Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Necrophonic

by chris rogers
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Necrophonic by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Necrophonic written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Necrophonic

Reviews: 81Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
This is a REAL SPIRIT APP

This app is real , one of the best .. people say there not sure about it. Ha ha. I think they get scared . I ask for them to say
the name. Of the town were in they say it a few different times I always record when I use it that way I can slow it down an
really make out what they say ... an they

By geema oregon.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
By far the best I’ve used!

I’ve bought all the so called “Spirit Boxes” and most skip through radio stations and it’s very obvious. This one actually
makes out words you can understand and doesn’t sound like you went to you car and hit scan on the car stereo! Very expensive
though! 4.99 is a more fair price but it is what it

By maprat01.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Kinda creepy

This app legit works I have had some interesting experiences like when Me and my brother decided to go to a school nearby the
place I live we randomly decided to play with necrophonic at first it didn’t say much until clear as day it said by the slide
which creeped me out considering we were on the

By CampMajdanek.
February 19, 2021
4 out of 5
No sound coming through?

I don’t hear anything coming through. Is that normal if there is no communication yet?

By msStepheye.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow so impressed

I have to say I wasn’t sure about this app but then me and my mom used it at her house and it kept saying heart attack and my
mom asked who me ? Meaning herself and it said yes then not even a week later ( yesterday) my mom had a heart attack! I swear it
was warning her and I’m no longer sceptical a

By DaniLarrabee.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
very real - use protection

I’m shaking while typing. They knew everyone’s full name, parents, etc. ive experienced my only and two paranormal events the
day after. Please don’t think this is just a toy. Have good intentions and use echo for extra help. screen record to decipher
more later.

By smcandmcs.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Doesn’t work

Just purchased the app and it has no sound at all. My sound is turned all the way up. It makes the lines on the screen like it’s
working but no sound.
I tried closing the app and reinstalling.
Also clicked on app support link that takes you to their website with no contact area for this.
👎👎👎👎

By Swankitty13.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Plain and simple it works

Within 5 minutes of downloading the app I was a bit skeptical not understanding how or it works.

I have a child spirit in my room named “DJ” and when I called out to him my phone responded with “I’m here...very cold...I
missed you.”

This was the most emotional session I’ve had with the spirits in

By emobio.
January 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Necrophonic good

I have the iPhone 12 and I never received the pop up for allow or don’t allow for the mic. The creator has stated many times the
app does not record us it is blocked from this feature and I have read many reviews with this thought process. If you are worried
about this just hold the questions in you

By Odin-wolves.
January 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Legit

I can tell you first hand that this app is legit! I am very skeptical when it comes to applications like these but some of the
things that were said could not be made up! I do warn everyone though, whenever using this app, always understand there is a risk
of attracting more spirits. The energy in m

By jg0904.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Will not

When I turn on app, it use to play sound, now it doesn’t play sound no more, when I use ear pods I can hear it but when I take
out my ear pods the sound is off. Please fix.

By keithgr75.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Disappointed

Thank you for the response. I definitely have a better understanding of the app. And yes people this app really works. !!!

By jojoboss3683.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
i was skeptical at first !!!

im out of words in where to begin describing my session with this wonderful app definitely worth the 10$ it got dark as in the
responses it’s always good to begin with prayer i did everytime you hear something feel a weird different vibe JUST PRAY well to
begin i asked spirits if they could describe

By Hisnamesjoey.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Question

How can I only do high frequency’s? My friends and family are all in the higher frequency’s and I have been getting messages
from them...... but others from from mid and low frequency’s keep on jumping in. I don’t want low or mid frequency’s. Can
there be a possible update that only deals with highe

By Metallicafan1980.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
works

this app actually works. I thought this app was fake as well but surprisingly it really works . Although u need to be patient and
wait for answers also pray before u start the session! have a Bible next to u for farther protection. tell the spirits u only
allow those of love and light. when asking

By One direction lover 23456.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
this app 100% real and legit

Well, Today at 4:50pm at the Clear Creek trail in Wheat Ridge, Colorado I used this three times and i always say prayers before I
use the Necrophonic and I also always say a prayer after using this. And as I was saying at 4:50pm I said a prayer and I seen a
headstone with a name on it this person na

By This is real and Legit.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Mhm

What are the meanings of the stars displayed on the app (3)

By one with the sun.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Terrified

So I downloaded this app because my boyfriend said he had it and I wanted a good ghost app to like communicate with ghosts because
I love paranormal stuff. So I’m on the computer talking to my boyfriend through messenger video, his name is Shepherd and mine
is Joslynn by the way, so I ask what my na

By jos.justjos.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Speaks Hebrew.

So I my opinion you are talking to Demons on this app. First time really using this app to see if it’s legit. I am in a park in
LA county in the most un israeli/Jewish neighborhood you can find. I began talking in Hebrew while the app was on and I got
intelligent responses back in Hebrew and it call

By uptownghost.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Real

This is definitely real you need to give this a shot I’ve used this a lot before then kept hearing my name but the weird thing
is I don’t think I mentioned my friends name😳 im shook

By #cherryblossom.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Great start

My only complaint and the reason I don’t give it all five stars is more then half of the time it’s almost impossible to
understand what’s being said if there was a closed caption option I think it would not only be a incredible app but it would be
more accessible for the hearing impaired and deaf co

By POPOPOOIPIP.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
💯Real

Okkkk so tell me how I downloaded this app last night and used it today to see if it works Nd all I said I wanted was good energy
coming thru I started it Nd all I Hurd was a couple of things (Here,what u want,No,Nd more💯💯not a common name in my area at
all that i haven’t said it’s my nickname “Vic”

By 100 Percent Real💯.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely works

I was skeptical at first after seeing this reviewed on TikTok. But after asking what my name was, it stated it clear as day
including my nickname and maiden name. Definitely not a toy

By catbalue954.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Insane

I basically just wanted to use this app for fun without no harm or asking any serious questions. I thought this was fake until I
heard a women say my name.. I ask if it would be better for me to talk to them at night and a man came threw and said yes.. For
new people I recommend to talk to spirits w

By daydreaming_child.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Struggle

So, I have seen Kelsi Davies use this app on TikTok with her haunted doll, Lola. She literally hears everything it says....But, I
can’t even hear what it’s saying..I keep on asking the app questions like...”what is my father’s name” who is there?”
And other stuff, but it only makes weird noises and

By ..HeAtHeR....
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
TRY THE CARD METHOD!!

I was skeptical like all of us are but this is 100% real. To do this, take a deck of cards and shuffle them. Next fan the cards
out and have a partner pick a random card. Next without looking at it face the card away from you (you don’t look at the card
because if you know what the card is you will

By Eric Wipijewski.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Scary

I just got the app and I said hi to the other side and I’m a teen saw this app on TikTok. It believing it but it said hi young
man and told my parents and they said don’t use it bad spirits can come threw I suggest not using this if you get afraid easily
might delete I don’t know?!??

By itsyourboi05.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Revised review

Wasted 10 bucks. No sound comes out and no settings or options fixed it. Deleted and re-downloaded still not a single noise.
After response from developer it was working fine. Thanks for the response!

By ghostpants20.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
It works

I can definitely confirm that this app works! I was able to communicate with my boyfriend that passed away. I wanted to test the
app so I asked my boyfriend what his last name was and he said it ( to make sure the app didn’t hear me I did not say it)
Also I work at a retirement home, I was able to g

By jrailee.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
I’m sleeping with lights on

Terrified,I just got a new phone nothing from iCloud was backed up. I never speak about my grandpa who died before I was born i
asked what my grandpas name was and they said his full name and my other grandpa recently passed so I asked if he was here and it
was his voice saying yes I’m here and I w

By idfka nickname.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Wow

This app amazing and really works but I got some suggestions. I would love it if you added a recording option because some spirits
struggle to talk through it so even with the features it is still hard to hear them. I also love it if your add more features to
help hear them better and remove the cre

By noesbatcave.
October 24, 2020
4 out of 5
How do I contact my family and friends?

So I downloaded this app today and I played it with my mom and my mom got scared so I turned it off. I just started it again and
it's currently 11:15, after like 2 minutes my cat comes in my room and starts looking at the air like he can see people. He looks
all around my room... I don't know how to

By Autumne05.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Languages'

'I would love that his app has different kinds of languages (Mine is Spanish) will be more easy to use it to people that use other
languages than english, but, still awesome, I’ll give 5 stars.👍🏻🖤✨'

By KenDalma.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'idk'

'I got this app to talk to a little boy that has been in my room i haven’t tryed it out in my room yet but idk if it works
i’ll keep you updated'

By susaiden.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spooked out! 👻'

'Not even 5 seconds after turning it something or someone immediately said my name! I don’t know if should’ve be worried?!'

By FortniteGamer94.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s real!!'

'I was very skeptical about getting this app, especially knowing it’s $10. But I decided to try it anyway and opened it up at
one of the most claimed haunted museums nearby and was highly impressed. I asked a certain spirit how she died, not truly knowing
or have researched it, and everything she

By ChristinaElizabeth96.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Crazy!'

'So when I first downloaded this app, I tried it at my friends house and it didn’t work at all. I told her she didn’t have
ghosts in her house but she wanted to be sure.\nMy sisters house has 2 people that have died here, and they’re very active.
Always nice and listen when told to stop closin

By emiliana47.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'No joke'

'This app is very real. My brother and I were using it and it’s said our first and last names during the session. Kinda creepy I
would say but very interesting at the same time. Should not use this app unless all the lights are on and it’s a bright energy.
Heard some women crying and then laughi

By #1 fan of Taylor swift (13).
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ghost'

'Best app EVER‼️‼️ OmarGoshTV recommended this and it’s outstanding... I’ve gotten A+ readings....'

By CHINOKOYASO25.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'If your having trouble hearing what it’s saying

'CLICK ECHO it helped me understand what I was hearing and making sure that was what I heard.'

By jdjfhfhfhdjd.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Haunted'

'I have to see if my house is haunted there was a scratch on my chest this morning n yesterday a hand print on the freezer door n
it was not mine or my moms hand print n no one else stays with us n the house we stay in the person is good friends with us n
still getting stuff out of one of the rooms

By Wakullaboy21.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'MY SHOT DEAD FRIEND MATTHEW !!!'

'I DONT EVEN KNOW WHERE TO START ! I WAS VERY FRUSTRATED AT THIS APP AT FIRST ! I COULDNT MAKE OUT A WORD AT FIRST BUT THEN I PUT
IT IN ECHO ABD THERR IT WAS ! BETTER SOUND QUILITY ! I ASK ABD CALLED OUT FIR MY FRIEND MATTHEW . HE SAID HEY IT WAS HIS SAME
EXACT VOICE HE HAD ! THEN I ASK HIM IF HE WA

By Wickedplayer602.
September 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very real'

'I opened it up and after I started the session they immediately began talking. I asked what their name was, they said “Al”.
And when i told them goodbye, someone said “wait” and when I said it again they said “don’t leave us”. I’m scared'

By rachbutt420.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'House used to be haunted'

'So my house has a tragic backstory that I know of there was a spirit here named Harry and he had died in this house and he was
waiting for his wife to die so they could cross over together a few years back we got news that his wife had died and the activity
in this house had gone down for a about t

By dipshitcockadoodledo.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'The app works great!'

'I began using the app 2 months ago, at first it was saying a bunch of nonsense but the more I used it the clearer it got. I asked
who was speaking and it said Dennis just as plain as day, and answer everything I asked. Now I’ve been talking to Dennis every
time. I do a session it’s like we are

By Reloaded5x.
August 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Doesn’t work'

'Used it once never worked again I want my money back'

By bathwaterdude.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'White noise bank?'

'Used this on 1 investigation so far and got some pretty awesome results!! We will definitely continue to use it! In the
description it says there is an optional white noise bank.... how do I turn that on/off? Or is there another app I need?'

By JenM626.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Crazy!'

'Very real app! Use with caution! ALWAYS REMEMBER TO CLOSE YOUR SESSIONS!'

By ALEXISCARLILE.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'My opinion'

'App works great, got to talk to Satan personally, was amazing'

By ooga oooga booga.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'It works'

'I finally figured out how to get the app to work( take your phone off silent) and the first thing I heard was my name said by
multiple people. I’d always felt a presence in my house but I wasn’t expecting anything like this, this just confirmed all the
horrifying things I’ve seen through my c

By lesunouma.
July 16, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Works fine

This app works fine, I just wish it didn’t have the extra noises and voices in the background... please remove this feature...

By MushiePrawn.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Recent Issue

So I can’t speak for the validity of the app but since I’ve lost my mom and best friend I’ve been trying to use this again
after not using it for awhile. I used to start it up and yes I’d screen record but I also play it thru the phone speakers
sitting next to a high quality sound recording device s

By NinZan0415.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Good

I like the app but I wish I could use it in the background of my phone so I can record my session

By TimCruse.
February 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Help.

I just downloaded this app today and I went to use it and there is no sound what so ever. Even with the white noise option on. I
tried uninstalling it and reinstalling it and still nothing. Am I using it wrong? Or is it broken?

By Ginnkitten55.
January 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Necrophonic

Anyways... I still don’t know if this app is “real.” Although I did ask for a name and I have no clue what it said. It like
said it weird. But this app is kinda freaky. I asked, “how did you die?” And it responded with “shot.” So I’m still
concerned about the app.. I would like to know what would h

By Jordan Hess.
January 19, 2021
3 out of 5
App isn’t working

The app hasn’t been working for me for the past 2 weeks, no sound or anything like it’s supposed to be

By britjoie.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
I am very confused

Whenever I open the app and press start, I hear absolutely nothing. I looked at the reviews and I made sure to turn off mute. I am
using an iPad, I don’t know if that has anything to do with it. If I hear nothing, does that mean I have no spirits?

By billie eye lash.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Scary asl!

This App Is nothing to be played with! I wasn’t a believer until I downloaded this app! Activity In my house gets worse each and
everyday! NOTHING TO PLAY WITH, respect the spirits please.

By ameryluv.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
One interesting response

I asked about Selena the singer who died what happened to her etc I got a recording of the response was three sung words tu lo se
which if I’m correct means “you know” was interesting

By ckree8.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Sound Stopped Playing

I loved the app, but then it completely stopped working. Please fix it!

By Shannonononon1022.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Start up

would be great but it litterally won't work unless im connected to a speaker kinda ruins it for me since i dont have constant
speaker access

By alyssamccroskey.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Crazy

I’m honestly nervous to have a real sit down with this app open .. Right after the download I hit start but didn’t say a word
and right off the bat I heard “Bree” and then right after “Anna” and my names Brianna !!! My hairs stood up all over.

By BreeAnaya.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
No sound

After a few months having the app, I can no longer hear anything. My sound is on but nothing happens.

By melmisgypsy.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
No clue what I am doing

I bought this based on the reviews but to be honest I am not really sure if there is a recommend way of using this. There
isn’t a lot of options but playing around I just get random noises that I cant understand. Overall not sure I am using this
right 🤷‍♂️

By Ringet23.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Hard to understand

I can’t tell what I’m hearing. It comes so fast and really hard to understand what they are saying. I’ll ask a question,
like what’s my daughters name. I think I heard a b, which is Baylie but I can’t tell. But it seems kinda cool to hear
different stuff.

By gkbmom.
October 13, 2020
3 out of 5
I’m just not sure

I bought this app after seeing others use it. I wanted to contact family that had passed. I read a lot of reviews an some say they
get one or two words others say they get nothing for a while an others say they get nothing at all. I opened the app an hit start
an it doesn’t stop there’s so many voic

By Stacey4kids.
October 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total