Reviews & Ratings

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Oil Painting: Color by Number by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Oil Painting: Color by Number written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Oil Painting: Color by Number

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Diversión en color

Es lo más bonito y divertido,que me ha hecho menos difícil los días durante esta Pandemia. Muchas gracias!!

By JCAAG.
July 22, 2021
5 out of 5
The greatest App ever

It is so relaxing and it’s the perfect stress relief!! I would recommend it to everyone!!!

By Coley1965.
July 8, 2021
4 out of 5
All my paintings gone

I deleted this app and then re-installed it and all the paintings that I had done were gone and it didn’t say anything about
signing into Facebook to retrieve my paintings

By Tabletopmini.
July 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Aging Eyes

I enjoy this app, by my eyes are aging. I would like if an option to eliminate the grayscale while working on a painting were
added to the settings.

By Dawud Judah.
July 10, 2021
5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVER

This game IS AMAZING!!!!!! Don’t think twice just get the game! It’s amazing! 5 stars to the creators of this game!

By ggshhsjwgkw.
July 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app, but.......

Love the app but you took away the children’s section. Why???? It was perfect for me and my 9 year old daughter. Put the
children’s pictures back please!!!

By Abigail's mom.
June 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Relaxing

Good no-stress way to pass time while waiting for the kids.

By WalksTheDog.
June 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Mindless fun

Great for mindless fun. I miss the pictures that had 100+ colors.

By AdoptingBabe.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Painting By Number

I love painting by number! The completed pictures are beautiful, and it is so much fun to add the colors to each one and watch it
come alive! Painting by Number is extremely satisfying!

By 11/21/55.
May 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun Painting

I have fun painting by numbers. This app has plenty of free items to paint. I specially like painting the flowers and landscapes.

By Otis1780.
May 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Keeps freezing up

Even with an update it continuously freezes up.

By In my pajamas.
April 5, 2021
5 out of 5
So Relaxing!

This is a great app for just relaxing. It has provided hours of therapy because of the bright colors that appear as the paintings
are completed. Just beautiful. Highly recommended!

By D. L. Marlin.
March 28, 2021
4 out of 5
please fix the freezing

i love this app and i play it all the time but it’s constantly freezing now and it’s really annoying

By madison.blair.
March 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Christmas Mouse

Detail given to this tiniest of Gods creatures is precious and precise.

By P Gilly67.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Addicted

My new addict of the year. Would like to see a feature which I can add a custom picture to do an oil painting

By Sewtack.
April 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely addictived!

This game is amazing! I okay it every day!! There’s so much variety.

By e1z6.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Relaxation and Distraction.

I have emotional problems and oil painting helps me relax and distracts me from my problems. Love the realistic pictures. Much
better than the children’s type pictures that other color by number programs seem to have. Love the animals,the landscapes, the
flowers!

By Allie458.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
150+ pictures later

I love this coloring app I love the images and the daily ones you can do each day. I have done over 150 pictures and I plan on
continuing.

By Sofia201456.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Coloring

I absolutely love this app!! The colors are awesome, the pictures perfect! I tell everyone I know about this!!

By Babyday44.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Oil painting

This app just drains my iPad. I think I will have to delete.. the videos at the bottom does it.. I am bummed.

By Campboss.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Woowe!

If you love to paint or color, you won’t be able to put this app down! Endless fun and very therapeutic!

By SMS59.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app ever

Best app ever it’s so peaceful if I every want to unwind from a hard day I play this game

By snow owls.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Was perfect until glitched ads, then was fixed

I don’t mind ads, but when they freeze up the app, that’s a problem. The problem seems to be fixed so I’ve updated my rating
accordingly.

By Another gamer somewhere.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Hours of simple enjoyment

I turn on my favorite music or podcast AND then I simply paint and paint. It’s a calming process that keeps my overactive mind
busy in a good way. Best coloring app I have found.

By TheLivingChrist.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
My Time

I love these pictures! It is so relaxing sitting and doing them. It is hard for me to sit still so doing these paintings calms
my anxiety. Thank you for my time being still!

By rafbreeze.
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
I love this app but

I love to paint on this app. I just don’t know what to do about a picture that can’t be finished because one block that needs
to take color, won’t, so I don’t know that I can ever finish this one.

By linnie669.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you

work on for free and in these lean times,

By Iyaire.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it👍💜👏👏

Very relaxing and enjoyable! Highly recommend this!!

By dansgirl6973.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Very fun

I really like this app and it’s a great stress relief I would also love to see more giraffe pictures

By mlpmhlover.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Beautiful colors

A wonderful app to pass the time. I get so caught up in each picture, I feel like I’m the artist who created it.

By PrincessPatchouliSummer.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Sunshine !

I love to color and I am 87 yr.

By ladybug,.
January 16, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Enjoy the app

Would like fewer fall pictures and some lovely deep green and blue forests, mountains, lakes and streams. I always go for those
and they all wind up being orange, brown, red and yellow. 😬 thank you.

By klscribe.
May 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Too many butterflies

I have been coloring for quite a while, everyday you add two new images, mostly they are butterflies? Enough with the butterflies,
I am sick and tired of them.

You have so many excellent images to color but the butterflies are getting to be too much.
JW

By JLeavesley29.
April 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Oil paint

I LOVE THIS APP BUT AFTER I HAVE PAINTED SEVERAL IT LIKE FREEZES UP AND I HAVE TO DELETE THE APP AND START OVER AGAIN

By baker 51.
April 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Delete function needed

I have four paintings that cannot be finished due to a computer problem in you program. You need to make a way to delete paintings
so these problem paintings don’t stay in your collection file. Other than that, I enjoy your game.

By JayDee97.
April 10, 2021
3 out of 5
To many ads on games

Enjoy this app and all the beautiful pictures! But I can’t
start a painting until I have to watch all those stupid game
advertising!

By Greentourmalline.
March 11, 2021
3 out of 5
I enjoy the app, monthly subscription to expensive

I enjoy painting the pictures but I won’t buy the subscription because it’s to expensive. I have another painting app that’s
better than this one and only had to pay a one time payment. $20 a month is ridiculous.

By Eponacharmer.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Great past time

Love the app. Could you put a color to the items that are highlighted. Sometimes it’s hard to see grey on grey. Otherwise
love the app.

By Morgcaps.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
More PICTURES Needed

This is a fun app. This app should include more pictures of Brown & Black people. I would like to see pictures of other holidays
celebrated like Hanukkah & Kwanzaa, Chinese New Year. Your user base is not exclusively of European descent.

By SullyDigs.
December 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total