Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

MyChart

by Epic
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of MyChart by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of MyChart written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for MyChart

Reviews: 83Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Good app but needs a couple of improvements...

Overall, a very good experience. However, two things would help make it a true 5 star experience:
1. For test results, have a feature that allows the user to download the report.
2. For test results, allow the user to pinch zoom or increase the font size. Some of the reports can be very challenging

By SendingOutAnSOS.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Woks great for my needs

I have used this app for three tele-visits with my doctors, and I must say that it is way better than taking the chance of getting
the COVID -19 virus. I am just as happy as a lark with this technology.

By alg8torz.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Please bring back Face ID to login

Please bring back Face ID to login

By Oceansurf2.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

This app lets me keep intouch with my providers. All my records are in one place and I get notifications like appointment
reminders and test results via email then a link that opens the message right in MyChart. I love it.

By bnessl.
December 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Love the app minus a microphone issue

I’m getting ready for virtual call with my doctor on my iPad and the microphone doesn’t register any sounds on my end so I
didn’t have the call, used FaceTime instead. I went into settings and the microphone isn’t showing MyChart as an allowed APP,
the camera yes. Any ideas on why that is

By Ms Mic.
December 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Latest update

Now crashes when you try to log in on phone, I haven’t updated iPad yet because I need the feature.

By COCKROACH1.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Actually helpful/useful

It’s actually easy to schedule appointments and do virtual visits. I can see my results from any test I may have done and I can
message my doctor as well. Gives me updates and it’s incredibly easy to use. I was hesitant to download because of some of the
bad reviews but it’s really great for advanta

By Rob11385.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Apple Health Support - Revised Review

Thanks for your response! It would be great if you could add an option to let customers see if Apple Health is available/not
available and, if not available, why that is the case. That way, it’s not a matter of Epic not supporting it, we know that we
need to contact the provider to ask them.

Previ

By cyberjew.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
New? iPhone app?

When I log on to the app on my IPhone it’s says to download the newest app for IPhone. I don't see anything?

By tinamitchell68.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
How does it work with Apple Health ?

I see no way to merge information from MyChart to Apple Health.

By amosdad.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Interface

I dont like look of new update app. Previous lookbwas very nice clean please change the look thank u

By singhswarajpal.
November 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Great App!

What an easy way to keep track of appointments and receive test results. Big Fan!

By BobbyMilt.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Why no way to update vaccine information?

My Chart says I am overdue for several shots that I got at my local pharmacy, not the doctor’s office. I wanted to update
MyChart to reflect those, including the date.

By Shirleyville.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
App has worked great for years

I’ve used this app since 2013 and have never had any issues. Very convenient!

By Nintymab.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Please put a heading for Referrals!!!

I can never find my referrals because they are always hidden somewhere in letters or messages. I have to go through at least 5
steps every time and it is frustrating because it never seems to be in the same place twice. I just want a heading that says
Referrals. Please give us this small convenience

By Rayne Beau.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Error message

I have this app downloaded and use it for several doctors and health organizations. I’ve used this app for a few years now.
However now when I open the app on my iPhone I get this message: “We've noticed you're on a mobile device, but you're not using
our app! Go to the appropriate app store below f

By Gramz4ever.
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Great tool for accessing all my medical info

This is a really great tool for accessing all my medical info and getting results quickly. I knocked off a star because it
repeatedly texts and emails me telling me I have new test results when I don’t, which is super annoying!

By ShannaSLR.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Needs a better landing page, but works well

I work in our organization’s IT department that also supports patient MyChart concerns. It seems we’re not alone with fielding
“issues” due to patients accessing the wrong organization in their MyChart app.

My suggestion is to change the landing page when a user opens the MyChart app. If the My Org

By Mijikai Dublin.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Help

I loved using this but, the last couple days I get “oops problem communicating with server error, try again later”
I can’t find anything on this and everything I tried doesn’t work! I emailed them and hope to get resolved!

By Gems hunter.
November 7, 2020
4 out of 5
I need help!

I have used this app for years and like that it keeps my major 2 doctors in sync. Today I updated my iPad, several of my apps
would not work. I deleted mychart and then tried to install again. Mychart has been deleted, but when I went to reinstall, it
only gave me the choice to open instead of the

By Julie_Powers.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this app!

I have two different healthcare providers. Both use MyChart. I love it, because after linking the accounts, either of them can see
what the other is doing. Plus, I can email (and attach pictures) my providers and if necessary, they can send prescriptions. (Just
had this with an abscess). Tests are l

By Wolfbelle.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

I have had this app a few years now
Works great I can email my Dr and get a message back faster than sitting on hold I recommend this app to anyone who wants all
their health records or their fingertips
I give it five starts ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

By lococuqui70.
November 3, 2020
4 out of 5
One Important Issue

App works very well but there is one significant issue with messaging: I have more than 8 doctors but I can only send a message to
one at a time. I need the ability to message numerous members of my care team simultaneously so they can all be on the same page.
Such a simple feature - major oversight

By JCBPhotos.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
I know there is a way!

I have been using this app with UTSW for several years, and added SSM Health this year. It has made what would have been the
difficult task of keeping track of multiple providers and facilities appointments, test results and communications easier. The
MyChart message feature has saved hours of waiti

By Sahtih847.
October 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Please add Growth Charts!'

'I like this app a lot, but a notably missing feature is all my kids

By TheMommaPeach.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Great App. Quick response from company when I was experiencing issues.'

By SHANJEN170.
October 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lmatt'

'Really like the app but I

By Lkmatt.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to use'

'As a tech enthusiast. This app\nWas well designed, easy to use and navigate .\nWell done'

By Introvert_01.
October 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Don’t remove letters from Dr. for 2 years'

'I was looking for information from a letter I had already read and it was gone. Should not deleted for at least 2 years.'

By Kendalley.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Need two separate accounts'

'I use this mobile app and love it. I take care of my 90 yr mother and would like to have this Mobil app on my phone as well is
there a way I can have 2 separate mobile apps on 1 phone\nThank you'

By 2app user.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'This app works great for me. I can toggle between other service providers, have video chats with doctors, send messages to
doctors, refill medications, and schedule/cancel appointments. Very impressed with this app and it has never failed me.'

By Swamp Lady 5.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Suggestion'

'I think this is a great app. I just have a suggestion. I use this app for a specialist for my back. My appointments are
sometimes far apart from one another and it would really be a big help if there were some kind of a notes section in the app where
I could make notes for myself of things I wan

By BigThelonious.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'This is a helpful app'

'Keeping track of appointments and seeing test results. I would give it 5 stars if I had the ability to remove a doctor from the
care team. Two of them have left and are no longer available. This is the only area lacking however and I would hope this
ability will be added some time or with an upd

By Boet52.
September 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app but since the update you cant print'

'Great app to manage my health in one place but the print icon has been removed from tests and reports. Also, no way to give
feedback to the app designer.'

By Nick in Carolina.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this app'

'I am using this constantly to manage me and my kids care. I was able to schedule all our flu shots recently and as a working mom
this is so helpful!'

By JB-fire.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t login on my new iPhone'

'So I’ve had this app for quite a few years now on my Android, I love it, it worked perfectly until I switched to iPhone, I’ve
changed my password quite a few times and it just won’t login, please help me figure this out'

By Nikki Delver.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worked great until update'

'Used to work great, now I can’t log on. Kinda an important aspect of the app. I can’t use it if I can’t even sign on. Keeps
saying server issues when I use touch ID.\n\nEdit: its working again now, it seems to have been fixed. Thank you for your
response.'

By AMH8011.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Epic is a lifesaver!'

'I love My Chart. I’m a two time cancer survivor, and though I’m healthy now, I have many, many appointments and doctor’s
visits and lab work. My Chart is so helpful as I can take it with me everywhere, so even if a provider doesn’t use it, I can
share the chart or show it to a physician. I

By Refinnejhtims.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Need option to clear alerts'

'This is an excellent app. I use it often. Only one frustration, the alerts under the bell. There’s no way to delete them when
they are no longer appropriate. At least not that I have figured out. \nOther than that, it’s easy to navigate and nice to have
all my medical records, test results and

By @kim..
August 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Logging in to seperate accounts'

'Can’t seem to log in to my personal account and my moms with the app. App originally set up for my mom on my phone. I can’t
get my health info because it automatically goes to my moms. I have to use a computer. Inconvenient!'

By 10mklo.
August 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'I have more than one child and I can\'t see the h

'very good and all the information at hand but I have more than one child and I can’t see the history of all of them, it only
allows me one'

By cenif.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Saved my butt'

'Needed a doctor’s release form for a physical agility test. I messed up and lost the form the doctor signed. I open the app and
I was able to show exactly what the doctor had written to the people conducting the test and allowed me to participate.'

By CAR 934.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Remove a Dr from the list'

'How do you remove a Dr. that you do not use any more?'

By 2011Peters.
August 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Update'

'Since the update, I can no longer open my meds in the app.'

By Emkat778.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Two accounts'

'How can I set up two accounts on the same device? My wife and I both use the providing organization. We both have iPads but I
want to be able to manage both accounts using the same device.'

By Grandapa49.
August 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Family member'

'My brother and I are with the same organization. However, when it was time for me to log on for my telehealth conference I
couldn’t find my files. \nThe doctor office had to send me a link and I was able to complete my appt without error. \nI would
rather use the app...help!'

By Gma Green.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Saves me so much time.'

'So far I love it.I love being able to see my images and show other doctors what they need to know.And I love seeing my test
results right away.'

By StrattonK.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t connect to server'

'Just updated and now can’t log in to Sutter Health but works fine with UCSF. Why? Did iPhone reboot and still can’t
connect.\n\nUpdate: After an hour, I attempted logging into my Sutter Health account and I got through. Something was going on
after the update but glad to report it resolved it

By MisterGSF.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Overall great, could use some improvements'

'Positives: I love love love that I only have to login to one app for the different healthcare organizations I go to vs. logging
into each organization specific app every time \n\nAreas for improvement: \n-It’s a little bit hard/unintuitive to switch
between my different health system accounts. It

By Reggie12112.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Video Visit Crash'

'I tried to start a video visit and all this app would do is crash! Otherwise great.'

By Jenjen107.
July 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great app, but some updates are needed!

I keep getting a notification that certain things are past due such as my pap, but I had it recently and that doctor is listed
under my doctors but I’m not sure why he didn’t add the results or remove this notification. I wish notifications would not
show over and over once you’ve read them! Also a

By OoStatmasteroO.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
App may be down

Usually have no problem and as of lately it opens to a white screen with no log in access

By RoxyRotten.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Not working with IPhone 12 Pro Max

You cannot send message to providers using an iPhone 12 Pro Max. It just locks up the app and it works fine on my IPhone X. App
needs an update to include iPhone 12

By Kelly's Correct Account.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Unable to sync Blood Pressure data

I am unable to sync Blood Pressure data from my Health App to MyChart. When I am inside of Health app and I select Source MyChart
there are no category for blood pressure to sync, so when I go to Track My Health a window for blood pressure is empty, obviously.
In “Allow MyChart to read data” section

By ChrisYorkLee.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Bug: iPhone version caused local Music app to star

I use the app for a telehealth visit today, and had an odd experience. Before my session started, some music was playing, and I
figured the app was playing music in the background to let me know it was working.

When my healthcare practitioner connected, the music kept going.

I don’t know how she d

By TheDevilUKnow.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s fine. Would be better with HealthKit integrat

It’s fine. It’s not like we have choice of different apps to use with a given healthcare organization. It is pretty nice that
other data from my other healthcare organizations (the ones that use Epic/MyChart, anyway) is available to my current/local
physicians. Would be far more useful with Apple He

By Bonedome.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
What happened to “Sending Messages”?

I’ve used this app for several years and was always able to send notes to my doctors through the app. Recently I had to
download the app again and I lost links to all but one of my care providers (in the same system) and any ability to send a note.
I can receive messages but not send them.

Help

By maredotmom.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Used to love it!

Since the day I downloaded it, I liked it. Not sure if recent update or what.
1)I keep getting notifications of new test; yet nothing there.
2) I am reminded of tests my Dr tried to delete and me. I do not need them. Ex Pap
Total hysterectomy. Maybe add boxes like needed, pause, delete?
3) There

By LoveQuilt Lady.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
No name shown on results

You can’t use a photo of the results since there is no name shown and anybody can use this as a negative result

By Chawklit42.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Untrustworthy

I use a password manager in which I store ALL passwords as I create an account. Three times now this app has told me my username
and/or password is incorrect.
This is also no in-app feedback.

By Dscheff.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Forced always on location

I enjoy the ease of this app to see test results and communications with my doctors.

HOWEVER the required always allow location shouldn’t be a forced option.

If using the app then the while using option should be allowed for check ins etc.

Always allow option drains your battery and why do you

By Mythical user.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
What happened?

It was working perfectly fine for me NOW it doesn’t work at all!!!!! It crashes I can’t even log in I can’t do nothing !!!!!

By HehshsbsnN.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Basic features need to work right

Basic features are a bit clunky. I show 3 unread messages in my Inbox but when I access inbox there is no highlighting, bullet
etc which would indicate which messages are unread. You must access each one and then watch to see if unread indicator changes.
Really basic behavior every Inbox has... e

By TopWater62.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Please fix

Need doctor phone numbers & locations
Need to be able to print documents

By Zizzybalubah.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Doesn’t match the web page version

I like this app - it works well with my primary healthcare provider. However, it does not find my secondary specialist provider
even though the web page version does. This makes the app version a far less useful tool

By Birdflier.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok app, never gotten video calling to work properl

Overall this is a decent app. My one complaint, and thus 3 stars, is that I’ve never gotten the video calling feature to work
properly. I am able to “check in” for a virtual appointment, but every time I tap the video icon to start the call, the app
freezes and closes. It happens every single time,

By Matthew Donovan.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t Compare Historic Test Results

Suddenly, with the new update, I can no longer get to the table where I can compare my current lab test with past test results.
That is extremely important to me. I hope that feature comes back soon!!

By Jdfan53.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Could be so much better

Functional, but no way to tell at a glance if a message has been read or not. A dot alongside a message that disappears when a
message has been read would be helpful. There’s also no way to delete a doctor from you physicians list.
While these may be minor peccadilloes, they affect the usefulness

By Aias.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Very basic

App barely scratches the surface in regards to what it can do. With other companies like Quest Diagnostics being able to sync your
test results to your phone via Apple health, I find that the missing functionality makes this app basically obsolete. You’re
better off going on the website to check for

By Playerdan69.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Crash iPhone 11 video meeting

App repeatedly crash launching video meeting. Deleting app (swipe up) did not fix. After phone restart, video meeting would launch
but crashed a few seconds after video meeting started
iPhone 11 iOS 14.1. MyChart 9.4.6

By grae007.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Review for the Ochin My Health version

This review is for the Ochin version for My Health. This app is very convenient when it comes to my medical appointments. I like
that I can contact nurses and/or my doctor, and make appointments without having to call my doctors office, and add what meds I
take and see my blood work results, but the

By Coltissac.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
2 main items before I updated issues are or were

Login, the system on the app didn’t always remember me either by face recognition or my password I had to re enter. 4 digit pin
the iPad Pro app forgets as I have to re do the entry keys. So, as much as the health system makes, the app of this has flaws.
Overall generally it is okay. Making payments

By E85meBaby.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
2FA

It’s nice you have two factor authentication now, but when I go into the app it’s because I want to access it now, not 5 or 10
more minutes later, which is how long it’s taking for the sms or email code to get to anyone I know that turned this on. Make
it useable please. Until then, if I ever get

By Morwen.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Multiple Family Members

The app works great for one person. I take care of all medical info for myself and my husband. I can “log out” and switch
users, but would be much better if I could toggle between patients. Also, it isn’t user friendly to “link accounts”, that
needs to be improved.

By Grams2bjc.
October 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total