Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

ONE PIECE BON! BON! JOURNEY!!

by BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Inc.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of ONE PIECE BON! BON! JOURNEY!! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of ONE PIECE BON! BON! JOURNEY!! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for ONE PIECE BON! BON! JOURNEY!!

Reviews: 53Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best One Piece/ Candy Crush Game

You do not need to spend real money on this game at all!
There are so many different events, areas, and bonbon island stuff that you can do so you’ll never be bored.
Areas are always renewed. I have been playing this for two years now and I’m in love with this game. It’s super easy, fun and
a grea

By WarpedTourEditing.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
One Piece Fan

I originally wrote a review when the game first came out but i want to revise it. I am a diehard One Piece fan and this game is
like gold to me. It is Candy Crush meets One Piece and they had a baby. Im forever obsessed. However, i don't like how the pearls
are hard to obtain and are costly if you w

By kristin_215.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
I have been here from the start. No cash grab. Goo

Started when I got the invite, so from the beginning. I play on apple and android. iPad plus and s7. The game plays smoothly on
iPad particularly well. Not as responsive, and easier to mis match or match the wrong row in android. Playing strategically you
won’t spend a dime. Work with what you have

By nutpunch*.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC

I love one piece so much but all the other one piece app games are so complicated and this is very relaxing. I highly recommend it

By Lil_Navy_Boat.
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Who is ZOLO

Alright I like the game the only problem is WHO THE HELL IS ZOLO I REMEMBER ZORO I’m just kidding that’s a joke but I’m mad
that they used the kid version name of zoro

By SUPERME66.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Like the game but it keeps crashing often

Cannot finish a battle most times. Can’t do any character summons. Can’t get points because battle crashes half way threw.
Really like this game but only being able to play for 5 mins at a time is really bringing me down. Also there are some problems
with levels and finishing with 3 stars. I ha

By ihavetoputsomething.
November 5, 2020
4 out of 5
It Restarted Everything

I was doing fine, beat every level and such and was waiting for Water 7 however it literally reset everything after not loading
once, and I have no idea how to fix it.
I have screenshots of my progress, and if I need to like- prove anything I can, but I’m very disappointed this could happen to
anyon

By Meredith Roosevelt Tramway.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'I really, really love it'

'I really enjoy BONBON and it’s the only game that I play at least once a day!! One Piece is my favorite manga/anime, so I like
this game a bit too much lol! I think every OP fan would love it! It’s so cute and fun and pretty and I like even its bugs!!!
Let’s continue for a long time!!! Also,

By nourayu.
October 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game! But...'

'I really enjoy this game, and an ingenious mechanic I would like added would be the ability to trade stamina for pearls. This
would boost popularity because getting pearls is a little harder than in other games which use things like gems, so this added
mechanic would allow pearls to be acquired mor

By Name not entered (Error 803).
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great puzzle game but have log in issues.'

'This game is highly addictive and the attention to detail with characters and story is great. Sadly with the last update I cannot
seem to\nLog in. It says that my Facebook link has been interrupted and that I must sign in again. I follow the prompts but it
loops back around to keep signing in. I ca

By Baltocubsmd.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'One piece fan should get it!'

'Kill time and fun to collect characters.'

By FF7-Zack.
August 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Boss level'

'That buggy level is killer it’s extremely difficult to get past one star :('

By auntienay92.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'i LOVE this game!!!!!'

'if you are a fan of one piece this game is PERFECT! it’s super addicting, i haven’t been able to put it down for the past
couple days. i’m in love'

By Alois Trancy <3.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Glit'

'It’s a good game but has glitches . On level 85 I have played it 100 times but it glitches. The orbs that are highlighted to
move do not move when I try to move them. And it results in me loosing every single time. As if it’s purposely making me loose.
This is a repeat problem I have with the g

By pince619.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

'👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

By Cole (the pro at this game).
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'We Are...playing a great game'

'It’s 3-match puzzle game that is One Piece themed; what more is there to say?\n\nWell, there’s a little bit more. It would be
nice if there were a function in the game’s algorithm that allowed for falling Bon bons to match for 4 or even 5. I’ve noticed
recently that sometimes the bon bons w

By Benton the Bard.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best game I love it so much'

'It is so fun just seeing the characters in Chibi form and the game play is very fun and thrilling if you like one piece and you
like puzzles the you might want to look in on this and play it'

By chris face mann.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very fun. Easy progress. Short and sweet tutorial

'This game is like any other gacha. But this it’s own story and twists. All charaters are available from the get go. While
it’s good to down those points on 1 summonses. This game rewards you very kindly early game for waiting for a 10 summon. I think
it’s very good and a truly free app. With

By Duskswordsman.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Okay so I’ve never seen One Piece'

'Okay so I’ve never seen One Piece but this game is amazing! I absolutely love it! This game is suuuperrr addicting I’ve been
playing it all day almost nonstop! It is kinda Candy Crush’esque but whith a One Piece coat of paint. But that’s just looking
at it at a surface level the game is rad

By Jacktoonz.
July 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can be frustrating, generally fun'

'The thing I like most about this game is that it’s not all in-your-face with in-app purchases. \n\nThe thing I like least about
this game is that it’s near impossible to progress your characters because the rate of pearl acquisition is so slow and the drop
rate of four star characters is pretty

By KaFaraqGatri.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game.. Main Problem'

'Why is it so hard to perform a level limit break⁉️⁉️'

By Kingnickkk.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addicting!! Give me more!'

'Love the game and the updates have helped resolve a lot of issues. Reopening some of the boss battles has allowed me to get
characters I was missing (still need some of the first bosses). \n\nSuggestion for missions:\nComplete X level with X bon bon
combos to offer additional rewards.\nOnly because

By Kpluck17.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'😻🥰😍💖❤️💛🧡💙💚💜💕

'🥰💛🧡❤️💝💙💜💗🤎😍💖💓🖤❣️🤍💕😻😍 Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Just wow. Omg so so so so so
so so so so so so so so so GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Playing every day, checking bonbon island, playing
levels, lotsa stuff! This game makes me h

By Azynder.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it.'

'A great game and mighty perfect for any One Piece fan. I can’t wait for more new events and for the map to open up some more.'

By Marce522.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Before you buy'

'Its a really good game really a one piece fan like me will really enjoy this good game but its buggy and a little hard once you
get to round 98 the bugs kick in and make the game hard but overall a must play game its worth the purchase'

By Kingderpynis.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great and fun, but...'

'The level requirement for each level are pretty high and it\'s hard to level them up with money since you don\'t get a lot of
them. Also the hard level don\'t give a lot of experience so it\'s basically a useless level unless you want the completion stars,
but if this somehow changes, it would make

By Mayleene.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'So far so good'

'Love it more interesting then candy'

By ghoxt10.
June 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good alternative'

'Ever since another game like this but with a different anime died I’ve been thinking about if another game would come, but this
is a great alternative'

By nicholas sunk.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t stop playing!!!'

'I just downloaded the game today and OMG I can’t stop playing it (already at level 75)! There’s so much to do and earning
coins and Rainbow Pearls is so easy! As a fan of the anime, I was excited when I saw there was a Candy Crush sort of game for it,
and I knew I had to play it! It never gets

By LeRoyalSpring.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun, Quick, Game'

'Super fun game that doesn’t require you to HAVE to stay on it for a long time. You can log in and just play a quick game when
you have a few moments to spare and then you can get off. Obviously you can spend a lot of time on it too though (like I did when
I first got it). It’s a great game to h

By iSeby.
June 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not bad'

'Like any typical version of this genre. I do enjoy it. Obviously because it’s one piece, but it’s also done well. My only
complaints are leveling up skill level is pretty difficult. You will not have any bonbon passed level 30 for a long time. Best
chances are throwing lots of money at the game

By Chenzen Lee.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Will fix once bug is fixed'

'Can’t login to game for two days now. Keep getting an error message. (Updated: last patch fixed it. However I lost out on the
final event days/rewards due to being unable to login in.)'

By zzz disused.
June 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the game'

'I am a HUGE One Piece fan and I love how they followed the story line in the game. The graphics are amazing and I love that you
get to keep the Bon bons on their own little island and phone friends when you need help.\nOne thing I would recommend and would
really appreciate is if you correct Zoro

By Thunda85.
June 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game but there are still some errors'

'When it was released, it seemed good and stability, no crash, no lag.. but now, after few updates, it crashes constantly. Also, I
have to wait for sooo longggg for new chapter, which mean I have to play old round again and again. It somehow makes me feel
bored.'

By jk-hihi.
May 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome (╹◡╹)'

'I started too play this game and I got to say it’s really good I started watching one piece not to long ago so I know mostly
what happens but i got to say I love the mini scenes there pretty cool keep up the good work ( ◠‿◠ )'

By all username arw taken.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best game ever'

'This awesome and it’s fun you can new people and fight bosses'

By mr banned.
April 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Big one piece fan need more levels there isn’t anything past 182 I’m addicted to this'

By 5Limme.
April 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing Game but a few minor issues'

'This game is great! And very addictive. The only bad thing is that there isn’t a more mainstream way of changing your bonbons
when needing to change for the sake of the level. If y’all could add in a way to make preset teams we could make like Dokkan
battle that would be amazing!'

By Lulz for lulz.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'@luffyflex'

'I’m gonna be THE PIRATE KING!!\n\nPs. I love this game🤩'

By luffyflex.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing One Piece Mobile Game'

'I love this game it’s amazing i can’t believe this wasn’t a thing before hope they can make more anime games like this or a
One Piece Turn Base RPG like Kingdom Hearts X Cross'

By JuniorShadows.
April 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty cool'

'The game is quite the treat, having so many minor details of the series especially with the boss fights. A little to close to the
match three genre but what can you really do. \n\nMy only real problem with this game is how Zoro is called “Zolo” and that
give me terrible flashbacks to the dreade

By LazyLakitu.
April 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'I love one piece and like this game a lot, but...

'I do enjoy this game a lot, however, it keeps on crushing and kicking me out of the game! Also sometimes I can’t open daily
shop no matter how I try. If y’all could fix it, I will re-rate as 5 stars!'

By neinei_zr.
April 17, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s Zoro not Zolo

I just downloaded the game and I do like it.. but it bothers me big time that the Bonbon for Zoro says his name is “Roronoa
Zolo” and it’s it ticks me every time I see the name wrong. Can we fix this?

By dri8891.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Bugs + customer service

Really good game a 5-star game.
But there are still some bugs. Once the game automatically logged out, I lost 1000 rainbows while recruitments. tried to contact
customer service, but no one responded.

By mkvvo.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashing

Still fun but I’m having problems with the app crashing randomly

By justwannawatchvids.
October 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Don’t judge a book by its cover.

When I stumbled across this game I thought it was just another puzzle cash grab game using one piece as a marketing tool, but to
my surprise it was actually fun I’ve played it for a week now and it’s really addictive. Although in the previews of the game
it really didn’t tell us much about it kind o

By Don2376.
July 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but caution

The game is really fun. Especially if you’re a fan of the anime. A word of caution about linking your Facebook account. I linked
my FB account and it revealed my real name, which is strange because I don’t use my real name on my profile. I unlinked my FB
account and I lost all my data when I tried t

By Callisto671.
June 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Cute but has bugs

So far I really like playing, but beware of bugs! I was recruiting 10 bon bons at once, but due to a communication error, I lost
1000 of my pearls and received no new recruits.

By Miishiiee.
June 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Disconnecting issues

Game is fun but , keep disconnecting on every game ...

By Nvm00h.
June 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Game

I was addicted to playing this but when the update happen and made fisher tiger skill much useless, hope they can revert fisher
tiger skill back to the original

By Billy vong.
June 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Love the game hate the bugs

On the current last stage... I have completed it with 3 stars on hard... every time it freezes... very frustrating....

By bxbwinsbsu.
June 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but flawed

Good game, lots of options, but breaking levels for higher tier characters is neigh impossible as they are all chance drops, so
when you hit lv30 and need 3 of a specific bonbon to break the level it gets frustrating (esp when the loss hint says level up).

By Thebear80.
May 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Decent start, needs more work

It’s a great fun concept, love the skill aspect with the characters.

I think this app is a decent start, I’m sure over time they will get all the major bugs and knots out, but right now it’s 3
stars for several reasons.

Lots of characters to collect which is good and bad. The cost of buying a cha

By Yuujiyuuji.
May 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total