Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Paint the Cube

by Popcore GmbH
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Paint the Cube by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Paint the Cube written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Paint the Cube

Reviews: 77Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Fun

This game is very fun and also relaxing perfect game to play in the car or when your bored. The more levels you pass the more
skins you can unlock! Take my advice and try out this game. FROM: KAYLATHEGAMER#1

By Kaylathegamer#1.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Too easy, but addictive

I love this game, but it’s too easy! I wish there were more fun patterns. That’s all.

By ppppuuuuuppppyyyyy11111110000.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game

I’ll give this game a 10 out of 10 stars

By Sad countdowner.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
This game is awesome!

I love this game. I’ve been playing for about a month now. I wish there was more vibrant colors on each level. maybe neon colors
too. I think each level should have a different color instead of repeating.

By Nia_baby103.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
4

Love the game it’s so amazing and relaxing but I wish the levels had more

By Unicorn disco girl.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
One Improvement

I like the game a lot. In fact, it’s only one of two games I’ve paid to remove the ads. I really enjoy that I can play and
multitask, like watch something or talk to someone, but still feel smart. My only problem is that I really wish you could rotate
the cube to see the different pathways. Because

By maggiebeanbell1999.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Decent

A rare Popcore game that requires a bit of legitimate skill. The rotating cube adds some visual interest and the tactile feedback
is a nice touch.

By 20firebird.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
DOWNLOAD RIGHT NOW

OH MY GOD I started playing this game for one hour AND I AM ADDICTED TO IT. You must download this app right now. This reminds my
of another game called amaze where you would have to go color the “maze” 🤌. But downloading this game made me see a new
world 🌎 LIKE IT MADE ME SEE AFRICA🤌. Buttttttttttt

By Mr.Bob bob bob.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Relaxing

Really helps my adhd, I use this app kind of as a digital fidget cube, it’s not too challenging, good for multitasking and
something for your hands to do while concentrating on a show or something

By alynnjensen.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Game modes

It would be pretty cool if you could compete with people by how fast you get a cube completed... it’s a fun game

By tootall9680.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Addictive!!!

I love this game so much! I just downloaded it yesterday and I’m already at level 50! It is so addicting in a fun way! I keep
telling myself, ok, one more level and then I’ll do something else. But no, that never happens!

By I am Farmers' Plantation.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s fun but...

The game is great, but I will say the demo levels at the beginning took a little too long. I didn’t really want or need 10
levels to explain the game to me, it would’ve been more fun if the game just picked up the pace faster. Maybe just a quick demo
video at the start?

By Anime extrodinare.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

I love how relaxing this game is and fun and how it can make your brain work

By gamergirl77 roblox name.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great

This game is fun relaxing and addictive great game developers

By Jmar9.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Where are the hard levels?

I ha e been playing this game all day, where are the hard levels?

By Jkb03.
November 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Frustrating

It’s not frustrating because of the difficulty of it. It’s frustrating because I want to spin the box not move the curser.

I feel the game play would make more sense if the curser was stationary and you spun the box.

By Your mom 122.
November 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Starts slow, higher levels get better

First I was annoyed because the levels were too easy. 30 something levels in and there were still no choices to make! Deleted the
app but kept seeing ads for challenging levels so I gave it another shot. I’m on 71 now and it’s gotten better. Still not hard
but it’s a cute time killer while I’m stand

By Nevalee--.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Kind of a meditation game would be better with dar

It’s all in the title. Definitely buy the ad free version or it becomes more annoying than relaxing. I would love a dark mode to
avoid eye strain

By joanypants.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Games

Your games are amazing please make more.

By mcroincwroucnorunf.
November 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Not very challenging

This game is fun to play, however if you are looking for something to challenge you it will leave you unsatisfied. I’m over
level 500 and ready to stop playing, I was hoping with each level it would offer something more.

By Focused for life.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Brooke

I I love this game it is so fun

By heidbjz. zhs gsmshslsnjz.
November 8, 2020
4 out of 5
My review

This game is really smooth no laggs, just wish that it could proses movements faster

By Beast4846.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addictive'

'Love this game...just wondering do the puzzles get any harder or larger areas/mazes?'

By tdrichards.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pant the cube'

'I love the game is great and the game keeps me entertained for the night time'

By Zuri1056.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Paint cube'

'Paint cube is a nice game for to playing. It has been enjoyed!'

By Scaredy00Cat.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very fun and relaxing but...'

'Definitely a fun game. It’s kind of easy. I mean very easy. So far nothing I’ve came across was hard or even challenging. But
it is very relaxing to play. \nI wish you guys would but in a Hard & Expert modes for people like me who loves to play games like
this. I’m on level 301, and still pla

By ThomasD141.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

'🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦
🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟦🟪🟪🟪🟪
🟦🟪🟪⬜️⬛️🟦🟦🟦

By from Roman Assian.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Me like'

'Super satisfying, addictive, fun.'

By arodd1984.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Addicting, but'

'Addicting but would love harder levels. I just finished level 1564. When do the levels actually become difficult?'

By In Withdrawal.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'I like it'

'Yes, like some people say, the levels are very easy. Funny how some people have given up after lever 20 or 30. Well, I’m on
level 4287 and still going. I just wish that there were more different patterns. It’s too repetitive. But I like it not because
of it being challenging because is not but,

By Yobirddead.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hints'

'The buttons need to be moved to top of screen for “hint & skip”, in normal game play I often swipe down accidentally touching
the hint button and am forced to watch an ad to watch a hint I didn’t want in the first place, thus making the game feel like it
has too many ads to enjoy game play.'

By firstfruitz.
September 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'The age should be changed'

'Me and my twenty year old brother Benjamin thought that this game is way too easy. But when I helped our FOUR year old sister
Lilliana Chan download this game it became her favorite game. I think that this game’s age level should change to four and
above.'

By Lillana Chan.
September 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Easy'

'Yes it’s the easiest puzzle ever but I love it bc it’s satisfying needs to be more challenging like the ads I’m already on
level 1000 something and I’m sitting here waiting for the hard levels'

By babyprincess932.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really good'

'The game is great and super satisfying and I don’t notice the other complains because I turned off the sound and haptics. The
only thing is the placement of the hint button because that’s where I like to have my thumb and so it’ll randomly hit it and I
get stuck watching a unnecessary ad.'

By hannah7837.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lots of ads of course but satisfying to play'

'The first :05-second ads begin at levels 5 & 10, then 12, then every two levels after that. \n\nThe first ‘somewhat
challenging’ level is 16 and the difficulty vacillates between fairly easy and somewhat challenging after that, but trends
towards easy. I expect this will change for me soon in

By Danno210.
August 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but too bad easy'

'I love this game but it is so easy but it is fun.'

By drag🖤.
August 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs harder levels'

'I like this game. Wish it had more challenging levels.'

By mightymom84.
August 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Inadvertent Hint'

'Enjoying the app. Request an update to move the hint and skip button to the top of the screen to avoid multiple accidental hits.
Have to close out app and restart to avoid executing hint/skip.'

By Xhunmas.
August 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'?????'

'When do you get to the hard levels like the ads??'

By Cecigirl08🥰.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun but...'

'Fun game but I do want more challenges'

By Fun but kinda easy.
August 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'A Great Way to Waste Time.'

'It’s honestly really easy, but challen in a sense, it makes you have to think and that makes time tick by. People always
insinuate that these types of games are to easy, but nah. Sure there are easy levels, but they aren’t just easy, at least
they’re challenging, ya’know? Thank you devs for

By Ice Drxgon.
August 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'good game!'

'its a good game and theres a lot of reviews saying its boring but its not after you get past a few levels, and there arent too
many ads either. the reason i put four stars is, its not very touch sensitive, theres times where i even swipe 3-4 times and it
doesnt even move which gets pretty annoying.

By Kawaiiunicorn38216.
August 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Visuals'

'I don’t like that some channels look like they end but they actually continue.'

By jlb42654.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'So Relaxing!'

'This game is really satisfying and relaxing. It’s something I can play to decompress and stop all thinking for awhile.'

By Bedrock2012.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sorry but wut?'

'Why are these reviews so wrong? I wanted to check it out after so many people could it boring and said there’s to many adds, or
something else bad about the game. So yeah, most of these reviews are lying. The game I not easy, the game is not boring, there
are not to many adds. Like bruh, why lie?

By I love this HTTYD game!.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game But...'

'I enjoy the game a lot. It is very fun, entertaining, and satisfying, but for each level you pass there is an ad that follows
immediately. This takes some fun out of the game.'

By Duthu25.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'From player'

'♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨'

By SunshineAva1234.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ad'

'Good ad! Love that you did it the right way!'

By 1967Celtic.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'I started playing this game yesterday and I can not stop playing it it is so much fun. But to many ads.'

By redrobin61!.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'This game is really fun and I really liked the 2d so now I really enjoy this one 👍'

By hank. bill.
August 13, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s alright

It’s a pretty decent time passer. I thinks it’s crappy how you can’t watch an ad to get a free ‘ball’ or to upgrade
your town because you need to check your internet connection, but yet you still have to watch an ad after every level just about.
I did have service though while it told me to check

By stevensonboymom2.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Satisfying but repetitive

Love this game for the satisfying aspects of it. I just wish there were actually levels like in the ads where you have the whole
cube to paint instead of the same paths over and over. On level 1000 and still haven’t gotten close to levels that I saw in the
ads.

By layaberna.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Sooooo Bored!!!

It looks fun but by level 12 I was still bored and the ads.... It wasn’t something I wanted to put put more time into and maybe
get some harder levels after watching a gazillion ads. I’m sure some enjoy it but it’s not my thing. Good luck, great idea :)

By Brandlynn74.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix your ads

The game is great and family friendly so why aren’t your ads? I appreciate that you need to make an income but if you need to
show ads so frequently please make them all age appropriate. The entire gaming world isn’t populated by under 25 year old
males.

By Marnenh.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Game is fun

Game is fun, but as soon as Draft Kings ad comes on you can’t get out of ad and back to game. Frozen on ad

By Di1958.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Way too many ads and they just keep on going even when one hits the X. Sick of games that are filled with ads and give little in
return

By Scapergal.
December 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game

Great game but I think it should at the start of the game it should be a little bit harder.The game thinks that just because you
are a beginner you are not good.Overall
I will give it 3 stars.

By THE exeptionest.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but doesn’t get challenging fast enough

I like the concept but I wish it had a speed factor. Like if you finish a round in specific amount of time you could skip a level.
I’m just getting bored trying to get to something harder.

By Aubatron3000.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Ad free doesn’t mean no ads!!!

I paid for ad free still has ads about every 10 games 😤 Other than that like it, just disappointed.

By truetexan68.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Passes the time

I wish it was more challenging.

By Mattyrz.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Not hard enough

Nothing like the ad it’s way too easy

By Ncvvvcccruogttogyifrees.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
2 and a half stars

This game is pretty good for some one needing more of a grasp of geometry skills but for someone with that knowledge it’s
incredibly simple and offers no point it’s cute but boring for me& my wife

By 916Revan32.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Beautiful but boring

I had to stop after 20 levels. The graphics are stunning and it’s fun to watch the cube rotate, but—- the paintball is in a
track. There is *literally* no other option but to move it through the course in the proper sequence. If the roller erased paint
that it passed over twice, or if there were hur

By Amesfrsfnowinpnw.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but I would like more

The game is fun. I enjoy the simplicity of it however I wish that there was a goal other than complete the level. I think a timer
or a competition mode would help this game out a lot.

By elyza_ann.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Where are the difficult levels?

Great concept poor execution. I’m on level 630 and only had a hand full of levels that were worth playing. To make the game
more challenging I started playing the game with my eyes closed and that is starting to get to easy... :-(......

By Wally_14.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Pleeease add harder levels

I really love this game but it’s repetitive and doesn’t get increasingly more difficult. I love a good challenge

By baylster8858.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Kind of Dull

Maybe this is a game for young children?

By Redchief.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Too easy for too long and too many ads

I’m about to bail out of this game.

By Bbbbbecky55.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Monotonous, but relaxing

My biggest complaint is that the puzzles don’t get harder. I’m on level 390 and I’ve gotten to the point where I have the
majority of the patterns memorized. The puzzles, though monotonous, are relaxing. It lets me zone out. I’ve seen comments where
you turn on airplane mode to avoid ads, but that d

By Jlaysfab.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Kind of boring

On level 50 and it’s the same most of the time. You can only go 1 way

By TLS1012.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Make it harder!

You advertised this game as really difficult with barely any squares and it’s an endless, very leading line to complete it.
It’s nice to play when I want to zone out but starting to get boring. Have different levels of difficulty at least.

By jess47752.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
To many Ads!!

I like the game but I dislike view an ad after each level I play! That is the only reason I will be deleting the game!

By Yo1&OnlyMomma.
October 31, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s ok

It is okay. it doesn’t have ads every level, which is nice. But, it doesn’t get hard enough to keep you interested. I’m over
150 and I still am only following the maze. I need a challenge.

By Yep1975.
October 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Too easy

I really like the game, but it definitely needs more challenging levels. I’m on level 600 and something and have had probably
two or three levels that were slightly more difficult. Please make it more challenging!!!

By lsecchin.
September 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Not much of a maze

I’ve played through 101 levels and 95% of them have just been a single path you follow with zero challenge. Maybe once I get
into the thousands (like some player claim) it will get more interesting, but I doubt I will have the patience. Not a bad game if
you are 5, but it takes way to long to bec

By Mr E 8675309.
September 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Controls

It’s a great idea however it’s the lack of an inversion option for me where the controls are concerned. I genuinely thought
that my finger tip movements would have moved the actual cube but no it moved the square so my brain had a hard time processing
that.

Because I play real video games where...

By Roeh Love.
September 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total