• NBA 2K20
  • App Reviews
  • NBA 2K20 App Icon
    NBA 2K20
    by 2K Sports
    Average Rating: 7.6/10
    Reviews: 231
    Positive
    76%
    critic
    24%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the NBA 2K20 App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    NBA 2K20 Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    My favorite game jus need a few updates

    I love 2K20 mobile and the others but can y’all update the rosters because I wanna play wit melo on the trailblazers Dlo on the
    wolves and others. Please update players like lonzo tattoos, Dlo tattoos, kelly oubre jr. last can y’all add more jersey and
    updated them

    By king the goat mvp.
    February 9, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Update the rosters please

    Needs a roster update but everything else is okay

    By Riekk.02.
    February 7, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Hair

    Why can’t I change length of my hair?? it goes right back to normal

    By bigRucc23.
    February 7, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Never saves

    When I start a season it always deletes my progress so get it fixed you dooshbags

    By mattytuel.
    February 7, 2020
    4 out of 5
    REPLAYS PLEASE

    I jus wanna see some replays everything else is coo with me.

    By YoYoYoMans.
    February 5, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Please add custom music

    I’m enjoying the game however I want to be able to listen to my own music when playing blacktop. It’s the best way to grind vc
    so I don’t mind if they add that.

    By akeem242.
    February 4, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Graphics

    Need better graphics and better job rebounding.

    By plboi.
    February 4, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Longer sleeves in the game both arm and leg for iP

    And Headbands lets get this going 2K20

    By Please help Roblox.
    February 2, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Wayyyy better

    This game is way better thank you! It’s more fluid. It’s more realistic. And the defense doesn’t just roll over ! It’s way
    harder to score ! Thank you!

    By BigBroNem.
    February 2, 2020
    5 out of 5
    I love it

    But when are you going to add Tacko fall to the Celtics

    By jayson y.
    February 1, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Unidentifiable player

    So I’m okaying my Career, and well, there’s a player in the Orlando magic that literally has no name and yet is in the game
    and every time he touches the ball the game crashes and the game doesn’t save and the only way I could play is literally after
    every play I have save and quit the game

    By G.Ramos17.
    January 31, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Good game needs work

    I love this game I love the graphics I love the new features what I really hate is that for whatever reason if I dunk the ball or
    make a half court shot there are no replays in 2K19 mobile there were replays in every game and you could change the slider to see
    more or less replays on big plays throu

    By Hayday6.
    January 29, 2020
    4 out of 5
    I can’t make an Excellent?

    Man I shot in every corner every 3pt shot I green every time. Then i miss it

    By buxhdhdhd.
    January 27, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Rest In Peace Kobe Bryant

    Kobe was a legend and will forever be in our hearts ! WE LOVE YOU KOBE ! May Your Legacy Live On Forever!!! #24 #BlackMamba

    By 4bandsempire.
    January 27, 2020
    5 out of 5
    New please

    Please create new archetype and add take over in my career

    By mr fanatics.
    January 25, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Good

    I want you put curry A+ on all and be better then all the players for just 1 year please i am golden state warriors fan.

    By Pixle tun 3d lover.
    January 25, 2020
    4 out of 5
    FUN

    its a nice fun game to play but i crash when i go into the "run the streets" gamemode, and i really want to play that.

    By jordan2947.
    January 24, 2020
    5 out of 5
    A solution to make all green release shots ‼️

    I hate how you miss Green Release Shots Like c’mon 2k Do better than that. This games charges 6 dollars for what and you can’t
    even make wide open green shots. Step y’all game up

    By Jmaccin.
    January 24, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Loving every moment of this game.

    let me start by saying i don’t understand why this game is getting so many negative reviews. it’s plays superbly i mean i
    haven’t had any issues. it’s very fun & addictive. u can progress without spending money although it will be at a slower pace,
    obviously u still can.

    give it a try when

    By Turok909.
    January 23, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Green Bean?

    I’m a huge 2k fan and this is maybe the second time I use a mobile device to play one. I enjoy 2k20s decision of how the my
    career is setup and makes you play all the games like back on the console of 2k11. My only issue with the in game play is that I
    will shoot some excellent release and wide op

    By Derpy_derpderp.
    January 23, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Body type glitch?

    this game is great for 7 dollars and of course all games have those little or big things to improve. i wrote this review because
    my last myplayer had a ripped body type and i had no idea why. it looked clean but when i updated the game, it got permanently put
    to the regular, non-muscular build. is t

    By Naysydy.
    January 22, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Cosas Para Poner

    El Juego Super Buenisimo Pero Tiene Q Agregarle Mas Conjuntos Para Mi Carrera Como Rodilleras , Tobilleras , Cinta Para La Cabeza
    & Para Los Brazo Ect.. Por Favor Gracias

    By Zombiie007.
    January 22, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Incredible

    This is the way A sports game should be 2K sports Will always be the top of the hill. The graphic presentation . Gameplay second
    to none. I just imagine if the were able to do NFL oh my gosh .... would be mind blowing ... EA take notes, love this game
    outstanding👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

    By Captain Kain.
    January 22, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Perfect

    Excellent game play but wish I could play the all star game anytime I want
    Then the all star game should be Team LeBron against Team Giannis and not All star East vs West
    Then I know you’re working on this The 2020 Allstar game please do we’re in 2020 not 2019

    By Roxyxyz.
    January 22, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Best

    I’ve bought them all since 2k14 this the best 1 for any mobile

    By Appleswagg_95.
    January 21, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Needs a huge update

    Green lights must be fixed add all star game, historic teams and roster update.The game needs more jerseys and needs to fix online
    lag

    By Ahmari_0308.
    January 19, 2020
    4 out of 5
    J title

    I don’t like when I miss greens. I green everything and miss half of them

    By JBigGreens.
    January 19, 2020
    5 out of 5
    it could be cool if I can change the color Jersey

    It could be cool if I can change the color Jersey to black

    By Gringosboy.
    January 18, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Good game but

    this is a good game but all we’ve been waiting for is the green light mechanism that’s all i would like oh and it would be
    dope to add takeover to my career that’s all but thanks for adding the my park that is highly appreciated but all we want is the
    green lights

    By kashnonasty.
    January 16, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Glitches and lags

    the game is great but it often like to glitch and lag if you guys could fix this issue the game would be the best game on app
    store

    By Isaac_N_M.
    January 15, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Needs more hair cuts

    very great game but needs more haircuts 👍

    By boydet.
    January 14, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Sick

    Please fix the shot meter or at least don’t let me miss so many open greens! If it’s contested then fine, but if I’m open
    and I green it’s gotta drop!

    By asdfghjklpoiuytreeq.
    January 14, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Nba2k

    great game love it needs create a player and edit draft class added then its perfect

    By Blacc Legion.
    January 14, 2020
    5 out of 5
    More

    All I want is for the NBA to get to walk around and have dialogue on console you can exercise on mobile you can’t keep mobile in
    the picture it’s all I ask for

    By jdiscjockey.
    November 19, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Roster update

    Yo 2k can you have an update where you update the rosters, I wanna ball out with Melo and the Blazers.

    By 2KMoster69.
    November 19, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Plz 2K20

    Every time I play Orlando the game crashes plz fix it

    By fgjkjhgcvgtg.
    November 17, 2019
    5 out of 5
    I love this game there is one annoying problem

    This is one of the best mobile game i ever played one problem tho it is the green release bug i green almost every shot and i
    still get two straight misses with my player fix this 2K!!!!!!!!

    By MR.TOPNOTCH REVIEWER.
    November 16, 2019
    4 out of 5
    What i think you should add......

    The equipment could be better and look more realistic and the shoes could be better just like the 2k on console.

    By what i feel like.
    November 15, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Miss my greens

    I was missing all my greens🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️ 2K20 fix that

    By ajcollins30.
    November 15, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Please Add My Player Online

    We need to be able to play with our myplayer online in BlackTop: Ive spent almost 20 bucks more on VC just to get Myplayer to a 80
    and you mean to tell me we can’t use our player..The game is not even free we should at least get more features and better
    gameplay

    By Ty real 2k fan.
    November 13, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Crashing and Needs online mode

    The game keeps crashing. It would also be nice if we can get online mode!

    By cece2020.
    November 13, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Can y’all please

    Can y’all please add takeover to my career bc it would make the game better

    By west boytv.
    November 13, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Please read

    Can you guys pls insert faces for the rookies and update the commentary pls? Also can u guys add some events maybe? Some more game
    modes? Also, while playing multiplayer online can we at least get some coins after the games? Can u guys add a ranked game mode
    where we player other people in real-time

    By ŠlaM.
    November 12, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Greatest mobile game

    the game is great but can there be an update

    By cemaurion.
    November 12, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Taco fall

    i think nba 2k is really good but they don’t let me play with taco fall is the tallest player in nba and i want to try him but
    they don’t put him on the celtics roster which stinks

    By 😎☠️😎☠️😎☠️☠️☠️😛😘😘☠️☠️😘.
    November 12, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Much Love Ronnie

    Okay.. let’s start off with the fact that 2k has made many many many improvements over the years. I don’t see much to complain
    about, especially due to the fact that this is a mobile game and it provides the entertainment needed on a mobile device. However,
    I have just 7 things that I strongly b

    By 2kEverywhere00.
    November 12, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Wow

    this is just a great game no other words.

    By the best writer ever.
    November 11, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Needs more work

    What’s the point of making it all the way to the playoffs and only getting to play one round. I enjoy the game. But I don’t
    get the career mode because it stops after the first round of the play offs. It should continue on repeat. Please make this update
    please that’s my only complaint. Well t

    By Duncan10251999.
    November 10, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Please

    can we get my park so that it will. it will make it more fun please read this

    By gfjhfmgjftum.
    November 9, 2019
    5 out of 5
    What is going on?

    Every since i updated the game i cant play on the play now mode now i cant randomly just play exhibition matches or nothing smh

    By Slinkz14.
    November 9, 2019

    NBA 2K20 Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Roster Updates

    Still waiting for the roster update, hoping to get it sooner than later

    By boycott moontoon.
    February 9, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Major problem.

    The game is solid but twice now, I had saved my progress and it doesn’t load properly. I was 18 games into my career and it put
    me back like 9 games and the first time it happened thankfully I was only 3 games in and it started me back at the first game. I
    had also gotten all the VC level up rewar

    By leigh919.
    February 9, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Update team roster!!!

    When will you release update version of team roster?

    By WLPhyoe.
    February 8, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Doesn’t let you collect

    Does not let you collect myplayer ranking VC awards

    By bdnemermgkfjaga.
    February 8, 2020
    3 out of 5
    I don’t know

    I have a question....how come the free version has better graphics and everything???I payed money for this I expect it to be
    better than the free version...and can you guys update it to have better everything plz...would be five if the graphics and stuff
    were good

    By jonte🤮🤮.
    February 6, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Commentary issue

    The commentary stops off an on never finishes sentences when the woman says I spoke to coach so an so an then it cuts off an never
    finishes an the regular comentary cuts off to for sometime an then comes back

    By bobd113.
    February 5, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Keishawn Thomas’ review

    The game is every enjoyable, despite there being some errors. Everyone’s tendencies should be applied to them as in real life.
    The hair styles and face scans can try to be better (Come on, guys. There’s people who look like burnt generated old people)
    This can be fixed if the right amount of eff

    By Kayy Swishhh.
    February 4, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Quick Game doesn’t work

    My quick game doesn’t work. It’s quite annoying so plz fix it 2k.

    By guppyskype.
    February 4, 2020
    3 out of 5
    One major thing I would love to be able to do on 2

    I would love to see 2k give us the ability to ask for Holley Hoop pass when playing the game. That’s my greatest hope.

    By Jiidou.
    February 3, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Run the streets crash

    When ever I want to play run the streets it kicks me out to the home screen please fix this I want to play online for run the
    streets so please fix this

    By dhhsjsl.
    February 1, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Broken Shoot controls

    The shot of dribble is really broken plz fix it

    By SG4L_Tone.
    February 1, 2020
    3 out of 5
    MAJOR UPDATE NEEDED!!!

    i write this in hopes this review gets taken into consideration; this game needs a major update.

    - a roster update is definitely needed. for example, carmelo on the trailblazers would be good to have. dwight howard needs a
    number change on his jersey. brooklyn nets arena should be grey instead of

    By EvL Get Rite.
    February 1, 2020
    3 out of 5
    KoolHandP

    I’ve been purchasing the 2k lineup for many years in mobile, and although the improvements have been ok over the years- I’m
    really saddened by the lack of effort put into the smaller details of this years version. Can we at least have a new and updated
    audio package from the announcers!? Please

    By Kool hand P..
    January 31, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Fix run the streets!!

    Love the game, but since the last update the game crashes every time I go to run the streets

    Also, too many coins are given out for player ratings benchmarks. Haven’t had less than 500k since getting my career guy above
    90

    By Odog!.
    January 31, 2020
    3 out of 5
    NBA 2K20

    it’s a good game, but it’s impossible to get a contact dunk

    By Christopher Alexcee.
    January 30, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Things u should change

    U miss a lot of shot out wide but mostly in the paint when u shoot 3s it’s so glitchy and if your going to put run the
    neighborhood make it like on ps4

    By 👿😻👻🤖👺😽👽😽👹😽.
    January 28, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Game fix’s and improvements

    CAN U DAM FIX THE TRADING SYSTEM I SO HARD TO CLICK AND FIX THE PASSING BUTTON ITS SHOOT WHEN YOU
    PASS PLS FIX IT

    By FortniteGod45.
    January 28, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Plz

    it’s fun and all but can you make it to where if you have a iphone 5 the graphics will still look nice or at least can see the
    gear and accessories you and everyone is wearing and that will make it a lot more fun and dual archatypes and i will love 2k so
    much more thanks you
    .

    By coolmanchase3577.
    January 28, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Make this like nba 2K20 mobile

    Let’s make nba 2K21 mobile like nba 2K21 on consoles since it’s the same titles by the same people why can’t we have my-team
    and other things on the console version

    By sandvirgin.
    January 27, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Can Improve

    The Career mode never makes it past the "Playoffs". It always seem to end on 25th of April 2020 and it’s a lot harder to close
    in players, block shots and make steals. I think MyPlayer could have little improvement too.
    I can’t seem to get Headbands, Protective Gears and others

    By Universal🤎.
    January 27, 2020
    3 out of 5
    my career needs work

    there should be an option to speak to the gm & an option to change jersey number that is all

    By Rarrifumi.
    January 27, 2020
    3 out of 5
    2K20

    That lob thing is stupid it makes me turn the ball over every time and I only press pass once

    By spencegotti.
    January 26, 2020
    3 out of 5
    UPDATE!!!!!!!

    Please update the rosters and overalls

    By xdzdzdzd.
    January 26, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Fix timer

    Hi I love playing basketball and 2K20 but please fix the timer like the console ones instead of 3 mins cause I want more scores
    than low score cause that’s not real basketball so please fix the timer

    By 0070_.
    January 25, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Full Controller Support!

    We should be able to navigate the menu , adjust lineups & play online with a controller.
    Its a direct port of the 360 version so theres really no excuses

    By rwsmth.
    January 22, 2020
    3 out of 5
    The game is solid.

    i’ve been a fan for a long time. a new interface would be refreshing as well as easier to navigate. all i really need is the sim
    to the end feature in my career. other than that keep up the good work.

    By UncleBlacc.
    January 21, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Comparison

    The graphics on the other 2k mobile are way better why can’t those engineers make this one just like that

    By ju garry.
    January 20, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Make cool features

    Can you guys make the same exact features just like on any other console. That is all I have to say.

    By nba2k god.
    January 20, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Idk about this

    Every time that a make a excellent a perfect shot I miss it every time man sometimes I just say to myself that oh that is why it
    is 2 dollars because it just be trash sometimes an that is all I have to say about this game.

    By DMJMitchell.
    January 18, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Fix your game

    Roster update plz and why we miss greens

    By soar_bot.
    January 14, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Crashing App

    Ever since the update the app keeps crashing in the middle of the game. Rather frustrating hopefully there is a fix soon. Beside
    that the game play is lovely.

    By Tuckjt.
    November 19, 2019
    3 out of 5
    I can't change game length back to 4 mins in my ca

    I tried playing mycareer mode in 6 minutes length but I can't seem to change it back to 4 minutes because that option disappeared
    in the game. Please fix it

    By xxx_killah_xxx.
    November 17, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Fix The Teamates

    When I play a game my team never passes too me and I get a bad score for excessive calling for passes

    By ????????!!!!&&&@@@.
    November 16, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Please fix

    In the association when I click advance to next season the game crashes every time can you please fix this

    By ironsphere45.
    November 16, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Crashes during my career mode

    Do not buy until this is fixed.

    I will update this post once I see a difference.

    By RHGentry.
    November 14, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Waste of money should be FREE

    Game shuts off 1 minute into game ever since roster update!!!

    By Bestnegro.
    November 12, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Please Read!!!!!

    I’m going to start off saying that this game is better than any other basketball game. DEVELOPERS!!! Please add more shoes,
    sleeves, headbands, and add TACKO FALL!! Also, PLEASE!!!!! Add more jerseys from the teams in the nba! ALSO, add famous brands so
    my career player can wear, that’s what thi

    By cezardolores.
    November 12, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Please add more

    this game is fun but i wish they would add more attributes and more game modes and a lot more make it more like the console 2k20

    By Jakey230rubyroo250.
    November 12, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Vc

    When you buy the starter park or above you can get the free vc it said that you can get.

    By Eoehsb.
    November 11, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Fix bug!! Getting booted out the game

    Been playing this gaming since it was released, but suddenly the app stoped working kicking me out the first 2mins of gameplay

    By SirusSid.
    November 10, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Fix the roster

    Where is tacko fall bad bol like add them and make them like a consol version

    By q we well all am.
    November 10, 2019
    3 out of 5
    WHAT IS THIS GAME???!!!!!

    When you play 2K20 you have a career. Whenever I play the hawks and beat them and then just exit the game and then when I come
    back to the game it says I never have vs. the hawks. And once I was so far into games that same thing happened.

    By Justin-2121.
    November 9, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Improvement more updates

    Add takeover to my career make to where u can use your my player in blacktop multiplayer

    By yungkiddeli.
    November 9, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Stats

    I have a 80 in 3 point rating and can’t make an open three shook

    By Jae lin.
    November 8, 2019
    3 out of 5
    My career bugs and glitches

    I’m in the playoffs and now it’s glitches out and I can’t play no more playoff games in my career can u guys fix the bugs

    By sub.YT.Saucekingbros.
    November 6, 2019
    3 out of 5
    App keeps force closing

    Please fix. App keeps force closing

    By DJ Yeezee.
    November 5, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Glitch

    The game for some reason keeps on glitching out of the app completely, not saving the progress and it’s been doing that for 2
    days now.

    By Jzs30.
    November 3, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Mc Orlando magic

    Every time I play the Orlando magic my matchup is some guy with no name and this is the only game that ever crashes

    By NUTZGANG.
    November 3, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Taking me out the game

    This morning I was playing 2K20 and it was working fine and 15 min later I go and try to play season mode and it takes me out the
    game and I thought it was about the space so I deleted some games and I go back to playing it and It talks me out the game again
    so I shut off my phone and I go back and

    By lebron238.
    November 3, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Good but too many bugs

    I love the game but I can’t finish a game without having the game crash on me. This has been happening since the last update. 2K
    Sports please fix this. I buy this game every year and I am very dissatisfied right now.

    By lazyking5150.
    November 1, 2019

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total