Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Oceans Board Game Lite

by North Star Games
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Oceans Board Game Lite by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Oceans Board Game Lite written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Oceans Board Game Lite

Reviews: 12Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Good game, except crushing

I used to play this board game a lot, so I love this app. But there are way too many crushing issues. Sometimes it’s random,
sometimes the app just can’t handle a specific situation, like whenever the AI is trying to play the kraken card, app will
crash. Please fix these problems, they’re annoying!

By zyx219.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Problems solved! Game is excellent!

I can’t get the game to progress beyond the initial loading screen. Would be more than happy to change my review if this gets
fixed. I am a huge fan of Northstar Games and would love to see up and running.

1st Edit: I have been able to get the game to load, unless I get the Moray Eel or Jellyfish

By Widdlewade.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

Beautiful art and the app works really well!!

By SirVliam.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Really fun strategy

The art and music is beautiful and the trait cards are really creative. The strategy is different than evolution and a good brain
teaser to learn and figure out.

By k_ter.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Beautiful game

I love the mechanics, it's as fun to play as evolution. I'm looking forward to seeing more being added to this game.
Ps. Love the soundtrack is there any place I can access it?

By ShiftID.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Great adaptation, one issue though

Hello. I have Evolution, Climate, and Oceans. I love these games. I play them with my children and challenge them to see the
deeper meaning behind the game. These mobile adaptations are great introductions to the games without having the setup and tear
down etc. My single issue with this app is that

By marxanderz.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great idea!

Great port of this fun game. Thank you devs!

By AlaskaDaveAK.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

Awesome game. The board game was great to play.
I have the evolution app as well which was great and wasn’t expecting this to be as good quality. I was wrong.

Just as good quality graphics. Just as easy to navigate the game. Can’t wait to actually play against human players. North Star
games never

By Castielllll123.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Game But Still Glitch’s

I have all the physical evolution games and now getting this is very exciting. The game is working pretty well but on my first
game I got stuck on the discard card turn and even though I was winning I was forced to leave the game. The game still has some
bugs but those will probably be removed over

By asnyc75.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Start!

So I am giving this 5-Stars, understanding that this is a “Lite” version of what I assume will be a complete game someday...
because this definitely isn’t “complete.” No true multiplayer yet, and not too much content beyond core gameplay. That being
said, major props to the developer for releasing i

By thenmrkid.
November 23, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Love it but bugs...

Just purchased the medium AI for $0.99 and it quits out half way through the game:( please help with this! Other then that, it’s
a great and easy way to introduce someone to the game and a good way to practice. Hoping they also consider making it dual player
virtually.

By Mcclay.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game. Crash issues after purchase

I enjoyed the basic game as a quick way to get some practice and better understand the rules. I recently purchased the Deep pack
to have more deep cards, the pass and play feature, and the medium level AI. In the middle of the games with the medium AI,
however, the game crashes. When I reopen the ap

By ACountB.
December 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total