Reviews & Ratings - Canada

Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Nintendo Switch Parental Cont… by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Nintendo Switch Parental Cont… written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Nintendo Switch Parental Cont… in Canada

Reviews: 36Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Dfshzhx

Dvdbxhxhxhxebdhdydy de duxhxhdjdjddjsusugggeaexjxjxhdbtifu

By YTPGOD64.
May 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Does not do anything!!!! ( I am happy because I am

SO WHO CARES ABOUT YOUR EYES OR A GAME THAT GOES ON AND ON? PLAY ALL YOU WHAT UNLESS YOU HAVE THIS APP AND IT WORKS. I PLAY FOR
HOURS AND MY DAD DOES NOTHING!!! ( HE EVEN HAS AN ACCOUNT!!) YOUR LIFE IS PRECIOUS SO DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME

THANK ME LATER 🤣🤣🤣

By ddxxfr c.
May 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Need a way to limit play before a certain hour.

There is no option to limit play before a certain hour. The kids have started getting up at 5 am to play and are out of time
before breakfast.

By Groovur.
June 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Add a countdown timer

It would be great to add a shutdown countdown timer that the kids can see on the switch.

By Xidudududidif.
March 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Mom

Love this app but wish I could have an AM and PM setting for the time limit

By holls34lew.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

Pretty awesome app. Can easy monitor your play time.

By awesome app 22.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Nintendo parental controls

Love ❤️ it and it’s cool 😎

By XSupersonicboomx.
January 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Love it

Love this app. Makes it easy to control how much screen time my children have. My children hate this though 😛

By winformomx3.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Screens are not healthy

I’m a kid and I hate this app but think it’s not healthy to go on screens too long so if you don’t get this app you will
turn into a slob

By kid of life.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Ok

C’est un app qui fonctionne généralement bien mais il n’y a pas tant de fonctionnalités. On peut bloquer l’accès aux
enfants et régler un temps d’utilisation par jour.

By jf6302635171037.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Generally works, but clock should offer 24 hour re

I like that I can set maximum daily usage for my child, however I wish I could restrict access prior to 4pm given we are all home
working and schooling during the day. Moving to a 24 hour clock structure would gain a 5th star.

By YYZMommyP.
November 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Contrôle'

'Pouvoir contrôler l’accès des programmes par compte créer sur la switch.\n\nMême chose pour le temps.'

By SpaceHam007.
April 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Switch Perental Controls'

'Realy amazing to monitor your gameplay and realy helpful at letting you work as you can put a time limit and also it could help
you understand your child’s personality so you know what to talk to him/her about and put a time limit for them.'

By Mommmed Salih.
June 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Simply marvellous'

'I monitor my child play, and he turns it off when he’s\nDone his time, and I give him 10$ towards a new game every perfect
week, Amazing, no more fighting, thanks Nintendo.'

By Meatbag #2009,0323,1264.
June 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'I just mess around'

'This app is fun to mess around with.'

By idk idk idk 9999.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Winner, winner, chicken dinner'

'Too bad every console doesn’t have such a simple and effective method for parental control of content access and screen time
limits. This is easy to use, comprehensive, and everything works! Great work, Nintendo!'

By MGC_1975.
November 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Satisfait'

'Toutes consoles de jeux devraient avoir une appli comme ça, tellement plus facile de géré le temps de jeux/écran.'

By EER09.
December 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Perfect'

'The ability to instantly lock the Switch allows me to bend my children to my iron will. 5/5'

By garryt1980.
January 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bedtime'

'My son will wake up at 5am to play before school. If bedtime could have a start and finish time, I wouldn’t have to keep the
switch in my room to prevent him from playing before school. \nOther than individual time for each account, I don’t have any
other complaints.'

By E11ac1aire.
January 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'BEST APP EVER'

'I love this app! It is so useful my son plays his Nintendo switch all day so this is great!'

By rgshenfjfjfjdc.
February 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'A parents dream'

'I LOVE THIS APP!! No more fights no more warnings...it does it all!!!!!!\n\nLove it love it love it!!!!'

By Ccmofnae.
February 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Tres bien mais...'

'Il serait préférable d’être capable de contrôler le temps de chaque utilisateur de la console par jour et non un temps
global d’utilisation de la console par tous les enfants...'

By Ho yeah.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hahahaahhahaha I\'m about to Unleash my Master Pl

'I\'m giving it a 5 star even though I don\'t own a Switch to raise its Rating so Parents can Find it faster.'

By Kael sereda.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'thanks'

'Thanks for letting me trigger my 7yo brother'

By TheRandomGames.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Nothing better than this to operate my kids screen time! GO NINTENDO!'

By Rabighising.
August 14, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Parental Control

I like being able to set limits from my mobile. That’s a great feature. I would like to see 5 minute increments and also the
ability to shut off the system when the parental code has been used to turn on the system.

By RFIOS.
May 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Updates

Some times the time played is not updated in the status, making it difficult to add (or not) play time.

By Hernanrm44.
March 2, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s alright

You can’t turn of the switch or lock a game if they ignore the timer but you can see what days they where playing which is cool

By The dube family.
January 22, 2021
2 out of 5
Needs work

Like the Xbox platform, each user should have it’s own level of maturity acceptable from games. Accounts, (for more violent
games) should be protected by password. Would make things a lot easier.

By OttawaZoiks.
July 10, 2019
3 out of 5
Great idea, maybe more features

I what it. An do is great, but it would be nice to see some more features.

By PapaT10.
December 27, 2019
3 out of 5
Very useful

I wish I could select 20 minutes for time limit, and have an on/off button for certain games for certain days.

By r3alb.
February 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok but...

I wish there would be more fonctions with this app, like a start time Or a limited amount of time allowed for a precise game, like
that Goddamn fartnite.... god this game ...

By Hmmm,Drugs.
April 7, 2020
2 out of 5
If my dad finds this, you’re to blame

I like this app if I was a adult I would rate it 5 stars. But I am a kid and I like my privacy, so I’m not downloading this
crap.

By Frank the devi1.
July 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Uh oh

I hope my mom doesn't find this app...

By Woof pro.
July 21, 2020
2 out of 5
Wake up time

There’s no way to completely block the switch (zero minutes) and there no way to set wake up time. It’s always 6am no matter
what you do. Doesn’t help us out. We have to take it away daily.

By ChapmanStick.
August 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

It fine. Kinda hard to understand and get started tho.

By Brody2207.
September 30, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total