Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Our Galaxy

by Otherwise
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Our Galaxy by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Our Galaxy written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Our Galaxy

Reviews: 9Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Data Bug'

'Four stars listed and located about 1 lys from Earth ???'

By Simon Maybury.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sweet App!'

'This app is freaking sweet!!!\n \nI love it!\n\nAfter years and years of observing all these objects it’s great to be able to
see their actual location relative to us. Gives a whole new perspective to the the size of our universe. \n\nDownload this app,
you will not regret it!'

By Zcold.
April 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'$3 worth of amusement the first time I launched this app. Awesome.'

By Georgie T..
March 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'An Extra Dimension to the Sky'

'Not a planetarium program which just places objects on a sphere around the Earth, this app lets you gain a sense of how far away
objects are from us. Amazing to see all the galaxies in our local group - many quite close. Messier objects vary tremendously in
relative distance. This is not for sky m

By Astro-Greg.
March 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Spatial Relationship Tool'

'A very detailed and entertaining app, showing the shape of our galaxy and the relationship of objects within and beyond and how
it all fits together.'

By LongmontJohn.
March 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super companion to Sky Safari'

'I’ve been imaging nebulae for just a few years and always am on the prowl for helpful tools. While SKY SAFARI has become an
indispensable companion in my observatory, OUR GALAXY provides a whole new level of perspective for understanding where deep space
objects reside relative to the Earth. The

By Beevo Dome.
March 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent for education and curiosity'

'Our Galaxy is especially appropriate for star parties allowing sky viewers to place objects and us in a large context of the
galaxy. This is mind altering.'

By Dark Sky Fan.
March 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fascinating learning tool'

'The three dimensional rendering of the galaxy is amazing. This is a fantastic tool for teaching and learning where we live in
the Milky Way Galaxy.\nOur Galaxy is a superb companion to any planetarium application.'

By bblam11.
March 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just what I’ve been looking for'

'Want to know where we are and how we fit in to all you can see? Then this is for you. I’m attracted to astronomy by wanting
to get my bearings down on how I fit in the universe. This gives me a 3 d picture of all the observable objects in the galaxy.
Just what I’ve been looking for.'

By hdcch.
February 29, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Our Galaxy.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total