Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Old School Musical

by Plug In Digital
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Old School Musical by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Old School Musical written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Old School Musical

Reviews: 25Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Good game but'

'I like the game it’s the best game I ever played but I tried to restore my purchases but it doesn’t let me can someone
contact me because I don’t know if it’s my phone or the game itself'

By steal your weed.
August 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good port'

'It’s honestly a good port of the game, I liked the original and the only issue with this is you pay way more for way less.
There’s only challenge mode, which was good, but it kind-of defeats the uniqueness of the idea being your actions affects game
characters. However the game just removes the

By Biscuit Bob the Third.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, don’t let the negative reviews diss

'This is NOT a free game. Even though you can download it for free you can only play 5 songs of the ‘Arcade’ plus weekly free
songs. A lot of the negative reviews for this game stem from that fact but the actual game is quite fun. The songs are great, art
is great, controls are simple and fun it

By CrazyCowMM.
February 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game'

'Out of all the mobile rhythm games out there this one hits my number one spot for the best rhythm/music game! \n\nIt reminds me a
lot like guitar hero and I enjoy the fact that this game really knows how to immerse someone with its colorful, breathtaking
environment and old-school retro look. \n\nT

By JuiceTheRecluse.
February 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game'

'Out of all the mobile rhythm games out there this one hits my number one spot for the best rhythm/music game! \n\nIt reminds me a
lot like guitar hero and I enjoy the fact that this game really knows how to immerse someone with its colorful, breathtaking
environment and old-school retro look. \n\nT

By JuiceTheRecluse.
February 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add a harder difficulty'

'I love it but once you get good it just gets easier and easier so please add a impossible mode'

By yall not smart.
January 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Controls'

'I don’t know how to use the shoulder buttons \nRespond please'

By coochielol.
January 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Free WORLDS, not songs'

'I know your going to say: weekly songs blah blah. I know! But I’ve read your responses and you said it multiple times. So can
you for let it be able to play all WORLDS?! I’ve played this game and it’s really fun but I can’t play the other levels
without buying with real money. And I’m a k

By Ryander18.
January 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game!'

'This game is so fun just to turn on and play for awhile. Great music with fun and difficult levels. But honestly I don’t like
how you have to play for more songs but I love how you can play 5 songs plus the challenge versions of the songs with 3 different
difficulty’s. So basically you get 5 so

By just send my message.
January 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game!'

'This game is so fun just to turn on and play for awhile. Great music with fun and difficult levels. But honestly I don

By just send my message.
January 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'A good game, but could be better.'

'This is a great game, with good pixel art and good gameplay, it’s just that it could have more things to it. It only has 5
songs you can play for free, and the rest cost money, but there could be a better way to do this. Maybe, for every percent you get
in other levels, you earn one currency. Wit

By danger kitty..
January 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'I\'m using it to help with the Undyne fight. So far it\'s pretty useful. The more I practice the better I get. It\'s useful and I
recommend it to anyone wanting to practice for the Undyne and even the Undyne the Undieing fight in the Geneside rout.'

By KingCheetah21.
December 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game is honestly so much fun'

By angelgoodboi.
December 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love this game (unlocks suggestion)'

'I love this game, it’s amazing I have no words to describe how great the first five levels are (including corrupted versions)
amazing. So my suggestion is that you devs make a way to unlock the other worlds, like make if you score gold on easy and silver
on the other two difficulties (in corrupte

By That_Cat.
December 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good game, 5 songs for free'

'The game is fun. You only get 5 songs for free, which is a bit misleading but those five songs are enough to last a couple hours,
excluding the fact that in the game they promise to release at least one free song per week. The game is fun and should be checked
out, if nothing other than the fact th

By USER ILLUMISNIPER.
December 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'I never write reviews, but...'

'This game is actually pretty fun. Was looking for a game to pass time and ran across this gem! I just wanted to tell the
developers that this would be an amazing game to incorporate cartoon character such as Adventure Time and The Amazing World of
Gumball. I’m a grown 25 year old boy but I know p

By S.K. Vang.
December 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'<3'

'Good game, chickens are indeed truly evil'

By Jumpmaster367.
December 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Buy all'

'Hey I just found this game wandering through the App Store like I do and I love it!! I love rhythm based games and this hits the
nail on the head. Can we just have a buy all option for the songs tho? I’ll happily buy them all but I don’t want to go though
them all and buy them for 2.99. Can we

By Fdvrtbrvrb.
December 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Mount zubla songs aren’t downloading'

'Just purchased the pack and they will not download. Don’t know where else to go to get it figured out. Love the game la
moutarde. Have it on switch as well!'

By themonkeymans12.
December 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Actually Freaking Awesome on Iphone!!!'

'I have nothing other to say other than it’s definitely a challenge and gonna get your fingers moving!!'

By Ghostyxspirit.
December 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Rhythm Sensation'

'This is easily one of my favorite rhythm games on Switch, and being able to play it on your phone is great for more people to
experience it. Keep doing what you’re doing La Moutarde!'

By PatDoesThings.
December 10, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not a bad game, has potential

It’s near concept, the tunes are also very catchy and relaxing. However the game play itself is a bit lacking and repetitive and
doesn’t warrant a player to spend 2.99 for each level pack.
It’s cool that the first few songs were free but I don’t feel it would be worth the money to spend 2.99 for eac

By Alex2710.
June 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Good Game, Not Worth Thirty Dollars

Let me just say the game is very fun even though I’ve only played the first five songs and one free weekly one, but three
dollars to unlock five song is way too much money for me to spend. There are ten paid worlds so if you want the full experience
you would have to pay thirty dollars, and maybe mo

By WowItsAMark.
May 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Purchases are gone

Last week I purchased the seaside song pack, and when I went to play the game today, the songs weren’t unlocked and I can’t
play them. I was planning on purchasing more levels, but now I’m scared of this happening again. $3 wasted unfortunately.
Otherwise, fantastic game. Really enjoyed the first 5

By Hope you make a new version.
February 19, 2020
3 out of 5
They used to call me baby hands in school

Just to give you an idea of how small my hands are. Also, I’m a girl, so they’re small in terms of female hands.

That being said, even my tiny hands were too cramped trying to work these controls! It’s disappointing because I’ve been
keeping my eye on this game on switch for a while, just haven’t p

By ZenaStarfish.
December 13, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total