Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Northgard

by Playdigious
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Northgard by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Northgard written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Northgard

Reviews: 74Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
From Switch, to iOS?!

Wow, what can I say? I loved the game on switch, and now it’s on my phone. Absolutely amazing job devs!!

By ItsBigDJay.
May 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

Please add multiplayer, I was going to give it 4 stars because there no multiplayer but Im giving it 5 because you deserve it but
please dont let me down, I'll buy DLCs but I need multiplayer to stay hooked

By Enchench.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun

Excellent game a lot of fun to play. Would love to see an expansion or additional stages/storyline.

By Touchplaya.
April 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Great port of an amazing game!

I have played this for a good long while on PC before they have made some of the changes that the game currently has on PC. This
phone version has added some good quality of life improvements due to the nature of being ported to phone! Honestly some of these
changes would be a welcome addition to on

By Lord kas.
April 29, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the best games on the Switch

Glad to see it ported. This is a great price for an awesomely fun game. Bought it on the Switch for $17.99 on sale (the best ever
sale price for the game on the Switch), and that was a great deal. Literally a steal at $8.99. Lot of fun.

By JöíFabü.
April 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Love everything but the scout bug

In single player mode your scouts will eventually remain idle and not scout the rest of the map making it impossible to win by
domination as you can’t enter the undiscovered territories.

By tburn101.
April 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game, but crashes a lot for now

I’ve really enjoyed playing this game and beat the story mode. However, the game crashes more than every 15 minutes and I have
to save quite frequently to try and avoid losing my progress. Even so, it’s frustrating to make up for five minutes of gameplay
every fifteen to twenty minutes. I know it’s

By An informer.
April 29, 2021
5 out of 5
A favorite!

I really enjoy playing this game on the PC and was so excited to have it available on iOS. I wish that more games would do the
same!!

By Lovetoread211.
April 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Scouts bug

Love the game so far! One thing I found is that the scouts cannot scout enemy territory, which makes it hard to win a domination
match if you can’t enter the enemies territory to fight them. Hopefully this gets fixed soon.

By Boom the Great.
April 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but bad tutorial

Great game once you figure out how to play on your own the tutorial dosent cover everything for instance you can’t walk past
land that you didn’t clear yet lvl 2 you hav em to save some one but I didn’t know I had to clear the previous enemy’s
before trying to save them or that in lvl 3 for instance

By mafiatrivia.
April 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Love having this on iPad

Played some on PC, but like it more having it on iPad so I can play anywhere, and without the fans spinning up. It’s really
great game play. Nice survival/building/strategy game.

Would love to see a few improvements:
I am hearing the music issues others are talking about, requiring a restart.
Wou

By plasmaguy.
April 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome 😎 game!!!!!!!!

This is such a great game you’re such a good role-playing mode awesome.

By Pikachu Jammin.
April 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Why won’t scouts investigate other clan?

I would give the game five stars because it is really fun to play. Very addictive. However, it’s got two glitches that are big
issues. It crashes periodically for no apparent reason so saving often is a must. The worse issue for me is that the scouts
won’t penetrate the other clan’s land so I can ne

By No_19s.
April 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Finally an actual RTS for iOS!

I grew up playing games like these on my pc, and always wondered why they never released something similar for iPad etc... but
seeing this weeks ago in the upcoming section made me very curious. Finally playing it for hours, this game is fantastic and well
done. I hope you guys stay consistent with

By Jonathon Long.
April 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!!

I’ve never played a game as fun as this one. I find myself playing this during any free time. There’s also so much replay
ability. Very good port!

By JustDoSumthing.
April 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome game!

I’m waiting for the muliplayer!

By casperjad.
April 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Very Good

Played this game a lot on PC, and the iPad translation is well done. I would love to see keyboard and mouse support on the iPad
though

By Darbyothrill.
April 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game, but the port is a little buggy

Love the gameplay, runs great, but there have been some notable bugs I haven’t seen in the pc version. Like the beginning of
chapter 5 of the campaign (idk if anyone but me plays it but whatever I enjoy it) seems to bug out with an unending cut scene.
Also I wish there were better options for select

By xkstein.
April 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but has bugs

It’s a really fun game but it does eat your battery very quickly and the game will randomly crash at time. An auto save feature
would be nice and a report bug option so you don’t lose progress after you’ve been playing a while. Other than that the game
plays very good and is enjoyable to play

By grassybeast.
April 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Needs multiplayer!

Love this so much such a fantastically well done game! One thing I would really like to see is multiplayer cause I’d love to
play this with my friends! Can’t wait to see the future of this game!

By Jophis Barty.
April 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Glad I preordered this!

I love this game first off. It’s very intriguing, very fun, and very challenging. Im upset i can’t give more stars or anything
but I am glad I got this game.

By DmitriTheSlav.
April 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game

Not a mindless mass produce more troops than your enemies RTS, this one really makes you think several steps ahead and things
happen at random that can mess up best laid plans. This is sometimes frustrating and I am still learning the game. Having a hard
time understanding the victory points to win

By zonkerking.
April 19, 2021
5 out of 5
I beg you to add Chinese

Many of us are Chinese players, and we can't play without Chinese.

By wanglaiwwb.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game

Great game - classic “age of empires” feel. Game does heat your phone up to the point of not being able to hold it after
playing for too long.

By Every guy ever.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it.

Played it on PC. When will there be multiplayer?

By OsamaBotLaden.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing Port. Please add multiplayer!

As a fan of the PC version, I at first had some doubts at how well Northgard would transition to iPad. I now enjoy this game even
more while sitting in bed or on my couch! Absolutely amazing job! You guys knocked it out of the park.

PLEASE add cross-platform multiplayer! I would love to be able to

By p3rrind.
April 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Just some minor bug problems

The game is great and I truly find it enjoyable. However, the bugs will kick me off and I have to start the mission from the
beginning. The game won’t let me even buy the bundles, but what can you do it is still early to tell. So far, I find it fun and
it does need small touch ups here and there.

By Mazzdragon.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
So much fun

I hadn’t actually played the game on PC but from what I can tell, this is a perfect port to mobile. Some ports are barely
functional, sadly. There is a little bit of a learning curve but I actually found it a little easier to understand than something
like rimworld, for example. UI is nice, I like t

By MissMandyCat.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Really Amazing

Love it, I am always browsing strategy/builder games that bring me back to the AOE and EE days, never found one until now. 36
years old and I played it for hours. Really enjoyable

By perfectdownside.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game!

I played it on the Xbox and loved it there, they brought it over to the phone and just the right way. Perfect.

By Taylor3825.
April 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent port to iOS

I liked the PC version of this game very much and was a little concerned about the touch screen controls and how they would be
implemented. In my opinion, it’s been done exceptionally well. The controls are intuitive and the subtle changes to the
mechanics are smart.

By SirEric615.
April 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

Game runs smooth on iPad 8 gen. Quick loads, no drops in frame rate. This is a top notch port onto mobile devices. Overall, great
game.

By SLURM187.
April 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Couldn’t be happier

I’ve been playing RTS games since WarCraft II... I’ve looked for quality RTS games on iOS since the first iPhone. This is by
far the best RTS game I’ve played on my phone. I imagine it’s even better on the iPad. No crazy subscriptions, no pay to win,
no gacha, it’s an actual, quality, RTS game. The

By I demand substance.
April 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome game

Soo much fun and so many things to do. Remind me of command n conquer but with a Viking story

By Money467.
April 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Just like the PC version

Like the title says! Runs great on my tablet and plays flawlessly so far!

By ScottyD95.
April 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Good Game

I like the game so much, but the game uses too much battery. My Ipad die very fast although I use the newest Ipad Pro 12.9. One
more problem with the game is that the game’s functions is kind of difficult to use, especially to control the units. I hope you
guys improve as soon as possible. I love th

By Brian759204.
April 16, 2021
5 out of 5
求中文!!!!

很好玩,如果能出中文就更好了。

By 紫金萧殇.
April 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game, but....

Lovely to play, and very relaxing and absorbing. However, the app overheats my iPhone 12 Pro Max, and the screen subsequently dims
to where I cannot see the game. If it could run without generating so much heat, life would be great!

By kahdmus.
April 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game but....

Where’s the tutorial?

Have to learn as you go. Also, selecting characters is annoying. Sometimes it selects everyone and I can’t seem to unselect
them all...have to keep playing around until I get it.

Otherwise I like the graphics and concept.

By walker_boh.
April 15, 2021
5 out of 5
AOE Fan approved

By far best game play on iOS I have ever downloaded. I tip my hat to the creators and anyone who had a helping hand in the making
of Northgard. Please DO NOT make it free and add in-app purchases to this game. Two thumbs way up👍👍

By JBS1689.
April 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow!

This is exactly what I want in a port-to-mobile game. This is just great. Charge a reasonable price, reasonable upgrades, and a
game that works and is fun as heck. Very well done! Highly recommend.

By BiffBifkin.
April 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Battery drainer - solved!

It took me a hot second to figure out how to assign workers but overall I am pleasantly engaged...until I got the low battery
closing down message. It’s a bit of an energy user, but I got 3 hours of play time in, which felt like 3 minutes. This one is a
charmer and worth the $ so far. edit: Change

By Strrse.
April 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game !!!!!

I played on the Nintendo switch and love it . Very slow on getting dlc out on the Nintendo switch. Love the game!!!!!!

By Bounty91761.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing Strategy Game, perfect port

This game is absolutely amazing. They’ve done a nice job of porting it to the iOS. Totally worth the bucks!

I have two suggestions, as iPad suggests external mouses, it would be great if you add mouse support to the game, like pc(so that
putting the mouse at the edges of screen moves the camera and

By Ehsan Alipour.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Really should’ve been a 4.5 star but they don’t of

The game definitely deserves maximum stars. It is gorgeous well done. My only complaint is it clearly was a port of some sort from
windows. When you click certain icons it shows you a little mouse that you have to hit the right button on which I have no idea
how to do on an iPad. It would’ve been ni

By mryuk.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent game

One of my favorite games in steam, 700+hours, and glad I can play it on pad.
It will be better to provide Chinese.

By |PikaPi|.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Incredible Game

This game has so much charm! The Scandinavian theme with battling clans is so much fun and adds such a creative dynamic between
games. The gameplay never gets boring because there is always something to do and work towards. Honestly the game can be deadly!
Surviving winter is a challenge itself, not

By aujatt.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
👍⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️👍

This game is fantastic!!! Reminds me of games played when I was a kid, only better, way better.

By wboone79.
April 14, 2021
4 out of 5
请求支持中文!

游戏很好,请求支持中文!

By 中文游戏玩家.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Brilliant.

This game is the perfect example of how mobile platforms should be developed and monetized. With the core game having tons of
content and plenty of engagement with the full experience, the additional packages are worthwhile for anyone who plays the PC
game.

Northgard has a fantastic UI that works

By james.eldridge.
April 13, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good game but issues

The game crashes pretty regularly and the music will cut in and out quite often. The autosave feature is sparse, so save often.
Otherwise the games not too bad.

By fox4014.
April 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game, no help? no tutorial?

Good game, no help? no tutorial? Come on guys.

By AppStar90293.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashes too much

The auto-save feature doesn’t save frequently enough for how much it crashes. I’ve lost about 1/4 of my play time.

By maladii.
April 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs Pause Function

Well done game but really need a pause function to handle when everything hits at once. A few strange bugs (e.g., scout does not
want to scout a territory or reverts back to villager).

By SkorpionDeathlock.
April 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Love the Game play and no in app purchases

Need to fix the constant crashes please!
Playing on ipad 5th gen on non high performance mode and the game crashes and force closes without saves a lot! Frustrating if
you forget to keep saving every 10 minutes...

If crashes fixed I would give this a 5 star rating, its a great game

By Snackpacks are great.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun game

Fun game for what I could play but it started to overheat my phone while playing and my phone isn’t old or outta date so
you’ll probably want to stay away from this game if your on a low end device.

By rragna.
April 24, 2021
3 out of 5
During the game.....shut off

What is happing during game ....shut it down...
Fix. Pls....

By 보도만.
April 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Melts my phone

It overheated my phone after 10-15 and I have an iPhone 12 Pro Max. Can’t play it until it’s fixed, waste of money until then.
😢

By 2xcombatvet.
April 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Please add newest features

First of all, love the game, it’s tremendously fun and reminds of age of empires but harder. However, I was so disappointed to
learn a lot of the newest features from the game didn’t make the port... this basically makes the replayability a fat zero as I
already beaten the campaign on PC. Really nee

By Discodeath.
April 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game, devs forgot the basics

This is a good rts, but there’s definitely missing features you would expect to be standard in a game

But there’s issues like the lack of an ability to skip cutscenes. Or the fact you can’t seem to restart a mission without
literally deleting the app

5 star gameplay, but the lack of some basic fea

By Hemenald.
April 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game, a little awkward on mobile

First off, I love this game and the different varieties between clans. However, I constantly find myself clicking on things that I
didn’t intend to when I’m trying to scroll across the map or select something else.
Secondly, there is no multiplayer in the mobile version, which is a bummer.
Hopeful

By Areic1.
April 14, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total