Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Mutatis

by Victor Pineles
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Mutatis by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Mutatis written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Mutatis

Reviews: 43Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Very cool!

I love it! It’s very creative and a fun way to pass the time.

By calmreflect30.
January 25, 2021
4 out of 5
'Keep it up!'

'I like the game at this point. Like others, however, I feel there could be more to be done. For inspiration, I would turn to the
amazing app, Blackbox. Some things I might draw from it, along the lines of settings, are connection to networks (cellular or
WiFi), Bluetooth, camera use, microphone sou

By NoRussiansAllow (IGN).
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice'

'Amazing game good art/design and over all nice to play'

By rigbeeeeeeee.
April 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game, but a serious bug on iPad.'

'This game is good overall, but has a serious bug. When starting the app on IPad, the screen will be too large for it to fit on
screen. To fix this, you must pause/die, press no to continue, and press quit. Another bug is that silence this was made for
phone, there is a large black area around the s

By randomname5644838.
April 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mutants'

'It maybe weird but catchy at that.'

By Kenneth Willam Crouch.
February 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Creates an entire new game genre'

By .Juiceman..
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yo this is dope'

'I had the game on pre-order or whatever, just found it on my phone and I can’t stop playing it, it’s so addicting!'

By Loco556.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool game'

'I like playing in the car (I’m not driving, calm down) and as different angles of light hit my phone, the brightness
auto-adjusts and causes the background to change right before my eyes and different mobs to show up 😎. Definitely recommend
this game.'

By kawaii_firefly.
February 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool game'

'I like playing in the car (I

By kawaii_firefly.
February 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good BUT'

'Good game but all your playing for is a high score you should add a shop so then you can get new guns and upgrade you ship'

By rainingdust.
February 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'An amazing bullet hell'

'The concept is amazing and the gameplay is very nice, I’d recommend this to people'

By Cubie107.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow. Truly Jaw Dropping'

'I pre ordered this game and as soon as it came out I was glued to the game and could not stop playing. Whoever made this did an
amazing job. Congrats'

By Marcus Neistat.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game is the most creative and ambitious project I have ever seen a game be playing it was a joy. Please expand on this
beautiful game. Also a suggestion, make the screen a bit better to see. On my I pad all the ui is messed up and jumbled. Can you
fix that please.'

By Tyyyyyyyyy1232.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'First Review, this game is nice!'

'Okay I’ve started to play this game and it’s fun! I immediately just started for maybe 10 minutes after it downloaded I think
and I think it’s a nice app. Once I started playing I thought it was interesting. I love how this app kinda connects with real
life, it’s a bit weird but that’s a

By Quiet Waffles.
February 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app, but a bit confusing.'

'I love this game! However, the only way I’ve found the game changes is through brightness and volume. Nothing else seems to
change actual gameplay. If the game gave you information or hints on what could change the game, that would be great. If these
aren’t already in the game, and if they are

By tyblue2005.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game so far, keep it up!'

'This game is awesome with an interesting new concept. A shooter with minimal controls but a lot of content, the only thing
Mutatis lacks is content. Finding new environment changers is difficult (or maybe I just can\'t find them) so please add new
themes and enemies. Obviously since the game was re

By Cake_Commander.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Really great game, but the spin power is hard to control.'

By she ha HA L.A.s la.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'YOUR THE BEST, AROUND!!'

'I barely started this game and i instantly fell in love, my phone was at 93, brightness 25, things went pretty smoothly at first,
after 3 minutes it became a bullet hell and i died in the most stunning way possible, i was smiling because i died because i
thought about how cool everything was and wh

By frankiewild99YT.
February 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Kinda cool'

'It’s actually a kinda cool game that takes your phones brightness and motions into account. There are different things you can
do like take pictures of the monsters you are fighting and then see them later. Haven’t seen the lil ship mutate yet but I’m
anxious for what it will turn into. Sadly

By FireLilyFox.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'App downloaded by itself'

'Yeah, so I really like your game, but I’m confused. It wasn’t on my phone when I turned it off, but then it was when I turned
it back on. Was this preorderable and I just forgot? XD i really love the concept though!!'

By Anonymous101:).
February 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Recommend'

'Its a really nice battleship shooting game with different enemies and different effects. The only thing I don\'t want is titling
the phone to aim wit your battleship. If you could disable that in settings, I would be much happier!'

By CheezyMeme24.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Groundbreaking'

'I have never before seen an app anything like this. I’ve only played a little, but the way it uses every function of your phone
is amazing. Battery life changes how many lives you get, screenshot to find out about enemies, increase or decrease volume or
brightness to change the enemies you see an

By kevinpug.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lunatic Game'

'I like this Crazy game. It has a concept Unique.'

By Ezila (Funny Person).
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'YOUR THE BEST, AROUND!!'

'I barely started this game and i instantly fell in love, my phone was at 93, brightness 25, things went pretty smoothly at first,
after 3 minutes it became a bullet hell and i died in the most stunning way possible, i was smiling because i died because i
thought about how cool everything was and wh

By frankiewild99YT.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ummm, I don’t get it.'

'Hello, I start to play this game, and it start off great, but when I play that game again, I was like where is more enemies,
where is more power up, and where is more theme?\n\nPlease let me know. Thanks.'

By Joshua H-L.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Like the concept'

'A very good game I like how the more volume you have the harder it gets I just barely started playing it so I don’t know what
other features it has but it has a great potential'

By 1wanttodie.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow.'

'Very cool concept of the whole game. Been trying out all the different ways that your phone can change the game. I would say mid
brightness and low battery it very cool.'

By blueace41.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very Great Game!'

'This game is a very fun game. Takes everything on your phone into consideration. (Battery health, screen brightness, and volume)
to give you the best experience! I would definitely recommend this to friends and family also considering it’s free!'

By scriptiv_red.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Epic game'

'Well thought through good idea too'

By shzhdhsushzbdjsIxh.
February 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Mutatis does not change!'

'My mutatis will not change in real time! How do you fix this???'

By cookiemonster55432356887646.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Novelty'

'This game showed the creators with their thinking caps on, I’ve only played once and I’m already relatively impressed. I’m
looking forward to experimenting with my phone states.'

By Dingbat6:83737228.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good game.'

'This game is actually really interesting, and unlike any I\'ve played before. Sure, there are other Bullet Hell/Shoot Em Up
games, but just by experimenting with brightness, the theme and enemies both changed. Also, whenever you have music playing in the
background, the music in the game is replace

By XeroStudios.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredibly Unique'

'I love playing games that are involved with your actual phone (gyro scope, brightness/volume level have in-game effects). I’ve
played the game for a solid 15 minutes already and it is very fun. Imagine Galaga, but more intense and stellar yet simple
graphics. Tilting your phone for one of the pow

By Rohan Kishibe.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic game'

'I really like the fact that the game changes with your environment and with time. Screenshots to capture stuff is a great idea.
Love it :D'

By FuzzShock.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very fun'

'Love the art style and the extra phone functions that it uses.'

By Keil3.
February 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Has potential'

'The game just came out so it is not finished but it says it\'s unique to every moment it\'s not true becouse the battery doesn\'t
change anything except the lives and there is only three color palettes and the shooting is not very fun becouse the bad guys have
to much health and it is to fast paced

By Hshdggdy.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Interactive'

'The game has lots of little features that you have to change settings to notice. I love the concept of a simple, Galaga-like game
that changes based on things like brightness, sound, or even if you have your phone plugged in. I’ve been playing it for about
an hour and I can definitely see this as

By #CornyJokes4U.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really fun but hope it gets more content'

'This game takes an already fun sub genre of games and throws a cool, unique spin on it. I highly suggest it!\n\[email protected] devs: I hope
you continue to add more mobs, powers, and themes along with using more parts of the phone. You should check out the mobile game
blackbox to see if you get any inspirati

By Dagr5.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice'

'I like this game alot i like how it interacts with the phone and uses its elements im glad I preordered it i love this game'

By La baba yaga.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This game is very cool. It can change depending on your phone’s status which is really cool. This is a very cool concept.'

By Landon18796.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Creativity'

'This game plays out so smoothly, the way that your interactions interact with your character is so flush, and the fact that,
I\'ve never seen a game like this and I love it so much'

By KipperRed.
February 8, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Maybe it will get better

I was super excited for this game, thinking it would be something cool and procedural like Res or LUMINES, but it’s really just
a bland Asteroids. It kind of feels like a start of someone’s school project. I’ve played quite a bit and only seen maybe 10
different enemies and exactly 1 power up that y

By Defcon106.
February 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Potential

A really interesting concept but the game feels unfinished. After watching an ad to continue you are left with one life. It seems
the only things that affect you are brightness and volume. I haven’t cleared the 2 stage yet because when the eye(omicron?) and
another mob appear the bullets become too

By Dgdgfehrhftyrgythy.
February 8, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total