Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

NordVPN: VPN Fast & Secure

by Tefincom S.A.
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of NordVPN: VPN Fast & Secure by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of NordVPN: VPN Fast & Secure written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for NordVPN: VPN Fast & Secure in United Kingdom

Reviews: 56Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Mr Smyth'

'Fast and easy. Good protection. Top trumps'

By Withawhy.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nord VPN App - Possibly the only Royal Marine Pro

'This is my umpteenth foray into the spooky realms of VPN’s and all their dark arts. Even as a long retired bootneck I have
always found such software intimidating and difficult to get to grips with.\n\nFinally, along comes Nord, offering that most
awkward of things - an easy to set up VPN presence on the Web. To top it all it is also Bootneck proof (very high praise given our
reputation) which suggests it has been built with ham fisted amateurs in mind. \n\nTo date it has operated flawlessly

By Lord Ronin's.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'All you ever need to protect that pile of digits called a ISP address to stop company\'s snooping on you. Loading your system
with cookies and what not. \n\nWhat you do on your VPN is your business unless it is openly illegal, and revolting the like of
child abusers hide behind. Be safe and be careful whom you use. Being using NordVPN and been fantastic. Thank you, thank you,
thank you! \n\nTop quality and so easy to use with the app. \n⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️'

By B1974-.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Change of VPN supplier'

'For the past two years I’ve been using another supplier for my VPN. Over that period I was having connection issues and I
decided it was time to try another supplier. I chose Nord having researched them and so far so good. No disconnects so far which I
am pleased about. Long may it continue. We’ll see how it performs. Over 6 months and I’ll submit another review then.\n\nDY'

By highland thistle.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Service seems good.'

'I honestly didn’t know how to use this new app despite having played around with it for weeks. I have looked for answers to my
questions but can’t find any. The service is excellent but I just couldn’t get my head around all the functions and what they
were doing or why I need them. Spoke to the chat help centre who were very helpful and I now feel much more confident. Service and
speed seems very good.'

By michaelmouse66.
September 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'✌️'

'Really nice for peace of mind! X'

By Xegrcchesc.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great service'

'Used for a year now and just signed up for 2 more for same price. Help line very fast and good advice'

By Itchylug.
September 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'P K'

'GREAT VPN NORD VPN BUT WISH I COULD HAVE MORE OPTIONS ON MY PHONE WITH SPECIALITY SERVERS'

By pvbvbvmjcc.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works'

'A vpn that works with Netflix\nFinally found'

By Romford King.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant app'

'So easy and help a lot with cyber crime'

By Dëädšhøt.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellence'

'Personified would sum up my feelings toward\nNord.\nBrilliant product and reasonable value for money.\nThis is must have product
due to all the robbers\nof information.\nPrivacy is assured.\nA brilliant product.\nWell done nord'

By SRSP investor.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very decent vpn'

'Very fast speed and smooth app so I like it'

By whydoihavetohavea78.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nord vpn'

'Can’t be faulted!\nI change countries often - no probs!\nUse multiple devices- no extra charge!\nI’ll be renewing once
again!'

By BillyinItaly.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Good at home better when you are moving around but when you are on holiday it is so useful'

By Suggers11.
August 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'VPN'

'Sometimes drops out for no obvious reason.'

By phantom7533.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'UK review'

'Good provider, hasn’t let me down yet.'

By Lucy74982.
August 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good network protection but...'

'I always find that establishing a VPN connection always takes too long, and it will not let me use the internet on the device.
Please fix this.'

By RedPhantom525.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great value VPN'

'Fantastic renewal offer don’t have to shop around these are the best'

By Bob703050.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolute recommended'

'Doesn’t slow down internet, thousands of different IPs for you.'

By AcidPlayz.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great service to browse safely with'

'Just look at what it offers, well worth the price imo'

By Alechoc1.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rating'

'It’s the best vpn (that’s all ima say)'

By HrxYT.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Heart broken 💔'

'I am new. Bought one year subscription. the first issues I am experiencing unable to get connect. VPN Protocol
(IKEv2/UDP/TCP/NordLynx) I have reset my mobile network and WiFi. I reinstall the app and reset the VPN Profile and don’t says
my Internet Service provider blocking me I have talked to them my Internet service provider are not the issue. Please fix it'

By David Noah Yusuf.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Fast connection, everything they promised! Suggest buying it!'

By xsxdzss.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Top class VPN'

'All ways a great connection,\nTop rate service'

By Eovh.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'NordVPN app update improves performance'

'The latest version of this VPN app is quick & shows the server IP Address straight away. Does not seem to slow down the speed
when using it. Yet to use it abroad for geographically sensitive television content or streaming but so far it to works well at
home. It is not free but there are no advertisements so it is worthwhile for that.'

By The mck.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEST VPN'

'BEST VPN TO EVER EXIST😇🔥💜❤️'

By SIN_MELIODAS290.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mega'

'Customer service mega. App mega. Safety and security mega. Thanks team.'

By lgffvhjjbjkjhv.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best customer service I’ve ever had'

'This service is great. The VPN is easy to use across multiple platforms and the user interface looks good and is easy to
navigate. I had an issue setting up initially on one of my computers and the customer seri I’ve was excellent, 24/7 tech
support. The guy explained simply but knowledgeably how to sort my issue. I got the 1 month trial and I’ve just renewed taking
an annual subscription.'

By nontrickpony.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Service'

'Not had a problem with nord in all the time I have had it, had to reinstall a couple of times but that was due to problems at my
end'

By astracular.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'Use it everyday and secures my device infinity'

By micheal scofeild.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'Love it,absolutely feel secure online now and will continue to use on my mobile tablet and pc,thanks Nord'

By Steviec 19.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app however-'

'Great app for protecting however it stopped working after one day ;-;'

By ineedabettermeme.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Phil'

'Never thought it would be so easy to use — it’s top notch so far —- thanks —— well done 👍'

By jaggerman phil.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic VPN... but why take off features?'

'I’ve used NordVPN for several years now, and it is a great service. It’s fast, reliable, safe and intuitive. However, in the
latest upgrade you cannot now access the server list, nor add specific servers to favourites. Why take off functionality? It’s a
worrying trend!'

By Uremove.
July 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very Good .... but ....'

'Please do not be put off this VPN by my Star rating or the title, I have only just signed up. Therefore, it would be crass of me
to give a full five stars without more time in use. \n\nEven an ignoramus like me will find it easy to install the app and get the
VPN up and running too. In my case 5 Apple devices.\n\nOne observation which I will make is that even though my internet speeds
are very good the speed tests displayed a very slight slowdown. The upside to this is that those pesky video

By aerob13a.
July 11, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
'Netflix for us (I’m in uk)'

'This vpn service is not good at all, I manage to watch 2 episodes of the office and then the next episode will not play, I try
turning off the VPN, then back on multiple times but it won’t work... I’m glad I’m only on the trial and not the full thing,
Definatly will not be buying the subscription once the week is over.'

By Skxjxnnsnxn.
September 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Yawn updates'

'So predictable, all these \'jolly\' updates can only mean one thing, it\'s broke, again, and again....\nNow it connects when
auto-connect is off.\nI know, I know, delete, reinstall, zzzz'

By TheManBehindTheBlind.
September 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Can’t choose server on iOS'

'Option to choose server has disappeared'

By xxxccfc.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not for Mac'

'Had a few problems on Firestick but It works simply & brilliantly on my iPad. Unfortunately when I installed it on my Mac it
refused to log in unless I gave it the main password to access my whole keychain. That’s never going to happen; I clicked
‘deny’ & had to removed NordVPN from my Mac. I was surprised as it works fine on my IPad without keychain access.'

By Neverausten.
September 18, 2020
2 out of 5
'Bombardment'

'Stop bombarding me with the same “do you want a free trail” no. It drives me crazy 😡'

By kaferoilc.
September 16, 2020
2 out of 5
'Good but dad'

'IT IS STILL CHARGING ME FOR MONEY EVEN THO I DID NOT WANT THE APP AND GOT RID OF IT AND CANCEL THE 7WEEK THING IT CHARGING ME IF
NORD VPN SEES DISS MY BANK BLOCKED SO STOP'

By beaqueen124.
September 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'Countries'

'So.. your telling me.. out of ALL countries.. yall don’t have CHINA? Omg 🤣🤣🤣🤣'

By NekKo YT.
September 1, 2020
2 out of 5
'Slow and sign in again and again and again'

'Very slow and every update needs you to sign back in. In a month you could sign in 4 times? Don’t have this with any other app!
Google seems to hate it and I have to check I’m not a robot and you can’t pass the test. Needs fixing. 🤬😒☹️'

By doonedoonedoone.
August 31, 2020
2 out of 5
'Sadly lots of services block NordVPN servers'

'Keep finding that I can’t use lots of services such as Amazon as they block traffic from Nords servers, also the app is missing
the option for speciality servers - unfortunately I paid for 3 years...'

By George at Asda.
August 6, 2020
2 out of 5
'New feature doesn’t work'

'** REVIEW UPDATE **\n\nI’m still experiencing the below issues months after my initial review. Also on quite a regular basis
when my iPhone or iPad ‘forget’ my NordVPN login details, it also loses the VPN configurations and I’m forced to allow Nord
to add them back in again (this is not related to when there’s an app update, as the last update was 2 weeks ago and this
happened 2 days ago and yet again this evening). \n\nIt’s extremely frustrating and deleting and reinstalling the ap

By feedmechocs.
August 4, 2020
2 out of 5
'It disconnects frequently'

'I regret spending a year subscription in this vpn, the service is slow and it disconnects frequently. Before using it I used to
use ExpressVPN and now that I’m back to them the change is really noticeable.'

By 5rty7ujbvvk.
August 2, 2020
2 out of 5
'Loading issue'

'It’s good when it loads but it never loads I’m not sure why tho'

By finger ma bum.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Subscription issue'

'As the title states I have an issue with the subscription Iv just paid for a year and on my account now it says to still choose a
plan and I’m not sure if that’s because when i paid for it it sign me out so now I don’t know what to do I’m not willing
to pay another 70 quid for another subscription when Iv already got one I can send a screenshot to prove that I have bought it was
just wondering if you can help fix it or if not let me know if that’s what it’s meant to do'

By misingo101.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'It keeps having to reconnect. This is so frustrat

'Once set to always on, there are constant breaks while it reconnects. Very frustrating.'

By Baggy98.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Prevents Safari and WhatsApp'

'I subscribed to NordVPN so that I could use catchup TV apps while overseas. While I was able to watch them most of the time,
there were times that the apps recognised that I was using a VPN and prevented access. \n\nOne serious disadvantage I have
recently discovered is that when I was connected to the VPN I was not able to connect to my Safari browser or WhatsApp using
mobile data. It also prevented me from joining a friend’s wifi signal. Safari and WhatsApp only worked while I was connected

By 66me99.
July 30, 2020
2 out of 5
'Still basic'

'Still can’t pick a server or default country for the shortcut widget, or the widget panel. Still can’t connect to the VPN if
the WiFi is flagged as trusted... even manually, without dismantling the settings. \n\nThese issues have been here for over a
year. Anachronisms that should have been addressed from the outset. .. the app seems to be designed for the lowest common
denominator user, it needs an advanced user option (or a “I know what I am doing” option. The app needs developing

By alcyone7.
July 29, 2020
2 out of 5
'Unreliable'

'Connection is slow at best and takes ages to connect in the first place (if it doesn\'t fail completely). Not to mention how
often it just disconnects me.'

By TinyTortoise.
July 24, 2020
2 out of 5
'Erratic'

'Rather glitchy and unable to set nordlynx vpn as never connects'

By Mart2972.
July 21, 2020
2 out of 5
'Crap tbh'

'Nord is 50/50 for me sometimes itll be good and for the rest itll just be irritating. Sometimes the connection to the server
drops, it goes slow, Ive even been getting a stupid password error lately even though its correct and worst thing of all the
servers are so dirtyy that googles security makes you do a captcha everytime you search! Ive had enough this is worse than the
free vpns at this point lol, what sort of premium package is that. No premium vpns should be setting googles security off.

By KayMUFC786.
July 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fair but keeps crashing'

'The service works fairly well but fails to offer all nodes all the time and crashes frequently'

By Ned Drugget.
July 19, 2020
2 out of 5
'It disconnects ur wifi'

'Basically it works but it wifi sometimes gets disconnected it’s so stupid and rlly annoying ugh'

By Allways52little.
July 14, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total