a lot of depth! Shame that one reviewer wants to kill the game because they cant use a controller.
Touchpad works great, only 2 buttons to manage so it’s not hard. Just don’t pick the tap movement—be sure to pick joystick
movement!

By DavidAFrazier.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

Great game, I was waiting for it to come to mobile and now it’s finally here! Controls can use some working on, but besides
that, great game, I would say worth the money. If you’re unfamiliar with it, watching a few vids on it might help you.

By potato312.
November 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game.

Devs added better controls very quickly, and it is very much appreciated.

By Wholesaletoejam.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Game!

Really fun polished title, the only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the partial controller support, certain commands
don’t work with my controller and when I am using a controller the touch screen controls stay on the screen, but outside of that
this game is great! Definitely worth the money.

By TH1S6UY.
November 19, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
No controller support

Please support controllers, the game is great

By Mohannxd.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game needs better controller support

Played this game on PC and Switch it’s a fun little game with good mechanics. However in its current state it has like 1/2 way
controller support inventory screens are touch only but combat has full controller support. If they could make it so you can play
with just a controller like you can on PC a

By Bronze Knigh.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game, very buggy

I want to love this game, but half the time I open it up I can’t interact with anything. The other half of the time the game
crashes because “someone else is playing”. This scared me enough into changing my apple password, but yet this problem is
persisting.

By zgermain.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s good but needs improvement!

-The amount of hugs in the game is extremely annoying, the biggest is when you move the potion lady in town, town, the game just
starts being super glitchy, it freezes up almost every second making the game unbearable to play.

-Also, I’ve seen this game run on the switch and it looked phenomenal.

By jakiicjhfheh.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Not saving

The game is a lot of fun, but the game will not save progress. I tried letting the auto save feature so it’s thing, but it
never held. I tried to save by sleeping, and that didn’t work. As it currently sits, the game is unplayable and I’m getting
irritated to the point of not even wanting to play

By MrMalvaari.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Excellent, super buggy

Super fun game, but needs some more bug fixes. Random shuts down while in dungeons, especially when rolling into or climbing out
of a pit. Store is buggy as well, with addition of the flying bird. Once you catch the bird you can no longer sell items. Clean up
the bugs and there definitely a 5star ga

By Hawkdriverpat.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game, major bug at lvl 4 merchant shop

Very fun game, has me playing way too much and would love to recommend to others, but they need to fix a major bug with the lvl 4
(top level) merchant shop. The cash register location is broken and you can’t accept payments from customers (quest location
is okay). Shortly after that the robber co

By Vorais.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Two thumbs meh

It was ok, controls were clunky. Finished the game in 3 days, so paying $12 felt like too much. The ending makes one feel
conflicted. I can’t talk about it without a spoiler, so I’ll say this. 2020 is hard enough without feeling like your
entertainment is making you feel bad about what you did.

By Eggooo.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Want to leave 5 star but

As others have said, controls are a bit wonky. My biggest complaint is that there’s not enough instruction as far as how to
play, and when you should come back and sell. Last complaint is... losing 75% of your goods when you die is ridiculous.

By Dnsnjsjdjjd.
November 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total