Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Mysterium: The Board Game

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Mysterium: The Board Game by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Mysterium: The Board Game written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Mysterium: The Board Game

Reviews: 32Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Great game for pros and beginners'

'Easy for anyone to learn and great replayability. Love that only 1 person needs to have expansion packs'

By Nick Ongpauco.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game, many glitches in game'

'This as a really fun game that both my husband and I enjoy. We have made friends with people throughout the USA and the world by
playing this game. The only reason that I do not give 5 stars is because the game freezes up a lot and/or often kicks players out
of games.'

By Tuzanne&Lethargus.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Trouble staying connected'

'Fun game, artwork, premise and feel makes it a nice spinoff of clue. The only issue I have is that the game constantly logs me
out and makes me log back in. Need to fix that. My internet connection fine btw'

By Hazelwood1983.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easier than the board game'

'I love the board game but the only caveat is that you need a large table to set it all up and it takes a little bit of time to
set up. I still love the board game but the online version is awesome and there’s no clean up needed. It’s also very easy to
play once you play with through the story m

By Lizybethy.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, major bug'

'I love this game, but I keep getting an “Endwrite AI failure: connection timed out” error, followed by replacing my player
with an AI. Can you please address this bug and also make it so players are not automatically replaced with AI? This bug would be
a lot less irritating if you could simply

By Hardinaka.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great digital version'

'If you’ve played the Mysterium board game and enjoyed it, this version will not disappoint. Smooth game, great graphics, and a
decent AI and story mode to help new players get the mechanics down. A definite must buy.'

By pliglover44.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very fun and artistic!'

'I only hope they come out with more story modes...'

By cassiegusty.
January 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'If you\'ve ever played the board game, this is a no brainier! A very accurate rendering of the actual game. It allows you to
play in several different modes, either by yourself, with others, or online; and as a psychic or the ghost. Well worth the cost
as a companion to the board game version or

By panic7751.
September 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Exactly what I hoped it would be'

'Quick and straightforward electronic version of the board game.'

By Trevki.
August 3, 2019
4 out of 5
'Where are the people?'

'Let me start off by saying that I love this game. I own the tabletop version and then later the app. Great game lots of fun. \n
The only negative I can complain about is there are never enough players at one given time. You have to sit in the lobby and wait
forever to get a good game to start. I ha

By tinaleetn.
March 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Almost perfect'

'The game is a really entertaining adventure each time you play. The biggest drawback, and what keeps me from giving five stars,
is that whenever you play online with other players, the system reports an error and boots you out of the game when any game
concludes, forcing you to log in again with u

By NFCU54.
January 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Close to board game!'

'It is very similar to the board game! I prefer the live version versus sorry mode!'

By nurseles08.
January 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Surprisingly Well Adapted'

'This game works wonderfully on the iPad. I don’t get the complaints others have, I’ve never had any issues with it. True to
the board game, which I love.'

By Chidwick.
October 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'Wonderful game all around'

'I enjoy this game. It is simple and easy to grasp but does present a challenge to play. Especially when you have to play as the
ghost and your trying to help the psychics figure things out. I’m sure that there maybe a bug or two, but personally I have
either never encountered a bug or chalked it

By The Pilgrim of death.
October 12, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great and fun game but very buggy'

'Me and my husband really enjoy playing game together and the story mode works perfectly with zero issues however any and every
time that we have done any multiplayer type game: blitz, “online”, or quick play as soon as the game ends it logs us out
automatically and on a couple occasions it has

By katejoy98.
July 27, 2018
5 out of 5
'Such an amazing fun multiplayer mystery game!'

'This is one of my newest favorite online games to play. I’m literally addicted. Easily worth the $5 price. The only bummer is
not many people know about the game so not many people play it yet so it’s sometimes hard to get a game going. So come on guys,
trust me and buy this game, you won’t r

By Cco61827.
June 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great Port'

'I am really enjoying the port of this game. Helps with playing the board game itself.'

By Imageus.
December 29, 2017
4 out of 5
'The story mode AI is pretty stupid.'

'So overall it is a fun game and makes you think. But the game\'s\"AI\" is very VERY useless. In ghost mode, I tend to have more
success just picking random crap then actually using logic to get them to guess. And if I somehow DID figure out what they
understood, the meaning changed to them immediat

By Capt Hidenka.
November 18, 2017
4 out of 5
'Good implementation of the board game'

'Mechanically-speaking, at least! Certainly a lot less tedious than setting up all those cards! Pass and play seems to work like
a tiny portable version of the full game, but since half the fun of playing the Ghost is listening to the Investigators chatter,
online play (while an inevitable option)

By Lemur-chan.
October 24, 2017
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Easily one of my favorite board games and it translates well in the app version'

By Em from Cleveland.
August 25, 2017
4 out of 5
'Great game - one annoying bug'

'Great game, well executed. However, please fix the disconnect issue when switching apps. This makes it very frustrating 🙂'

By Opethel.
July 25, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'buggy'

'Only my first game...I played with the max AI, so maybe that changes the game mechanics. I was under the impression I had more
than 30 seconds to pick based on the story mode. But the AI’s were all getting their cards and I was last even though I was top
of the list and I think the two minutes st

By Anne J 2.
January 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Story mode stinks'

'This is only for story mode, haven’t played much online. The story mode is just a random guessing game. Some visions are used
for different people or places or things. So one round you get it right but then in the next game you choose the same thing and
it’s wrong. Could be a fun game in person

By Spiltard.
February 25, 2019
3 out of 5
'Great game, but has issues'

'I have to log in again after every game, and recently was active in a game and was kicked out with message I was replaced by AI
for being inactive (WHAT?...I was very active). Speaking of the AI it is terrible. All else about the game is GREAT, and without
the above issues I would have given it 5 s

By MN*Joe*.
December 28, 2018
3 out of 5
'Online Issues'

'The story mode is fun, but I still have not been able to successfully play an online game. For the ghost, it stays on the loading
screen, while the psychic’s screens stay black. Until they fix this issue, you should save your $1.99'

By LutzNM.
December 24, 2018
3 out of 5
'Login issues'

'Couldn’t create an account in-app. So I did it on the website. Once I made an account it doesn’t stay logged in. Sometimes it
only lasts a second or two, sometimes I can maybe get through one game. If I do play a game, I have to close and reopen the app
then relog in to play a second. Very tedi

By Melissa55.
November 23, 2018
3 out of 5
'Great game; Technical Issues'

'There are some technical issues that need to be fixed - mainly it prompts for log-in information after every game. Otherwise, a
great interactive visual game to play on the iPad!'

By JenDancingNancy41.
September 10, 2018
3 out of 5
'Stupid AI'

'I like that I can play in solo mode, but the AI is awful. You can give them the most obvious visions, and they’ll guess wrong
every time. If you give more than one vision, they will definitely get it wrong. I’ve even noticed that the same AI characters
are often wrong more often than others.

By Jessi331.
May 29, 2018
3 out of 5
'Issues, Issues, and More Issues.'

'I love this game. I really do. I love that it’s always challenging and interesting and there’s an endless number of ways to
get or give clues.\n\nHaving said that, there are some annoying and persistent issues. \n\nLobby is frequented by trolls who blast
their disgusting bile. Using the ignore

By Jenstrm1.
May 15, 2018
3 out of 5
'Not optimized for iphone X'

'The game is so good but i have an iphone X and the screen is too small ☹️. Please optimize it for iphone X.\nThanks 🙏🏻'

By spc_joker.
April 8, 2018
3 out of 5
'Good game'

'This is a brilliant game, and surprisingly well implemented for a game that relies so much on human interaction. I primarily play
against the computer and it still works really well. Five stars for the game!\n\n-1 star: the way they really ham up the occult
theming. To me, that is the biggest turn

By Bleu Whale.
January 3, 2018
3 out of 5
'Guess u need the physical game'

'Beautiful well made app but really makes no sense to me.'

By crispee.
July 29, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total