• Overloot
  • App Reviews
  • Overloot App Icon
    Overloot
    by WHAT (games)
    Average Rating: 8/10
    Reviews: 40
    Positive
    80%
    critic
    20%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Overloot App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Overloot Positive reviews

    4 out of 5
    Be prepared to watch thousands of ads

    the game itself is fun and challenging. but be warned: you have to watch a lot of ads in this game in order to get the maximum
    from all the chests. around 1/3 of your time will be watching ads. the problem is that the ads them selves are unbelievably
    stupid. most are for extremely low quality games

    By Winterbear1.
    February 3, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Good-but locked out now?

    Loving this game! So so fun. But now I can’t upgrade my forge past level 45? I try to upgrade (have *plenty* of mats and coins)
    and it prompts me to buy a $1.99 resource pack. What gives? Is this the pay wall I’m hitting?

    By afterlater.
    January 27, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Great game bad graphic

    These graphics are form 2013 and I’m in 2020 please fix to have gta graphics please

    By yorkerster.
    January 23, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Epic game

    This is the best game where u merge and fight

    By pondrboi.
    January 21, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Awesome Game

    had the chance to meet the developer at pax south this weekend awesome game and my son loved it as well!!! love how it has the
    match and tetris feel great game all around everyone get the starter pack help these guys make this game even better!!! plus that
    kids next door feel to the character is awe

    By FRG1/3.
    January 20, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Pretty cool Game

    I went to PAC South and played a trial game of Overloot and been hooked every since.

    By Kickassbrittany.
    January 18, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Love this game when it works,

    I love this game. This game is insanely addictive and fun. Easy recommend, especially if you like puzzles and RPGS. Sadly the game
    won’t work on my iPad I have tried everything from reinstalling it to restarting my iPad. Nothing works. Weird.

    By Listening to other podcast.
    January 17, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Super Fun.

    this game all in all is super fun so far. i just need to work on getting faster at merging stuff before the enemies show up. loads
    of fun so far!

    By J'Eck.
    January 17, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Good but....

    The over looting is so easy to get to

    By sender lender h2o.
    January 16, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Great game

    i’ve really been enjoying this game they took a boring mechanic (merging items) like a bunch of other games and made it fun and
    unique i also like that there is no energy system so you can play as much as you like

    By idkdjdndndjdjdjej.
    January 15, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Too fast

    game is really good but too fast for my brain or my fingers

    By Dodger823.
    January 15, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Highly Recommend

    This game is great! However there is one complaint... The load screen... The screen has to load between the switching of tabs (ex.
    Switch from store to map) and it is long enough to notice. Other than that I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

    By CJ Thomson.
    January 15, 2020
    4 out of 5
    A decent mobile game for once

    its a pretty interesting game that combines puzzle matching with other gameplay elements other “popular” games try to claim to
    have, my major complaint so far is the puzzle matching seems clunky and frustrating at times, the whole goal is try not to be over
    looted as the name implies but when tr

    By ZomB667.
    January 15, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Pretty fun game so far

    fun for the short time i've been playing it so far. there are both ads and iaps popping up within the first few minutes, but
    nothing seems to be mandatary yet. one big note - this game has that chest timer structure, so the game incentivizes you to play
    for 5 minutes and then ignore it for an hour.

    By Gatorman02.
    January 14, 2020
    5 out of 5
    So Much Fun

    it might as well be a fun overload. i can play with no stop like how most games similar to this or not have either a energy or
    life system but this doesn’t. really creative and like the cartoony style. definitely gonna share with friends and family. and i
    love the story with the game.

    By skx .112.
    January 14, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Really fun

    This game is awesome! It’s really easy to understand after a couple of rounds and once you do all you wanna do it keep matching
    and upgrading. It’s a really cool game to help pass the time. I haven’t found any weird issues yet or bugs that are that
    bothersome right now, I’ve only been playin

    By Escape, can you?.
    January 14, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Great Game

    This is one one of the best rpgs on the App Store. You don’t have to watch ads unless you want too. I also love the mechanics

    By EpicNarwhal#1.
    January 14, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Don’t need to p2w

    i’m currently top 100 in the world for stage reached and i haven’t spent a penny, i usually spend far more money than i’d
    like to admit on phone games.

    basic and fun concept that works well, spend your resources upgrading your forge, it’s by far the most important building.
    that’s all

    By Nigellb.
    January 5, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic game!!! Sooo good

    This game is literally the perfect game for me. I’ve searched for so long to find a game that will keep me busy for more than a
    couple of day. I’ve always been into RPG games, and I’ve always been into idle games. I also recently found that I love the
    “merge” type of games. This game is th

    By Adag96.
    December 12, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Lots of fun but...

    this game is a lot of fun and a good time killer. only issue for me is that i still have one of those 16 gb iphones and this app
    takes up almost a entire gb for me. i may have to delete this app sadly because i just don’t have enough space to keep this on
    my phone... 😭

    By Jt lag.
    November 21, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Great Game Combining Different Genres

    I am really enjoying this game so far. I’ve been hooked on it since meeting the development team at MEGA. I love how there is no
    energy system, so I can play as much as I want. The only downside that I wished was easier, was getting chests or at least gear.
    It’s hard to get gear in my early stag

    By KSI PandaKing.
    November 21, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Bug issue

    If you finish a level with a rock block in your inventory it appears on the next animation

    By Kross1121.
    November 20, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Fun game but locks up

    I’ve played it for one night, got to around level 17 and the entire game froze up. When I try to load in it gives me two options
    to select a local save or a cloud save, no matter what I pick the entire game crashes and there’s no option to restart. I’m
    hoping it gets fixed because I enjoyed th

    By Castiel105.
    November 18, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Fun game

    this is a fun game but have to strategize for sure. i have been stuck on lvl 30 lol and you have to grind for a long time...
    don’t like you have to grind that hard i work too much. love the chest system don’t take long to open. i wish i had more
    chances with silver chests tho. but other then tho

    By Koala91*.
    November 17, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Fun but it does crash

    This is a more engaging take on merge games. There is legitimate strategy in merging and choosing your gear and when. It does
    have a grinding aspect but it’s not horrible, chests unlock in minutes, not hours or days.

    It does freeze up from time to time: your hero will stand there and get pummele

    By Dasilodavi.
    November 16, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Great game!

    Really addictive and easy to play. No energy can play for hours on end. Ads are optional! There are a lot of equipment and loot to
    unlock!

    By Jakester19.
    November 15, 2019

    Overloot Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Great game, hampered by ads and UI issues.

    Please move the “handful of keys” away from the back button- I’ve bought them 3 times by mistake.

    Gameplay- some touch issues with items can weaken the the experience - especially for a fast-paced game.

    The game is addictive and fun... basically it’s a clicker game, with better gameplay.

    By shiftdelete.
    January 26, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Very fun game, some issues

    It’s fun, works well, but some issues.
    First, when I try to move or merge things in my inventory, it will sometimes just not work! I feel this can be easily fixed
    though, and it shouldn’t be much of a problem.
    Second, I’ll get a lot of weak, common gear from chests that I can’t do anything

    By BobPotter99.
    January 25, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Too much going on as you play further.

    I absolutely love the concept of this game, and the gameplay was excellent, up until you unlock the alchemist.

    As it stands, the items listed further into this review drop randomly, and in order to keep your items from getting stolen from
    the thief, you have to merge them. The game board is a 7 Slo

    By Aceshigh0922.
    January 20, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Please fix “stickiness” of moving and matching

    this game has a nice fundamental game mechanic of matching and managing equipment and items dropped in a grid area, which if
    overfilled gets a removal penalty (hence the game’s title). the game’s design and concept are also well done, though the game
    demands a great deal of your time watching ad

    By noahsam.
    January 19, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Can’t rotate the screen

    No idea how in 2020 devs are still screwing this up but by making it so I can’t rotate the screen 180 it means I can’t play
    the game while charging.

    By threeclaws.
    January 16, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Bug?

    fun game but unfortunately the chests are glitches? i left a bronze, a silver and a gold chest to unlock during the day and left
    the app
    . at that point they only had about an hour to 3 hours left to unlock. i didn’t get back to checking them and when i woke
    up in the morning their timers reset? al

    By Azabelle555.
    January 15, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Bad experience

    all mechanic of this game is very good except over loot mech cause its really harm the experience of player

    By Soro393.
    January 14, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Bug on level 49

    I would love to give the 5 stars rate, but the bug on of 49. It was struck on loading process, black page, forever. I tried to
    close the application and reboot my iPad, but it still block me to play in any level.

    By Sm00thm0e.
    January 13, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Tavern Glitch part 2

    i have lowered my review to 3 stars, simply because of this tavern glitch. i’m at 600 hours of waiting for new quests and their
    have been 2 updates since my original post. the game is fun to play but having quests gives you more purpose as to what you are
    doing and makes it more entertaining
    . plea

    By Matheus3.
    December 6, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Locks, can’t move items, etc

    started out good but the more updates it got the worse it behaved. can’t move items during play, some ghost items aren’t
    shown on screen, locks up bad after you complete a level.

    By Eadams2010.
    December 4, 2019
    3 out of 5
    ?

    they lowered the percentage of drop rate for rare gears and lowered the chance of getting chests from runs by alot from the recent
    updates. not gonna lie though the game is pretty fun. although i think the purchases are pretty expensive if you were to lower the
    drop rates imo.

    By BayAreaSlapZ.
    November 21, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Fix the quest menu

    fun game, probably one of my favorites so far. however, the quest menu won’t reload. yesterday it said i had 10 hours until i
    would receive new quests, now it says i have 34 hours until i can receive new quests. the quests give you the most help when it
    comes to progressing through the levels, hel

    By ashleytheguyy.
    November 20, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Rough but good

    I already wrote a review about this game because it would not load. After the developers fixed the game it loads consistently and
    there is a lot less crashes. Even though I didn’t like it please try it. There are actually decent people behind this game

    By 95467328202281.
    November 18, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Ok but slightly buggy

    Not a bad game, but quest timer counts up, not down. I can’t get new quests from tavern.

    By M&M2U.
    November 10, 2019

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total