Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Mystery of Shadow Hill

by Squadventure
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Mystery of Shadow Hill by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Mystery of Shadow Hill written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Mystery of Shadow Hill

Reviews: 12Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Creepygoodstory'

'For the price this game was a good length, lots of escape type games are double/triple this cost and about the same length. This
is a โ€œpart 1โ€ and after playing through this part I am looking forward to part 2. Story is actually very engaging, and takes
an odd twist at the end. If I had to give

By ,\\'// May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Great game. Hard but easy to work out. Thanks'

By corajay.
June 23, 2017
5 out of 5
'What the heck?'

'To be continued? Argh!!!!!! But yeah, I loved the journey.'

By fairlind.
May 24, 2017
4 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'I really love creepy/scary puzzle adventure games. This one was not bad. The puzzles were pretty good. As for being scary, it was
a little creepy but not too scary. A good game for that would be Haunted Manor 1, The Secret of The Lost Soul. But this was pretty
good for a dollar. It was a little sho

By DelleeComeOn.
February 5, 2017
5 out of 5
'Creepy and fun!'

'It doesn\'t take long for this game to pull you in for hours on end. The mood, music, and graphics are all top notch with creepy
environments and clever puzzles that keep you intrigued. Your device even vibrates to startle you! Make sure you play this one at
night with the lights off ๐Ÿ˜‰'

By @joeljayjulian.
June 3, 2016
5 out of 5
'So amazing!'

'Definitely expect the second part! Neat puzzles, a little demanding but not so hard that you have to use the hint! Five stars'

By Rivers21333.
May 28, 2016
5 out of 5
'Another great one from Squad-Venture!'

'I liked Lost Chapter a lot! (Learned about it from AppUnwrapper, and then recently saw that Shadow Hill was out now)\nYour
adventure/escape games are a lot of fun, make me use my brain to figure stuff out, and keep me in suspense! Was disappointed to
see that I have to wait for chapter 2, but that\

By sicamore6.
May 22, 2016
5 out of 5
'Surprisingly Addictive'

'Highly entertaining mystery game with very interesting, and somewhat occult, clues. You really have to think to pass the game.'

By Sjfjsjeka1233.
May 1, 2016
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Fun game with good puzzles...'

By TJ sjb.
April 28, 2016
4 out of 5
'Great Mind Game'

'I loved this game and every detail spent on it. Its not hard to figure out as long as you think outside the box. Totally would
recommend this game to people that enjoy puzzle and mystery games'

By Twisted Plot.
April 28, 2016
5 out of 5
'Totally Enjoyable!'

'The story held my interest. The puzzles were not too easy, not too hard. Looking forward to the next installment.'

By Playing 4 Fun.
April 25, 2016
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Very short

Not much of a challenge. Some fun puzzles but way too short.

By Feline Muse.
December 27, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total
Explore Greatest Apps ...everyday!
2 Awesome iPhone apps you should try today.
69,936+
1,372,736K+
0K+
40,489+