Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Outsmarted

by QPlay
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Outsmarted by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Outsmarted written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Outsmarted in United Kingdom

Reviews: 52Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Exciting, especially if developers continue with u

Great game to play with family in lockdown and using an online video app so they can see the board. If the developers actually
made the board virtual within the app itself and comms by sound and vision it would be a unique winner of a product.

By Madacious.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game. Lots of Fun.

I love this game. Good variety of categories and up to date questions. For those of you who have said you can’t reconnect if you
lose connection in remote play - you can. If you close the app you can then re-open the app and it saves the game as auto save
game. Click on auto save game underneath new game button. Everyone can then reconnect with the new join code that comes up.

By AsperScoliGirl.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Thoroughly enjoyed outsmarted

I have played this a few times now remotely with my family. Very good and the time whizzes by. No real problems apart from the pub
question logo is different on the board to what is on the questions, caused a little confusion at first but sorted out.
Haven’t played since the update earlier this month so don’t know if glitches solved. A board on line would be great as it
would make playing a lot easier.

By Girorags.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Fun

What a great game, yes a couple of glitches, but for a new game it was really good fun, played remotely with the family &
generally worked well, the introduction of a Virtual Board would be a great next step, well done the developers, keep up the good
work.

By Dave the Milk.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
This is the best fun since the birth of Trivial Pu

We LOVE this game.... apart from keeping the old brain box ticking over... my whole family can join in... Bolton, Greenwich
Grimsby it’s like we’re all in the same room.... bringing everyone together.... Of course my husband INSISTS on being
Einstein.. I just wish there were more female characters.... (or better still to be able to be whoever you like)... you’ll never
have a lonely lockdown with this game to play......

By Susiqp.
January 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game with great potential

Yes there are some glitches however saying that 90% of the time the game works great and we have had lots of fun playing this and
expect to carry on enjoy it in the future since the questions will be kept up to date unlike your typical board games.

By Corvus-Nox.
January 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Good nearly great

Bought as a gift. Played local gameplay which was fun and app worked great. Also done couple of times with friends remotely,
again worked well but fiddly due to having to use another app to show video of game board & pieces so others could see, this
should be better once virtual board arrives on app. Were some repeated questions but again believe latest update resolves this.
All in all a really enjoyable game that can be done with friends remotely in lockdown.

By Tdm75t.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game and loving it.

Just to mention to the person above me. Are you sure that the question said “ How many strings does a Base Guitar have? “
Because that has 4 strings. Anyway absolutely great game with people in the house and to play with people who are living
somewhere else. Very good how it adds questions about the news that happened during the previous week. Cannot wait until the add
on packs come out. I highly recommend in buying this game during this cra##y pandemic.

By Eagle.1.
January 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t believe someone has thought of this before!

Absolutely love this game!! I preordered it back in October and it arrived just before Christmas (I knew about the wait) and it
did not disappoint! New questions are being added all the time which I love! Fantastic way to bring the family together, near and
far, with the use of Zoom especially with the Pandemic. We will continue to use this for years to come 😍

By LMCX22.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Enormous Potential

I have given this game 5 stars as the concept is an amazing idea. The quality of the board and pieces is really good and their
customer services is awesome. As they are in their infinite stages all comments are valuable feedback and the team are working
hard to iron out any teething issues, such as repeated pieces and broken Einstein! While at the same time building new content. No
I don’t work for them, I am a sponsor who invested into something that showed promise and with our patience, feedba

By Traship.
January 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Good family quiz but annoying when it crashes mid

Love the game but twice now it has crashed mid game and this really frustrates. The other thing that needs altering is giving an
option to go back if you select a topic rather than a ring question.

By Andrew Barter.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Good fun for multiple age groups to play together

Really pleased with this. The fact that the questions are App based means you won’t run out very quickly and hopefully they will
keep them updated. It has been great during lockdown when we haven’t been able to see family as we had hoped. We got the grey
characters and had fun painting them with nail polish

By laujo.N.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Great Game

Had the game since Christmas, we have played weekly remotely with our daughters and their families in their homes. One or two
things to sort out, but these will be sorted. It’s a very good game liked by all our family, juniors, teens and adults.

By GeeBee1944.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game!

The game arrived on time and we had no problems with it :)

By aless ^•^.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
This the future.

Trivial pursuit / who wants to be a millionaire online combo with lots more. The concept is fantastic and the initial version lays
foundation for what is already an awesome achievement. We used 4/5 times with remote family and everyone loved it. Found the 30/60
minutes more fun than playing the whole game. However the future enhancements make it worth the investment- get on board - but
the game you will love it.

(We photographed the board game and sent it to the remote played - who printed and

By supersmashing.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game

Really pleased with this. It arrived when it said it would, great communication and easy to follow the online tutorials. This
provided some much needed virtual fun with families & friends during a time when real meet ups were not possible. Excellent idea
and great to be inclusive for all with difficulty level settings for different age ranges. Well done great development and looking
forward to more games and future updates. Thank you.

By Shimmy Shell.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game - Glad I backed

I backed this game from Kickstarter and couldn’t wait for it to be released.

Once I had the board I must say I wasn’t disappointed. Yeah there have been some small teething problems with repeats questions,
but hey these guys delivered a game in time for Christmas ams are continually improving.

The game is brilliant, the classification of player ability has allowed my whole family to enjoy a game with a level playing
field. The questions are limited:-) but a pack of 7000+ questions to start wit

By Satanskeeper.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Outsmarted

Fantastic game! We had so much
fun playing this game with our family and friends over the holidays, especially because we were able to play remotely. If you like
interactive fast action trivial pursuits and who wants to be a millionaire I recommend you play this game - it’s even better!

By LouisaCR.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game

I received this as a Christmas gift and we all love playing it. Love the fact that the boys (who have been prone to cheating in
the past) can’t do that with this. Love that it’s so up to date and you can use your own device. Can’t wait for new packs to
be available.

By jatcas5.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Review

Great concept - great game. A genuine game changer. Really like the cool content and it’s suitability for all ages.
Looks set to constantly evolve so it won’t get forgotten about in a store cupboard somewhere. Well done!👍👍

By Maps_01.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Outsmarted game

This is a brilliant game. So easy to play.

By J*l*s.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy to play with everyone

This game has been great. With everyone in different households, we’ve been able to log in and play together without a hitch. I
also love the variety of questions so it feels like there’s something for everyone.

By Andy "D".
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game but some teething issues

My wife bought this game and we played a couple of games before New Year which performed ok and we enjoyed but did start to see
repeat questions. We had the same problem as others at New Year and opened up a support request which they responded to confirming
the server issue in AWS. I also looked at the knowledge base and that indicated an issue on iOS with repeats so yesterday we set
up a PC as master and we got good performance and much less repeats. Looked at upcoming January updates and hope

By snewbold.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Mrs Vivian Nice

Played this game Christmas Day remotely with friends in Ascension Islands. Loved it ! Great game well done Outsmarted

By BiBiTedeschi.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
The best interactive game

Wow, what a game....Outsmart is the best interactive game on the market...it is awesome.
The concept is just fantastic, the application is just so clever, full of excitement for all ages...everyone playing around the
game board gets to control the game while the get their questions correct and they have their destiny in their hands...
Remote play is good too and will be even better once the virtual game board has been developed so everyone playing can get
involved.
So worth waiting for the post

By lee722.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Updated review

After being unable to register game on arrival (17th December) a quick response from the help team sorted it out and we’ve
played 4 or 5 times now and think it’s great. A few glitches here and there but the team behind it seem to be monitoring the app
and sorting things as they’re reported - so I’m optimistic things will only improve going forward. Give it time guys, it’s a
brand new game 👍

By Neil kirkland.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Good

It is a great game! Lots of thought has been put into it. But there are a few glitches, for example when I have press extra 30
seconds, it has not worked. However, very good!

By IMMA CELEB.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game but speed of questions not good

We played this with friends and it started great and was really quick between questions. Both other families said it was great and
were interested in buying, but half way through the game upon each question it started taking 30s - 1 m for the questions to load.
This took the fun out of the whole experience and made the game take twice as long to play.

Sort this issue out and it would be a 5 star review and you would sell a load more. But if it stays like this, then I would take
caution.

By Banksy1977.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome game

We have loved playing this game over Christmas. It has worked brilliantly. If the game freezes, come out of the app and go back in
as the auto save feature is brilliant and you just pick up where you left. This has only happened once though and we’ve played
it loads! Family in Ibiza have joined our game too. This is an absolute must game! I highly recommend it.. and now we’re in
another lock down this will save our sanity as it has done so far! What a great game!!

By Someone who cares!.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game

With Covid spoiling the festive meet up played this remotely with family and worked perfectly. Easy to register and easy to play.
Looking forward to future updates in the new year.

By Trupix 1.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Brilliant

Great idea and app. not sure what existing reviews are referring to about starting up the game as it took us 5 mins and was great.
had a slight issue with questions and contacted the team, only to receive a phone call assisting me within hours 👍 recommend!!

By libstr841.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Brilliant idea, brilliant game

Especially in times like this where family and friends can’t meet this was a perfect game to play. We joined on teams so we
could see each other and played on a phone or tablet. Even my 16 year old son came off the Xbox and enjoyed it. Only reason for 4
not 5 stars was a question or two came up twice and an iPad wouldn’t work for myMum for the second game but she did say it was
running out of battery. Sons phone wouldn’t click either which was odd but didn’t ruin anything. Great idea. Great up

By TPiggtt.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Game

Contrary to some reviews on here . Game was easy to set up on iPad and airplay to television. ... just read the instructions !
It’s kept the whole family entertained over Xmas with no glitches or display problems at all .
Game will only get better in the coming weeks with bug fixes and remote play improvement .

By Sparksflying.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Superb Game !

Mixes the trivial pursuits game play with the board and an online interactive quiz. We’ve played locally and remotely with zero
issues (iOS). We set up a zoom session on PC so really felt like the remote player was joining in and the device sync was
seamless. Really great fun! Only suggestion would be to limit the number of correct answers to limit a players run or maybe move
on to the next player if you get a ring question right. Enjoyed it so much though 👍

By Pyrrhusuk.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Potential to be a great game

Like the idea and format. Just a few things letting it down but hopefully this can get sorted quickly
A) spelling errors in questions
B) picture/visual question does not show on every device - only the lead device.
C) we played with 3 phone and iPhone but struggled to cope when all touching buttons at the same time and crashed the game.
D) at the end (final question) it jumped from 30 seconds to 2 seconds so couldnt answer question. The next player then had their
go on the final question and j

By Abctyhkidgt.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Great concept - but repeated questions

Love the game and the app - about time something was brought to the table like this. However we thought we had over 3000 questions
included in the pack price, however during the 1st game the questions was repeated, then also some of the same ones came up on the
next game too - so we bought the extra game pack, this gave us over 5000 questions - these also repeated, Especially on the final
round questions - which did make it easier to be honest - haha but not what we was expecting - just needs a

By Sher1785.
December 27, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Can get stale

Good game and good concept but huge disappointment with nearly 8000 questions and getting repeats constantly even after playing
just a few times. The worst round for repeats is the final round, we are not playing again now until this is ironed out. Also
where are the other question packs promised January and we’re nearly in March?

By Lolalola222.
February 24, 2021
2 out of 5
Update keeps crashing

Since the update the game constantly crashes
And I definitely didn’t have any classes on mythology in school - way too much in back to school

By mherterich.
February 19, 2021
2 out of 5
Great game concept but app is so glitchy!

We’ve only managed to complete one full game, and then it was when the 2 people playing were using the host device. Whenever we
try to play with remote players it’s crashes, saying please wait connecting to server, all the while your game time is ticking
down. I don’t know if it’s because it’s a Friday night and lots of people are trying to connect to the servers, but surely
the developers should take that into consideration? Really frustrating, it might be a new game, but it’s not cheap and it

By Jojo7540.
February 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game when can play

Love this game but nearly every time we have had to restart due to the server locking up. Very frustrating.

By Bray3282.
February 12, 2021
2 out of 5
Not managed complete a game yet!

App works fine for a while in team mode and then either host drops out on connected devices or connection is dropped. Can
reconnect to game but it just shows on team screen.

Not been able to complete a single game to date!

Great concept, rubbish execution.

By FB_is_sh1te.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Glitching App

Really enjoy the game, it’s basically trivial persuit, a simple concept and enjoyable to play.
My only issue is the app, it crashes out and glitches quite a bit, especially since the new update. Tried to play tonight remotely
with friends (yay lockdown!) but after the 5 Rhine it glitches during the game, we gave up and called it a night.

By Jemem88.
February 6, 2021
2 out of 5
New update keeps failing

Old version was a lot more stable. Now it crashes out nearly every time we’ve attempted to play. I hope the devs will fix this
bug soon.

By Newfherder.
February 4, 2021
2 out of 5
PLEASE fix the bugs!

The game plays great – when it works. It’s absolutely necessary that you make it possible to rejoin a game if you’re kicked
out. Can’t wait for this to be rectified because it’s great fun being able to play with family far away while video calling
and being able to see everything all at the same time. Definitely worth 4/5 stars once everything is ironed out.

By Ateleryks.
January 19, 2021
2 out of 5
Loads of glitches

Need to update asap and sort out all the glitches please , half the time the 'add time' option doesn't work , every other go we
have to wait for anything up to 5 mins for it to load up the question making the game quite long to the point where we sometimes
give up . Could be good if the little annoying problems get sorted . Please ....

By Fallen clasher😔😔😔.
January 10, 2021
2 out of 5
Good game but many glitches

Ordered this game and was so excited, the first time we played did not disappoint. However, the games since then have.
Not gonna lie, it’s very similar to Trivial Pursuit. With more updates questions. Which leads me onto the questions themselves,
it says over 2500 questions. Apart from the first game, we are getting repeated questions every game which is not fair for people
we are playing, I’m sure this can be sorted with an update?
Also apart from the first game, the game crashes a lot on the

By brakey1986.
January 2, 2021
2 out of 5
Really good family game

Played the game New Year’s Eve and was working fine but game started buffering and took 1 minute between questions, nothing
wrong with internet but the app. We had to end the game as taking too long. Also during the game we kept getting repeat questions
which was not was advertised when we bought the game, it stated no repeat questions. Disappointed with this purchase as I spent
the money to have the game for New Year’s Eve and we couldn’t finish. Would be an excellent game if it weren’t for all

By jpmelluish81.
January 1, 2021
2 out of 5
Couldn’t finish game

App glitches, on picture questions picture not shown on devices. Froze after 45 mins of a 60min game and no way to restart. What a
waste of time 😭 Great idea, needs more work on app.

By Gloueden.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Too Glitchy

Shame as when it works it was ok but after a number of crashes it’s impossible to get everyone back in to the game. Spend too
much time restarting and trying to rejoin games to make enjoyable experience.

By sja585.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok

Fun game but connection has been poor multiple times making it inedible to play.

By asar29092008.
December 31, 2020
2 out of 5
Lack of questions ruins it

We have now played 3 games as a family of 4 and it’s a now turned in to a memory game rather than a quiz, the third game we did
not have one question we hadn’t previously had.

The idea of the game is good but the developers claim of how many questions they have in the database is laughable.

One game we played kept freezing every couple of questions after persevering for about 30 minutes we abandoned the game.

Until the question database is resolved we won’t be getting this back out the cupb

By Savster99.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Average

Game was good when working! However, once it glitched, we couldn’t get back into game. For some devices it worked and for others
it didn’t, therefore we had to end the game unfinished! Hoping problems like this can be solved quickly.

By louisejessicaaa.
December 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total