Reviews & Ratings

Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Now Then Time Tracking Pro by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Now Then Time Tracking Pro written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Now Then Time Tracking Pro

Reviews: 51Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Simple, effective, easy to use

I’ve used this time tracker for months now and really enjoy how easy it is to organize, use, and to view breakdowns of how I
spend my time by main categories and subcategories. One thing I would really like is that if there was an addition to the search
feature that would allow me to track keywords

By Sarasmiles100.
June 13, 2021
5 out of 5
love this app!

i absolutely love this app! works great.

2 suggestions:
-please add a dark mode
-please add an option to view the timer full screen, with only the background color, timer, and title visible. this would help so
much with focus.

thank you!

By Edavis0014.
April 23, 2021
5 out of 5
This is the best time tracking app so far!

Simple, easy to use. Love the visual, easy to edit time. I’ve used a lot of time tracking app and this is by far my most
favorite. I wish there’d be a desktop version of it though. Please keep up the great work!!! Your app has soooo much
potential!!!

By barbiefall.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
I’ve been using it for three months

Actually kept up with it. Would be great if:
—you can compare then and now charts. Currently I delete the “then” activities that I don’t do at the allotted time. A
prompt to migrate undone “then” activities would allow us to keep a concurrent record of “now” entries.

Without ability to measure proj

By suzieXoh.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great time tracking app!

Lots of useful features, yet very easy to use. Just wish there was Apple Watch support.

By Nickname miao.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent App and Features'

'I have scoured the App Store searching for an appropriate time tracking app. I downloaded at least 10 apps trying them all. The
Nowthen time tracking Pro is the only app that offered me everything I was looking for. All the other apps were good but always
lacked one or two things that I needed. Thi

By HellzBells06.
June 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to use and incredibly helpful.'

'“New normal” is a cliche for 2020, but it applies in this case. It’s a way I can frame my expectations and progress as I
move forward.\n\nIf I don’t record what I’ve done throughout the day, I’m screwed. I’ll repeat the same tasks
unnecessarily and neglect critical time-sensitive wor

By Gonzo-the-Great.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Time Tracker'

'UPDATE: Still love this app! Boss wants to see what we work on all day so I revisited this app for work purposes. Now I can show
exactly what projects or tasks I was working on and for how many hours each day. Love it!\n\nOriginal Review: See what you spend
your time on\n\nI was looking for an app

By DivoMaddie.
April 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice clean interface'

'I really like this app. It’s simple to use, yet has just about all of the features I need. Switching between different projects
is quick. Correcting time when I’ve forgotten to switch projects is very easy. I expected to use the export feature, and wrote a
Powershell script to parse the export

By Thvedt.
March 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for Tracking Time at Work'

'Before NowThen I my time entry notes were always incomplete and resulted in short days. Now I no longer hate entering my time and
know exactly how long I worked. Love the customization availability.'

By Ryder_del_Fin.
January 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolute Gem'

'I’ve tried other apps and this one is by far the best. No subscription bs. And also every feature is solid. I started with my
iPad and thanks to the cloud feature, it easily syncs perfectly with my phone without much hassle.'

By Ann169213.
November 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best app for simply tracking your time on the dai

'2019-10-04 - I have used this app daily for more than two years and, comparing it to other time-tracking apps like Toggl,
aTimeLogger, and many others, it is truly the best app out there for people like me who just want to see where my time goes and
how much time goes into my projects. \n\nMy favor

By Nurdoidz.
October 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome task level time tracking app!'

'I’m a contractor with a large organization. As such, I have to track the time I spend working on multiple tasks so I can
properly bill for my time. I have been using the Pro version of the Now Then app for about a year and I love it! The app allows
you to add your own tasks and sub-tasks and even

By K0demunkey.
September 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'One of the best'

'Awesome 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻'

By Hossein Mojdehi.
August 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Next level'

'This app is saving more time. Make’s me more aware in little time effort. It’s amazingly design. Super user friendly. Thank
you so much to however designed this app.'

By A-Rob special delivery.
May 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best one yet (and I’ve tried a LOT)!'

'Beautiful clean interface - great for ADHD!'

By cdoeri.
February 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Perfect for Analysis of Time'

'Fast and efficient, this is the only app that let\'s me analyze how I spend my time working on many different things across days,
months, and years. It\'s minimal and focused in the best way possible. I love being able to easily analyze my time at a high
level, which isn\'t possible with any other

By Molybdenum trioxide.
November 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fantastic App!!!'

'Really helps me to stay organized. Is lightweight, easy to use, intuitive and well designed. Love it!'

By Danilo DiAmerigo.
October 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Use it Religiously'

'If you use this app religiously, it will improve your time management and life. I cut back on all the useless crap I used to do
on my phone and now when ever I get the urge to waste time, I look into my past schedules and see what was working and what
didn’t. I’m constantly improving and loving

By Rickjames8.
October 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'This app helps me keep my Workaholic in check'

'I’ve been using this for five years and I check every week to see how I spend my time.'

By PauGarDe2.
September 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Use this app all the time'

'Helps to track billable/non-billable work hours for Friday time cards. I like the simple design and the ability to review the
weeks time in a calendar format. The reports and graphs make analyzing time spent easy and insightful. I sent a
question/enhancement to the developer and he promptly respond

By jonpaul22.
September 5, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love this app'

'I have had this app for years. Sometimes a little buggy with how it prevents you from rolling selects into time slots...but other
then that...\n\nFeature request:\nApple watch support? Its not available at all right now. Even if it wasn’t task creation
capable, being able to select one and start/

By Warrior X.
June 21, 2018
5 out of 5
'Simple, smooth, useful time-saver'

'Great app for repetitive daily tasks at work. I’m currently working as a fee courier for the National Parks and this app has
helped streamline my daily patrols. I’d prefer to not have to log every move I make throughout the day, but this app at least
makes it easier and will in the end be a goo

By NPS Ranger.
February 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Exactly what I was looking for'

'To be able to see exactly how little routine I had, and watch how it adjusts as I work on my time management is the most
rewarding thing! I came to make this review and was utterly shocked to see that this app hasn’t had a new version in years.
It’s graphically not in line with the latest iOS

By PheePhyPhoPhum.
February 21, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'I love this app. It does a great job of tracking my time. The color coding on the different categories makes it easy to get a
visual picture of how well (or how poorly) I keep to my priorities each day.\n\nI used to have trouble syncing between my iPhone
and my iPad via iCloud. The new version of

By krismouse.
February 13, 2018
5 out of 5
Head and shoulders above the rest

This app is a life saver for me. The UI is much easier for me to use than others that I’ve tried, and the way you can sum up or
break apart time in the graphs helps me see what’s going on much more quickly. I have a combination of billable and non-billable
activities, and the hierarchical structure

By GizmoGurk.
February 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'Head and shoulders above the rest'

'This app is a life saver for me. The UI is much easier for me to use than others that I’ve tried, and the way you can sum up or
break apart time in the graphs helps me see what’s going on much more quickly. I have a combination of billable and non-billable
activities, and the hierarchical struc

By Puter_Guy.
February 8, 2018
4 out of 5
'When can u use this on my brand new Apple Watch ?

'This is a great time tracker for all the reason mentioned here and then some !! I just got myself an Apple Watch and wish I
could add Now Then to it. If this is coming soon, I’ll hold off switching to another one. How great it wd be to enter in my
times on my watch !\n\nAlso, will you be Maki

By Aaahhhteee.
January 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'Much Meeded, Easy to Use!'

'I am a Realtor and a busy homeschooling mom of 4. My mentor has asked me track my schedule for months, but I could not figure out
a way to do it that wasn\'t a ton of work. This is absolutely perfect! Thank you!'

By BalderasMama.
November 1, 2017
4 out of 5
'Almost perfect'

'It was very easy to get up and running with a minimum of fuss. I really needed something nearly effortless in order to keep going
over the long haul, and this app accomplishes that. The comments section is especially appreciated. It provides a nice compromise
between simplicity and comprehensivenes

By P.mousse Esq..
October 31, 2017
5 out of 5
'Best of breed'

'This app is incredibly well thought out. I keep wishing it had a feature and then discovering that it has it. I\'ve auditioned
a ton of these time tracking apps and this is the one.'

By Mike Cantor.
October 4, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great Simple. Time tracker'

'My old time tracker (ThingsI Do) wasn\'t going to work with the new iOS updates, so I checked out reviews and downloaded a few
options. This is the one I love. Simple to set up, to use, and switch from task to task. I can pick a color theme to see a
work, home and study pattern. Tasks can be su

By Lady AnJa.
October 2, 2017
5 out of 5
'I love this app!'

'I absolutely love this app! It\'s perfect for tracking where my time goes, and the UI is simple and effective.\n\nJust a
question for the developers: Are there any issues with the app on iOS 11? I really can\'t live without it at this point, as so
much of my workflow is now tied to it. I don\'t

By rexabilly.
September 29, 2017
4 out of 5
'See where you 8-5 goes...'

'Great app for tracking your day. Make it as complicated or simple as you want. The csv export is super clean with no weird
formatting issues so it’s super easy to start working with your data. Want to track your day? This is the tool.'

By Cmcg37.
September 23, 2017
5 out of 5
'Easy & Effective'

'The app is very easy to use on a daily basis. I manage a condo, which interruptions are an inherent part of my day. The app helps
me keep track of all the projects I\'m doing AND the interruptions. This helps me be accountable for ALL my time which means more
$$$ at annual review time. If you miss

By Luna Lake Kid.
September 8, 2017
5 out of 5
'💚💚💚💚💚'

'I think this is going to be my favorite app. Love it!'

By Quitting Smoking.
September 7, 2017
5 out of 5
'The Absolute Best Personal Time Tracker.'

'This is the absolute best personal time tracker, that exists anywhere on this planet and I\'ve spent, hours, days, weeks,
looking, testing, tweaking, going back and fourth after updates etc and none of them even come close. Even the big names, Toggl,
Harvest, Hubstaff, Hours are simply awful at per

By Tomz0086.
August 25, 2017
4 out of 5
'Yes! Purchase this app!'

'Most apps offer the same serviceNow and Then offers but for a monthly fee (which I think is unreasonable). But Now and Then
offers you a chance to pay a one-time price of $2.99 to...\n- ...track in real time any task you\'re completing\n- ...record past
tasks that you forgot to enter (provided that

By Awair'nyss.
July 24, 2017
5 out of 5
'Fantastic app'

'Great for easy tracking work projects. Would be nice if the app would work on the Apple Watch for recording the now section for
time recording.'

By sasquasher.
July 11, 2017
5 out of 5
'The Best I\'ve tried'

'After using many such apps, I\'ve identified this as being easy to use and containing the features I need.'

By Primate1.
July 1, 2017
4 out of 5
'Does what it says!'

'Not fancy or super beautiful but it does exactly what I needed and does it well. I have yet to really use the analysis and export
functions but a quick look gave me some concern that these may be somewhat limited. Still, an app well worth the money.'

By JDekoz.
June 2, 2017
4 out of 5
'Most useful if you keep things simple'

'I use this for tacking hours spent on teaching, research and in committee meetings, correspondence, and exercise. This app is
very flexible and forgiving - you can change start and end times while time is being tracked if you forgot to start until already
underway or forgot to end on time. You can

By Fortunate 500.
May 11, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'I tried several apps for keeping a detailed accounting of my time and activities while closing out a family members estate. Now
Then Pro won hands down. It provided everything I needed with an intuitive format. \n\nCustomer support is also five stars. I
needed immediate answers for a problem. I got

By Inrusegoonv.
May 3, 2017
5 out of 5
'Versatile, does the job easily'

'Took me a while to set up, but it was intuitive & easy, and adapted easily to my particular life & needs. Lots of options, if you
want them. I love the ability to color code & do multiple sub tasks, if I want them, not if I don\'t.'

By Priest&Artist.
April 11, 2017
5 out of 5
'It\'s Great!'

'Wow! This app is a dream for logging and tracking time! It\'s really fast and simple to use. I don\'t know how it could be any
easier or better. I can use this for time reporting at work, and to see where my time goes when I\'m at home. I wish I had this
years ago.'

By ChuckHoffman.
March 30, 2017
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'EASY! EASY! Easy to use!! Very user friendly. Able to make your own tasks and subtasks to account for your day. Have already
recommended it to at least other people! Well worth the $2.99 I paid!'

By BabyHogan.
March 19, 2017
5 out of 5
'one of best'

'I decide to buy it after trying the free version for one week. It is wonderful. This is the first app I purchased in App Store.'

By Waynetoo.
March 5, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great time tracker'

'I got Now Then Pro when my go-to time tracker stopped displaying graphical timelines for the day. I have been very pleased. This
is an easy-to-use app that excels in showing you what you\'re spending your time on and when.'

By dicebbb.
March 2, 2017
5 out of 5
'Best in class'

'Very easy to use. Prefer the interface over others I have tried. They actually respond to enhancement requests by email.'

By Twilson420.
February 20, 2017
5 out of 5
'BEST APP EVER'

'LOVE LOVE LOVE this app! LIFE SAVER! Started with Free version. Excellent features. Ads run on bottom, not in way of work, no pop
ups; didn\'t experience any trash ads in few day trial. Upgraded to Pro. Can transfer all data to Pro version via settings menu,
worked seamlessly and in seconds. Suppor

By DakotaS3.
February 16, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Could be better

Won’t let me retrieve deleted material within seconds of deleting it on accident
I went to general and deleted /recover and nothing was there. Not cool when u want accurate data and recorded everything precisely
all morning.

By Mrs Pearl.
September 16, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total