Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

My Utmost

by RBC Ministries
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of My Utmost by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of My Utmost written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for My Utmost

Reviews: 36Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'I wish a post can be shared as a PDF or JPEG on o

'This is my ALL-Time favorite speaker/author... (his words transcribed by his wife). While he’s from another era, my young mind
was blown by how profound every book of his is. Please, do yourself a favor, get this and all his words in print... and READ...
don’t put it on the “Bookshelf”.'

By elvaif.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'If you want to grow in Christ'

'As a new believer someone gave me a copy of this book. It my favorite 12 years later. It has helped me grow a deeper faith in
Jesus. It has comforted and convicted. How great the Father’s love for us!'

By Houla77.
March 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Favorite App

I have an iPhone and this is working perfectly. No ads, crashes, etc. and very convenient and easy to access anywhere. It has an
assortment of features added for notes, highlighting, and access to both the classic and updated versions. I also appreciate the
ability to click on the Bible verses an

By hmhealth.
August 26, 2019
4 out of 5
Great app, please fix it!

I loved this app for all the five days it worked for me, now it crashes every time I open it, even after the latest update. Please
fix this! I can’t wait to start using it again!

By FireDancer10.
August 20, 2019
5 out of 5
Great devotional app

This is a great app of a classic devotion. I too had the older version first and now the updated. I like some reviewers, I find
the new interface to be straightforward and user friendly. Well worth the $5.

By justsumguy23.
March 22, 2019
5 out of 5
Love it! Please fix bug

From daily reading to Gateway Bible App. I get for example John 33A16 instead of John 3:16. Which means it won’t up the Bible
verse. Thank you

By My Utmost.
January 2, 2019
5 out of 5
Love this app.

Thank you! Love reading this app every morning.

By mnnbvvcxzLjhgdapouytew.
September 28, 2018
5 out of 5
Quick feedback

Could someone please email me about something that is wrong with your app? I love the app but something small needs to be fixed. I
can’t find an email to get a hold of you!

By jpmanson.
July 4, 2018
5 out of 5
Amazing content. Reasonably good app.

You can now toggle between classic and updated versions. I did not buy it until that option was available.

By RTCthree.
March 28, 2018
5 out of 5
Oswald Chambers writings

This is an excellent book that inspires and uplifts me every single time I read and re-read it. If you are a person who loves God
and are seeking truth and wisdom from scriptures of the Holy Bible this book is for you, ( and me)!

By Danofvan.
March 2, 2018
5 out of 5
The Best I've Found!!!

Thank goodness for the positive reviewer in early December. I might not have even tried the app because of the negative reviews
overall. Some of the reviews had valid concerns but I've not run into any of the problems cited and the app was updated 3 months
ago.

The app is $.99 and well worth the p

By Yahwehcomforts.
January 16, 2018
5 out of 5
Great! Recommended!

I read the My Utmost devotionals every day when I was raising our boys. It kept me in right thinking and mature thought as I spent
many days with youngsters.
I am thrilled to have this App and begin the journey again - this time with grandchildren!

By Constine James.
December 22, 2017
4 out of 5
Made Some Changes From a Year Ago

This is an update from my original 1 star review over a year ago. I was hoping to see that changes were made to the app, and it
appears that they did. For example, the original app prior to v3.0 had scripture verse reference in his classic text. The original
book I have does not, so it was an “upg

By HPRefugee.
December 6, 2017
5 out of 5
I had held off for years buying this app

I had held off for years buying this app for a couple reasons; people had left many bad reviews, and the material was free online.
I downloaded RBC’s free Our Daily Bread app and found it was great! That lead to believe My Utmost for His Highest app may also
be very good as they are both by RBC.

By Seanbhappy.
December 2, 2017
5 out of 5
Helps Me to Focus on God’s Mission

Daily life throws a lot of curve balls, this app, helps me to pay attention to the zone box.

By Blake Wisz.
November 6, 2017
4 out of 5
Easy to read, Easy to use

This app is two-books in one, offering both the Classic (original text) and Updated (in today's language) of one of the
bestselling devotionals of all time, My Utmost for His Highest. The dailiy devotionals cut to the truth of scripture with wisdom
like: “Faith never knows where it is being led, b

By brewcrewx4.
October 24, 2017
5 out of 5
Reader View Option and account login

This is a wonderful App. However, it no longer has the "reader view" option at the top left. Can we please have that option back?
Also, I get an error message when trying to login to my account? Please give us an update that will address these issues. Thanks

By Teddy Rob.
July 17, 2017
4 out of 5
Great devotional

Great app except that it always opens to the next day's reading. Fix that and it will be perfect!

By Ekhodj.
January 5, 2016
4 out of 5
Changes noted

I appreciate the change back to a non-italized font, and repairing the dead links on iPad. OC's messages are timeless. I've been
reading him for years and don't believe that I'll find any reason to move back to print. I recommend this app, too. Thank you for
your dedication.

By amb49.
December 28, 2015
4 out of 5
Still a good app

Since the last release the app is almost perfect but it still opens on wrong day, one day ahead.

By Jbass55.
December 22, 2015
5 out of 5
Will not pull up the bible

I like the app, but with your new update I am not able to pull up the bible reference. I hope this can be fixed.

By Texasruby764.
October 29, 2015
4 out of 5
No italics please!

I am glad the app is working again but the former font was good. If people like italics at least you should put the option for
both.

May God bless you.

Serafin P.

By Serafin JR.
October 13, 2015
5 out of 5
iOS 9

My utmost does not work any more please, please, please fix. I miss it :-(

By Vil100.
October 11, 2015
4 out of 5
App not working

App not opening since installing iOS 9. Fix the problem or give me my money back.

By Istryder18.
October 10, 2015
5 out of 5
iOS 9 messed up the app

I love this devotional, and ever since I downloaded iOS 9, it crashes every time I try to open it. Please, please, please provide
an update so I can access it again!!

By Jmam($)12345.
October 8, 2015
5 out of 5
My Utmost

Now that I finally found a name that no one else has I want to express my frustration and consequently my disappointment about the
loss of this app. I am so sorry that I upgraded and suffered this result. Not only have I lost my favorite devotional but also all
of last years bookmarks and notes. Hop

By Psat2.
October 8, 2015
4 out of 5
Love the App but it

I love the App but since the new IOS 9 update, it crashes. HELLLLLP!!!

By Jeff-good.
October 7, 2015
5 out of 5
Sad day

I've never written a review before. I really love this app. I received My Utmost as a gift over 15 years a go. It's been my go to
devotion in the morning. I was thrilled when I found it in the App Store. I usually don't purchase apps but I didn't think twice
about this one. However, since updating m

By KKHart.
October 7, 2015
5 out of 5
I miss Oswald!!

I used this app every day, and just like my brothers and sisters, since the update, it doesn't work. Please fix soon!! Mr.
Chambers writings have changed my life and my relationship with God. When fixed I highly recommend this app.

By Cyndereller.
October 7, 2015
5 out of 5
App closes immediately

Upon opening this app it shuts down. Help! I loved using your app until now!

By uptonow.
October 7, 2015
4 out of 5
Utmost

Since updating my iphone, the app disappears once it pops up & will not open

By Troy'd.
October 6, 2015
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'The App Does Not Fulfill Its Purpose'

'ADDITIONAL COMMENT FOR ODB CREATORS OF THIS APP Apr 8, 2020: This app is so confusing and disappointing, not because of OC’s
work, but because of the app’s inconsistencies and unclear operation. I rarely comment on any day’s devotional but have
noticed the very frequent comments of a very few

By mizzaka.
April 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Oswald Chambers

Great app in regards to content. That said it has disappeared from my phone screen. To open it I have to go to the App Store and
hit open. I can’t delete it and re download it. Tried shutting off phone and turning back on. It didn’t work.

By cnafrica.
February 12, 2019
3 out of 5
Images distract from context

I am grateful that this app exists. However I believe at least another reviewer commented about the images being distracting from
the context and blessing of the words that OC and the spirit so aptly authored for us.
Developers, marketers, please provide the option of removing images from the daily

By Inappropriate Ads.
February 1, 2018
3 out of 5
Highlight future missing

Unable to highlight phrases. No way to reference phrases that have the most impact without having to find it and re-read the full
chapter. Bookmark feature is useless. It only tags a chapter. I would end up tagging every chapter in this case which makes it
useless.

By RioValentino2020.
March 22, 2017
3 out of 5
Glitches

As mentioned by others, the date is one day off, Bible references will not open and italics is not the most comfortable font.
Times new Roman is the basic or even Arial. Obviously the writing by Chambers is timeless.

By Dutch Oscar.
November 24, 2015
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total