Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Overdrive City

by Gameloft
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Overdrive City by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Overdrive City written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Overdrive City

Reviews: 38Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'One huge problem'

'When I booted up the game the last time, I waited 10 minutes and it still would not load. The game is amazing but I can not play
it because of it. It is almost like the more times I play it the longer it takes to start.'

By boiiiiiui.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'My review'

'The 2 main things are it crashes every 15-30 minutes and it freezes up. If I think of anything else I will update my review.'

By JustinAyers1.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun! But the music glitches out sometimes'

'Sometimes the music bugs out and sounds like my speaker is broken. It sputters for about a minute then goes back to normal. this
doesn’t happen with other games so I know it’s not my speaker, so if you would fix this that would help :) other than that I
find the game really fun but it would be

By lizardking4243.
August 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but a fe problems'

'The game is great bu pt every time I go to make screws it doesn’t let me drag it over to be able to make them'

By ariana1118.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEST'

'HOW U CAN CREAT THE BEST GAME\nHOW'

By 25.10.2009.37.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Township Killer'

'Perfectly executed production management sim with an actual reason to be producing the warez - I auto-sim most of the races but
it’s still a really fun way to use all the things I’m making.\n\nThe new update made the UI even BETTER which is sadly rare in
app games these days - updates usually m

By CptCalceum21_13.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Such a good game'

'Just needs more cars to be perfect but still fulfills my needs easily.'

By iPod Vidal.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'I really loved this game but it took some amounts of storage so I had to delete it know I’m redownloding it because it was a
such a fun game but I do recommend to make the race against Henry a little easier so more people could pass and maybe change the
track for the boss race with Henry'

By micky09az.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game!'

'Thanks for the new update! Made a great game even better! Keep it coming!'

By Stevenenixx.
June 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'VERY ENJOYABLE but glitchy'

'I play this game everyday but if being me back go home screen sometimes whenever I am trying to buy something from the research
center. Also whenever i see the cars in the upgrade section the car comes up as 5 different cars stacked up in one section and it
seems like a glitch so hopefully they ca

By t.iffan.y.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game but..'

'The Nissan Altima is glitched into all my cars! I don’t know how to get ride of it on my screen. Help! Please.'

By MisterXifenx.
June 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Graphics'

'Just wanted to let you know that the service garage graphics are screwy, all the cars are mixed in with each other on the service
lift, any idea why ? Your game isn’t refreshing completely it is now freezing up part of the time.'

By jyggh,jh.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update has ruined the game'

'This game was five stars before the update ....every time I start a race it crashes...please fix...I love this game'

By crazisoul.
June 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'More keys'

'I love the game. I love to build cars and race them. I think you guys should upgrade the keys from 20 to 40 keys so that way we
can race more and fix more cars as well.\nAlso there’s a bug that needs fixing. Please fix it'

By fredbird10.
June 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game just....'

'This is a great game and I have thoroughly enjoy it. There’s only one thing that would push this to a five star from me, and
that’s if they added Dodge. Personally it feels like the only real manufacturer they are missing in my opinion, and I’m a big
Dodge fan so that’s like a must have for

By ZRT boss.
June 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Expansive and intriguing game'

'Love the build aspects as well as the racing. It is not just a racer game which is limited. I enjoy the plethora of cars and
their individual characteristics. Only issue is the numerous crashes. I play on an iPad and I am not changing it for a game. Hope
the develops are working on a fix.'

By Ytr&&.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome 👏🏼'

'A Really good game. I like the different things u can do from a regular driving game. Good stuff, keep up the good work guys.
👍🏼'

By LOsONe9.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very Good, but a little glitchy.'

'I really enjoy this game; the gameplay is fun and you collect more and more cars as you progress through the game. They just
added Lamborghini and Jaguar, which makes it even better. However, there is one problem with the game: when you go to the market,
it can be misleading. If I’m looking for e

By Swim_Prodigy11.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update graphics are bad'

'I have been playing this game a lot recently. In the latest update, I am liking the enhancements except for what was done to the
graphics. Everything is grainy. It looks fine when you are all the way zoomed in but when zoomed out it’s pretty bad. Maybe this
was optimized for performance or iPads

By JOindianStyle.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Heat'

'I love this game, only 1 problem my iPhone get heat it very fast'

By Aljanahi.
June 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but needs Imporovement'

'This is a really fun game, don’t get my wrong but I have a few problems. First, How do I change my name!? Lots of people know
how but I have no idea. Second, I have to wait way to long to get my stuff that I am producing. Third, the races should allow you
to like actually steer and stuff. Other t

By 🐯 Tigerboy 🐯.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'EPIC GAME'

'This is a great game but one thing is all the thing take atleast an hour or a day to be produced or built which is also a good
thing because you can get more free time to do other things while you Wait. P.S. if
you don’t have asphalt 9 legends please

By mlg ytp.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game is good fun'

'It is super good I like trading cars with my friends does glitch once but it’s worth it'

By god is good priase the lord.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩'

By 77548833577.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game🙌'

'Can you make it where you make the cars that we have drive around are city so it looks cool seeing a mustang or something'

By hishsbxsnahahshdhxbdnd.
May 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Review from quarantine.'

'I have played this from the very beginning. Overall the gameplay loop started out very good with earning keys to do races and
upgrade your cars. Midway through the time I had with it I started to see some glaring flaws that should be worked on. \nFirst are
the gameplay issues. After around fifty pe

By Uberlart99.
May 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Real nice game'

'Love your game. Just add more cars and brands.'

By owen grady with blue games.
May 18, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Crashing'

'The game is really fun good gameplay and everything. I really like the racing in this game I’ve never played a game like it. It
just has one issue, it crashed every 10 or so minutes and makes me reload back into the game. I have the iPhone 6 with iOS 12.4 so
maybe that’s why. I would give it a

By Runningjest.
July 26, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not the game I expected'

'In all of their advertisements it seemed like this game was going to be more racing oriented. Im sure the game would be more
interesting to people who don’t want to actually drive the car and just build a city. I found it annoying that there was no real
skill needed to drive the car and that you

By i cant find a nickname aaaaa.
July 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Glitch hopefully'

'I like this game but I got to the ford company and made a car but now I can’t collect the car or any other material I have
made. I have even deleted the app and redownloaded it. I give it 3 stars because it was fun to play but doesn’t work now.'

By siegecraft town.
July 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'The collection doesn’t work some times'

'So I like the game it’s fun and I really like it but sometimes when I make car parts it doesn’t let me collect them it just
goes back into the creation menu and doesn’t let me collect it.'

By NotGaiii.
July 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Love It but a glitch stopped my progress'

'I basically just started and just started to move around all my buildings. But, I’ve discovered if you attempt to collect your
parts too fast, it glitches and even if you reinstall the game, still keeps the glitch. It won’t allow you to collect your
parts, but keeps allowing you to make them. A

By TippingTad5.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great Game but Crashes A Lot and looses progress'

'This is a great game overall. Its pretty challenging to work your way up with many things to do. The most frustrating part is you
made so many efforts to work your up and some of your things just randomly disappear and you have to do it again which is very
irritating and frustrating. Gameloft has b

By JDMLFETIMEZ.
June 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good concept'

'Game has great concept of putting simple racing with a civilization game. Good graphics as well. I’m having one problem right
now, a glitch, everywhere I go to view cars (garage, service shop, paint shop, etc) has a red VW car in front of my cars I’m
trying to see. Please fix!'

By BPHP.
June 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Glitchy'

'Went from crashing constantly to know the cars in the garage are an overlay on top of each other'

By funhou5e.
June 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'Crashes'

'This game is beautifully rendered. Very immersive and deep. Because of that, it takes a LOT of time. You basically do the same
thing again and again. There’s a lot of secondary tasks needed to achieve a main goal. There’s a constant reminder to spend
real money to advance the game. Biggest pr

By Bartholomew W..
June 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Decent game but greedy developer'

'This game is great and I am happy to accept you have to pay to get far in a free game. But, the money grab starts so early and is
so unreasonably expensive, I won’t be rewarding them with my business.'

By EeyorePD.
May 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Decent game but it crashes A LOT'

'I’ve been playing the game for about two days now and one thing I have noticed is that the game frequently lags out and then
reloads with some of my recent actions saved while others are rolled back. I like the city building with the races idea and it is
great but I hope the developers can fix th

By jdbsndijdnenejdjd.
May 22, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total