Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Moxie 2

by Daisy Wheels, Inc.
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Moxie 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Moxie 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Moxie 2

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Best game'

'Thank you for bringing back the best game!'

By Olybee.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'So glad it’s back!'

'I have so missed this version and every time I play the classic Moxie I’m wishing for this one. Not only is it more
challenging, but there are more options for color backgrounds. The fact that it is still free is a great bonus. And timing is
perfect as we’re stuck with perhaps a little more t

By Nanainda.
March 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you'

'For bringing Moxie 2 back. Favorite game!!'

March 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'A new take on word games'

'I enjoy crosswords, but not very good with scrabble because I haven\'t played enough. This is a good way to build vocabulary
solo. I really enjoy it and play every day.'

By $ladydi!!.
June 19, 2017
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'And the developer is committed by updating an older game to 64 bit to keep future iOS builds from breaking compatibility. A+
dev!'

By ItHolstrom.
May 31, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Good way to pass the time....'

By MG270611.
January 10, 2017
5 out of 5
'I love this game!… And so does my mom.'

'This game is so awesome! I never thought I would see the day when my mom was glued to a cell phone, but it has come! Thank
you!\nOne quick thing, though. Since when is \"zebra \"not an animal?…\nSomething else that just occurred to me. I wish some
other of your games were as accessible as this on

By PickyJJ.
July 9, 2016
5 out of 5
'Love it! With one suggestion...'

'Great game! It\'s infinitely challenging. I do wish that the game\'s volume control was not dependent on the phone\'s ringer
volume. It should be connected to the phone\'s speaker volume instead. I like my ringer loud, but don\'t want to hear \"MOXIE!\"
and assorted game sounds at the same high vol

By TinBridgeNikki.
July 16, 2015
5 out of 5
'Excellent and better than moxie 1'

'Love this game and now it is greater than before. Is it still being worked on and played by others?\n\nI recommend this game!'

By pebz13.
March 19, 2015
5 out of 5
'Moxie'

'Great game! Addictive!l\nLove, love, love this game! Play it daily and hope there will be a Moxie 3!'

By Petaluna.
February 5, 2015
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Great game - play it a thousand times! Will have to see how many tomorrow...\nFavorite travel game from Alaska to San Diego to
Boston and back to Seattle.'

By DRicksDog.
October 31, 2014
5 out of 5
'A few suggestions'

'First of all, I love this game!!\n\nI have a couple ideas:\n\nI\'d like to be able to see a list of all the Moxie words I created
(even if it\'s not until the end of the game). \n\nI also think it would be really fun if we got bonus points for completing an
entire game without a Twaddle. I don\'t t

By luvmyorange.
October 8, 2014
5 out of 5
'MOXIE 2'

'Awesome thinkers game love the challenge'

By !Joelsgirl!.
September 30, 2014
5 out of 5
'I need a 12 step program'

'Most games I get bored with after a week. This one I have been playing for months with no end in sight,'

By Pikachuichooseu.
September 26, 2014
5 out of 5
'Great quick game!'

'Been playing it forever. I always come back to it. It\'s not time consuming, no rules to remember. Such a simple concept! Awesome
game!'

By Ask2323.
September 16, 2014
5 out of 5
'Fun, Challenging, Stimulating'

'This is a great game that can relax, challenge, and stimulate the player all at once. It can also increase one\'s vocabulary.
I play at least once every day.'

By Arjle.
July 3, 2014
5 out of 5
'Moxie Mocks Me Then Rocks Me'

'The original Moxie was great. The follow-up, Moxie 2, is a step or four better than OM.\n\nAnd that\'s the end of that
chapter...'

By mkRma2893.
July 2, 2014
5 out of 5
'Great way to kick-start your brain!'

'A great game to start your brain in the morning! I love it!!!'

By Ronronronron.
May 29, 2014
5 out of 5
'No more moxiless!'

'I love the daily challenge but I\'m always dissapointed when it\'s moxieless.'

By Elizabeth6789.
May 28, 2014
5 out of 5
'I love this game and everything Blue Ox makes'

'I have never had such a good experience with one game company. Playing their games is about two thirds of all the games I play.
They don\'t press for time, you can do them during commercials, and the sounds and graphics are addictive and fun. Unusual in a
game company that mainly does word puzzle g

By Pepethedog.
May 26, 2014
5 out of 5
'It\'s a classic!'

'One of my three favorite word games. A must have!'

By IMLewis.
April 7, 2014
5 out of 5
'Don\'t have to be a genius'

'Great game. You compete against yourself and can vary the play to keep it interesting. Animals as moxie words, daily challenge
etc. or make up your own rules: no passing any letters, no use of letter k and so on. Like that the play is geared to your own
pace yet moves quickly to maintain interest

By Mary Lu hu.
April 6, 2014
5 out of 5
'MOXIE2!'

'I absolutely love this game! I prefer to play Moxieless but I\'m going to try to play the tiger ways eventually.'

By davidterrie75.
March 15, 2014
5 out of 5
'Challenging - Entertaining - Relaxing'

'After more than a year (even longer with the prev ver), I still find myself loading the game up almost daily. No running clock.
No ads. No \"pay delay away\" offers. Just a nice solitary word game. Very few games hold my interest for this long, and I can\'t
envision being tired of it in the future.

By zBirdman.
March 14, 2014
5 out of 5
'Fun, relaxing'

'Relaxing after a long day of work.'

By JoEllen Garcia.
March 8, 2014
5 out of 5
'Lindsey Parish'

'Omg this is the most addicting game!!! I love it and I feel like I\'m actually using my brain!'

By Love My Lovee.
March 7, 2014
5 out of 5
'Tops on my games list!'

'So many games so little time! Among them all this is just one of the few I play and enjoy!!!!'

By SBD19.
February 28, 2014
5 out of 5
'Moxie 2'

'I love word games and especially love playing Moxie 2 daily.'

By Ly28nz.
January 6, 2014
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Frustrating!

It's as though the game anticipates the letter you're hoping for and prevents you from getting it. One or two games is all I can
stand.

By Grateful grandmother in Texas.
December 4, 2016
3 out of 5
Love the game, BUT!!

I love the game, but the sound will not silence. The option window says the sound is off, but the sound continues without change.
The volume control on the iPad or iPhone 5s is turned down but the sound still comes through. This fault makes the game impossible
to play any place in public or in a ver

By Simply speaking.
November 23, 2016
3 out of 5
Addictive and challenging - but needs to be update

I play this game every day. The daily challenges are a lot of fun and this has been one of my favorites. Unfortunately, it has not
been updated since 2013 and is really showing its age in iOS 10.

By boboq.
October 26, 2016
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total