Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

OLDTV

by Michal Walaszczyk
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of OLDTV by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of OLDTV written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for OLDTV

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'A good game'

'This a非常牛pi s game!very easy!nicceee!捏heyhey!'

By RESK7198.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Genius devs'

'The design and overall experience is too notch! Really love the game also how the Ad experience is added into the game is pure
genius! 👏'

By Golfing out.
January 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Game is fun'

'Very fun game, I own the PC version as well. 4 stars because I paid to remove ads and ads are still there.'

By CLD9Music.
October 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Amazing, but can’t reach saturn..'

'Listen. It’s definitely a solid game, and I would give it a 5/5 rating if not for the fact that I have no idea how to get to
the infinite mode. I know that on computer you have to press space, but I have no clue how to do it on mobile. Plus, I already
have all the prerequisites (complete the game

By Ethan the terminator.
October 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun and all, but something doesn’t seem right'

'I really like the game a lot, with the concept and the interesting gameplay. There was something I don’t understand though;
such as a mode called Sherlock mode. This option to turn on and off doesn’t seem to work. I did as fast as I can, even less than
0.6 seconds, I don’t seem to get it. Sin

By AlextheCreeper12.
August 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Cool'

'Played it on steam as a follower of the creators of another weird game “only if”\n\nI like it but on this mobile version,
Sherlock won’t activate... I got this with no issue on the steam version but it just won’t work on mobile....\n\nHow do you
activate the Sherlock achievement on mobile??

By poshsoup.
January 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Stellar'

'Some games like to nag you over and over to review them and even try to bribe you but I gotta tell ya this is one of those few
where you just have to get the word out. I haven\'t felt this stimulated since I ran down a huge rocky hill. Be careful and
remember to put this game down, it will give you

By theturntpotterman.
October 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'A Very Great Game!'

'Honestly, this is one of my favorite games on the App Store! It’s a clever idea and it’s cleverly done! Although, there are a
few bugs, like the losing on your country achievement not working and such, the game does shine otherwise! It’s a must play if
you’re looking for a great game!'

By NOSCOPEFLAPPYAWEAOMEMIKAEL.
October 23, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'I love it! Not many bugs when it comes to actually game play and I can play it without setting aside an hour! Only problem is it
crashes about 60 percent of the time when I load it'

By TheDarkError.
October 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'Personally when i saw this i just couldnt help getting it. The preview and just the overall objective of the game seemed awesome!
And i was right. At first i was terrible (it said red and was red and i would say no) but i got really good! After 2 days of
playing i am almost at the end. Also, you gu

By Flame shock.
October 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'Helped me realize I’m slightly color blind'

'Great game with cool visuals.\nMy only problem was that I can’t really tell the difference between blue and purple. That’s
not an issue with the game, just an issue with the way I perceive those colors.'

By Debiru~.
September 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'Bug'

'So I try to get ad second chance and it does not give me a second chance. Please fix this.'

By SparkMaster79.
August 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'First time writing a review I believe'

'This game is a game that is simple yet successful. I don’t even play IPhone games in my free time only when I’m like in
school or out somewhere but this game is a game that I just love to play in my free time. I love the visuals and the soundtracks
especially Asia’s and I haven’t even gotte

By ZynxcOp.
August 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Super fun and hard'

'Great challenger game good for ur brain. Have it on steam and the Mobil is just as good. Love it.'

By 44popcorn44.
August 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'So helpful'

'This is the exact same thing that was on my concussion test and I didn’t even know until the day I took it and it really helped
to prepare me'

By John Kraeger.
August 17, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Ive played this game on steam and I got the dlc and now on mobile!? Jesus Christ awesome game!'

By stuart360007.
August 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Good Game With A Good Concept'

'This is a very good game that deserves to be in the list of the top 200 free games! Sherlock Mode doesn’t work for me, though.
Every time I try to activate Sherlock Mode by answering fast, it doesn’t work. Also, how do I go to space on the main menu
without having a spacebar?'

By Johnny6942.
August 15, 2018
4 out of 5
'Almost perfect'

'It’s a great iteration of the steam game, yet it has some quirks such as, whenever I open the app it has the game running
itself in the background through the menu. Also after you beat the game it will sometimes crash.'

By Pestilence476.
August 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'good on steam good on mobile'

'bought this game on steam and it’s v fun. i recommend also buying this on steam but if u don’t have a computer this is just
as good. oh btw there’s a lot of ads. but otherwise yea sure is nice. gj devs'

By Jlwex12.
August 14, 2018
4 out of 5
'Super cool game'

'This game is awesome, it\'s fun, challenging, and original. The only thing I wish there was was more story, after I beat Africa
and heard the end sound bit, I was left wondering what it meant, I hope eventually we\'ll find out.'

By Drayden Fred.
August 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'One of My Favorite Games'

'I remember WAYYYYY back when I saw this game on Gamejolt and thought “huh, seems like a pretty neat game” so I download the
earliest possible known version! Ever since then (and a small donation) this game has improved sooooooo much and its awesome!
Great music, awesome visuals (for my taste at

By Gmac2018.
August 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'The best game ever'

'This game has a lot of achievements and secrets like the secrets achievements or the Infinite mode. Plus the sound track is
amazing.'

By Mellon sun.
August 12, 2018
4 out of 5
'Color problem'

'Purple and blue can be difficult to tell apart. Other than that, it\'s a decent identify & react game.'

By NerdrageLBC.
August 12, 2018
5 out of 5
'Over the Top'

'This game is awesome! It is very addictive and does not have any ads. The game includes smart thinking which I like. I love this
but please make sure to add more channels!! Thanks for reading this.'

By awesomesportdude.
August 12, 2018
5 out of 5
'Dope'

'Tbh this is my new favorite game. The fact that there isn\'t a tutorial makes it just that much better'

By Greenturtlegamer.
August 12, 2018
5 out of 5
'Yes so cool'

'Finally, a game you can’t get mad about ad brakes on! Seriously though, amazing concept and super fun.'

By ctn258.
August 12, 2018
5 out of 5
'It’s so addictive'

'I really just started the game like 1 hour ago and it’s pretty fun and challenging but it gets easier when you play more'

By 7252815.
August 11, 2018
4 out of 5
'Return to origin.'

'Ahh, this brings me back... OldTV was a game I had got on Steam, and since I was new to computer gaming at the time, this was
nice! What a great concept with perfect execution, truly emerging. Now it’s on mobile. How could this happen? This went under my
nose when my PC reset. I was great to have

By "^*S P I N Z*^".
August 11, 2018
4 out of 5
'They made a simple game fun!'

'OldTv made a really simple \"I that the right color\" game into something more and added illusions. The only problem I would say
is it strains the eyes a little bit.'

By EggyEggs.
August 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'Pretty cool'

'Its a really fun and simple game that provides a difficult challenge. Turn your device upside-down on the main menu when you have
300 CP or more for a surprise 👀'

By Funkwy.
August 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'Some tips'

'I was reading some of the reviews and i just completed the game so im not spoiling,just helping. For Zoro, yes there is pink in
Saturn as well as orange. For ‘to the devs please read’ There is options where you can take out the lines and glitches,leaving
you with a mostly blank screen.I hope i

By Journey💎Jewels.
August 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'Now THIS is EPIC'

'Except for cyan... Cyan is bad...'

By Oddchilly.
August 10, 2018
4 out of 5
'Loved it on steam!'

'I never expected this game to become a mobile port! One of my favorite games on steam (it’s free on there) I recommend playing
OLDTV on steam first. Just to see what it was like on a computer'

By liked21.
August 10, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
:0

Ok so um whenever I watch an ad to continue, the game just freezes in black. Like it just blackouts. I like the game though

By dgdfklgjo.
November 22, 2018
3 out of 5
Meh, it’s okay, here’s why,

So if you get going and seem to be on a roll, it then will make you switch , invert controls, this on the fly so it is easy to
keep with your pace, and then fail because of this part of the game.
I don’t like that, and sorry, I will find another way to kill time.

By RonDycks.
October 9, 2018
3 out of 5
Eye twitches

Hello! This is one of my first reviews. But when I say I get eye twitches, I really mean it. I want to have a version for people
who have sensitive eyes. So maybe no glitch effects and tv lines etc. I also want to have no different color backgrounds.

By Game artiste.
August 13, 2018
3 out of 5
Great game!

Love this game! Fun and a bit challenging. D**n you cyan!! The only thing (hence the 3 stars) is that my phone gets extremely hot
after only playing for a short time. Not sure if it’s the game or an issue with ios 11. Either way, doesn’t allow me to play
much. Also, how the heck do you get to infini

By shawnrobts.
August 13, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total