Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Neverwinter Nights

by Overhaul Games
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Neverwinter Nights by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Neverwinter Nights written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Neverwinter Nights

Reviews: 44Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Beautiful!

How beam dog transformed this game into a touch screen is just gorgeous! From someone with a tech background, I can tell y’all
put a ton of work into this game. It will be perfect someday. Just beautiful!

By Willjjjj7899.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Deekin won’t multi class

Love the game, but Deekin can’t multiclass.

By Bdoctree.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Blast from the past!

As cheesy as that sounds, it brings me back to when I was a kid. Great job!

By ZephinNight.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t believe I’m playing Layonara on my IPad

Neverwinter nights was a great online role-playing game based in the Dungeons and Dragons universe. They really did an exceptional
job of capturing the idea of Dungeons and Dragons in a video game. Even better, when everyone started developing persistent worlds
that you could play on!

But then Wiz

By Brutus Clawfoot.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Crashes on saves

Update: Thank you to the developer team! The zoom setting is what was causing it. That has fixed the problem and now it works as
intended.

This game is one of my favorites. Unfortunately, it crashes every time you try to save, so it’s impossible to play. The crash
happens no matter how you try to

By I'm shaking it, boss..
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'A great classic!'

'This is one of my all time favorite games, and the first dnd game I ever played. This Enhanced edition for iOS works great and
looks beautiful. If you enjoy this type of game, I would highly recommend.'

By Tanz44.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great port...get updated like PC?'

'Really enjoying title on ipad, but feel jealous that PC version seems to be getting all the love. Hopefully, enhanced graphics,
UI improvements, etc. are forthcoming on iOS version as well.'

By Tfvyfvygy.
October 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great fun but with some problems'

'Very much how I remember it from 15-20 years ago on my Mac! So cool to be able to play again, both the solo campaigns and the
persistent worlds.\n\nHowever, there are some issues, some of which are pretty major. The worst is there seems to be a memory
leak. After about an hour or so of playing, som

By artfoundry.
October 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Single player works, multi does not'

'The game seems like a pretty good port, and functions well on my iPad. However, when I tried to go into multiplayer. It just try

By Macguyvernate.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This is an amazing port of an iconic and massive RPG. Piece of advice for players - you can turn off the text bubbles above npcs
in the options. They take up a ton of space and make it hard to target at times if left on.'

By Hitman 500.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'As good as I remember it with changes'

'Let’s be real the main campaign is ok... but that has always been the case. The real value is multi player which you can have
up to 250 people on one server. I’ve seen up to 75 on a server. It’s great for a port of an old game but being and old game it
lacks what we expect from modern day gam

By Me not you72334.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'A great port, but issues with modules'

'The port itself is fantastic, but any modules (free or premium) fail to download on iOS 14 beta with not workaround I figure
out.\n\nWorks great on iPadOS 13.'

By MattJG83.
September 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Interesting from the original'

'I used to play original, this is neat it’s a good pot so far🗿!'

By Oceans in space.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Interesting from the original

I used to play original, this is neat it

By Oceans in space.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Interesting from the original'

'I used to play original, this is neat it

By Oceans in space.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sound works'

'I get no sound.\n\nUsing latest iOS on an iPad Pro.\n\nUpdate: Sound works if I enable the ring switch. Thanks for the response
:)'

By juniel_katarn.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'It’s really a fun and great game.The only complaint i have is it froze up on me a couple of times.'

By Amazinggamingjustin.
September 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good, But No Toolset'

'OK, actual review time.\n\nLots of bugs.\n1) The inventory radial menu icon does nothing.\n2) Sometime highlights from one item
appear when looking at another item from another chest.\n3) There really needs to be some form of toolset implementation.\n4) It
still has an occasional memory leak, which

By Tilden Thorne.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Port!'

'I played this game many years ago on a pc, and I’m impressed by how well the game was captured and implemented on iOS!
\n\nIt’s a great rpg, and one of my all time favorites. Spending money to get this game was a no-brainer.'

By wxboss.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t play Totally'

'This is my first time to write the review. I bought this and all DLCs first it released. But why every time I save the game, it
crash? It totally ruins the game!!! Developers please answer my question.'

By tedu angry.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'So far so good !'

'My biggest complaints so far is that I can’t have the chat bar and the quick menu bar open at the same time. By this, I mean
the text info on hit rolls and damage, experience , etc must be closed to have the bar that includes the buttons for inventory,
character , quick save, journal etc. This ca

By Karl the Skip King.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Updated review

I wrote my first review complaining about the game crashing every time I tried to save the game. I followed the developers
feedback about changing the zoom on my iPhone XS Max. Apparently, my iPhone was set to zoom. After changing it back to normal, I
was able to save my game progress. I have amend

By 3_peckered-moose.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Updated review'

'I wrote my first review complaining about the game crashing every time I tried to save the game. I followed the developers
feedback about changing the zoom on my iPhone XS Max. Apparently, my iPhone was set to zoom. After changing it back to normal, I
was able to save my game progress. I have amen

By Nicole Payne.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game! Spell issue has been fixed'

'The game freezes whenever you try to learn a new spell. I will change to 5 stars if this is fixed.\n\nEdit:The bug has been
fixed. The rating has been changed to 5 stars.'

By ET1123581321.
August 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'I’m too happy!'

'I can’t stop smiling! Been waiting years for this to happen. My all time favorite dnd game. Now on my phone!!! A few glitches -
spellbook doesn’t seem to be working for my paladin. Otherwise, I’m ecstatic!!!'

By MudKat6614.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great port'

'I’m having issues with loading the free dlc I plan on purchasing the rest of the dlc when I get the chance I’m just hoping
you folks can fix the issue thanks. Updated review the dlc is working fine now honestly it’s a great game so far.'

By Deadpool7532.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Regarding DLC'

'1st iPad Pro iOS 13.6... DLC was simple to install, I went into ‘store’ in the app, clicked the word ‘buy’ for the four
free (and are stated free in the store) DLC packs. They instantly installed for me without issue. I plan to update this review as
I play the game to address the other revi

By Devistator.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'10 Star version of a classic'

'The mages at Beam dog/Overhaul have crafted a wonderous thing! This rework of the classic BioWare game is perfect. I have gladly
picked up Planescape, BG 1&2, and Icewind Dale from the same creators, and they are fantastic. This EE is beyond even those
reworks. The game play/ controls are easy & th

By deCalverhall.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Port with Minor Issues'

'I started playing this game on the iPad because I like the portability factor. I played it when it originally came out and seems
pretty true to the original. I like the setting but it is a little static because it’s a relatively early crpg game. The main
issue I have is that I bought all of the

By DonPedro1st.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'DLC Issues Have Been Fixed'

'Issues with the DLC have been fixed in the last update. Game is finally perfect! This is a must play old school RPG.'

By prunch.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Knocked it out of the park !'

'Video, controls are smoother than the PC version for me. One crash in quite a few hours of gaming. Overall - this is a A ++++
release. Nice work Beamdog !'

By Donczirr111.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good, but a bit buggy with magic.'

'Sorcerer has been crashing regularly when I try different things (tried to put a spell book in the wrong menu, trying to cast
spells presumably wrong, the pattern being spells being moved or touched) melee seems fine so far.'

By Vynevolent.
August 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Excellent Classic, Decent Port'

'Neverwinter Nights is an amazing rpg, and the expansion packs add a ton of value to this for an already low price. My only
compliant is the lack extensive control options. Obviously this game won’t work with a controller, it was never made for that!
However I’d love a virtual joystick on screen

By snowminx.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent port'

'Been waiting for a long time, happy to say it’s a great port. It runs perfect on my iPad, has comfortable controls, and has the
same server listings as the PC version, with cross-play. At $10 it’s a steal.'

By beardy420.
August 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Some minor quirks.'

'The camera is a bit stuttery, even when the game performs well, on both an iPhone 11 Pro, and iPad Pro. In addition, I can’t
see the NWN/EE folder on my iPad Pro (2018), only my iPhone, so I can’t modify my CD Key to access multiplayer servers there.'

By comradeskeleton☭.
August 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Some minor quirks.

The camera is a bit stuttery, even when the game performs well, on both an iPhone 11 Pro, and iPad Pro. In addition, I can

By comradeskeleton?.
August 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Some minor quirks.'

'The camera is a bit stuttery, even when the game performs well, on both an iPhone 11 Pro, and iPad Pro. In addition, I can

By comradeskeleton?.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally thanks!'

'Thanks ! Finally , the wait is over.'

By denisvj.
August 12, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Almost there but for the camera

Having spent many hours playing over one hundred modules created by the nwn community in my youth, I purchased this version to
play the original campaign which I have never finished.
While this seems to be a very good rendering of the game, the one real issue for me is that I can not unlock the came

By crazzyeight.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Combat

Coming from BG and IWD I think combat in this one needs to include auto-pause to help with touch lag. Maybe barrow the system
used in Dragon Age where a plan and action list could be preset prior to encounter. Overall just clunky and difficult to fully
empower the player.

By Ombar2000.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, good port, UX issues, slow updates

First: the game is great, if dated. I won’t review the game itself here as there is plenty out there about it. Short version:
it’s great.

The port to iOS is mostly good. The major feature of NWN, custom modules and content, is supported just the same as the PC
version, though you will have to jump

By boho_hono.
October 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Buggy

The game crashes/freezes frequently on my iPad Pro

By brainyron.
August 30, 2020
3 out of 5
CD key for multiplayer missing and other issues

A great game and a solid developer, but the release is filled with bugs. I can’t access multiplayer because I need a ‘CD
key’. Not sure what that’s about but uninstalling and reinstalling the app doesn’t work to fix it. Also lots of crashes-
for example when trying to learn a spell from a scroll.

By Demandred99.
August 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Love the Game - Hate the Crashes

I’ve been Playing NWN since it’s first release on PC and have played on many other platforms along the way. This is a
beautiful, full port and in that respect it’s fantastic.

However, playing as a Wizard, the game crashes constantly and without fail whenever you try to add a spell to your spellbook

By Quorlan.
August 14, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total