• NBA 2K20
  • App Reviews
  • NBA 2K20 App Icon
    NBA 2K20
    by 2K Sports
    Average Rating: 7.8/10
    Reviews: 48
    Positive
    78%
    critic
    22%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the NBA 2K20 App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    NBA 2K20 Positive reviews

    4 out of 5
    Great Game but glitches aka Record Glitches

    I love the game but Career mode I don’t see the stats when your playing a game like the conferences and I know the other teams
    record in the beginning game but my team will say 0-0 but in Standings it’s says the records and Jimmy Butler signed a 4 year
    deal you guys have it as one year deal can

    By KLW200808.
    September 20, 2019
    5 out of 5
    better than 2k19

    i feel like the controls are easier so it feels better to dribble around and stuff. theres not that many bugs which is always
    good. the graphics aren’t much better or at all. it’s still kinda of difficult to find players attribute numbers which is
    kinda annoying. still don’t know how to get ba

    By Giggly guff.
    September 20, 2019
    5 out of 5
    I love 2k

    Tbh , I played every 2K on mobile and on console , it’s amazing that you can play 2K with the animations and controls , I
    actually have my own iOS controller just to play 2K on the go ! But the only issue is , every year is the same , just updated
    roster , maybe if you guys added the new 2K20 badg

    By darahhhhhhhhh.
    September 18, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Saving

    The game takes too long when you are saving you’re data to ur iCloud it takes awhile! Pleas fix that in the next update..!

    By TheZodiaxs.
    September 18, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Great Game

    Similar game to last year with some nice additions, better shot meter, smoother game play, as usual needs update at some point,
    some rookies missing but mostly two way contract guys that will probably be added, and some player ratings seem off like why is
    Bruno Fernando rated the 68th best nba playe

    By Game bees alsome$$$$$$$$$$.
    September 16, 2019
    5 out of 5
    I think it a great but it need to fix something

    you guys should add that you can play with ios and android and ithink that a really good idea

    By Ti-Bo Pham.
    September 15, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Update rosters

    Plz update rosters on here and I love the game tho

    By blackknight418.
    September 15, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Justin

    i really like the game. the control is easy to manage. the graphics is nice and clear. it’s a great game overall. there was no
    problem with this game.

    By Jkeo244.
    September 14, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Multiplayer

    I love the new 2K!! I also bought it for my Xbox 1. one thing that should definitely be fixed to make it perfect is by adding a
    “My player” option when we play blacktop against friends online in the “Custom Game” section. Thank you!

    By queeenofeverything.
    September 14, 2019
    5 out of 5
    More video clip on my player like the real 2k20

    Make the my player mode more realistic add more video seen to it try y’all hardest to make it look like the real 2k20 we might
    not pay that much for it but make it worth our wild so u can get more mobile player buyers not just for console

    By princethadon.
    September 11, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Fix The players

    The players need to be fixed

    By ididbfh.
    September 10, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Glitches

    First off I wanna say overall the game is really good, the gameplay too, but while I was playing there were too many glitches
    would love too see them get patched.

    By JON-JON1991.
    September 9, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Suggestion

    I enjoy playing 2k20.
    I think it is very awesome for those (like myself) without a game system.
    If you guys could; yall should update this game with actual fans in the crowd, have the offensive and defensive ratings accurate.
    I understand its 2K20 for mobile but it would still be cool and make the

    By Treyvon G..
    September 9, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Too many bugs can’t even type

    can’t change my my players name

    can’t even name the file i save my data on.

    but i can play the game but the bugs on the typing\editing need to be fixed.

    besides that great graphic quality , realistic game play & all that
    don’t regret the purchase
    .
    i’m download this on my ipad.

    By ipad2k20.
    September 9, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Best one yet

    So I fixed the bug, and so far, this is the best 2k mobile game that came out. But please fix the rating of the players.

    By CarterPhu.
    September 8, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Solid game but a few issues

    I live this game, I would’ve gave it 5 stars except for a few things. For one, in MyCareer, the Vic you get doesn’t add up to
    what you’re supposed to get. Also, the ratings are wayyyy off. Those are two things you could easily fix and when you do, I’ll
    give you 5 stars, but everything else i

    By DaveQuast.
    September 8, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Jumping for offensive rebound issue

    does anyone know how to jump for a offensive rebound. it seems impossible to jump for a offensive board in mycareer. other than
    that great game

    By The shit@&&.
    September 8, 2019
    4 out of 5
    2K20

    I love it 🥰

    By wildaryrd.
    September 8, 2019
    4 out of 5
    My confusion is immense

    zion williamson is arguably the most athletic player in the league, but this game claims that he’s a 3 point specialist with
    basic dunk animations. otherwise good game but rating inaccuracies are still present, as i know steph curry definitely isn’t an
    89 overall
    .

    By Terk01.
    September 7, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Honest review.

    The graphics this year have improved drastically.
    Ja Morant & D Rose hair is inaccurate.
    The gameplay feels the same.
    MyCareer is decent.
    The Streets mode gets boring.
    Play Now is the same but fun.
    Association is the same.
    Story mode is the same.

    Maybe add Dwight Howard to the lakers?

    By fudgyboi69.
    September 7, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Crashing

    I just started my rookie season and I won’t let me do the 1v1 it’s crash as soon as it loads

    By Michaelcalebcoleman.
    September 7, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Solid to good

    I have played every nba game that came out on the iPhone from nba live 10 to nba elite 11 to the 2k series that started from nba
    2k12 to now. I have seen the improvements from every release and the laziness as well from every release. If you take this game
    nba 2K20 and compare it nba 2K19 and strict

    By saed0521.
    September 7, 2019
    5 out of 5
    I love it

    When you call me seniorita

    By TitsOrAss.
    September 6, 2019
    4 out of 5
    No crowd!!!!

    Everything is perfect but there no crowd!!!

    By ncncjcj.
    September 6, 2019
    4 out of 5
    iCloud doesn’t work

    Plz fix iCloud upload

    By Jufpom.
    September 6, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Wow!

    Insane how this is an iPhone game. It honestly looks and feels like a console game. I am playing on an iPhone X and the graphics
    are beautiful, the players move so naturally and fluid they almost look real.
    There is one thing I would love to be added.. could you let us edit the layout of our button

    By App_Addict101.
    September 5, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Amazing

    So much better than 2k19 and you still didint did green relases

    By swagmasterjord.
    September 5, 2019

    NBA 2K20 Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    My career

    When I got to the mission called who to play one on one every time I’m about to play the mission it takes me out of the game

    By Handymandy T.
    September 20, 2019
    3 out of 5
    It’s alright

    The one thing is the controls are too close to the bottom notch to toggle between screens so when I try and set a screen The phone
    sometimes thinks I’m either trying to go home or switch apps because I have an iPhone xr and no home button so it will pause the
    game while I’m playing it gets annoy

    By buck nasty tt.
    September 20, 2019
    3 out of 5
    2k Review

    It is ok, a little disappointing. The graphics are not too great, the hair on some, like D-Rose is atrocious, and the ratings are
    way to far messed up, like D-Russell is a 79

    By StormHawk30.
    September 20, 2019
    3 out of 5
    An Unbiased Review

    There’s many jokes about how 2k releases are just a roster update. For 2k20 mobile, this isn’t even a joke. You guys just put
    a player’s 2017-2018 stats as their 2018-2019 stats, didn’t change rookie status so Trae Young wins ROTY, MyCareer is the same
    system after the first few games, rooki

    By da01ferdta.
    September 20, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Update graphics

    UPDATE GRAPHICS PLEASE ITS BEEN YEARS SINCE AN OFFICIAL UPDATE

    By Trey1101$.
    September 18, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Ehhh, needs work don’t neglect the mobile commun

    I’ll let it slide that I basically purchased a 2k13 port(yeah that’s what it is, if you’re reading this undecided yet on
    purchasing).
    I surprisingly still enjoy the game but there are little things that can be tweaked hindering the game’s potential. This is my
    list of what I believe can be

    By BrutalJem.
    September 18, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Fix it

    On my career it kicks me out when I want to decide my options

    By makeouthill4.
    September 18, 2019
    3 out of 5
    App crashes

    this a great game and it’s really well built, but i started a new career and everyone time i do the first one on one game the
    app crashes
    . i’ve tricked re-downloading the game and restarting the game. is there anything i can do to get past that?

    By Bobbin 69.
    September 18, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Rookies’ Releases Messed Up

    Why is every single rookie’s release so much faster than those of non-rookies? For example, Zion’s release should be nowhere
    as quick as Curry’s. The developers should look into diversifying rookies’ releases, as all rookies currently have Release 63
    for some reason. Even if I change a rooki

    By yupjpn.
    September 16, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Ratings and roster update

    Please update the roster.
    Vince Carter is still a FA.
    Drose is at 75.
    Dwight isnt on the Lakers yet.
    Iso-Joe isnt even on the FA list.

    By hbbb88.
    September 15, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Game Kees closing

    My career every time I try and play 1v1 vs a teammate the game shuts down

    By Eagles 58.
    September 15, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Good game with wack ratings

    The game itself is impressive and fun, but the ratings are wack.

    The Bucks won 60 games last year and are ranked as the 24th best team (with the 28th best defense). The Bulls, who won 22 games,
    are ranked 11th.

    By jakestein97.
    September 14, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Could be way better

    Where are the fans at...how you guys make a game and left the crowd out the game! The seats are empty...smh Fix this ASAP!

    By 177sizzle.
    September 14, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Ok with glitches

    Just started myCareer mode and it cuts off everytime I reach a certain point. I haven’t even made it to the draft yet. Game is
    also lagging on load screens and transitions. Please fix issues

    By Biztv247.
    September 14, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Crashes

    I have a iPhone XS Max. And it keep crashing on me

    By ipman313me.
    September 14, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Fix controls

    I’m using the 2k16 controls and the game isn’t letting me post up when I double tap the “set pick” button. Plz fix
    👍🏾 and also update the rosters

    By Khvlil624.
    September 9, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Jersey number

    Why can’t we have the option to change your jersey number in 2k? Can you guys fix this so that in settings we could change our
    number? For example if you was to get drafted to the GSW and you wore 30 now I have Curry number 🤦🏽‍♂️. That’s all I
    ask for is a option to change our jersey

    By UPDATE PLEASE!!!!!!!! Big fan.
    September 8, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Nobody cares about updating uniforms?

    Another 🏀🏀 dribble... another version without updated alternate uniforms🙄

    By se7enbones.
    September 8, 2019
    3 out of 5
    GAME IS OKAY I GUESS

    The game is okay I guess but we always get limited with things let us make our jumpshot no one wants to have the follow through
    because it’s it looks weird and no one wants the same thing as everyone else and also we should have all the signature styles
    like we did in nba2k16 plus we should have a

    By CYNBandz.
    September 7, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Too many glitches

    There has been too many glitches. Whenever I’m done with a game it would just shut off.

    By kwabe24.
    September 7, 2019
    3 out of 5
    MAKE AN UPDATE FOR NEW CONTROLLER

    Please make AN UPDATE FOR CONTROLLER Config in NBA 2k18 IM A PRO THERE PLEASE!!

    By Jojojonays.
    September 6, 2019

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total