Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Number Munchers

by MotivCode
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Number Munchers by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Number Munchers written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Number Munchers

Reviews: 22Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Awesome

This is the best game ever I definitely recommend it gives you a short movie and then you can basically one like all the levels
super easy fun for kids definitely recommend get this app my kids love it so much it’s like they’re addicted

By @ the worst.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
'Used to love this app'

'I used this app on floppy disk and when I tutored children in the 90s and early 2000s. \nWhen I moved in to our son’s and
daughter in law’s house to help with remote learning, I trotted this our and our granddaughter immediately fell in love with the
program .\n\n The problem is that the game q

By sazimm.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good app'

'I love this game but each time I make it to level 4 it will go to my home screen please get rid of this bug'

By Sloth1101.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This is a great app it is super fun and easy to use and you learn a lot from this awsome game I do a contest with factors'

By TRoadster.
March 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Works just like the one from my childhood!!! Thanks for making such a cool app.'

By Jgddfhn.
February 21, 2015
4 out of 5
'Tap fast!'

'This app is everything you would expect out of a number munchers game. The only issue I have is my son has trouble double-tapping
fast enough to munch the numbers.'

By ZebraSpot.
November 29, 2014
5 out of 5
'Just like old times!'

'This game is a great update to the old number muncher game! Great graphics and works perfectly on my iPhone and iPad. Please make
a word muncher game next!'

By trangk.
October 23, 2014
5 out of 5
'Me wants Word Munchers!'

'I am very pleased to see this game for iPhone and it is great fun! Motivcode, please make the Word Munchers version if this game
and I will give you money!!! I loved it as a kid!'

By David the Muncher.
October 8, 2014
4 out of 5
'Needs troggles on easy level'

'Great to see this old classic re-invented. I teach in a K-3 elementary school and we still play this game every day on our old
PPC macs running OS 8.1. This iPhone app is just the same except there are no troggle monsters in the easy mode. Admittedly about
one in 50 little kids is freaked out by th

By Aharbell.
September 13, 2013
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Enjoyed playing these when I was a kid. Please release Word Munchers and Super Munchers if possible. Thank you!'

By Milotickz.
July 16, 2013
5 out of 5
'Can\'t wait!'

'I have been looking for word munchers for some time now so when I found this I was very excited! I think this is the first app I
have purchased in the two years I have had my iPad, so that\'s saying something. My husband and and I have both played already
and I just found it tonight. I know my k

By Wzpm.
December 20, 2012
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'I love this game from my childhood the only thing is there\'s no sound :('

By Big Que21.
November 12, 2012
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!'

'I loved playing this when I was a kid, and I\'m so glad they kept the same cut scenes, that is awesome!!!'

By Steveyboy1984.
July 4, 2012
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Please

Please make a number muncher game for basic math facts and subtraction! Please please

By lfhdieksk.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Number Munchers

It won’t actually download. I hope it will remember that I bought it if I remember to go to the store to play. That’s
troubling.

Possibly related problem, it stops after about 3 rounds.

The original Number Munchers was fun so I was excited to see this. Too bad it doesn’t quite play right or down

By former MECC player.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but buggy

Reminiscent of childhood scholastic fun but app crashes after a couple rounds consistently

By IWearPinkShoes.
March 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Where??

This game is ok but WHERE IS THE WORD MUNCHER GAME? Help or someone please create this!!! The word muncher game is much better
than the number munchers!

By Fruit lover 324.
January 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Levels

My kids love the app, but they won’t experience the way I did on a green screen with a 3” floppy disk and logging in using
DOS. The only complaint I have is it advertises 250 levels yet the program kicks us out at level 3 on equality and factors all
other level 5 is the end of the line. If you log i

By KW-OBTR.
November 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Needs addition too?

Brings me back to my childhood, playing this game! While there are a few bugs to fix like the auto-progression sometimes
glitching, etc. I would also like to see addition and subtraction options added. That way it could also appeal to a younger crowd,
like kindergarten or first grade. My second grad

By munchermaster.
September 23, 2018
3 out of 5
Read before munching

Bought this app hoping to revel in some 80s-era Number Munchers fun with my kids, but a few factors need fixing. First, as other
reviewers have noted, this app requires users to double tap faster than most younger kids consistently can. Second, even on the
Easy setting, this game progresses in diffi

By Hutt hutt.
July 10, 2018
3 out of 5
Where’s the cutscenes

My favorite part and main reason I bought this was in the original you could watch little cut scenes after beating a couple
levels.

By Colugo77.
July 4, 2018
3 out of 5
Great game, double click is too fast

Just like the childhood game as I remember it. Great fun for my kids. In order to munch a number you need to double click it. But
the double click has to be very very fast to be read as a double click. My 8 year old can barely do it. And when I do it I miss
the double click every once in awhile whic

By Deal lover.
December 28, 2016
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total