Northgard Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Northgard

by Playdigious

Rating of Northgard

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Based on the latest 45 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Northgard App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Northgard app reviews, written by users who have played the game, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Northgard User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 45 Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Crashes more with the new update

Great game, just wish it didn’t crash so much during multiplayer. I’m on iOS 15. It’s definitely crashing at least 2x more
than it was under the previous version.

By Timmayyyyyyyy.
December 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Chinese,Chinese ChineseChinese ChineseChinese

ChineseChinese ChineseChinese ChineseChinese ChineseChinese ChineseChinese

By wanglaiwwb.
December 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Slow paste game but in a very nice way

With ipad m1 works well. with 60fps and normal performance, only gets hot after an hour. Graphic is great and game dynamics are
nice. Generally feels like a pc game.

By puya_zd.
December 7, 2022
5 out of 5
One Of The Greats

Fantastic game, responsive development team. Thank you.

By wboone79.
October 31, 2022
5 out of 5
Very Responsive development team.

Fantastic game as always. Thank you for the crash fix.

By wboone79.
October 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Seriously

This is, seriously, one of the best games I have ever played. This is my ancestry, I come from a northern background and playing
this game kind of puts me in the shoes of my ancestors. 11/10 would definitely recommend.

By RunicxVitki.
October 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Age of Nords!

It’s a decent bit like age of empires with its own way of doing things for mobile. I’d recommend if you like age of empires
and civilization.

By iferando.
September 13, 2022
4 out of 5
Battery usage is out of hand

Love the game but it drains the battery wayyy too fast

By Mehstery.
August 24, 2022
4 out of 5
So good I bought it on Switch and PC

This game is so worth it. It’s like AOE and Civ had a small Viking baby. Could really use controller support though.

By FletcherTime.
July 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Question

Why are my villagers unhappy from the population????

By cashappisdogshite.
July 13, 2022
4 out of 5
Where is chat in multiplayer?

Great game but some aspects of it feel really lazy. Not being able to chat in the lobby of multiplayer. Not even talking about
being able to signal your team mates while in game. Lazy devs fix this pls

By Allechiara.
July 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Excelente

Excelente juego!!! Me encanta!!

By moisogames.
June 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Very good

I cannot recommend another game that could rival Northgard! I have a clan idea and will be more than willing to discuss it.

By Sire Jeffington.
May 29, 2022
4 out of 5
It’s a great game but..

The game is really good it has great strategy! I really like how you can play with different clans! I just wish there was more
clans to play. If there was then I would give it a 5 star.

By Wolfy307.
May 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Clans

I would say this is five stars but more clans and a new saga with the other clans

By comcody50.
May 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Great on iPad

It’s a little hard to play on my iPhone due to screen size but it’s fantastic on iPad. Game has a lot of depth and I can see
myself playing this one for a long time. We’ll made and great control on iPad.

By Tomak00.
May 14, 2022
5 out of 5
The best way to play an RTS

This has got to be the best way to play an RTS. The devs did an amazing job bringing this to the iPad.

By bonkawonkalonka.
April 26, 2022
4 out of 5
Should be 5 Stars!

The ONLY issue I have is the mouse support, I have iPad Air 5th gen and the magic keyboard and Bluetooth mouse disappears if you
hit any side of the window the mouse disappears until you go back and do a jiggle on the mouse it reappears in the menu.

By Dangehzone.
April 29, 2022
4 out of 5
Great, just crashes

Excellent strategy game. Too bad it crashes every half hour.

By KestrelSky.
April 13, 2022
5 out of 5
So much fun!

There are some audio bugs and, oddly, the AI opponent clans are actually more aggressive when set to medium difficulty than they
are in high difficulty. But! Extremely fun game to play.

By T-Rex_0420.
April 7, 2022
5 out of 5
We need Chinese language

I really love this game,l played this game over 400 hours.Please add translation,please.

By Stephen2897.
March 31, 2022
5 out of 5
Beautiful game

A bit complicated to play on iphone since the screen is a bit small but on ipad I’m sire its a delight

By El-father.
January 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Great Game

I give this 5 star since, I have this game on my PC, and now I’m on vacation, I miss playing it. Then I saw it on apple store,
and downloaded it real fast. It was great. Thank You

By Alphaflower.
January 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Best RTS

This is the golden standard on iOS

By A_Mod.
January 10, 2022
5 out of 5
请出一个中文版

中国玩家希望能在大陆以及港澳台地区下载此款游戏。

By Chinese!!!.
January 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Bang for Your Buck

I love this game, absolutely great. Especially for someone who likes strategy games and norse mythology it’s perfect!

By Jacob Huffman.
January 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Love This Game But Now It’s Crashing

I play everyday and now today I can’t get it to stay open it crashes during the title page! What can I do to fix this issue?

By missywind.
January 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Game Center bug?

Won’t give this game less then 5 but it does have a weird issue with the Game Center both me and my friend keep getting booted
anytime Game Center tries to sign in.

By Johnny Newport Alfaro.
January 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Love the game

Love the mobile port, was working fantastic until today. Now the app just won’t launch. Yes I’ve done all of the usual
reinstall, update, restart and flush the cache etc etc.

By grim481.
January 3, 2022
4 out of 5
🐃

Fun game but sounds glitch through gameplay

By Redanthony.
December 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Why can’t I set up Chinese

Why can’t I set up Chinese like android

By VenerChou.
December 17, 2021
5 out of 5
I hope the game author can write Chinese.

The game is very interesting. I sincerely hope the game author can write a Chinese.

By mamsjx.
December 19, 2021
5 out of 5
We need Chinese!

It's a fun game and we would love to have it in Chinese!Please add Chinese!!

By Chinese!!!.
December 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Constant crashes

Game crashes within the first 60 seconds of gameplay on iPad Pro 2018.

***Update: turning off Wi-Fi when you first start the game fixed the issue.

By gottaputsomething.
November 16, 2021
5 out of 5
👍, can’t wait for the next update!

The game is very similar to a pc game known as Age of Mythology,
Except it just contains the Norse. One feature I would like to be added is the ability to connect it to Xbox accounts.

By Gravityhurts.
October 23, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good game but doesn’t fix bugs fast enough

1 month with constant crashes and no fix made. Save your money and choose a game that works properly.

By Niles67437.
December 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Quit working

I have been playing this game for about 3 weeks now purchased the extra clans and now when I try to open it it closes out on me. I
put some money into this game for it not to work correctly. Other than that it’s an awesome game(when working)

By fGHjKL45654.
May 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Game keeps crashing

I love the game on steam and got it on iOS but all it does is crash. Get it in steam.

By Llamadeus.
January 26, 2022
3 out of 5
No diplomacy?

Not fun when 4 different clans are raiding you and apparently they can get unique units so you gotta lose territory every minute

By angushar.
February 20, 2022
3 out of 5
i need Chinese

it needs to be translated for Chinese

By aaaaplayer.
January 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Crash problems.

Honestly have no idea why and it’s the only app that I have with the issue. Non stop crashes though

By djrouse12.
January 3, 2022
3 out of 5
its ok

eh, its a strat. the extreme difficulty is awful. short story.

By BOOMHS<3HB.
December 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashes

Good game, reminds me of Warcraft Orcs & Humans but it crashes within a few minutes of starting a game

By Vol4Life.
December 18, 2021
3 out of 5
汉语

能不能添加上中文啊,真的很想玩,但是看不懂。

By ᐇm.
November 8, 2021
3 out of 5
First review

Pretty good! Wish I knew how to move the story along. Also wish their was a way to make your own clan maybe in story mode? Custom
the buildings also. Also think there should be a central mayor clan leader character. Maybe in the townhall?

By Thoughts on this 12345653353.
October 26, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total