Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

MusicView

by INNOVATIVE DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of MusicView by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of MusicView written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for MusicView

Reviews: 38Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Exceptional but need more improvements

I just purchased the app as my concern this is best for stock music app interactive widgets!
But please improvements needed such as if you are to play song it opens the app!! Although there’s an option for tap to close
but still with iOS motions it’s looks weird!
Also cannot track album cover whil

By Sylves Mro.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s ok

I like the app but it won’t let me select my own theme to display on widgets:(

Update: It works now, I just re-installed the app😊 5 stars—the app works great!

By Wild.Star55.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Finally!

I rarely rate apps but man this is EXACTLY what i wanted when widgets came out. the ability to have images as backgrounds is such
an amazing needed feature. it really ties in a whole concept if you need it. I hope the devs will continue to update the app as it
is one of the best music widget apps on

By Partydude2000001.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best at what it does'

'This is the best widget so far for Spotify. The “refresh” feature makes it great. There are hiccups every so often but I’m
sure those will be worked out. My one request is to be able to justify the text on the medium widget when you have a larger image.
I’d prefer the text to be justified t

By tmthornhill.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than Apple default music widget'

'I had a lot of issues first but after rebooting and learning I am totally into it now 🥳👌🏻🥇'

By Sam Dario.
October 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lots of potential'

'Has great potential, I love how the developers are working to improve this app constantly. The things that bug me the most is how
the song will not change on the widget unless you manually tap on it. Also how if you try to play/pause/skip etc. it takes you
into the app. Hopefully these things will

By Fkvrjnfm.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Spotify Widget'

'I’m not sure why all of the major tech sites are promoting TuneTrack for a Spotify widget. I tried it personally and it was
buggy, the widget required you to go into the app just to refresh it (defeating the purpose entirely) and you couldn’t even
play/pause or skip tracks. MusicView changes AL

By Macatron.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good Update but...'

'This update is great and fixes a lot, but I would love to see the ability to use a photo as a custom background. This would be
amazing and would make a lot of people happy, as a lot of people are customizing their home screens and I know would love to keep
their themes the same. Love the app tho!'

By chartlove98.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it'

'It’s great for when I’m browsing through my Home screen because of the widget and I can just skip or pause my music. thank
you for creating this new update that will fix the bug fixes. thank you developers!'

By samboe3000.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'It’s great for when I’m browsing through my Home screen because of the widget and I can just skip or pause my music. thank
you for creating this new update that will fix the bug fixes. thank you developers!'

By SweetTeaSam.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'WONDERFUL APP AND WONDERFUL SUPPORT TEAM'

'I was very disappointed when Spotify did not have a widget for the new iOS 14 update. then I found musicview and i’ve been
having a blast ever since. Each update comes with more fun features. anytime I had an idea or request I would message the
developer and he would have the ideas in the next up

By MERMIADINSEA.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice'

'I think this is best widget available at the moment that’s compatible with Spotify. The customization option is great'

By jsjajaiwoxooxod.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great given the constant improvements and the fac

'At first the interface was a little laggy and defective but over time it got much better and i really appreciate the fact that
the developer is active in responding to criticism and updating the app. Only request i have is if there was an option to slide
through the songs but other than that it wor

By anonymous121158.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'New Update goes Hard🔥🔥🔥'

'The ability to further customize widgets is absolutely amazinggggg. Still room for improvement of course but at the moment it’s
the best. Can’t wait to see how much this app grows. My only suggestion would be to add a transparent color, so people could
choose not to have a background, or adjust

By iantheoz.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add'

'Add play button back forward and repeat pause buttons'

By Doug100000001.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really worth the money'

'Greatly functioning widget, cool features doing what it can do, incredible technology department. These creators are on the ball
and understand customer wants. It was a bad app at first, but with updates like these it’s worth it.'

By Cal_Aaron.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cool, but sadly not worth money'

'I love the idea, but buttons don’t work (thanks Apple?) and the buttons in the app don’t work(why?)\n\nThanks for the
response. Apple really screwed us.'

By Fhe truth.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome Widget!'

'I appreciate the effort that goes into this, it’s worked great and tries to go beyond apple’s restriction on interactive
widgets! Perfect way to display what’s playing on Spotify!'

By luish1224.
September 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good app'

'Idk why ppl keep giving it low ratings, it’s so much better than TuneTrack because it actually updates per track (most of the
time). Sometimes it’s buggy and will take time to load, but most of the time it works. I do have spotify premium and judging
from the reviews, the interface doesn’t wo

By arjosh26.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hell yeah!'

'With TuneTrack being down, and this only being $1 I figured I’d try it out. The widget works great! You just have to click and
hold to adjust preferences. Also when selecting which widget if you want the smallest one to work with play/pause features swipe
to the very last widget option. I have Sp

By The Office Rox!.
September 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Blur Option'

'😭😩 noooooo I love this widget. But I loved the blur affect on the album art for the small widget. Can this be an option
made to the widget?'

By unordinarynikki.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best 1 dollar I’ve ever spent !'

'Been waiting for a music widget ! Best 1 dollar I’ve ever spent !'

By Dan808surf.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing'

'It’s great and nice it could be better but it’s very good considering what limits Apple set for widgets plus unlike an other
App used for Spotify widget it doesn’t stay empty when something wasn’t playing so just a little extra thing to spice up
homescreen'

By 123456789butt.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very nice'

'I love the idea of we being able to interact with the widget as well as the app giving us the top songs that are playing'

By Memo 123.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
not great

i don’t really like the appearance of the widget of the blurred album in the background. i also don’t like how you have to
actually click on the widget for it to update what you are listening to.

By isabellagrace255.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just what I needed'

'Spotify wont make an official widget but this fills that void and adds a widget on your home screen where you can pause and skip
songs. Make sure to edit the widget and turn on close on tap and show actions. \n\nI wish I could see my complete spotify library
in the app so I can choose different alb

By Eric Lazarit.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works Great'

'I had some difficulties with it at first because it stoped showing the album art but I just deleted it downloaded it again and it
worked again. I love how you can edit what’s on the widget. For the medium and large size widgets you can edit it to have
play/pause, rewind 30secs and forward 30 secs

By Sun_Ray03.
September 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'I love the concept'

'I love how you guys brought back the Spotify widget it\'s amazing. I just really hope you guys fix the bugs there\'s quite a few
with the whole thing but goodjob I love it!'

By EpicAssassinXD1.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'GET IT NOW!'

'Was skeptical of getting due to there being no reviews, but it’s amazing! Such a life savor for Spotify players that want the
widget for their IOS 14 Home Screen. Overall, amazing. Doesn’t glitch, you just refresh your widgets after downloading and there
it is! Cheap and efficient. Love it.'

By hsxbelle.
September 17, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
improvement ideas

Hi developers please make a smallest widgets with nothing but the play pause skip actions since that’s what this app is for and
the album art does not refresh anyways. Also if you can make the tap action to be more seamless that will be great though I
understand that’s where the iOS limitation came

By 莱因哈特•冯•斯达克.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Works better with Spotify

Good app but the custom theme widget seems to really only work and refresh with Spotify, not with Apple Music. Would love to see
this fixed so it refreshes when I switch services.

By myturntobebrave.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Very buggy

I love the app? But the widget is completely broken wont show the song or album art like its supposed to? Even refreshed the app
and still nothing

By Biirdx.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Won’t save widget design

The widget works fine with Spotify but whenever I try to customize the widget it won’t allow me to save the design. Fix this and
it’ll be 5 stars.

By cursual.
September 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty good👌🏻

It’s a pretty new app so I know there will be improvements but, my only problem is the widget doesn’t update the song when it
changes songs unless I tap the widget then it updates. Kinda annoying but everything else is fine I guess.

By Jpugmizzou.
September 27, 2020
3 out of 5
help

it doesn’t let me save the widget

By 19736372 dhd.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
It works

It was a pain setting up and logging in with Spotify, had to re do it over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And I
occasionally have to reconnect and login. But it’s working some which is better than not at all i guess? I look forward to
seeing it work better and faster.

By adrxox1999.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
broken?

i want paying attention and accidentally deleted it instead of another app now the widget is black and wont work no matter how
many time i refresh, turn off my phone or reinstall it.

By pastelleen.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
So far, it's doing good

After reading the reviews with this app, I was quite wary but so far, the app is working exactly how it's intended to work. And
it's definitely better than TuneTrack, which is basically unresponsive. I just wish the widgets had at least the Spotify logo or
something in them, because that would make

By DanielMRKNKO007.
September 19, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total