Reviews & Ratings

Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Nintendo Switch Parental Cont… by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Nintendo Switch Parental Cont… written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Nintendo Switch Parental Cont…

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Han ho Tao

Hey it’s a great app. For adults who want to play with their kids, an monitor all the games. Thank love the app, try its
great.

By Han hu Gu.
July 16, 2021
5 out of 5
About me ant this app

I have never used this app but i will use it for my kids because i am a kid so I can’t have a kid because i am a kid

By aadikapoor.
August 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Han ho Tao

Hey it’s a great app. For adults who want to play with their kids, an monitor all the games. Thank love the app, try its
great.

By Han hu Gu.
July 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Social Distance Parenting

App is great I can be at work and know when my kid is on, what they’re playing and for how long.
Have not needed the Nuclear Option…yet, but when I need it. I have the football in my pocket.

By Barbarian_Knight.
July 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Very Reliable & Helpful

The Nintendo Parental Control app is the most reliable app. It keeps track of the days and the amount of time you play on the
Nintendo Switch 😀

By Fredy0301.
July 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Switch Parental Controls

Love this…. So perfect to help keep the kids in line and respectful. Almost like the adults able to play the kids like a video
game. If you don’t have this as one of your tools on your phone, you should! Highly recommend it!

By Barilmn.
June 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but needs fine tuning

I like this app. I get a lot of control and data. I thinks it’s missing some on-the-fly “5 more minutes” kinda stuff and I
wish I could set a not before time so I could prevent before school play more seamlessly.

By Tyler in SF.
May 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Bruh whyyyyyy

Can I please download the app thank you

By PoeticProphett.
May 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank you Nintendo

This app is amazing I can control the time on the Nintendo switch when my nephews play and it’s perfect.

By S Seegers.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

It works great I highly recommend it it tracks all the time you’ve been on in anything that you need to be aware of I love this
app

By baby banz.
April 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Feedback

Excellent basic app and functionality. Would be great to add: ability to lock and unlock the console immediately from the app; a
snooze option (30 more minutes); streamlined flow of options, don’t bury the critical functions.

By pkcurrie.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Great time tracking

I use this to track my own play time & it works very well

By asdfninethousand.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Peace of mind

I enjoy that it always to cut the software when time is up. Also I enjoy the way that a pin is needed to buy games. No one wants a
bill of $200+ because kids wanted a few games.

By Aztec1224.
March 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Needs a few more options

This app is pretty good, does all the things it’s supposed to but it would really improve the utilization if there was a start
time as well as an end time. Also, why is 6 hours the upper limit before total suspension?

By jgmgh.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app for keeping my brothers off

I’m just a teen and my brothers get in my room and this is a great app to see if they have been on my switch or not

By EntireGalaxy456.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
So much better

This is 100% easier than all the other control interfaces for other consoles. I can see what needs to be seen and I don’t ha e
to know how to write code to figure it out so my kids can enjoy safely and I don’t spend 5 hours trying to make sure they are t
exposed to garbage.

By Jmizzle Fo Rizzle.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it. Please add...

This app is a great way to easily and quickly control time spent on the Switch. I would LOVE them to add the capability to control
time usage for each profile. That would make this app awesome for parents.

By kurtisjohanna.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Greatest app ever!!!!!!

Love it, but my son hates it!!! Hate is a understatement, he despises it!

By Carneyhat.
February 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app but....

I wish you would make it to where each profile on the switch could have a specific time limit. This would be especially helpful
for families that have more than one child.

By kimberlyalicea.
February 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but needs some improvements!

When you set the parental controls it doesn’t lock the switch just dings. You have to hope the kids are going follow the rules
and get off! LOL!!! Definitely some rule breaking going on in my house 😂

By mommyof6babies.
February 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app but it can be better

This is a great app for maintaining control but it would be great to have the option to put a start and end time weekly or in
general. For example if i as a parent want my child to begin playing at 11:00am to 3:00pm being able to put it instead of hours
played.

By Dragonheart_35.
January 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Another thing missing

This app need a feature button to lock the switch on/off anytime due to your child don’t listen to you or if the switch also
lost or stolen.

By pejhmoob.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Cool

It’s awesome seeing my play statistics

By wiw710.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Bedtimes are so much easier! Just needs sound cont

Thanks love the ability to see how much time they have been using and to set limits for bedtime! Thanks!

By Bri H.!.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing app

Fast easy to use and very effective at keeping kids in gaming schedules

By Doc Meade.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Missing one thing!

Great app. Love that you can suspend software and set different hour limited depending on the day. One thing it’s missing is
that it doesn’t tell you what time of the day they start and stop playing. Just gives you the total amount of hours.

By Juji Dimase.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
good app

so I bought my switch with my own money and I’m 14 and I already registered parental controls for me! ❤️

By justcyan🙃.
January 15, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Please add start time

Please add a “start time” for play to this app.

By Wildfire9.
July 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Please add start time

Please add a “start time” for play to this app.

By Wildfire9.
July 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Play timer

I wish you could set the play timer per user profile

By jyrdvu.
June 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Is lacking one or two main things.

Needs a start and stop time for scheduling and a way to blacklist certain apps. Other than that it’s pretty good

By cpubugs.
June 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Confusing

Me and my mother have been trying to understand this app because it won’t let me look at “Doki Doki literature club” on the
Nintendo switch. My mother doesn’t remember making it so I can’t look at some stuff on the eshop so we are trying to figure it
out.

By Kid next store.
June 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs a break time feature

If it could make you take an hour break after an hour of playing that would be good

By Tree Lover 880.
May 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Won’t update current game play

I’ve used this app for years, but it hasn’t updated game play for about 4 months

By Jenn_00.
April 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs More Flexibility- STAT!

Xbox Live allows me to set individual child limits and it allows my kids the ability to request more time. This service needs the
same capacity.

By rashadrivera.
March 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Timer doesn’t force them to stop playing

If you’re not paying attention while your kid plays, once they’ve reached their time limit that you set, all they get is a pop
up that tells them they’ve met the limit. They ignore it and can keep playing. Wish it would stop once the time has been
reached.

By rachelmgoffstown.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Control over game time

It’s a good app, but I wished it allowed parents to shut off the game when we wanted to as well as setting up game time like an
alarm clock, instead of a set up time per day

By EMP/G2000.
March 13, 2021
3 out of 5
The app started the day saying that it’s been play

The app started to acting up on us, started putting the limit everyday at 3 hours and then started everyday indicating that the
switch has been played for fours hours when nobody hasn’t even touched it. It’s a great idea but the functionality is not
good.

By deportes inteligentes.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Works well enough

Sometimes the app doesn’t actually update the playing time.

By 915guy.
January 18, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total