Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Onirim - Solitaire Card Game

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Onirim - Solitaire Card Game by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Onirim - Solitaire Card Game written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Onirim - Solitaire Card Game

Reviews: 47Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Missing tactile feedback'

'This is the most enjoyable and addictive game I\'ve played in quite a while (along with Onitama); to the point that I had to buy
the physical copy too, just so I could get the tactile sensation from shuffling and handling cards and to get my eyes off the
screen for a bit. Since the boxed copy has a

By Sire2K.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s as exciting as Zee Garcia said it is!'

'It is well known for those who follow Zee Garcia from The Dice Tower that he adores this game. I’ve never tried it because
there’s a lot of shuffling involved. This app works beautifully and takes away all the downtime of shuffling and searching the
deck for the door cards. Well made, Asmodee!'

By RetirementMatters.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super Fun and Simple'

'I was looking for an alternative to Solitaire on my phone and this game fits the bill. It’s easy to learn and the games don’t
take too long to play. It’s a little more challenging than solitaire and I’m looking forward to adding in more expansion packs
to continue challenging myself. I high

By Cayjay55.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great solitaire (canfield) alternative'

'Solitaire relies on a good deal of luck... This game gives you a lot more alternatives to think about and strategize... planning
your next move based on what has been played is key. luck is still a factor ( i got eleven sun cards in a row once) as is with
nearly all card games but you have more con

By FroobleMe.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEST! GAME! EVARRRR!'

'THANK you, for making quarantine bearable… even enjoyable! The mechanics of your game are ingenious, and your cards’ artwork
is quite evocative. I’m very much enjoying how this app has translated their design into animations and sound effects. (The
continuous background music of any app is so

By Ricky Tenderkiss.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Solo Game'

'One of the best solo games I have tried during the quarantine. Easy to learn and fun to play.'

By Fungredient.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good taste in music...'

'Fun game but mostly I wanted to send props to the devs for using loscil as the background music. Cheers'

By chuckmonkey.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE THIS GAME! 100% Recommended'

'I really recommend this game to a lot of people, it’s free and based on strategic play and luck. You can also play this game
with real cards, you would just have to buy it, just like I did. I hope you like this game and play it and share it with others!
😊'

By Johny707.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Great concept! Easy to learn! Hard but satisfying to win!'

By thaggas.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Quick but challenging.'

'Love to take on the go or when I have a few minutes to play. Great game. Pretty to look at.'

By geniedreamsofyoy.
June 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app version of the game'

'This app works great and is the best way to play this game. I love the physical version, but the constant shuffling gets old
fast. The app removes that issue.'

By Bilasramuk.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well designed game and app'

'Onirim is a rewarding solitaire experience. Games are very short (5ish minutes) perfect for a small break. There are enough
strategic decisions to allow the player to improve, but not nearly enough to intimidate casual players. This game is fresh enough
for seasoned gamers, but accessible enough fo

By onomatopoetry.
May 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good'

'Personally, I think the game is only good with the 3 dollar rune expansion. Luckily, it gives you the expansion for free if you
make an account for the game. I like the game and play it a lot with the expansion, and I think others would enjoy it too!'

By Ninjafox1224.
May 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun solo game!'

'Sometimes your friends can’t hop online to play. That’s where fun solo games come in! There are so many out there but none as
interesting as this one! Fantastic concept and even better boredom buster.'

By Gameschool Planet.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hours of fun'

'I started with the physical game a few years back. Once I found this digital copy I downloaded it with all the available
expansions. It’s a great fun game to play. The best part is that you don’t have to do all the shuffling.'

By Latinoxa.
March 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game.'

'The tutorial makes this gam easy to learn. It is very challenging in terms of luck sometimes. The first several games I played
after the tutorial went downhill immediately after I found my first or second door. I couldn’t get the cards I needed and kept
getting spoiler cards with no ability to co

By Blinkygin.
March 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool Game'

'Easy to learn and quick to play. Haven’t had any bug issues. If you create an Asmodee account you’ll get a free expansion
which is cool. I’ve played it over 100 times in 3 days so Overall, I’m very pleased.'

By Monster buster guy.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game!'

'I played it for about 30 seconds before I ordered the card version. Good game!'

By fishgill622.
March 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'My favorite solo import'

'Onirim is my favorite solo game. I’m so glad they made this app, and it really captures the game experience. It reminds me of a
classic solitaire card game, but the art is so whimsical and dream-like.'

By Thom1977.
March 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Surprising, deep, and fiendishly difficult'

'This game is an enigma, and it will have you thinking in very different ways. How can a new twist on solitaire games be so
unique? Worth every moment to find out for yourself.'

By hrezabek.
February 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and different'

'I will make this one of my base games'

By Not a couch potato.
February 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'Just bought the physical game, but it was fun to learn on this version. The free upgrade if one of the expansions was a nice
nod, as well.'

By embricate.
February 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game, but the other expansions are desperat

'Update 6: February 2020\n\nOnirim is still a good 5-minute fix game app, but the lack of the additional expansions means I’m
now much more likely to pass on Onirim. \n\nSome of the things Asmodee announced in 2017/2018 (Five Tribes, a significant overhaul
to the Pandemic App - more maps perhaps?

By music-meister.
February 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'This was a really fun game. After playing the tutorial I instabought the dlc.'

By blueknight1st.
January 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great digital version'

'Solid digital version of an already great game'

By Anonanimal.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great implementation of a wonderful game'

'The app all but replaces the original game for me. It is perfectly implemented, and the artwork/graphics really draw you into the
Oniverse. The best part about the app is that it takes care of all of the shuffling for you, which is a huge bonus. If it
contained every one of the expansions present i

By JoshuaAcosta.
January 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good little game.'

'Interesting gameplay and a good 5 minute timekill.'

By Ajschlute.
January 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good intro'

'I own the physical version of this game but must confess that I had never played it. I’m glad that I downloaded and played the
digital version. Not only do I get to enjoy the game on my tablet and phone but my desire to play the card game is renewed and
now I know the rules!'

By j5bot.
January 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'A lot of tricky mechanics in this game and the developers pull it off. Great replay value, too.'

By Greyham1231075.
December 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'I wish they’d add more expansions...'

'New update made an already great game nearly perfect. Buy the update. It\'s awesome. I have around 200 games played so far. I\'m
not stopping anytime soon. Two expansions have been rolled out so far, and I know there are a bunch for the physical card game,
too, so I\'m guessing they\'ll keep adding

By DeBellM.
December 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Great chill out solitaire game. I live the ambient music'

By Ultimatecookie119.
December 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love the card game'

'Was happy to see this in the App Store and it plays great!'

By XXXDeathtoneXXX.
November 17, 2019
4 out of 5
'Onirim'

'Way cool concept of a ganme. I enjoyed the fast paced \nstrategy of the pass the card-card game. And a really artsy folky card
draw. Fun and cool!'

By nicky namely.
November 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Not quite solitaire.'

'Nonetheless it’s super fun, I’ve been trying to find more challenging “solitaire” games and this is one of the hardest
I’ve found. You have to carefully figure out what’s worth dropping or if you might regret losing your hand or the deck. If you
enjoy harder single player card games you

By Mr. CrYpTiiC.
November 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good solo game'

'This is a very good to be on iOS'

By samsnipe.
October 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Glory with a glitch'

'This is a great game with great art! Now I know why folks rave about Onirim. I like it so much I may also get the printed
cards. There is one frustrating element in one of the expansions. The rules allow discard of a spiral circle that triggers an
opportunity to reorder the next 5 cards dealt.

By Hopebiz.
October 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun and frustrating at same time'

'This game is a strategy buster to win....excellent and fun...they also make a board game called \"Gloom\" that I can\'t wait
until it comes out in electronic form....wonderful and challenging fun...'

By tomorrownoon.
September 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Well implemented version of the solo card game!'

By jbiggsjr7.
September 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun, with a fantastic atmosphere.'

'I started with Onirim through its tabletop variant. This app was a must-buy when it hit the store. It\'s entirely faithful to the
tabletop version, has a lovely little soundtrack, and has been perfectly stable throughout its life. It\'s better on a larger
screen to better appreciate the fabulous ar

By checkypantz.
September 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good time killer'

'It\'s well designed, and a good way to occupy your time when you have a few minutes to kill. \n\nSince I paid for the game, I\'d
love to not see ads everytime I start it. Also, the animations are unnecessary. I don\'t need to watch all the cards move into the
discard and door cards come into my han

By Dtro6.
September 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Well done on perfectly capturing the heart of the card game.'

By Merlinz0621.
August 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Digital vs Board'

'While I would rather have the physical copy of the game with the two player variant and seven expansions, you honestly can\'t go
wrong with this digital copy... Especially for a quick (yet tense) diversion.'

By Gedalya2K.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Make more e-games in this Omni-verse! Nautilion maybe?'

By Leprechaun81.
July 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great So Far'

'I’ve been looking for a unique card game to play. Been looking around and stumbled upon this game. Something about it intrigued
me, so I downloaded it. So far I love it! I can’t wait to really dig into it!'

By Cory6pigS.
June 15, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Manual discarding?'

'Seems like a fun & different game, but I couldn’t get the manual discard option to work'

By Beetlejes.
August 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'Could be fun'

'I actually really like the basic concept/gameplay of this game, but the nightmare cards are frustrating as hell for me, and takes
all the fun out of it. It’s so hard to play when almost every turn, you get bombarded with 3 nightmare cards in a row and
basically shoots you in the foot. At first I

By sgtpepper214.
January 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fix the prophecy part!'

'When you do a prophecy you can love the cards around, but then have no option to go back into the game.'

By Ivy109382.
October 18, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total