NYS Excelsior Pass Wallet Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

NYS Excelsior Pass Wallet

by New York State Office of Information Technology Services

Rating of NYS Excelsior Pass Wallet

Positive
78%
critic
22%

Based on the latest 17 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the NYS Excelsior Pass Wallet App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful NYS Excelsior Pass Wallet app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

NYS Excelsior Pass Wallet User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 17 Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Works well enough but no way to update

I just got my second booster but I see no way to updated my existing pass. Otherwise it’s great now that passes don’t expire.
But now I need to update it… :/

By nthpete.
September 14, 2022
4 out of 5
Discrepancy

Hello, I like the App however, it doesn’t acknowledge my booster shot. I wonder if this will be resolved soon.

By Ryan jay binongo.
June 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Working good

For me , it is working just fine.
I am not sure why people have a lot complaints.. for me it was pretty simple, quick and working just fine for Covid vaccination
information..

By Vangogg.
January 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Hooray! It has been working perfectly for a week

It’s working! Amazing. Only took about a year to fix it and now the app is working.

By Ron Deveaux.
December 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Very Handy

I used the pass plus at a concert, it worked like a breeze.
I was able go add my booster shot also.

It took awhile for me to be able to use it correctly. Must read and practice. Dont just download and expect miracles

By up the hill lady.
December 21, 2021
5 out of 5
My pass keeps going away.

Why does my pass keep going away after a few days? Sometimes it reappear. But not always. Getting tired of having to keep
downloading it many times. Fix the bug please.

By jimmy14589.
December 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Works perfect

All who complain must do something wrong
It works as promised.

By tmrws traveler.
November 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Expect booster dose record that shows in Excelsior

I would love to see all three records in the app. Can you guys work on that?

By charliejcao.
November 4, 2021
4 out of 5
No Provision to Add Booster Shot

I find this app convenient.

However, there is no way to add my booster dose. Please fix this!

By rbpeake.
November 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Super simple took 1 minute

Really pleased with the process. After downloading the app it took me less than 1 minute to enter my info and immediately a pass
appeared in the app that I could transfer to my apple wallet for easy access.

By jkeyl.
October 26, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Lifetime Empire pass won’t scan

i’ve successfully entered my Covid vaxs & boosters but this new update isn’t allowing my Lifetime Empire Pass to scan?

By P Rock 7.
November 26, 2022
3 out of 5
Unable to Load Empire Pass

When I scan the QR code I receive pass not found.

By attitudeda.
November 26, 2022
3 out of 5
No way to add Plus pass to Apple Wallet

I was able to add my old pass (before Plus was a thing) to my Apple Wallet. Super convenient. Now I’ve just gotten a Plus pass
and I don’t see the Add to Wallet button anywhere. Pretty lame (unless I’m missing something?)

By Amy Bbb.
July 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Answer you support line

The app or the back-end doesn’t match my info and I can’t update my pass-plus to show 3 shots.

Fix the issue and answer your dammed email.

This seems to be a recurring theme with NYS Departments and Agencies.

By WSpivak.
January 10, 2022
3 out of 5
Keeps disappearing!

What is up with this app? The passes are there one day and gone the next. I have to continually put in my info. Over and over
again. Can it not retain anything? Very frustrating!

By mishugenah.
December 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Disappearing information

This app worked for a while but now usually shows “You have no Passes” when I open it. Once I re-add the My vaccination
information, the pass then shows up twice in the wallet. An update is needed.

By Hello I'm Jon.
November 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Works for me but why is there an expiration date??

Was able to retrieve the pass easily but do not understand why there is an expiration date, unless they already knew ahead of time
that we would need a booster shot. And when the pass expires how do you renew it?!

By Agobot68.
October 20, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total