Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

NDICam

by Mark Gilbert
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of NDICam by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of NDICam written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for NDICam

Reviews: 9Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'We use this app with VMix'

'This is a great app, YOU DO NEED GOOD INTERNET CONNECTION! Just like any other NDI app, no complaints, thanks!'

By BarbaraDeOliveira.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'OBS'

'I have used this app with the OBS software with success. You will need to download and install the OBS-NDI option for the OBS
software.'

By OnSetDIT.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works well'

'Much better than the original from NewTek.\n\nIf you’re having problems with it - upgrade your wireless. Forget any
consumer-grade access point (d link, linksys, etc) and go straight for Ubiquity.\n\nMy only con: I would like an option to disable
autofocus.'

By Dr joe black.
May 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'How do I hook up via Ethernet'

'Hi all. I just downloaded your NDI camera app. I want to use a source into VMix. I’m a newbie at this and want to know how to
exactly hard wire my iPhones via Ethernet into vmix. What dongles/adapters/ connectors / Ethernet hubs etc.... would I need to get
the best results into my computer.\n\nOr

By Pursuing The Best.
March 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'Works with OBS! (Only $10 instead of $20 for NewT

'It\'s (currently) half the price of the app that everyone is telling OBS users to get if they want to use their iPhone as a
webcam in OBS! The same plug-in works for this app as well. \n\nJust a little heads up. \n\nAs for the actual app, I presume it is
very similar to the other NDI app I mentione

By whitefreeze.
November 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'Impressively smooth and simple'

'On my church non-commercial wifi network I have been running NDI cam on my iPhoneX, an iPhone 8 plus, and a iPhone 7 plus all at
the same time while streaming through vMix without an issues. I might see a distortion or lag very briefly once or twice in an
hour and this is with many people in the ch

By Nate88_2004.
October 1, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
This works with my Mac but not my PC please advise

Does this work with windows or just Mac?

By yatchwee.
October 29, 2019
3 out of 5
For a new product, works well

Very inefficient with data usage though, on a 5S on 5ghz gigabit network even speed mode is a bit choppy. Using vMix 17.0.0.69.

EDIT: REVISED 1/6/2018

On an iPhone 7 Plus, the app is still marginally choppy on dedicated 5G WiFi in vMix 20. I cannot go above half quality without
frame timing getti

By Suburbazine.
January 6, 2018
3 out of 5
A good start.

I have been using this with a preview of vMix 17 and it generally works well. If I put the phone into standby mode, I have to
shut down the app and restart it before continuing th connection or be able to select it as a source.

This app is a great start, but at the moment pretty rudimentary

A cou

By AZ424242.
April 4, 2016
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total