Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

NOAA 5-day Marine Forecast

by LW Brands, LLC
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of NOAA 5-day Marine Forecast by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of NOAA 5-day Marine Forecast written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for NOAA 5-day Marine Forecast

Reviews: 45Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Dependable

Always accurate and dependable for conditions. Only wish they broke it down more than twice a day.

By smeterson.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Great for my area which is mostly Pudget Sound, Sa

Always check this out beforehand and it so much better than listening to NOAA Weather Radio and filter out the 100 satations you
don’t need. For a recreational boater like me it is great.

By CaptainQuest.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
NOAA Marine Forecast & Weather

This app is the bomb! The best out there

By Rebamae1.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

We live 2 yrs. away from our boat in Tarpon Springs. We rely on the short and extended forecasts before driving to the area. This
app is a definite go-to necessity. 👍

By Cbitugs.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
A must have

Essentially for quick weather information. Integrated with NOAA advisories. Slick interface all apps should work as well...

By jguay1.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works well. Simple but accurate.'

'Nice to have forecast and tides so easy to access before fishing off Central Cal coast. Nice app.'

By Dubbiz.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Must have for sailors!'

'This is a fast and easy way to get the information you need for safe and stress free sailing. Thank you very much for this great
app!'

By 46vbff.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fast and solid'

'Great info that you can get quickly. The graphics also help you make sure you are getting data for the intended area.'

By Vacation wanted.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for SAR'

'But! Would love to also have water temps included, please.'

By WesCharles904.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'NOAA weather and tides together'

'EZ to check before heading out. Before using the app, I had to go to different sites for both tides and weather.'

By bigboatguy.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for cruisers'

'Excellent, clean easy to use app. Keep up the good work.'

By Gino Del G.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good resource'

'This app pulls up the latest NOAA marine weather forecasts for any location. I wish it had a way to start up at your current
location. Also would be helpful if you Coinjock view it with your screen in landscape mode.'

By Scooby Doo Hoo.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well built app'

'Just downloaded, been going offshore fishing. \nEasy to use'

By Tnorm550.
June 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Offshore Grouper June 1st'

'I find this mobile app very helpful. Good info for planning day trips even overnight trips to the middle grounds.'

By riverrat905.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than...'

'Easier and better than that other marine app with bouy in its name.'

By Acpcdave.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Go no go for launch'

'I live in Southeast Alaska and fish offshore a lot with my 15’ whaler and reference this app 1st before planning my trips.
Pretty accurate for the ever changing weather around here. I’d recommend it. I use this and the windy'

By Chang907.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Boating'

'It’s easy to use and accurate for fishing and crossing to the Bahamas'

By Bcdive.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'All the right info'

'I’m am a licensed charter boat captain and 50+ year scuba diver\nThis app has very complete wave , swell and wind predictions
which are necessary to plan boat trips and diving days\nIt’s easy to set up so that with one click I get the info I need. So far
the accuracy has been great\nPicking th

By cypresshi.
April 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Reporting stations'

'I like this app and use it all the time it would be nice to have more reporting station maybe we should petition NOAA for more
reporting Buoys.'

By koch 17.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'My go to weather app for marine conditions!'

By BreakSkeet.
April 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Use it before going out in Biscayne Bay'

'I am one of the caretakers for one of the stithouses in Biscayne National Park this is the app I check before going out in the
Bay it’s very accurate.'

By JAY DEPTRO CHGO IL..
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Canoe Lake Erie'

'This is the go to app for paddling the wild and ethereal Lake Erie'

By David S. in Cleveland.
March 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Appreciated app'

'Exactly the info I wanted. No bugs. And the lack of nagging for a review is a breath of fresh air.'

By Revolt!!.
October 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'noaa data can’t be beat!'

'data from noaa is the most accurate, and this app helps to present it in an understandable and interesting way. i was originally
looking for an app by noaa, and am glad i happened upon marine wx. it packages noaa’s data in a concise package that’s easy to
navigate.'

By pret, dc.
October 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Simple'

'More convenient that computer'

By kdwball.
October 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'PNW Island Boater'

'Great! Easy to understand and get the data for my location.'

By PNW Island Boater.
October 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love this program'

'.. never gets hung downloading.. fast. Most of all accurate!\nCapt edward staples/100 masters'

By capt edward staples.
September 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'NOAA 5 day marine forecast'

'I really enjoy this app! I always used NOAA weather as a captain in the Merchant Marine. Unfortunately I don’t go to sea
anymore but still keep an eye on local weather and the tides for my sons fishing endeavors! I am really impressed with the ease
of using this product. As far as I’m concern

By old tugboater.
September 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Exactly what I was looking for!'

'Great app - 5/5! Just wish it had the water temp but that might not be possible for super specific locations.'

By Tbloz.
September 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Marine WX'

'Best forecast for ocean fishing'

By Pre runner.
August 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'Captain'

'Great features that are easy to use.'

By Nalph Radar.
August 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Rotation'

'Would love it if the app would auto rotate on my iPad from portrait to landscape \n\nVery cumbersome to use otherwise \n\nThank
you'

By rvan126.
August 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Easy to use'

'Use this app every morning heading out, 20 foot boat, knowing wave heights is a must .'

By The it's alright.
August 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'One app fits all'

'Best marine weather app. Succinct and easy.'

By j0u1h4e0.
July 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Quality'

'This app is very convenient, easy to use, and highly accurate!'

By 1phillyfan.
July 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Handy'

'Good overall info but hard to get right zone vs point'

By Adjusted D.
July 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Exactly what I needed.'

'This app is beautiful and makes it easy to find marine information for the closest point to where I am boating and to jump back
out to the zone forecast to see what’s happening offshore. Perfect for Southeast Alaska.'

By Cgcook38.
June 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Ice features'

'Easy to get point measurements for what you need! It beats googling it.'

By coz711.
May 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good app but'

'Does not always show wave height info for every location which is important for smaller craft. Otherwise it’s spot on'

By sundance port charlotte.
May 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'Simple to use..quickly gives me what I need..'

By Babylon No.
May 8, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s the 21st century

How can this app not support landscape view? Info provided is fine.....but come on already.

By pwbjr15.
October 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Fixed point forecast

I’d like to be able to set a point forecast, name it, and have it always available in a list. I don’t see how to do that here.

By Swegnson.
July 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Could be better

It’s ok but it needs an hour by hour weather forecast that’s 24hrs out instead of possible showers all day

By j74snook.
May 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Cumbersome to use compared to the old Marine zone

Really miss the old Marine Weather app that gave NOAA zone forecasts. The graphics were better as the zone boundaries were easier
to see at all zoom ranges. This app defaults to a point forecast which I don’t really use. When trying to plan a passage up the
coast this app gets positively annoying.

By Sailmc.
April 16, 2020
3 out of 5
A little quirky

This needs some updates as the interface is very sensitive if you accidentally touch a point when you meant to move the map. Wish
it had favorites. And if alerts are given it doesn’t tell you how long they are in affect for.

By Jt2222fdggfdgfdx.
August 25, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total