Reviews & Ratings

Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Nintendo Switch Parental Cont… by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Nintendo Switch Parental Cont… written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Critic reviews

Showing 1-27 of 60 reviews (critic). Show all reviews
3 out of 5
Please add start time

Please add a “start time” for play to this app.

By Wildfire9.
July 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Please add start time

Please add a “start time” for play to this app.

By Wildfire9.
July 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Play timer

I wish you could set the play timer per user profile

By jyrdvu.
June 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Is lacking one or two main things.

Needs a start and stop time for scheduling and a way to blacklist certain apps. Other than that it’s pretty good

By cpubugs.
June 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Confusing

Me and my mother have been trying to understand this app because it won’t let me look at “Doki Doki literature club” on the
Nintendo switch. My mother doesn’t remember making it so I can’t look at some stuff on the eshop so we are trying to figure it
out.

By Kid next store.
June 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs a break time feature

If it could make you take an hour break after an hour of playing that would be good

By Tree Lover 880.
May 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Won’t update current game play

I’ve used this app for years, but it hasn’t updated game play for about 4 months

By Jenn_00.
April 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs More Flexibility- STAT!

Xbox Live allows me to set individual child limits and it allows my kids the ability to request more time. This service needs the
same capacity.

By rashadrivera.
March 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Timer doesn’t force them to stop playing

If you’re not paying attention while your kid plays, once they’ve reached their time limit that you set, all they get is a pop
up that tells them they’ve met the limit. They ignore it and can keep playing. Wish it would stop once the time has been
reached.

By rachelmgoffstown.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Control over game time

It’s a good app, but I wished it allowed parents to shut off the game when we wanted to as well as setting up game time like an
alarm clock, instead of a set up time per day

By EMP/G2000.
March 13, 2021
3 out of 5
The app started the day saying that it’s been play

The app started to acting up on us, started putting the limit everyday at 3 hours and then started everyday indicating that the
switch has been played for fours hours when nobody hasn’t even touched it. It’s a great idea but the functionality is not
good.

By deportes inteligentes.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Works well enough

Sometimes the app doesn’t actually update the playing time.

By 915guy.
January 18, 2021

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total