Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Overloot

by WHAT (games)
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Overloot by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Overloot written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Overloot

Reviews: 53Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'The game won’t start'

'I got this game and when I tried to open it, the game wouldn’t run. Instead the game would close itself, so I tried to open it
from the App Store but it still wouldn’t work. I’m giving this game a five-star review because I don’t want to put a dent in
its reputation because of a bug or load

By Skeppy fan person.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Equipment'

'For anyone starting this game you might have a few pieces of equipment already and equipment has a element assigned to it. There
is a element cycle (like rock paper scissors) fire beats ice, ice beats nature, nature beats electricty, and electricity beats
fire. Your probably saying “so what ill t

By Epic Game Employee 3.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun Fast Easy'

'Loved it need me some more!!!'

By Justman1231.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'👍'

'Honestly a really great game and doesn’t have a million of ads it’s nice 😎'

By ThunderStorm294.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game! Just a bit buggy'

'Literally everything about this game is great. I don’t think it could ever get boring either which is great. However, the one
issue I keep running into is that bounty’s are up on the board, but when I tap on them I cannot access them. It’s like a dead
button. It’s works on and off but other

By CaptainCorsair.
August 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Small issue'

'Overall, simple and fun game. \n\nMy Tavern hasn’t refreshed since I’ve started playing. Has a reset time of “-14h 05m”'

By Jrb08.
August 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very laggy'

'It’s a great game idea and the graphics are clean. My only problem is that every action lowers the framerate and to some degree
makes it a slideshow. When going to another menu this also happens but instead goes black for a couple seconds until completion.'

By Alexthecutiepie.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unique'

'So far this is a fun, unique take on an RPG/combine game.'

By grussell14.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun guy'

'This game has different gameplay system from other game . Love it!'

By JaHolm.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'OOGGA OOGAHA'

'MONKEY WANTS BANNANAS OOH OOH'

By Nickname tanken.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best game ever'

'I let my best friends pick this game for me and I did not think it would be a fun game but I love the game already and I am only
on stage 6 but I am sure there is much more fun to do in this game, boy or girl I think that you will love the game as much as I
love it.'

By ellie$$$$$.
July 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it but ...'

'So far I’ve been really enjoying the game but ads are way too many! I’d rather pay a flat rate to get rid of the ads and just
enjoy the game. Thanks.'

By Lovetoread211.
June 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'The animations are wacky and cartoonish the gameplay is a different approach to auto battlerers with merge mechanics and breaking
of tools it’s really fun'

By aguywholikesvideogames.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really enjoying it'

'There are so many positive things I could say about this game and I haven’t run into any issues at this time. I can’t wait to
see how the game continues to evolve :)'

By KamillaRose.
April 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very fun game, some issues'

'It’s fun, works well, but some issues.\nFirst, when I try to move or merge things in my inventory, it will sometimes just not
work! I feel this can be easily fixed though, and it shouldn’t be much of a problem. EDIT: fixed the issue here. Better
now.\nSecond, I’ll get a lot of weak, common ge

By BobPotter99.
April 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty cool Game'

'I went to PAC South and played a trial game of Overloot and been hooked every since.'

By Kickassbrittany.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unique'

'It’s different from other games that’s what makes it fun'

By Kee043.
March 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Need better tutorials'

'This game is really fun but awful at explaining things. There is never any discussion about what stats do exactly what, which
elements are strong/weak against others, what “vulnerability duration” after a spell is used means, etc the list goes on and
on. Get it together Overloot! The gamepla

By Tommygoldstein.
February 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Be prepared to watch thousands of ads'

'The game itself is fun and challenging. But be warned: You have to watch a lot of ads in this game in order to get the maximum
from all the chests. Around 1/3 of your time will be watching ads. The problem is that the ads them selves are unbelievably
stupid. Most are for extremely low quality games

By Winterbear1.
February 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good-but locked out now?'

'Loving this game! So so fun. But now I can’t upgrade my forge past level 45? I try to upgrade (have *plenty* of mats and coins)
and it prompts me to buy a $1.99 resource pack. What gives? Is this the pay wall I’m hitting?'

By afterlater.
January 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game bad graphic'

'These graphics are form 2013 and I’m in 2020 please fix to have gta graphics please'

By yorkerster.
January 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Epic game'

'This is the best game where u merge and fight'

By pondrboi.
January 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome Game'

'Had the chance to meet the developer at Pax South this weekend awesome game and my son loved it as well!!! Love how it has the
match and Tetris feel great game all around everyone get the starter pack help these guys make this game even better!!! Plus that
kids next door feel to the Character is aw

By FRG1/3.
January 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super Fun.'

'This game all in all is super fun so far. I just need to work on getting faster at merging stuff before the enemies show up.
Loads of fun so far!'

By J'Eck.
January 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love this game when it works,'

'I love this game. This game is insanely addictive and fun. Easy recommend, especially if you like puzzles and RPGS. Sadly the
game won’t work on my iPad I have tried everything from reinstalling it to restarting my iPad. Nothing works. Weird.'

By Listening to other podcast.
January 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good but....'

'The over looting is so easy to get to'

By sender lender h2o.
January 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I’ve really been enjoying this game they took a boring mechanic (merging items) like a bunch of other games and made it fun and
unique I also like that there is no energy system so you can play as much as you like'

By idkdjdndndjdjdjej.
January 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too fast'

'Game is really good but too fast for my brain or my fingers'

By Dodger823.
January 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Highly Recommend'

'This game is great! However there is one complaint... The load screen... The screen has to load between the switching of tabs
(ex. Switch from store to map) and it is long enough to notice. Other than that I would definitely recommend this to anyone.'

By CJ Thomson.
January 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'A decent mobile game for once'

'Its a pretty interesting game that combines puzzle matching with other gameplay elements other “popular” games try to claim
to have, my major complaint so far is the puzzle matching seems clunky and frustrating at times, the whole goal is try not to be
over looted as the name implies but when t

By ZomB667.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really fun'

'This game is awesome! It’s really easy to understand after a couple of rounds and once you do all you wanna do it keep matching
and upgrading. It’s a really cool game to help pass the time. I haven’t found any weird issues yet or bugs that are that
bothersome right now, I’ve only been playi

By Escape, can you?.
January 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'So Much Fun'

'It might as well be a fun overload. I can play with no stop like how most games similar to this or not have either a energy or
life system but this doesn’t. Really creative and like the cartoony style. Definitely gonna share with friends and family. And I
love the story with the game.'

By skx .112.
January 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty fun game so far'

'Fun for the short time I\'ve been playing it so far. There are both ads and IAPs popping up within the first few minutes, but
nothing seems to be mandatary yet. One big note - this game has that chest timer structure, so the game incentivizes you to play
for 5 minutes and then ignore it for an hour

By Gatorman02.
January 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'This is one one of the best rpgs on the App Store. You don’t have to watch ads unless you want too. I also love the mechanics'

By EpicNarwhal#1.
January 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Don’t need to p2w'

'I’m currently top 100 in the world for stage reached and I haven’t spent a penny, I usually spend far more money than I’d
like to admit on phone games. \n\nBasic and fun concept that works well, spend your resources upgrading your forge, it’s by far
the most important building. That’s a

By Nigellb.
January 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic game!!! Sooo good'

'This game is literally the perfect game for me. I’ve searched for so long to find a game that will keep me busy for more than a
couple of day. I’ve always been into RPG games, and I’ve always been into idle games. I also recently found that I love the
“merge” type of games. This game is t

By Adag96.
December 12, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Game is bugged'

'Fun game but some bugs. The biggest one I noticed is that the %defense boost on items is broke. I unequipped a ring that has
+150% defense bonus on it and my defense stayed the same. Please fix this stat and I will increase my star rating.'

By Do0m5d4y.
September 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Lost all my progress'

'The game overall was very fun to play and easy to pick up. With the quick thinking and management it can get stressful trying to
keep up. When I was trying to clear up space for something important I had seen over loot was taking up a bit of space so I
decided to delete it and then reinstall it aft

By DogeMemez.
August 14, 2020
3 out of 5
'No comments show'

'For some reason the game doesn\'t show any comments on my phone, like to bottons shows whatever it should tell me, no npc no
nothing'

By Chenxd5858.
August 14, 2020
3 out of 5
'Is anyone fixing this game?'

'First day, there was interesting and unique gameplay. Daily quests, figuring out that the blacksmith upgrades are critical to
advancing. But the second day, the daily quests are broken and are calculating in negative numbers and the advancement is super
slow. Some minor fixes would make this gam

By Traced1.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Gold Daily'

'Overall Overloot is a unique game with a short but interesting story.\n\nIt does become repetitive after just a few days however.
This is exasperated by the gold collection daily.\n\nMind you I’m only up to stage 90 and it doubled from 219,000 to 462,800
gold per day in Ten levels. But the gold g

By Wittamer.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun game, but still very buggy'

'At first, this game is great, but the more you play the more you see why everyone gives it less stars. \nTavern quest for
collecting a certain amount of gold is too high, it keeps increasing throughout the day. My first day of playing the gold to
finish the quest was like easy, finished it no probl

By dude bro dog.
July 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Where is my game saved?'

'I really like this game except for two things: 1. I cannot figure out what the “luck” stat does and 2. I can’t delete the
game and restart which is driving me nuts!'

By Bexness77.
May 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun game, short play wall'

'The game is pretty fun in itself, but the play wall is about 4-6 hours in. Then you either have to pay money to go further or go
back and grind resources. I would play more if this window was increased because by the time you hit the paywall you haven’t
even uncovered 20% of content yet.'

By Michael Douglass.
March 26, 2020
3 out of 5
'Mechanics r a bit annoying'

'Cool idea for a game to combine merge n fighting but this “overloot” thief seems way too often, steals a ton of (usually my
best) gear, and I’m only 5 levels in. Too difficult too quick'

By Gitrdone390.
March 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game, hampered by ads and UI issues.'

'Please move the “handful of keys” away from the back button- I’ve bought them 3 times by mistake.\n\nGameplay- some touch
issues with items can weaken the the experience - especially for a fast-paced game.\n\nThe game is addictive and fun... basically
it’s a clicker game, with better gamepl

By shiftdelete.
January 26, 2020
3 out of 5
'Too much going on as you play further.'

'I absolutely love the concept of this game, and the gameplay was excellent, up until you unlock the alchemist.\n\nAs it stands,
the items listed further into this review drop randomly, and in order to keep your items from getting stolen from the thief, you
have to merge them. The game board is a 7

By Aceshigh0922.
January 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Please fix “stickiness” of moving and matchin

'This game has a nice fundamental game mechanic of matching and managing equipment and items dropped in a grid area, which if
overfilled gets a removal penalty (hence the game’s title). The game’s design and concept are also well done, though the game
demands a great deal of your time watching a

By noahsam.
January 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Can’t rotate the screen'

'No idea how in 2020 devs are still screwing this up but by making it so I can’t rotate the screen 180 it means I can’t play
the game while charging.'

By threeclaws.
January 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'Bug?'

'Fun game but unfortunately the chests are glitches? I left a bronze, a silver and a gold chest to unlock during the day and left
the app. At that point they only had about an hour to 3 hours left to unlock. I didn’t get back to checking them and when I woke
up in the morning their timers reset? A

By Azabelle555.
January 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Bad experience'

'All mechanic of this game is very good except over loot mech cause its really harm the experience of player'

By Soro393.
January 14, 2020
3 out of 5
'Bug on level 49'

'I would love to give the 5 stars rate, but the bug on of 49. It was struck on loading process, black page, forever. I tried to
close the application and reboot my iPad, but it still block me to play in any level.'

By Sm00thm0e.
January 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'Tavern Glitch part 2'

'I have lowered my review to 3 stars, simply because of this tavern glitch. I’m at 600 hours of waiting for new quests and their
have been 2 updates since my original post. The game is fun to play but having quests gives you more purpose as to what you are
doing and makes it more entertaining. Ple

By Matheus3.
December 6, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total