Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

P1 Select

by Michael Brough
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of P1 Select by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of P1 Select written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for P1 Select

Reviews: 12Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
P1 Select

Finally starting to click with this after about a week of fiddling with it....
From the looks of it, even though I’m fairly familiar with MB’s games and know how different each one is, I thought this might
be just a sort of expansion of the Cinco Paus formula.
And of course, I was way off.

At the

By syntheticvoid.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
'Perfectly Paced Strategy Game'

'P1 Select might be my favorite game from Michael Brough. Other candidates: 868-HACK and Zaga-33, which unfortunately has not been
ported to 64-bit and cannot be played on modern iOS devices. \n\nP1 was frustrating for me until I looked at a guide for less than
a minute, then it clicked. The dense,

By Uncoolcentral .
December 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'My favorite broughlike'

'Its less intensive than the previous games but no less satisfying to master. After 100+ hours its still satisfying to play.'

By Madmaxgulag.
November 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great design'

'Brough’s games always impress me with their tight, interesting design. I am more of a fan with every game he makes.\n\nHe said
on his blog that this is similar to hos ither games and that he had to comes to terms with that. I think its a good thing;
roguelikes are always an iteration on a base

By Micr0chasm.
November 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great!!!!'

'Brough is a master. Can’t get to 20 yet!!'

By dude magee.
November 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Another great game'

'I’ve spent so much time on Brough’s games, they’re all fantastic! \nJust a quick control suggestion, do you think you could
make it so when you attack instead of swiping with both fingers you only swipe with one finger, with the other finger staying
still (but still pressing the screen), it

By walkernel.
September 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Brilliant Game'

'by a brilliant game designer.'

By G u i s e.
August 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'ez to learn, hard af to master'

'one handed brain burner that rewards careful planning. bad graphics seem to be his brand but it’s growing on me. no manual,
intro, help file, etc. this is a game for real men. also no hidden fees or pay walls'

By Vlouie.
July 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'Another great game'

'Great addition from an already great developer. I’m only deducting a star because for some reason it isn’t optimized for
newer screens.'

By Moshfosh.
July 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Another great game!'

'This game is initially a bit harder to get into, but quickly becomes rich and addictive, all in a small package. If you like his
other games, you’ll be into this:)'

By :)P.
July 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Really interesting mechanic!'

'Brough is an awesome designer and this one doesn’t disappoint. The mechanic is mind bending at first, but it sinks in and soon
you’re planning three moves in advance. Super cool!'

By checker2718.
July 13, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Eh

Fantastic mechanic, area too confined to really explore it.

By doug funnie.
August 10, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total