Reviews & Ratings

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Norton Mobile Security by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Norton Mobile Security written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Norton Mobile Security

Reviews: 70Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Fast car man LS1

Norton is very good and I have used this company since 1994.They are very good to work with customer service is always there to
help with any problems or questions. I use all their apps and they protect my iPhone iPad and now my apple computer they also
watch your identity and protect credit cards f

By Fast car man LS1.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
When’s the app supposed to change

I forgot when it’s supposed to turn into it’s other version

By rodrianww.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Is this supposed to happen?

Relating to the title the apps doing a good service. Though I’m concerned with the vpn going from being set up to asking if I
could do it again. It’s the no-log vpn. Identity protection also mentions that it’s enabled But once in a while asks for setup
needed? Are these supposed to happen and if not

By Toni_M434.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Security

I appreciate how the app keeps my devices protected. Why am I being asked to sign into my account and to subscribe? I have a
subscription. I don’t remember my user name or password or is I ever had one.

By Rdnkwmn.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this App!!!

It’s simple and easy to use. It’s relatively cheap compared to McAfee security and its works. No bug or issues so either I’m
lucky or they fixed the problems that I read in those one star reviews. I would recommend this Norton security to anyone who wants
Web and WiFi protection. Thank you Norton Li

By Pantera451.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great service and I would recommend it to anyone.

By PeterFin.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Review

Always appreciate the unsafe site notifications!!
Thank you for the protection.

By rodgeroh.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
LVHN network

Excellent app for all things medical from one of the best hospitals in the Lehigh Valley!

By Chezie Cat.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Safe

I feel so safe with your security..

By Leal love.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
VPN possibly kicking me off of my WiFi?

Apple thinks that my VPN may be kicking me off of WIFI connections? Please advise

By ILbarrelracer.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Norton

Seems ok so far altho it didn’t detect a facebook hack

By Marine5th.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Great

You guys are doing a great job keeping me safe. You let me know when there’s an unsafe site without me even asking!
Keep up the great work. ;-) And thanks.

By el toro poo poo.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Slow to start connecting

After the IOS 14.2 update, the app is extremely slow to start. It just sits there scanning and scanning. When it finally
connects, it works well, but it should not take this long. Please fix it. Thank you.

By Unsure70.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this mobile security app

Let's you know ahead of time if the site is not a safe one to open and always reminds you of updates one of the best app I know.

By zabud0137.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Nordic

Best protection you can get that’s out here download now it’s a must have whith out a doubt keep them out and protects u if
your trying to get in

By Qstacks315.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
App

Please update this App. I’m having issues whether I am protected on my phone. I tried contacting Customer Service, no agents
respond to the call. I waited a long time on the phone and gave up. Does anyone assist customers????

By Owance54.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Why different than android

Doesn’t say it’s scanning my apps I downloaded. And doesn’t say it’s scanning for malware like it does on android app. Why
so different than iOS?

By why do i need name.
November 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Really good, one big issue

Really like it so far. I have the complete Norton/LifeLock package. My one big issue is that when the phone goes into standby
(turning screen off; probably a different term for it) the vpn disconnects and it takes a while to reconnect unless you manually
switch WiFi or data off then on, then it will

By Tyler307.
November 4, 2020
4 out of 5
VPN drops

The last two weeks the VPN drops so I have turn it back, set it back on.

By josegarra.
November 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Improvements

Landscape mode needed for iPad users

VPN beings activated conflicts with optimum online tv watching

By KenPar.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Great service

Don't be deceived by the fake recommendations everywhere. These spy apps will barely give you what you need. However, my advice is
that before you try to get remote access to your spouse or partner's device, be sure the signs of infidelity you noticed are valid
and it's not you just thinking too muc

By dora 132.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Safe & Secure

I am so thankful for the alerts I get, warning me of bad sites. It’s like a red stoplight on my phone. Love it!

By MamawMurray.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Needless Reminders

My account is a permanent account and does not expire. Still I often receive notices that my account is expiring and sometimes my
protection shuts down completely. This is a bit irritating. Can you fix this?

By Chumul355.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Challenges

It’s nearly impossible to communicate with Norton. I trust that your apps work primarily because you’ve lasted a long time.
Whether they are worth your price escapes my ability to judge.

By Husky0103.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Protection'

'I love the protection this gives me!!!'

By Momma Lena.
October 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hopefully this app works'

'Norton I’m really hoping u can keep my old 5s iPhone safe from all. Hope u updated n fixed ur bugs'

By Puddin 56.
October 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Features to consider adding'

'1) A Norton WiFi Privacy VPN for internet Hijacking prevention on hotspots and yes even home internet that utilizes Cloudflares
DNS to leverage speed without security. \n\n2) A Password Manager without the Web Browser\n\n3) Web Traffic Filter to Filter out
websites in addition to the malware filter

By TedRoberts777.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Internet-web'

'Awesome web and internet protection!'

By Creeper0816.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Insecure sites'

'Thank you for warning of insecure and suspicious sites! Love my Norton Lifelock security!'

By Irishluigi24.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not working anymore'

'Since the IOS 14 update that my Norton Security constantly scans the iPhone and I can\'t do anything because it\'s blocking my
internet access. please fix this problem'

By Neves-Steele.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstanding security app'

'Norton provides one of the best security apps on the market. And I would recommend them to anyone.'

By A Love for the Word.
September 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Free for Xfinity users, & no complaints...'

'If you pay for Comcast Xfinity, this app/service is free (Google how to find instructions how to register & link your Xfinity
account to Norton). \n\nI have a IPhone 6s, & no problems with WiFi or cell (AT&T) service. I’m not sure how well the VPN
service is compared to others (I never bothered p

By Modern Life Is War.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Trusted'

'I trust this to protect and guard me from predators!'

By mepenelope.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Annoyances'

'Y does it go offline when I’m on my iPad n doing something? I have to stop whatever it is I’m doing n go click on the app n
wait for it to stop spinning around n go back online. Also y do I have to do the same whenever I lock my iPad? Also y does it go
offline while I turn off my iPad for charg

By babybear2002.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hello'

'I love love this VPN because I’ve been looking for a good VPN for my iPhone and my PC .'

By Ronald Aurelio Jose Jr.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Security promises'

'I have say I was so surprised and happy to see how fast Norton let me know not to open a particular site. I closed the site
immediately and was surprised when it popped back up and Norton reported it to in less than a couple of seconds. Thanks for a
great security program. Nice to have a resource y

By sunydaz99.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'VPN'

'I want VPN from Norton but when I turn it on I lose a lot of my current apps.'

By Sopawsy.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best'

'I like this security very well'

By Stan8655.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Unsure'

'Unsure how to use all functions I have!'

By Jake Minnsocold.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'FIXED........Latest update caused a problem'

'Yesterday’s update fixed the problem below.\n\nAfter the latest update, you have to start the app 2 times to get it to
open.\nReinstalled...same thing.\nPlease fix\n\nThank you for your fast fix'

By nour✨.
August 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great when it works'

'I had to delete and reinstall the app after upgrading my phone and again after upgrading to 13.6. Doing so fixed the issues and
the app works great again.'

By Lgreat4152.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app👍'

'If you have it on a iPad it works very good. if you have planet cam Norton will send you a notification so if I was you I would
deleted the app I love the app I just got the notification today.'

By ffgcgvdufftt.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just got this today 7-21-2020 14 bucks for the ye

'I’ve been trying to figure out why other devices have higher speeds and my phone was just so slow on the same network . My
phone was giving me delayed emails and delayed messages and just acting weird and also getting hot. I felt like I was compromised
and vulnerable so I had to buy some type of

By jackhammer 9'-11'.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hacking'

'Thank you so much for monitoring our credit report and our scores and making sure people don’t tamper with what we work SO HARD
FOR. God Bless You. Be Safe n Your Space....'

By Vivian Christine7.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works great but needs landscape mode.'

'This app works great, but needs landscape mode for iPad. I have an iPad Pro with a keyboard and am always in landscape mode. It
is very annoying when opening this app and it opens in portrait mode.'

By GZukes.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'App Update'

'This app seems to work well but why doesn\'t it update automatically? I have to occasionally remember to come here to the app
store and click on update. The other apps I have update automatically.'

By impatiens10.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best REAL Time Protection Anytime Anywhere. It Ju

'I Love It Because It Has A Super Wi-FI Scanner, notifies me if not up-to-date or Other Problems With My iPhone Or iPad. It Also
Keeps Me Safer Online With The Website VPN. I Also Love It Because It Gives Me Real Time Alerts If I Am In Danger or Something Is
Wrong.\n\nIt Just Needs More Security Fea

By Magician/Wizard/Witch.
July 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cell phone security'

'Norton keeps me aware and safe of threats and potential threats. The VPN however, makes the wi-fi slow and you can not get into
some accounts, unless you turn the VPN off.'

By mom mara.
June 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Keeps Disconnecting'

'I’ve had this app for a couple years now and it keeps disconnecting and I have to go in and keep turning it on the VPN that
is,does anyone know why this keeps doing this'

By Ronbaron633.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Security'

'It’s great the way it finds bad websites.'

By Carolyn98.
June 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Xfinity app glitch

Since January 5 to now the app has been glitching. I cannot access connections or people options at the bottom of the app. The
previous version used to work just fine, I could adjust options and schedules. Having to reset my gateway every week is getting
very old I should not have to. Don’t get me w

By Felix z Cat.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
VPN will not setup

Just renewed my subscription but the vpn setup does nothing. Please get this fixed.

By Popposreeder.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Great product, lousy customer service.

There are bad websites, one I have in mind is impossible I even called over other people to try it and it’s impossible to get it
to retain your information. Norton‘s site is marginally better since it retains it and then makes you struggle every time you
want to log onto your account. I like the pro

By Briggsnfijgd.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Updating

The Norton Mobile Security App as a general rule will not update properly.

By StevAug.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Money

How much do I pay for what I get.
What do I get

By thisismesogo.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Battery life

This security app seems to be using an abnormally large amount of battery life on my iPhone 8 with background activity. This
appears to be a recent development.

By Jkx1.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Doesn’t work

For whatever reason, this service does not work. Whenever I open the internet it takes 5 minutes to connect and that’s usually
after I’ve been kicked off WiFi. It refuses to connect and even when I disable it, the program turns itself back on. Not sure
what’s going on. But I spent 50 bucks on this a

By AqSin702.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
My account

Appears paying for services no longer available ie: Cinemax, Stars. We got Epix and nothing else. I didn’t sign-up for this. Not
a happy camper right now. Also need to change payment method and having difficulty???

By Melsgirly.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Hacked

I have been hacked!!! Please fix it!!! Had to delete app to get rid of it!!!

By yasha j.
October 25, 2020
3 out of 5
I slowed down everything and it kills my WiFi

It keeps connecting me to the WiFi and then unconnected me to my WiFi. And when it’s off my iPad runs better. Please fix this
problem.

By CookieM54.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Restoring Purchase

I’m attempting to restore purchase but I keep getting an error message. I had purchased the subscription in store so I had
already entered the code and now I want to restore it on this device but like I said I keep getting an error.

By TrixxieP.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs an update now

I like using this VPN app. I’ve always been safe with Norton. But now there needs to be an update due to it blocking the use of
data when not connected to WiFi. I’m unable to use any app whenever I leave my home cuz there’s no update. I contacted all the
help support out there and as soon as I delet

By Jaydeesel.
October 6, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total