Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Old Space Pinball

by Azur Interactive Games Limited
Positive
76%
critic
24%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Old Space Pinball by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Old Space Pinball written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Old Space Pinball

Reviews: 51Avg. Rating: 7.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Fun during free time, but missing some elements.

Overall, the app is a great way to kill some time with some nostalgic pinball action. That being said, there are a couple elements
absent in this version that were prominent in the original, as well as a couple of bugs.

First, Replay Balls do not maintain your mission progress, something that they

By AATC fan.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Nostalgic

I remember playing this on my grandparents’ pc when I was about 8-12 years old. It was the first time I had played pinball ever.
This is a surprisingly accurate modern remake. The 3D graphics make the game so much better, and the classic soundtrack and sfx
really make me feel like I’m back at their

By Hell_Jester.
February 21, 2021
4 out of 5
A faithful re-creation

I applaud the devs for their efforts in replicating the classic 90's space cadet pinball. To the casual player I believe that this
mobile port would satisfy on all fronts. However, to the grumpy seasoned veteran, there are a number of minor differences from the
original version that do impact gamepl

By RYAN79267926.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Coolest game ever

This was my favorite game on Windows xp for hours. I’m so happy it’s on here. It’s not quite the same but it sure does bring
back memories.

By zach ryckman.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Not bad at all, from a 1996 space pinball vet

The people playing this must be out of their minds, this is so close to the old thing and they should be grateful because I missed
it so much. Game is a bit more forgiving in between the bumpers. Physics is not perfect compared to the old because of its
seamless weight, but not offensive. Thanks for

By ty for my memories.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fix the left paddle!'

'First off, I bought the game to support the development. It’s a great clone of the original pinball game we all grew up on.
Great work. \n\nHopefully the developer reads this: Please fix the left paddle touch area. It fails to fire if pressed too far to
the left. All of the other complaints other

By SaltedBlowfish.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nostalgia!!'

'Shockingly a super slap\nIn the face nostalgia. When you had windows version xp this is the exact same thing. Thank you developer
for making this. Now I can take it on the go.'

By jekyllxhyde.
July 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, but need a tilt function!'

'Love this game ever since the Windows XP came out with it. To make it perfect, this game needs a tilt function in order to be
able to shake the ball from one side to another.'

By Vincenzo Carmella.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nostalgia! Pretty close to original but...'

'I’m so happy to have found this game. Functions pretty closely to the original windows version. I wish there were options to
quickly start a new game or a customization menu with options to start with more balls, have control over game speed, tilt
controls, etc. \n\nAs far as I’ve seen, there

By Dthwriter.
June 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'clever'

'The game is also very clever old fashion lever very nice long very I enjoy. Thank you it take a lot of time to notice a game like
this I am very happy for it and wish to come tie to enjoy games like robo defense pinball chest chess and many more thank you!'

By yaAolp.
May 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lags'

'The Game is great, it has basically all the sounds from space cadet pinball from the 90‘s like I remember as a kid playing on
my old computer when the Ethernet cable didn’t work, the only issue I have with this app is that sometimes the flippers lag, I
think that’s due to the stupid ads that

By Javon S..
May 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Almost perfect'

'For the most part, it looks and sounds like the original. However, you only have 2 balls per game rather than 3. Of course, you
can watch an ad for an extra ball, but still, only having 2 balls is an odd choice for any pinball game. Aside from that, it
controls well, looks nice, sounds nice, and fo

By Borfus II.
May 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Some difference'

'My grandma has this game on her 2002 computers so I was excited about the game but there is some difference so that’s why I
gave a 4 star.'

By bloveday1.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s perfect!'

'I love this so much! I wasn’t a huge avid player of the original space pinball when it was on Windows, but this is close
enough! The sounds, pictures, and lights are good enough for me to love it.'

By Rentorar.
May 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pinball'

'Love this app I take it every where I go road trips on my I pad keeps me busy it fun'

By wutroad.
April 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice update somewhat.'

'I like they have seem to make it feel more like the original and offered the option turn off music which is great. However it
does have ads when u have internet, and points pop up maybe make an option to turn that off.'

By Mightyraptor355.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'This sums up my childhood'

'Thank you for listening and allowing us to turn of that awful music. This brings back so many memories from my childhood playing
on the home desktop computer. Love it'

By Jjplayer8326.
April 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Just buy the add free, its 2.99 for a qol

The physics engine is quite a bit to get use to, but ive never had a frame rate drop, and the board objective is the same as the
old ms game.

By Rus Bernhardt.
April 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Just buy the add free, its 2.99 for a qol'

'The physics engine is quite a bit to get use to, but ive never had a frame rate drop, and the board objective is the same as the
old ms game.'

By Dr.Clive.
April 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bumper bug'

'Occasionally when the ball is coming almost straight down, there is still a very obvious slight chance to hit it with the tip of
the bumper but it will not even register it and go straight through the tip of the bumper which is kind of a big turn off, and the
hyperspace ramp doesn’t have all of t

By kollias.
March 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Almost Perfect!'

'This game is almost exactly like the original, once the fix the physics and make the paddled less overpowering this will be the
top game on the app store'

By WhiteRabbitMCM.
March 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lil Uzi got me back here to this classic game'

'I recognize on the song ‘You Better Move’ from his new album that he sampled the beat from this game and I just had to go
back and play it.\n\nHowever good app just the ads ruin it for me and slight bugs here and there.'

By porzingod_6.
March 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ok'

'It’s pretty good but unfortunately as others said it is missing too much from the original. Probably the biggest issue for me
is that your progression is not saved in between balls as it is in the real game.'

By Raytay286.
February 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sick close replica!'

'As other people have side there are minor issues, but this is still really find and awesome!'

By spartan Mook117.
February 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brings back the old days'

'Throwback to the days when you didn’t have internet connection but still had a laptop. Great time killer'

By E-Rod1821.
February 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Physics are a little off'

'The bumpers above the paddles are op as can be, and the ball just glitched through my paddle when I was at 2mil points.. the
paddles sit like a hair to high because if I hold the ball on of them and let it down, it doesn’t just fall down, it sticks up
at the top of the paddle and won’t let me a

By Sacred_G.
February 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'childhood revived'

'I hold this game very close to my heart. I spent many a days at my old Dell Desktop installed with the latest version of windows
XP playing this game for hours. \nThat said, this game is good for what it is. It’s buggy a little bit. Sometimes the bumpers
and flippers don’t register the ball and

By Dicection08.
February 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Mobile Pinball EVER!!!'

'For mobile devices, this is my favorite pinball of all time! 👍'

By bigrand1.
January 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs just a bit of adjustment.'

'I’m loving the game but it seems like the bumper pads near the bottom are a bit too energized as well as the 3 in the top
center please look into this. 👍🏼'

By Cannon cooper.
January 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'I can’t believe you brought out the old space cadet pinball game except for those ads I love playing this game even the sounds
bring back the past. I am so happy to have found this I can’t stop playing this game.'

By Care giver.
December 21, 2019
4 out of 5
'TURN OFF THE ALIEN MUSIC'

'I like so many others enjoyed this as a kid. This brings back so many memories and is extreme to my childhood. However I’d
love if you turned off the god-awful alien music in the background. It’s hard to enjoy the nostalgia when you’ve got that
playing. Keep the original sounds, get rid o

By Agent Animal Lover.
December 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'About time Space Pinball is on mobile, but'

'Please give an option to turn off the background music, would love to just play with pinball sound effects like the original.
The BGM ruins the experience, so does having it on silent. So please add the option to turn off music. Other than that, very
happy that this game is finally on mobile - t

By SynysterJak.
December 6, 2019
4 out of 5
'The nostalgia!'

'Brings back a lot of memories and is a good game to occupy yourself with. My only critique is the amount of ads you go through is
a bit much. Overall good app!'

By Kred711.
December 3, 2019
4 out of 5
'Some flaws but nice retrofit'

'OK, let me state the fact that this is a great on the go retro game. Reminds me of my windows XP days. I still play this game on
a windows XP laptop, however there are some flaws that could be fixed. \n\nThe bumpers, right above the paddles, seem to bump way
too hard than in the original. It seems

By Butternut LARGE.
November 19, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Read reviews please :)

I love the game apparently there was an update and I notice it to.... I think it needs a little work but either way still a time
killer..... if the game gets updated again I’ll probably purchase the app without the ads. Just saying that’s what people are
looking for originality ;) also saying I stil

By #MaxedOut.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Meh

Extra balls you used to get don’t work in this game. The flippers are aggressive. It looks but doesn’t play like the old one.

By Raidrochkilla.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t remove ads!

Game would get 5 stars if the it let me remove ads!

By silenthope7.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Not recording achievements

Love the game! Not recording achievements (all locked) so 3 stars for that reason. Worth paying to have no ads. Will update review
when achievements are addressed.

By reviewbyang.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs Tilt!

Pretty fun, but like others have said the bumpers are way too powerful. It also needs a way to tilt the table cause it was
integral to completing the missions.

By Effyouseekay.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t believe I found this game but...

I can’t explain my excitement when I loaded this game to find it’s the exactly the same from windows’ 3D pinball space
cadet. The music, the sounds are all the same. I haven’t played it enough to know of it feels rigged or not but from my many
years of playing this game this version feels different.

By Joey The G.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Just missed 5 stars by a hair

Love how true this is to the original, but the flipper response rate leaves a lot to be desired. Flippers often activate several
hundred milliseconds after pressing the trigger area, which makes it hard to get very far in the game with any amount of skill.
Everything else is truly impressive.

By 829372838377.
November 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Mechanics are weird

I loved playing this as a kid on the computer. I played it enough to know how it’s suppose to be function. Well on this mobile
app version, I noticed it doesn’t play right and after reading the comments, I’m glad I’m not the only one who sees this.
Bumpers don’t work right. It’s near impossible to c

By J Zuza.
September 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Great, but...

Would love to see the following fixes:
- No sound when you launch the hyperspace ramp on the right
- **Mission progress seems to reset after every lost ball. If you complete one mission, you’re supposed to be able to build on
it for the entire game**
- how the heck does the ball count work? I have a

By Sleep!.
August 31, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s okay

It’s the infuriating game I remember from my childhood. But for real nostalgia I’d recommend putting on airplane mode so you
don’t need to deal with the ads and play it as it was intended, as a game from before the Internet was a widespread thing.

Aside from that the game is pretty much how I reme

By justinalltheway.
August 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Missing points n sound

Aloha and mahalo for making this game available, love it, love it, love it, best of everything to you for your efforts on it!!!
The hyperspace ramp has no sound for any of the prizes, jackpot, centerpost and gravity well, also no Points for black hole!
Please upgrade these so they are like the orig

By Groovy_Splib.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Nostalgia

It's good for the nostalgic factor, however the mechanics aren't the same as the classic pc game and the left bumper has a
tendency to lag and ruin a good run.

By No, I'm Dirty Dan.
June 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Bad Update

Latest update ruined the game. Not only are the scores that pop up very distracting the mechanics changed. Its very jerky and no
more aiming the ball. It goes straight and hits the same objects every time. I had a high score of about 9 million before the
update. Now I’m lucky to even unlock a missio

By Sourpatch Sven.
May 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Addicted

There is an issue with the contact on top right bumper where the ball will roll straight through it. The ads become irrelevant
because you get them after every single game, and they have the timers that make you watch until a tiny close button pops up in
the corner. Gets to where they are annoying b

By JayRamel.
May 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Not too bad

Not exactly like the original but it’s pretty close to it. The newest update shows the points every time you hit something which
is really annoying because the points get in the way of the ball, needless to say it’s also very distracting. If the developers
see this, i would strongly recommend removi

By Lemonworld_1.
April 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Good, however ball goes through flippers

For the most part, the game is good. It does not exactly react properly to the ball movement smoothly. If the ball hits the far
ends of the flippers, it has a 1 in 4 chance of going right through the flipper. The launcher launches full speed even when
barely down. Luckily I still have a desktop

By Hotdog013.
April 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Annoying glitch

The game is still really fun to me however the one most annoying and aggravating glitch for me is when you try to hit the ball but
the ball either goes through the bumper OR the bumper brings the ball down with it. I hope we could get an update that fixes that.

By SqueezerB.
March 17, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total