Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

NBA Ball Stars

by Netmarble US, Inc.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of NBA Ball Stars by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of NBA Ball Stars written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for NBA Ball Stars

Reviews: 88Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Can’t increase player level

Game won’t let me increase my equipment level. GM comes up and won’t let me X out

By hov80.
May 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Season 3 Buggy Update

The new update looks great with the graphics! But I can’t level up my characters. Ever time I attempt to do the prompts the game
freezes.

By Gr8 Beta Max.
May 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but...

This is a great game but I think that it is too difficult to progress. I mean $100 for a chance at Allen Iverson and 100 contract
shards that aren’t enough to promote him ? Like cmon that’s ridiculous. Contract shards are too hard to get and so are the
things you need to buy packs. You need to make

By Curran529.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game

It’s a great game but it keeps on freezing when ever I go to equipment upgrade my player for some reason

By Koooolkid.
April 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Great Game but has Glitches

Have been playing for a couple weeks now, great game so far. Today's update gets stuck when trying to level up players. During
tutorial with equipment, will not let me close the equipment screen. I have to restart game every time. Iphone11 Max

By Pojda75.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game but

Great game
But now the game is crashing when you try to upgrade player
Please help

By skittles34.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
NBA ball stars

I love this game great different because it’s puzzle choose different power blocks on offense or defense yeah I like it!!!!

By Youngwhite214.
April 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game!

So much fun! All your favorite players are here! Such a great game👍🏽

By Sweetchuck79.
April 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Gem smash & ball

Fun game where you have to plan moves ahead and enjoy the “mini game” nba. As a my team player, I enjoy the game.

By GamingDad59.
April 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game minor tweet

This is a great game mixture of sports and strategy I think some of cut scenes need to be redefined like why shaq and zion not
dunk over people and their cut scenes everybody can shoot threes like they should add a Espolon room if a powerful player dunks
ball to end the game

By mikelarry02.
April 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Work on the graphics!

The game is great... But it needs a bit of work on the graphics. And there is no excuse for having bad graphics if 2k Mobile has
amazing graphics and animations for a mobile game. I don’t know, just an advice...

By ndkaissvsiedvaoaojed.
April 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good but...

I’ve been playing this game for some time now i and I have to admit this is a really really fun game. However it clearly seems
that the drops and the way you get players in this game are al most ridiculous. I had saved up or 1000 coins that help you get top
tier players like Giannis, Lebron, Beal ju

By caribe400.
April 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Exhibition mode needed

This a great game. If devs don’t want to have Season Mode going all the time there does need to be something to play.

By D3ing.
April 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Revenge Games

This game is wonderful. I’ve had plenty of fun playing, but my only complaint is, you should be able to immediately play a
revenge game in the versus game mode. So many times I’ve wanted to get revenge right away but I couldn’t because it says,
“This GM has recently been challenged in a versus game

By ramennoodles304.
April 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Ball Stars: NFL Edition

Let’s just keep it short and sweet. NBA Ball Stars is an amazing game and I’m a big fan of NFL as are a lot of other people
and it would be sublime if y’all were to make an NFL Ball Stars.

By agonyzzz24.
April 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game

I’ve been playing this game for about 3 days and it is already one of my favorites, especially being a huge nba fan. I highly
recommend this game.

By Dabbido4.
April 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Needs Polish

Just add season 3, more game modes and/or more ticket reserve space, lower the resource prices and make the deals more fair, and a
higher max level. If you do all of this then you’ll have a truly amazing game, everything else is already perfect 👍

By A Rational Thinking Person.
April 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Help

Hey I love the game but I’m in the playoffs off my second season and they won’t let me play my next game. When ever I go to
the screen nothing pops up. It lets me play versus tho

By 215Dub.
April 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Love the game just one problem

I love this game it’s challenging and fun but here’s the problem. I can’t play the nba finals anymore cause every time I
press playoffs it puts a black screen so please fix that.

By Nategrooves.
April 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing Strategic Game

Only recommendation: Add more Animations

By Jbd7.
April 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game, upgrade gear and you’ll have no problem

Really fun game, I see others complaining it gets harder halfway through the first season and they quit. They’re probably not
upgrading players and gear. If they did they’d have no problem. I’ve spent no money and went 82-0 both seasons and won the
championship both times. Only downside is after 2 s

By clbean11230.
April 21, 2021
5 out of 5
NBA ball stars

It’s amazing you have so many good cards and so I rate it a five star because there’s so many cards that you could choose from
and it’s really fun if you like to pick who play with but you got to kind of grind for who you want on your team

By NBA ball star fan.
April 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Season mode

The only problem I have with the game is in the season mode. When you play another team that already have their 3 point or 2 point
Ability but overall that game is really fun.

By damienrick.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Normally don’t write reviews.

As the title says I normally don’t write reviews but, after reading the top few I just had to.

This game is a wonderful mix of strategy and basketball . Even though it is a gem breaking game you can’t just go in randomly
breaking every connection you see. Planning each move around what color your p

By Luck hunter .
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Sheeeesh

I’m just going to be honest I don’t really give 5 stars to games but scone basketball is my favorite sport and this game it
one of the best basketball game it really lik- love it

By jnmireles04.
April 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Need More Opportunities

I absolutely am addicted to this game BUT it’s so bad at giving opportunity to upgrade your players. I’m currently stuck in
the playoffs cause my opponent is so much higher than me. I spent 15$ just to try to get close and I’m still not able to get to
get anywhere near the lvl. It would be amazing i

By Afarzone.
April 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Cool game

To be honest I didn't know what to expect with this game, but the concept and mechanics are pretty cool.. only thing I’m not a
fan of is the snowball effect that occurs when’s the opponents meter fills.

By Mumbelz.
April 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Insanely Addictive

It’s extremely addictive, I’ve played it non stop every time I get the chance. Only thing keeping it from getting 5 stars is
I’m confident the percentages in between 33-90 mean absolutely nothing. I consistently shoot the same percentage in the 80s as
the AI does if it’s at like a 35 and the AI has

By melvin kipp.
April 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game, but...

I absolutely love this game its fun, addicting and refreshing. I love the gameplay and uniqueness of the game, but there are some
things that could improve.

Skills
I think skills should be nerfed in some way, it’s way too easy for the opponent to get their skills and easily take the lead,
and the

By crokin.
April 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Duos

I love this game but it should have like a duos system, and it should be easier to get core players

By Slender ender whatever.
April 16, 2021
4 out of 5
I love the game just add some more players

I know there’s a lot of players buy you got to add kobe and micheal Jordan and other legends

By jordanhwastaken23.
April 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Great Game but a Battery Drain

I enjoy playing the game so far. Unlike other games of the same style, I can earn/genérate enough coins/energy to play all day if
I wanted to. Playing this game for at least 15-20 minutes makes my phone very hot and drains my battery from 80% to 62%. I would
really like to see more missions added to

By KidJoven.
April 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Shot/defense percentages

I’ve really liked the game so far but the percentages sometimes don’t make much sense, most times it’s also pretty hard to
get a matching pair of colors when that builds percentages the fastest and easiest

By Jaxson D..
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Excelente aplicación

Me súper encanta este juego porque es súper divertido.

By JONGUTMON91.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent game

I love this game cause I’ve watched the nba games since 2015 since warriors won the nba championship and not only that they also
won the 2017 championship and the back to back nba championship in 2018 that I’ll never forget

By AnimeBillyMii.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!!

I can tell they put a lot of work into this. Its a very addicting game.

By TheIVSuccess.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Ball stars game

Ball stars is a great game becuse it’s familiar of one of thos other games I forgot what it was.called but the game is two good

By number 1 sports fan.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Got to play

This game is goooooooood as [email protected]

By #BlackBull.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game

I love the NBA 2k games, And I really love the my team mode, this is basically a my team game, overall I love the game!🤪

By smoothebaby7777.
April 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game but needs new animations

The game is pretty fun it’s self but the game gets boring after a while because of the same animation

By hypeduser.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Nice game

This game is better than 2k keep up the good work

By fjdkxjvmg.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Nfl

Do this as an NFL game I would play it 24/7

By Tymcdjucub.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the best nba game

It has so many good options players and it has so many good players as well.

By joey bulldog.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Changed my life

Choc DF on YouTube recommended me this game off of his Instagram page, originally implied as a vertical leap training regimen, it
turned out to be even better. I have been playing this game for at least 5/6 hours a day, and it repaired my marriage issues with
my fiancé, since NBA Ball stars has taug

By jayce7256.
April 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Level of opponets

Could you fix the level of the opponents because it is impossible to win if the person you are going against has better players?
It would be a 5 star game if this was fixed.

By mfkdhdjwouxxjjzd no kak.
April 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game... but

It keeps kicking me out, please fix this🥺

By weathergrl15.
April 12, 2021
5 out of 5
GG

Good game to play when u bored.

By MrFeltching.
April 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app but one thing

Can we be able to sim the season I don’t wanna wait

By jsjajjajahauhhhahbabhyb.
April 12, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game

This game is so fun I can play for hours and hours

By goon stiker.
April 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Good

It is a good game add more players and packs

By ayocarter5.
April 11, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good game

I have enjoyed the game until the last update. It locks me up when trying to upgrade my players. It takes me an equipment tutorial
that I can not exit. Fix that error and the game will be great again

By Cowboys7804.
April 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but very buggy

Freezes often and now an equipment bug tutorial is preventing any upgrades (due to requiring gear upgrade and freezing).

The premium draft is kind of misleading and expensive given odds are overwhelmingly low and mostly you win common characters. I
had saved up enough for 15 pulls and got nothing

By TheUndertows.
April 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs work

Only thing I can say it whenever I go to upgrade equipment it freezes and I have to shut down the app

By kuah08.
April 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but grinding is a little much

This game is really fun the first half of the first season. (I personal think playing all 82 games in a mobile game is a little
much.) But then it starts getting hard and obviously you need good players but the only way to get the elites is to do the
daily’s and grind for DAYS to get them if your lu

By B!nxx.
April 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Internet connection??

Soo its been 3 days as of today and every time i try to play it keeps saying connection lost but my wifi is fine. Played for about
3 weeks and it was working great but its been 3 days now. Need Answers

By BrandonKhalifa.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game, not much to do after finals year 2

Please make the season games replayable or give us something to do after season 2 that does make us wait to reload on versus
tickets or waiting on showdown tickets to reload. Should have to wait or pay to play. Extremely boring game after season 2

By eknowledge.
April 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Mixed bag for me

I’m playing on an I-phone 12 pro and it’s sometimes laggy.

Gameplay is easy to pick up and addictive but this game falls victim to what is very dominant in a free game like this... you
gotta pay to play. I haven’t spent a buck and I’m doing alright, I like the challenge sometimes but tell me why th

By Pita Meanata.
April 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Never got reward

So there was a promo that after logging in for 7 days, the last day you get kyrie Irving.. but of course did it come no. But other
than that solid game.

By jehbdjeifn.
April 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Game

I like the game but I wish the graphics were a lot better but overall the game is fun....and addicting.

By OOF!wazhere.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Just reporting a bug

I love the game, but it has a bug that is really messing with the experience. There have been a couple times that I skipped the
draft animation, and every time it has shown me a player I got, then won’t actually give me the player. I got excited over a
2-star McCollum and then he didn’t show up in m

By CZ0N3.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s a good game, but..

It’s a good game but there isn’t any Magic players in the game, and I want some because that’s my favorite team. So, other
than that.. good game I guess!

By BentDog23.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Good potential, hardgame

So I downloaded this from KOT4Q’s sponsorship and it actually looked pretty cool. I downloaded the game and then started to do
the tutorial. It was pretty easy getting me to learn the ropes and the first few games were pretty easy. Then I ran into a bad
game. There was noting on the board, my player

By Kane Martin.
April 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun Game

Really cool and fun game. I like the graphics. I hate that certain shots fall and others don’t. For example a 70% layup close to
the basket will miss. But a 40% three will drop. Like come on seriously now!

By ToriBabee.
April 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Cool concept but...

It’s a cool concept and fun at first, but the games gets incredibly difficult to quickly. Your player can’t keep up with the
CPU as the season goes on because the leveling up process only allows you to go to your GM level.

By Jehfhfn.
April 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Would be fun except...

I like finding new takes on the gem-matching formula but this game crashes every few matchups and when it crashes it penalizes you
to restart that week, so you don’t get your full rewards. Plus, you are guaranteed to hit a “no longer able to win unless you
buy credits” inflection point

By Mister hauk.
April 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok game

Game is ok. I don’t understand how my players miss 3 pointers when it says 75% or higher, but my opponents consistently make
them when under 30%. Also, it’s very hard to win when you opponents players get their special skills every trip down the court.

By Kmk1620.
April 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Game clearly cheats

I’ve seen a lot of comments on here about how the game is so fun but that it just flat out cheats.

I’ll be a little more detailed for the devs to actually take a look at it.

The abilities for the AI are very obviously broken/designed me to make you lose. I, the player, get one of my abilities t

By Airs. Sether.
April 13, 2021
3 out of 5
There’s one problem for me

The game is really fun, and the concept is great. My only problem is playing against people right now cause everyone is better
than me, so I can’t win. Please fix the competition.

By IRateGames!.
April 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Good idea but needs some work

Online is so difficult to play, ai’s get they’re “special abilities” way too fast and should make it more equal with the
actual player and add more players

By jaydo157.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Dear, NBA Ball Stars

The game is good but it could be great. This game is associated with the NBA right? So, use part of that money for better
graphics. You probably have like 12 animations in total when your playing the game. So fix all 12 with better graphics & better
animations. Make it look real, & make the cards lo

By Davon4524353.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Minor Set Back

great game only problem is my opponents power up to quickly and all my gems get locked up and i have to forfeit a game because i
can’t clear any gems, this has to be fixed maybe like two color gems but all of them is to over powered

By jose3811.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Average at best

Game leans highly towards the cpu side
Cpu gets specials 3 turns in a row and blocks the whole board when you already don’t get enough of the colors you need, low
overall cpu teams can easily beat you

By Wilson1936.
April 11, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total