Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Obscura 2

by Ben McCarthy
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Obscura 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Obscura 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Obscura 2

Reviews: 28Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Less noise

When compared to other camera apps, I see less noise when I take pictures with ISO and shutter speed manually controlled.
Good one.

By Minaroch.
January 25, 2021
4 out of 5
'Portrait Mode'

'Are you guys going to improve the portrait mode better than original camera.... original portrait kinda trash to focus'

By MoonWalk007.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app i ever pays'

'It’s needs some fix but it’s amazing 🖤'

By zsieie.
April 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Filter Pack Purchased'

'I purchased a filter pack for this application and it’s not working, instead, the it is going to black and freezing. Please,
check the bug.'

By Arivalv.
December 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'really like the app, but have a few questions'

'is there something preventing the application of filters to raw shooting mode? i\'ve tried all manner of things so far,
secondary jpg, in raw mode, and the only thing that seems to result in filtered photos is doing just jpg. \n\ni really enjoy
the interface and find there\'s some issue when us

By xyz_.
November 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Simple and exactly what it should be'

'When I got my phone this app was given to me on a deal when I signed up for Apple ID. So I decided to give it shot. And this is
exactly what I hoped it would be.\nI have an iPhone 6 Plus so I don’t have a low-light camera built into my phone. This app uses
the exact built-in camera on the phone b

By KK2TheJ.
September 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Love the app. Allows me to make the adjustments that I have been wanting on the iphone camera.\n\nHad a slight glitch while
purchasing the black and white filters but the support team at Obscura helped iron those out quickly.'

By Lenshog.
August 6, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great'

'Constant improvement is key for an app like this.'

By ruslannabiev.
July 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'Amazingly easy to use; updates not all good'

'This is the best camera app I’ve used. So many manual adjustments and customizations are available, yet it’s still easy to
understand and use. Love that you can shoot and change settings with one hand.\n\nLibrary viewer is a different story. Initially I
thought it was great giving details on pi

By jd2020.
February 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great start!!'

'Seems to be a great app so far! Seems to have some odd scrolling glitches. Being able to custom resize photos would make this
perfect one stop shop for photos!!'

By WildBill410.
February 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'We need this with android'

'This is perfect.. we need it on google play.. I wanna try it with note 9 camera'

By Fawaznhoo.
December 9, 2018
4 out of 5
'It works, after updates'

'This is an update.\n\nI downloaded this app when Apple offered it free, because I was heading off on an overseas trip and I
wanted a good travel camera without carrying a camera. I was disappointed that it crashed on my iPad Pro and I made the trip
without this app.\n\nWhen the developer reached o

By Tresinnoctem.
December 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'Small Issues with purchases'

'This app is great, awesome. However I’ve been facing some issues with my purchased filters, I’ve had to restablish my
purchases once and again to unlock them. I hope this issue could be fixed.'

By Ariantho.
November 24, 2018
4 out of 5
'Filters'

'I love this app and I would have given five stars, but I am not fully satisfied when it’s time to edit A filter. It makes me
purchase again just to be able to apply the filters I have already purchased. Maybe I’m missing something.'

By Fonts for IG.
November 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love it so much'

'I like Obscura, all functions are professional camera'

By Manhhungphoto.
November 4, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great !!'

'It’s one of the best camera app on mobile phones.'

By Ron_killer.
October 31, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
After the update

Before the most recent update it was a 6 second load time. With this update it’s around 2-3 seconds. It’s an improvement but
still too slow. Other then the load time the app is sold. Fast, great controls and easy to use.

By Remington33.
March 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Great workability, . . . but . . .

. . . it takes a full 15 seconds for it to open. You can lose a lot of photographs in 15 seconds. This only started with the
update. FIX IT! (And yes I did delete it and reinstalled. Same problem.)

By BenLedbetter.
February 12, 2020
3 out of 5
I wanted to like it better than I did

I like that the app responds quickly when the shutter button is pressed and the fact that everything is accessible with one hand.
However, the main thing that I like is having some filters to use with my pictures. You can even apply them to pictures that were
already taken.

However, some issues w

By cdavida.
December 28, 2019
3 out of 5
Latest version won't update and won't launch

Other than that it's good. 😫

By sam goody.
December 16, 2019
3 out of 5
No Access to Photo Library in Obscura 2

For those of you having trouble with your photo library not opening and going crazy trying to fix it in iPhone Settings (like
me)...STOP!

Open the Obscura 2 app:

Go to Settings ——>Feedback & Support——> Permissions and viola.... Allow access to Photos, Camera, Location and Microphone

By Lawnscape89.
May 11, 2019
3 out of 5
iPad 5/5, iPhone 2/5

Great features, slick UI. Can pinch zoom on iPad 👍, cannot pinch zoom on iPhone XR 👎 (despite un/installs, reset settings,
usual procedure).

By opp67.
February 8, 2019
3 out of 5
Crashes

I love the app and filter but it crashes all the time so it’s unusable 😤😤😤

By Yamasaki55.
February 3, 2019
3 out of 5
Library access issues

Recently the photos don’t get saved and it gives error message: No Library access. What is the error in the app for my iPhone?
Can you let me know the fix?

By Obs user.
January 15, 2019
3 out of 5
Add video support please!! 👏🏾

I love the flow of this app, smooth just add video support & this is a solid competitor for home camera!!

By Morty B.
January 12, 2019
3 out of 5
Separate manual focus and auto can be a hassle

This app does appear to work, but for some reasons the auto focus does not affect the manual ring.
Your dial would still start at macro zoom, not where auto left off, which means you cannot tap to focus -> make minor adjustments.

By VeryMouseJ..
January 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Filter Problems

I've liked the app so far but am very frustrated! I've purchased all the filter packs but it doesn't confirm it on the Analogue
filters. It says I've already purchased them but they appear still locked in the camera! I'd give the app 5 stars if I could
resolve this issue.

By jbird5400.
January 6, 2019
3 out of 5
In App Purchase Issues

Just like another user stated, having an issue trying to restore previously purchased filters. When one clicks on the option to
restore, absolutely nothing happens.

By UrbanPeace.
December 12, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total