Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

OptiFlight

by Krish Suchdev
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of OptiFlight by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of OptiFlight written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for OptiFlight

Reviews: 49Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
I’m giving 5 stars but

While I do truly love the game one thing that always bothered me about was the the timer , when it ends the planes just stop mid
route , I’ve lost quite a few times because of it, so all I ask is for when the timer ends no new planes fly out , but all
planes midroute continue to they do fly to their

By I an the Nickname.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Loved It - And Slightly Addicting

This game is really fun. I’ve played for about an hour nonstop already after downloading. I don’t have any major complaints.
The only thing I’d like to see added is a sandbox mode, where you start from 2-3 destinations and have to expand the lines
nationwide or even worldwide.

By GodHalpMe.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent Game'

'This is an excellent game that is a great balance of strategy and problem-solving. It’s challenges change from round to round
keeping it fresh; I’ve been playing it every day and enjoying each new level. Fantastic work.'

By iamgreggors.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best game ever'

'My gosh, I have never seen a game in my life get so good before. Really good game. Put a South America map and a Africa map. It
would be epic'

By drewdurnil123456789.
August 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cool game'

'This is a cool game. Just got it recently. The only thing I’m having trouble with is how to understand the demand patterns
between cities and how that affects the middle airports on the route to the final destination'

By GronalaBar.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it'

'I’ve enjoyed playing the game over the last week and I’ve already knocked out a bunch of levels. I’d like to recommend
adding a national scoreboard like it is but with all stars from all maps combined. So the stars that you get from USA map would
add together with your Europe map stars. Secon

By Apofnfnfndjsnnejdjdnmfk.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it'

'I’ve enjoyed playing the game over the last week and I’ve already knocked out a bunch of levels. I’d like to recommend
adding a national scoreboard like it is but with all stars from all maps combined. So the stars that you get from USA map would
add together with your Europe map stars. Secon

By cbuford3.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game, but please use real airport codes!'

'Fun game, but please use real airport codes!'

By MemphisNative.
June 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'High potential game'

'This is a game that is well worth your time. My suggestion for the developers would to play around with a more sophisticated game
with a more in-depth economy and decision making. It would be fantastic.'

By PetyonManning.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Innovative Game!'

'I never write a full-fledged review for an app. This game, however, made me come back to the App Store just to write this review.
The App Store has started getting polluted with cheap and boring apps. It’s a long time until you actually see a good app. This
app is that one app! It combines an in

By hridayc7.
May 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really good'

'It is a really good game let’s people connect flight from around the world. But the only problem I have is there is not enough
time to get your flight to another destination, and I would like to see a creative mode that lets peoples imagination go wild. And
do you know the game mini metro? It’s

By chennesy.
April 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Themed Strategy Game'

'As an aviation enthusiast, this game has been loads of fun to play, and brought great challenges with it. It’s just the right
amount of simple planning mixed with uncertainties seen in the real world. My one complaint is that the real world airport codes
are not used for some cities, which detrac

By MusicianDad.
March 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Interesting game but bug is annoying'

'I really like this game but there is a bug (I think) and it really annoys me sometimes. Sometimes even though I complete the
objective it doesn’t count and I have to restart the level several times just to finally get it.'

By Monika0217.
March 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, great interface'

'Fun, challenging game with a simple and well designed interface. Similar to mini metro but distinctly different. Recommended!'

By JasonCotay.
March 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Level 39 in US'

'I cant play round 12/20 of level 39. Pls fix it!'

By Qu?c B?o Tr?n Ch.
March 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Level 39 in US'

'I cant play round 12/20 of level 39. Pls fix it!'

By Qu?c B?o Tr?n Ch.
March 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Loving it'

'Had no idea I would enjoy this game so much, awesome find'

By timdoggg85.
March 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good, basic features behind paywall'

'Overall, I think this game is great and is very creative. I have never played a game like this and I have enjoyed playing through
levels. That said, there is one major draw back for me, only being able to connect 2 cities per airport without upgrading. I think
this is a ridiculous pay-to-win featur

By _EmeraldTitan_.
March 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Level 39 in US'

'I cant play round 12/20 of level 39. Pls fix it!'

By Quốc Bảo Trần Châu.
March 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Interesting and Fun'

'I really like the strategy to it. Very unique.\nYou draw routes between airports of varying demand and passengers, and upgrade
airports to increase their speed and number of connections.\nEach level has side objectives on top of the requirement that at
least 75% of passengers reach their destinatio

By czzzz97.
March 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'I like the concept of the game and the way it’s executed it’s actually really good! \nAs a suggestion a sandbox game mode
would be appreciated.'

By Fennyl.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice game!'

'Really good game, I’ve been looking for a game like this. I pre-ordered it and the game was way more fun than expected. The
music is a bit repetitive but other than that its a good game.'

By Bug_Reporter_218.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE'

'It’s such a good game although I do wish that you could fly around the world instead of having to purchase that.'

By Cman77.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game overall!'

'As a huge AVGeek I’ve been waiting for a game like this. I love it and will be playing a lot. There are two minor issues that
would be nice to improve:\n\n- Use actual airport codes for all airports. Some airports use proper abbreviations, but some are
only two letters or not correct at all (Orla

By DailyUberUser.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game!!'

'As a person that likes looking on the pre-order list every week, I was excited to see OptiFlight. I know this is a new game and
all, it is fun but don’t get me wrong, a sandbox mode would be fun. Unlock all the airports and be able to do whatever you want.
I am not a game developer but a beginner

By biggest gamer boy 1.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Creative Engineering'

'What a creative game. Before I got it, I thought it would be one of those long games where you have to “survive” forever and
that’s it. This game was not what I expected it to be (in a very good way!). First of all, there’s no denying the game looks
amazing with the simplistic graphics and

By BowlingPin4.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cant play please fix...'

'I have high expectations about this game i know this will be good from the look of it this looks fantstic!! But i have a bug,
please fix this i really want to play this game but for some reason i cant go in. Please fix this i want to enjoy this.'

By whatisthenicknamefor?.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'So far I haven’t ran in to any problems and I’m already hooked to this game I would recommend!'

By DragonFromRoblox.
March 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'very fun and the expansion is well worth it!'

'I remember preordering this like a month ago and every day I checked back to see if it was released. whenever I got the
notification it was released, I went straight and downloaded it and I am NOT disappointed. I love this game very much and hope to
see more content updates and more expansions in t

By VulicityHD.
March 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Neat'

'It’s a similar play style to Mini Metro but with planes and levels. There’s a little more depth to it. It’s definitely a
slower pace than MM so you don’t feel overwhelmed too fast. I wish it had a sandbox mode. All the air ports are available to you
and you have to optimise it. Like organis

By Chase Babb.
March 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'First ever review'

'this is the first review, but besides that, i have played this game for about 10 minutes, and i already love it! it’s a cool
game to think about and see how you can connect cities, another amazing thing, is how it has no ads.\n\namazing game overall!'

By By:shelby.
March 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good Potential'

'It has great potential as a game and works as a puzzle-like mind game. It feels like it would get repetitive though and
interesting twists would make the game much funner. In general, it is a pretty good game and could be better.'

By TheRealBreeze.
March 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good concept and simple'

'im not trying to sound like the reviewer who doesnt know how hard programming is and thinks everything should be free but i would
add a sandbox mode to the game, otherwise good job'

By person who downloads apps.
March 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'GREAT GAME, but'

'I’m am loving the game so far, however, there is one thing is suuuper annoying. When I finish a level, there needs to be a next
level button.'

By Applezzyz.
March 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'I preordered this game when I saw it on the App Store and now that I have downloaded it, it’s been awesome. Just a suggestion
if right when the round started can it tell you your missions/requirements and have a mode where there’s no time limit and have
one where it would be like a sandbox mode

By Brandonnn L.
March 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best mobile game ever'

'I would recommend this game it is so much fun 😋😋'

By TheEpicGamer696969.
March 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'overall a decent game.'

'I think this game definitely has a great potential. The game itself is pretty confusing though. I only have 2M and i’m not sure
how to get more. I’ve tried multiple connections and it didn’t work which left me on Level 2. Maybe I’m just not
understanding the game right. But I know this will

By Verxendii.
March 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’ve been looking for this game for a long time

'I’ve been looking for an airline game for a long Time and this one is polished and works well 100 stars\nHowever I’m using
iPhone se can you please add a bigger button mode thanks'

By jandajanda3.
March 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s amazing !'

'It’s been my dream to be a air traffic controller and because I can’t be this is close enough I love it would recommend'

By Teslalove 51.
March 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Just started playing this game and it is already really fun. I think it’s a really cool idea and overall just really well made.
Good job.'

By Seychellesball.
March 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but...'

'I’m really enjoying this game but there seems to be an issue causing the game to randomly crash'

By trishpizz.
March 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Great app. I love the simplicity of it. While it’s a strategy game, it’s very calming. Lord knows the world could use a
little clam right night. I pre-ordered the app and I’m glad I did. One of the better games out there that doesn’t have ads
popping up every 5 seconds. Good graphics. Great

By PolkabotBB.
March 17, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Ok game but it gets rather complicated

Had fun on several levels, but the game needs more guides on how to optimize on later levels. Halfway through the US world, I’m
struggling to get a star or two. Forget three stars. Maybe I’m just dense.

By Angry Joe Brown.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Not ready for prime time

I like this game but it has serious bugs/flaws, most notably in how it handles fixed/unchangeable routes. One issue is that these
routes use up a slot at the airport on each end even if the airport on the other end is shut down — this totally screws the
player in “Megaregions” where an airport shut

By sekicho.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Some levels are not complete

Excellent game worth dealing with the flaws.
The expansion pack was worth it too.

However:

Game crashes and has difficulty after switching briefly to other apps

Some of the final levels are incomplete and cannot be played. A bit of a disappointment after working up to them.

By tuckerjack48.
June 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Allow Free Play!

I was super excited when I saw this game. Right after I started playing I decided to buy the expansion to see if I could just do
free play. Sadly that’s not what happened. I still like the game, I just think you should allow people to do the free play
whenever they want.

By Flyboy4406.
May 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Advertised like a sím, is a puzzle

Nowhere in the game description does this say it’s a puzzle game. It’s an alright puzzle game but I was hoping for a sim.

By Eeik5150.
March 17, 2020
3 out of 5
I particularly enjoy these game but...

The game seems to have some bugs. Challenges regarding ‘Keep all drawn routes’ isn’t working correctly or is not clear.
Without modifying any cities routes except newly added cities, I am still failing challenges.
Waited a couple weeks for the game, hoping there is a quick fix.
Will amend review an

By BigRigBerry.
March 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Decent little game

Pros:
• Quick
• Simple
• Replayable
• Good initial tutorial
• UI

Cons
• New concepts not explained

Not what I expected, but it's a good little game that should be given a chance. It is broken up into little scenarios that can
played quickly but there is no large overarching game to be played. Th

By Geckoman1011.
March 17, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total